Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 4146

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 129

ni pawar
from Pithampur, Madhya Pradesh
Mar 21, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

Mseb (Pimple saudagar) pune, is disconnecting the electricity supply of consumers without any prior notice. On 19 march two linemen came at our society around 4.30pm, and just cut the supply without any notice, and said we have missed only the last month bill payment. After that they were asking for 118 rs. For reconnection but without any receipt, when i asked about receipt they said collect it from office tomorrow. Within 10 minutes we paid the online bill immediately. Even then on next day we got a call around 10.35 am from mseb office which usually opens at10.30am. They warned us to pay reconnection bill immediately otherwise they will again cut the light. So all these actions from mseb was unethical. Please take a needful action against them.
Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please Correct the address in MSEDC Bill Consumer No.[protected], Unit 4341, Vasai Road, Maharashtra, as under:-

205, Opal Solitaire, Behind Stella Petrol Pump, Bahrampur, Vasai West, Dist Palghar, Pin 401 202

shiva kanojiya
    Mar 21, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

I would like to inform you about wrong meter reading

My name is rajendra kanojiya
    My meter is changed in feb 2018, i am not failing any complain against
    My old meter but mseb are changed my meter, but in march month i have rcvd 2020.00 inr billing amount to pay mseb after changing meter bill is increasing very high way that happened my consumer no is[protected]
    I hope sir your solve as possible as quikly for u
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    My customer number[protected]
    Having faced electricity meter removal without any notice or informing in spite of the bill for current 2 months Dec to Jan and Jan to Feb of amount 2580/- being paid.
    Pls look into the matter.
    Costomer no[protected]
    Name: Chandrakant Raghunath Gaikwad
    Address: Room no 09, shri ram niwas chawl, near maitri tower, sainath nagar, louise wadi, Wagle Estate, thane west, thane 400604

Please correct the pin code no
    In bill you will maintion 400099 is no correct pin no its 400604

please correct this

My self KAMALUDDIN SADIQUE SHAIKH but my Electricity Bill it showing KALAUDDIN SADIQUE SHAIKH my consumer no is[protected] Sub Div BHIGARI PANVEL, request to please what is process of this normal spelling mistake

Kamaluddin Shaikh

prachi0412
      Mar 20, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

I, Mrs. Prachi Pramod Shivgan, housewife, Resding at B-9, Shri sai Colony, Haji Malang Road, Newali Naka, Kalyan East, . Con. No, :[protected], Meter No. : [protected], i am suffering faulty high bill last 8 month. this is 4th complaint. last complaint on 20 feb. 2018.

in month of june 2017 month bill previous meter reading is 776 & Current meter reading show 1295 against actual reading is 846. since that time every month reading shown in billing is 1295 . meter was checked in november 2017 by dept.. found ok. (report submited)

Current meter bill of month of march 2018 is= Previous reading - 1263, Current reading - 1289, Unit 26, Billing amount - 2320 . 00 ( what is the calculation of charges)

in month of June 2017 Reading is - 776, in march 2018 reading is - 1289, Difference of reading is - 513, divided by 8 month, ratio of every month reading is 65 is actual & correct reading

actual meter reading show in snap of reading of every month. in last week 2 time departmental person came for disconnect of electric meter.

i request you, i am housewife & not possible to pay every time high bill, please reduce & send actual correct bill amount & give us extra period to pay bill amount up to this month end.

please refer detail in attached photo

i hope for favorable replay
      your;s trully
      mrs. prachi p. shivgan
      My consumer number is[protected] / Billing Unit 4753/Koparkhairane S/DN/Washi. My wife's name is spelt incorrectly in the bill. The correct name is "PHILOMEENA". Kindly correct it accordingly at the earlies.

neetar21
        Mar 20, 2018

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 411005

To whom so ever it may concern:

This is a complaint from me, neeta sethi ([protected]) resident of aundh, pune on behalf of my parents who are senior citizens residing in shivajinagar and this incident took place on friday 16/03/2018.
        I would like to bring to your notice the unfair behaviour of mseb agents who came over to cut off the lights saying bill not paid although it was already paid and that too paid in excess so there was some balance amount remaining with them. There were senior citizens at home only and they were not even ready to listen to them or wait for them to explain, just came and cut off the light supply and went. They have to at least inform or give some kind of notice in advance before cutting the lights off. They had not checked the records at their end regarding bill paid. This caused a total discomfort to my parents and were without lights for almost more than half a day without being their mistake. There is my grandmother in the house who is bedridden, my mother has a weak eyesight problem so cant see much and my father was out at work and being summer days they had to go through lot of inconvenience.
        Request you to please take some action so that this does not repeats in near future with any one else.
        I was trying to update my address on https://metering.mahadiscom.in
        but the said pin code 411036 is not listed on this site and am getting validation error while updating the address.

unfair treatment - Comment #3048545 - Image #0

Lalita Mahambre
          Mar 19, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

My elect consumer no is[protected]. From october 2017 i have been receiving excessively high monthly elect bills which are as follows:
          Bill of supply. Monthly amount
          October 2017. 1890
          November 2017. 1120
          December 2017. 1970
          January 2018 1530
          February 2018. 2090

My meter no till september 2017 was [protected]. After that from monthly bill of october 2017 onwards the meter no on each bill is shown as [protected]
          My elect consumption is very low. I do not use tv, microwave, laptop, ipad, washing machine, ac, elect iron, air cooler, tubelight. My elect utilisation is restricted only to 2 fans, 5 cfl bulbs, 1 smartphone & 1 refrigerator. I submitted complaint for this on 30th november 2017 after which an accucheck was done on the main meter on 14th december 2017, but to no avail. Despite all this i still receive inflated bills due to which i submitted another complaint to msdc on 19th march 2018. I also contacted msdc customer support on 19th march 2018 to complain about the excessive monthly bills received for which i received complaint no - 8077983. I very much want to escalate this issue & want a refund for excess monthly bill amount already paid from october 2017 onwards till date.
          Respected Sir
          I want 3 phase new connection for the purpose of floor mill. I will submit all documents in our office date 12/1/2018 but connection not give me our officer did not cooperate me& Demanding money .I will pay legal money in office .

I am vasu from Pune,
          We are facing irregular power supply. We have no power since last 2 days.
          we have no water for this reason. we are so many times reported.
          We mentioning the address below

Goodland P.G and beside houses,
          Narayan Nagar,
          Shekarvasti road,
          Hinjewadi-411057
          Pune.

Please solve the problem.

Shashy25
            Mar 19, 2018

mahadiscom / mseb / msedcl correction in billing address

Address: 411036

Consumer name - shashank badriprasad sharma

Billing address - s no 35/1a, flat no-603, arc, near renuka mata mandir 411036
            Condumer number[protected]
            Registered mobile no. - [protected]
            Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

Respected sir/madam

The above mention billing address has been based on old database and need to correction as below.

New billing address...
            mukeshmedtiya
            Mar 18, 2018

Consumer name - mukesh kantilal medtiya
            Billing address - s no 49, h no 1a/1b, wing b2, flat no 1, shree samarth villa 411048
            Condumer no.[protected]
            Reg. Mob. No. - [protected]
            Mail id - mukesh. [protected]@gmail.com

Respected sir/madam

The above mention billing address has been based on old database and need to correction as below.

B2/1, shree samarth villa, vrundavan nagar, lane no. 3, katraj-kondhwa road, kondhwa, pune-411048.

Hope that will reflect in next monthly bill. If some procedure to regarding this please send details on my mail id or registered mobile no.

pradip2029
              Mar 17, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

Dear mahadiscom saheb, hadapsar bill unit 0817

From last december 2016, the display of the light meter is not functioning and complaint was registered in feb 2017. But still meter is not replaced. Mahadiscom is not solving the issue and always average bill is sending every month.in jan 2018, mahadiscom has send the bill of 100 units even though the meter was faulty with additional recovery of rs.1300/-. How they note this reading for 100 units and send the bill with recovery? How can i pay?

Dear officers, if you really loyal with your duty with the country, with discom, pl look into the matter and solve the issue at earliest.

Pradip patil
              Mahadisom consumer no.[protected]
              Billing unit 0817, hadapsar
              New meter installed but average bill is given as per old meter... Already I am paying monthly bill still they had given 4k bill for 6months... 3k already paid another 4k demand. Reason is March ending... Very poor service from sangamner 0787 bu.
              Jaybhaye and jagtap prepared average bill..

Prakash Chitre
                Mar 17, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

My consumer no :[protected]

On monthly bill the name : mr. R. R. Chitre
                Address: nazar house, dhobhi ali, thana - 400099

The above mentioned name is correct only there is correction in address mention below:
                Address. Prakash apts, dhobi ali, tembhi naka, thane - 400601

I have already given the address for the correction. So i request you to to make the correction of the address given.
                Mar 17, 2018
                Updated by Prakash Chitre
                My Consumer No :[protected]

On monthly bill the name : MR. R.R. CHITRE
                ADDRESS: NAZAR HOUSE, DHOBHI ALI, THANA - 400099

The above mentioned name is correct only there is correction in address mention below:
                Address. Prakash Apts, Dhobi Ali, Tembhi Naka, Thane - 400601

I have already given the address for the correction . so I request you to to make the correction of the address given .
                Now in bhattipada there is no energy from morning 5:18 am please do something.bhandup west.

Sunil vitthal mojad
                  from Panaji, Goa
                  Mar 17, 2018

address correction

Address: 400701

Respected sir/madam,

On monthly bill the name : mr. Sunil vitthal mojad
                  Address: h. No-535-109radha smurti appt machhi market 400701

The above mentioned address has some words correction and need to update old database as follows,

Address: 109 ragho smruti appt chinchali near fish market ghansoligaon navi mumbai 400701...
                  aashoknair
                  Mar 17, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

There is no intimation before disconnecting the connection.in a house where elders and children are there who will take responsibility.
                  I am paying regularly however this time got delayed but i am not stealing the power like so many others. Not paid after proper intimation then they should cut. What legal option i have.
                  Ashok nair

Bhagvat Tejankar
                    Mar 16, 2018

Address: Buldhana, Maharashtra, 443302

Mr shivshankar prahaladrao tejankar at po wadgaon tejan tal lonar dist buldana is using power from gaothan feeder for his agri pump since last 3 to 4 year. That line is basically for grampanchyat water supply so please disconnect his connection as early as possible.
                    And if it is legal connection then please provide the same type of connection to other farmer also

Khushal Shende
                      Mar 15, 2018

electric pole shifting

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra, 441614

I keshav c. Shende belong from gondia district i have complaint to mseb for electric pole shifting because i have construction for new house so we are problems occurring so that's why registered a complaint.
                      When i had took a connection that time those pole are other locations but mseb employees are came to our home and pole shifted near home location and that pole electric service line to above my house...
                      Vilas D shinde
                      Mar 14, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422002

I dhananjay madhavrao kale given office no. 101 to hdfc credila financial services at shanta madhav sankul, near mico circle, tidke colony, nashik.

Our comsumer no. Is[protected]. (Bu 4250)

My tenants are receiving bills irregularly & it is also observe that the bill issued to us without taking meter reading.

We kindly request you to please take the reading and give us proper bill.

We are regularly paying the bills.

ndl
                        Mar 13, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

Dear Sir, I am daulat Lokhande resident in aurngabad since from 2004.
                        My address incomplet so i request you please corrcet my address in my consumer no.[protected] billing unit no. 4578 chavani auarngabad.

please change following address.

Daulat Bhaurao Lokhande
                        Plot. No-16, Gut.No.161/P, Deolai Road, (Near Maharan Pratap High School),
                        Sainagar, Satara Parisar, Aurangabad -431001

Note. Please see on AADHAR CARD ADDRESS DETAILS.

asho2498
                          Mar 13, 2018

There is minor address correction required in my Electricity bill .
                          I am requesting you to please correct and update my address as per below mentioned details and subsequent bill attachment for the month of Feb 2018 as a reference.

My correct address is :

Ashwinikumar R. Singh
                          Flat no. 106, D - wing, Building no.2,
                          Sai Nagar complex, Nr. Vidya Vikasini School,
                          Evershine city, Vasai East - 401208.

Please change at the earliest.

My contact no is - [protected]

Ashwinikumar R. Singh

Vikas Pachkude
                            from Solapur, Maharashtra
                            Mar 13, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Dear sir / madam

Reference to consumer no:[protected] in the name of mr. Vikas anant pachkude, address: shankar complex, b-705, gaondevi mandir road, 421306.

This is to inform you that my meter removed from above mentioned society without intimation or without message.

We supersized to know after reached home in the late evening and found meter was not there, even we not sure that who took off our meter? Msedcl or any other?

Situation is: there was payment pending for the month of january 2018 due to i was not available in kalyan. So the same balance amount was added in the current month i. E.in february 2018. So bill received in the first week of march 2018 and last due date is 16.03.2018.
                            We paid this bill today i. E. 13.03.2018.

My complaint is :
                            1. How without an intimation meter took off?

2. Only 1 month bill was delayed and paid before 16.03.2018. Still you removed our meter?

3. Please give your clarification with govt. Gr or msedcl rule book?

4. Is there any procedure or process before taking off meter, kindly show me notices or messages?

5. Mater should be re-installed at existing place and start our electricity immdly. Also confirm duration of re installing the meter.

Waiting for your positive response

Vikas anant pachkude
                            [protected] / [protected] / [protected] / [protected]
                            आदरणीय सर, मी आपला[protected]/1511 क्रमांकाचा ग्राहक असून मागील तीन वर्षा पासून माझ्या संपूर्ण परिवारासह जिल्याच्या ठिकाणी राहतो व माझ्या गावाकडील घरी एकही लाईट किंवा फॅन चालू नाही .तसेच माझ्या मीटर रिडींग पेक्षा जास्त रिडींग दाखवून जादा वीज बिल आकारणी केल्या जात आहे. तरी मला यापुढे कमीतकमी वीज दर आकारून वीज बिल देण्यात यावे ही विनंती .

Abhishek23Singh
                              Mar 12, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

The previous month bill was 600. February month it has come 2400. No extra appliances used. Only lights, fans, washing machine and refrigerator. Please check.

Mobile - [protected]
                              Billing unit - 4541/kolsheth urban
                              Regn number[protected]
                              Flat 505, iris

Please check for this and adjust it in the next bill as this is not possible. Awaiting revert. Thanks

Dilshad Shejwalkar
                                Mar 12, 2018

Sir, i have installed my new meter on 16th jan 2018. As my house is locked and i have no consumption at all still my bill is showing rs 600 whereas my meter reading on 11th march 2018 at 6.20 is showing 1 consumption is showing zero as per the message sent by msedcl. Kindly let me know why i should pay rs, 600 for zero consumption. I m unable to understand when my house is locked and no consumption is done still online bill is showing 107 unit used which is simply assumption and without taking reading the bill is given. Kindly reverse the bill n sent the corrected one. My consumer number is[protected] bu 329
                                Mar 07, 2018
                                Sushil Sonawane9's response
                                Over Billing problem my mobile no[protected]
                                Our house was locked for months. Recently we gave house on a rent for residencial purpose. Electicity utilization is
                                I am regular customer my bill is over I have 2 times complent in sub division my complete is note solved my mobile no is [protected]

Chandra Iyer
                                  Mar 10, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

The dispute is with respect to the bill generated for consumer no[protected] which is on my name chandrashekar radhakrishnan iyer, for the period 29-jan-18 to 27-feb-18 where in the bill is generated for rs. 43, 240.

The shil sub station no is 4643. The units shown on the bill is 139 units and adjustment units is showing as 3018.

Since october month my family only stays for 10 to 12 days in a month. Every month i have been receiving electricity bills which i have been paying regularly then how come such large amount has come. We complained at the call centre for which they informed us to contact the shil sub station.

Energy charges - rs. 32, 811.36
                                  Electricity duty - rs. 5, 935.82
                                  Wheeling charges - rs. 3, 819.97

My wife had been there twice and when we contacted the officials there we are being asked to make the full payment with even explaining why such large bill amount has come.

Kindly help in resolving the same on priority as my bill due date is nearing.

Chandrashekar iyer

Chandrashekar. [protected]@outlook.com
                                  Mar 06, 2018
                                  Shriniwas Tiwari's response
                                  Mahadiscom/mseb/msedcl-No power

No power supply in 5 flats from last one hour in building.
                                  Address: road no.15, Gokul nagar, Dhanori, Pune