Last updated Apr 20, 2024
Complaints 4130

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Phone Numbers

1 800 200 3435
1800 200 3435
+91 22 2261 9100
+91 22 2261 9300
+91 22 2261 9699

View more phone numbers

+91 22 2261 9699

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Website

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Head Office Address

Hongkong Bank Building, M.G. Road, Fort
Mumbai City District

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 108

haridas krishnan

excess amount in bills

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400614

My name is haridas krishnan and my msedcl consumer no is[protected]. Please note that till july 2018 inspite o[censored]sing ac and other electronic appliances my average monthly bill amount was in the range of rs.1500/=.

Since august 2018, i have removed the ac & other electronic appliances and i am only using fan & fridge. During most part of the day, no one is at home. Inspite of this the electricity bills dated 16 aug 2018 is...
Bhimraobhau
from Kankauli, Maharashtra

.faulty bill due to double charging

Address:Akola, Maharashtra

I have got electric energy bill for the last month.. I paid for launching complaint. It is observed that there is irregular meter reading. Most of bills sent by you on average consumption without meter reading. And also very rear bills received. Due to those facts we don’t know what is happening. Most of my bills are not as per meter. Hence such units are not deducted for billing purpose. It is requested, please adjust all payment which...
dipskale
from Buldana, Maharashtra

charge large amount of ag bill

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 412404

MSEB बोर्डाने आमच्या शेतीपंपाचे बील चालू रीडींग पेक्षा जास्त आकारले आहे.आमचे शेतीपंपाचे कनेक्शन २०१३ चे आहे आम्हाला पहीले वीज बील जवळ जवळ ८० लक्ष आकारले होते. तक्ार करून...
Vijay Gorakh Wani
from Satara, Maharashtra

wrongs persons bill send to my mobile number from last 2 year

Address:423109

I am vijay gorakh wani i received message in my mobile for payment of energy bill of consumer no.[protected].
The message has been wrongly send to my mobile number [protected] as i am not a consumer of that consumer number of msedl. My mobile no has wrongly feeding msedl database or furnished wrongly by the a over customers. Please correct your database and do not sent any such wrong persons energy bill on my mobile...

high bill - meter issue

I am facing high bill issues since 3-4 months. I raised this concerned in written to my area dc on 16 aug 2018. Followup written application on 01 sep 2018. But still no action has taken. I raised this concern over twitter as well, but only getting responses are "we are working". I am asked to pay the bill i am getting and said excess amount will be adjusted. But still nothing has happened.
Could you please advise...
Tusharki
from Satara, Maharashtra

high bill - faulty meter

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 40120

High Bill - Faulty Meter

My September 2018 Bill shows power consumption of 1148 units, whereas my average consumption o[censored]nits per month is 70, which is incorrect and very high.

Though, I have lodge the complaint with customer care contact [protected] on 9th Sept '2018
The every light bill paid within time by me.
The Meter reading is faulty and please test it urgently...
Ravindra Phatak

faulty meter from last 5 months

Address:Navi Mumbai Rabale G

I had written complaint on 18 aug 2018 for replacement of faulty meter
Every day follow up with concern member and same reply meter not available and complaints pending more than 4 months

Every month electricity bill approximate rs 3500 to 4500 some time it will be rs 5200

Request to do it on priority and credit excess amount paid by me to mahadiscom...
vikramwin

high bill due to meter faulty-chinchwad

Address:411033

My consumer number is[protected].
I am facing continuous high bill from may 2018 onward.
I have raised complaint online
1) complaint no.[protected] months ago
2) complaint no.[protected] month ago

There is no response on these complaint.
Hence i personally went to the office. They asked me to submit handwritten complaint.
I have submitted handwritten...
+7 photos
Address:412101

My electricity bill is very high. The amount is 2130, the number of consumed units are 126. There is no pending amount from the last months, we are paying it regularly. While in the bill it has been mentioned that the payment is due from the last month. One change has happened recently, that is earlier out consumption was high but now we have given the apartment on rent so it has been reduced. Kindly solve the matter. Please let me know if...
Krunal Sankhe
from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra

our building premises phase issue

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401404

Our building premises is devided in 2 phases. We are on phase which is facing power cut issues repeatedly from 3-4 month where only few customers face issue and rest all work fine. I have put multiple complaints but this is not yet resolved.
I have small baby and this is impacting her health as her sleep is not proper.

Consumer id:[protected]
Bu: 4162....
mailparag008

faulty meter change request pending since march 2018

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

My meter is faulty is not functioning since march 2018 and does not have any display. I have given request at the virar west msed office in april 2018 for change of meter. However mseb - virar office staff are saying that the meter is not available which cannot be practically possible.

Also i am getting very high bill every month since march 2018 as the meter is not functioning. Also my flat is closed, so there is no electricity...
Sumant2110
from Yaval, Maharashtra

improper meter reading and bill : consumer no - 160256499930

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411 001

1. I am having consumer no[protected] and billing unit is 4610. I have installed solar panels in my rooftop which was duly inspected by your representative.

2. However, since then my meter reading is struck at 2449. Every month the previous reading and present reading is the same. You can see the same in your records.

3. I have also not received any subsidy which is due to me...
Mangesh Advant
from Pernem, Goa

amount deducted from bank account but transactions failed

I had paid my electricity bill of august month on 06/09/2018 through online payment of amount rs 360. That time amount of 360 rs was deducted from my boi bank account but transactions failed and some error occurred. Now payment of august month is not showing on the official website of msedcl, not in bill history and payment history. Now electricity bill of september month i have got is showing extra amount. So please tell me what should i...
सुनील मिश्र

voltage problem

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I am staying in aakurli area in new panvel.
Address is 201. Unnati aarambh chs. Near aakurli d. P.. 410206
From last few days in this area the low voltage problem is occures. Due to this our electrical equipements are dammaging.
So i requiere you to do the needful and solve this problem.in our society many members also facing this problem.
Thank you....
Prathmesh Bemebalkar

electric pole falling down in farm from last 1 year

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

There is electric pole falenl down in farm from last 1 year and no action taken yet by mseb. Its in murbad dongernave. Complaint already registered in mseb. Please contact me for more details
[protected]. Please resolve it asap. Its dangerous for us as well it can cause serious issue. Ple
Ase take action on it asap. Let me know if any details required from our side....
vijay tiku
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

september bill overcharged

Bill payment as per meter reading is as below, dec 2017 units, 32, bill amounts r's, 220, feb, 2018, units 37, amount r's 250, march, units 49 amount r's, 310,, april, units 104, amount r's 580, may units 156 amount r's 1110, june units 134, amount r's 960, then due to water flooding due to heavy rain at vasai meter got damaged, then in july units 131, amount r's 690, august, average bill units 262, amount r's 830,, again in september average...
Roma shamnani
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

light meter

Address:Jalgaon, Maharashtra

Meter no :[protected]
Name: shri parashamal samandas
Sindhi colony no 2 p. No 27/9 pachora. 424201

Subject: meter reading zero as rhi h

Mohdaye,
Mai request krke arj kr rha hu mai sindhi colony m rheta hu mere ghar pe meter h meter no :[protected] yeh h mai jalgaon job krta hu mere condition bhut gareeb h har month m meter ki reading zero aa rhi h kam se kam 3 month se reading zero...
Suresh thakre

single phase new connection problem

Address:Bhandara, Maharashtra, 441914

Consumer no[protected] मेरी अप्लिकेटिन डेट 19/03/2018 में डिमांड भरनेबात अभीतक मुघे सिंगल line लाइन कनेक्शन नही मिला है.6month हो गहे हैं mscb jate है तो बोलते है की अभी फण्ड नहीं है भंडारा ऑफिस me भी कोई सुनते...
Bharatrao Patil
from Ambad, Maharashtra

correction name

Hallo Sir my consumer no[protected] on month ly bill the name Bharat Bhaskarrao patil, the above mentioned name has some spelling correction as follows Sri Bharatrao Bhaskarrao Patil. The please mention ed name has some spelling correction as follows please need to make correction in the MAHADISCOM data. So that on monthly bill it should appear correctly. I need this change because this is one of the required document for the issuing passport....
Bharatrao Patil
from Ambad, Maharashtra

correction name in my electric bill

My consumer no[protected] on month ly bill the name bharat bhaskar patil the above mentioned name has some spelling correction as follows sri bharatra bhaskarrao patil. Please need to make correction in the mahadiscom data. So that on monthly bill it should appear correctly. I need this change because this is one of the required document for the issuing passport. Please guide /help me for doing the name spell change on monthly bill....