Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 4146

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 166

tushar1961
Jul 23, 2016

Address: 400072

For consumer no[protected] a 401 sai shanti chs loni kalbhor pune i want to complain about wrong reading and billing
For the month of may company has sent bill without reading that is average bill again un next month company has sent bill for two months including may bill so there is double billing, i have made three complaint s on mahavitaran app and twice on email, but no solution
Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Anwanted tree disconnected for nashik pune hiway road apposite inox theater, transformer near one tree is touch high voltage line so short cirkit occurs, humans life hazards occurs so plz disconnected unwanted tree side

Santosh Amale
    Jul 22, 2016

Address: 421204

Very good decision to make dombivli a smart city. And nilje village included in dombivli. The kalyan sub station can't even produce required voltage for house. Can't prduce elasticity for more than 2 hrs continue. Very smart power supply by providers. No schedule for load shading. Home equipment can't operate and due to fluctuations any damage for instrument who is responsible for damages. Ssmart very smart city..
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vivekagrawal02
      Jul 21, 2016

Address: 400706

For May, 2016 I paid my electricity bill of Rs. 2980. I used the same appliances for the next month i.e. June, 2016 but, my bill raised to more than double and I had to pay Rs. 6270.

I checked with other people of my locality (Sector 19, Nerul, Navi Mumbai), everyone's bill is doubled this month. I was not happy with the bill and I didn't want to hung my mind over it for long, so I paid it.

I made payment on 11th July, 2016 and it is written clearly on MAHADISCOM's website - "The acknowledgement for your payments will be visible within 3 days." but my payment is still not reflecting on the system. The additional factor is that it is ready to receive June, 2016 electricity bill payment again if I click on the Make Payment option. This is a huge flaw in MAHADISCOM's software.

If someone from MAHADISCOM's side is reading this please update your software and fix the above mentioned bug as soon as possible.

bindraju
        from Badlapur, Maharashtra
        Jul 20, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

We paid in may rs.9000 for 3 month its a correct bill and we went to office and he told to we talk to the big officer and we talked there so he reduced 5000 its what is this? Then on next month 7000 for 2 month june and july and he did'nt reduce bill.In my home is only 2cfl and 2 fans and tv so please provide us and feedback to us please sir its so bad and from 1 year officer are saying to us that we can check your meter but they don't checking then what is this going on electricity bill please contact and the meter are running so fast and they did'nt replace it from bantesh b. Bind and our mobile no is [protected]

pratik nerkar
          Jul 19, 2016

Address: 444711

My customer no is[protected] and last 6 month iam suffering from bill difference as per my connected loads.
          As per my connected loads billing is very hugh and with specified time interval.
          In my house there is no heavily wattage equipments e. G. Washing m/c, refrigerators & cooler and etc.
          Then how much amount of bill ratings for me.
          For electrical energy conservation we are used equipments which having less wattages and more energy saving so that my complents is about my electricity billing.
          So please give me reply me.

jitendra_gupta24
            Jul 18, 2016

Address: 411057

Hi, there is a sudden increase in light bill, my average consumption units are 50-60 and average bill amount is 400-500.

This month bill i. E april-may bill is rs 1500 and usage units is 200 which is not at all acceptable and agreed, as most of the days we are not in home also and we are two and our usage is very minimal.
            Please resolve my issue asap
            1 Phase not available

viresh tejani
              Jul 17, 2016

Address: 421003

High amount of bill is came meter is not working proper. Past bill amount is coming 800-1080 rs.In this month bill has came 3060 rs. I had gone to nearest light office. They told that write a application and give to us. I had given original bill and application. On date - 05.7.2016. But today is 17.7.2016. Daily im going to light office they are telling come tomorrow come tomorrow your work will be process they are delaying every time and work has not been done till now. Im fedup that again and again going there. Please solve my problem. Thank you.

sachy711
                Jul 15, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

My consumer number is[protected], meter # 14813794. live in evershine city, sector 6, vasai (e).
                My bills have a lot of differences in the amount o[censored]nits consumed compared to our usage. my last bill dated june 30th 2016 had a unit consumption of 674 and the bill amount is rs 4060/- which is outrageous and far more than our normal consumption.
                Also there are differences in the unit’s consumption in the past bill as well.in the bill dated june 3rd, the current reading and the previous reading o[censored]nits are the same but still the units used shown were 233 and i was charged rs 1860/-. i would like this to be investigated as well because this is a huge mistake and should not have happened.
                I shall be registering a formal complaint with mseb in writing tomorrow also i plan to do the same with the head office at hsbc building fort.

Sachin kamble

Satniranjan
                  Jul 14, 2016

Address: 411058

15 years back, i was a member of industrial association. every quarter, i used to be attend "udyog mitra" meeting. that time, in a mseb meter reading problem, demaded that there should another independent authority for calibration and checking electric meter other than mseb authority. every body like my suggestion and govt. official assured to take necessary action. till the date nobody had taken action in this matter. since mseb is the only service provider, the situation is now "jit bhi meri past bhi meri"? this is my general complaint and hope that you shall compel central govt. to appoint an independent such authority in every state to control electricity service provider whether it is private or government or any corporation
                  Satish jadhav

DonovanD
                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                    Jul 13, 2016

Meter tampering and excessive bill

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

Case:1 for almost one year, msed has been providing high bills despite nominal usage of electricity. They had even installed new meters on their own in my flats and few other flats of the society without our permission and knowledge. Bills were paid out of negligence, however pls read below...

Case:2 this time for june 2016 (Bill of may), i have received a bill which is almost 3-4 times the level o[censored]sage. On checking with...
                    stevebronx69
                    Jul 13, 2016

Dear sr/ma'am,

This is regarding mseb consumer no.[protected], ornate infra holdings pvt. ltd., evershine city, vasai east). please note, we have been charged by mseb, the amounts of rs. 440/- for may 2016 & rs. 420/- for june 2016 although the flat is locked and there is no usage of water or electricity at all.

Kindly look into this matter.

Jul 13, 2016
                    Updated by stevebronx69
                    Kindly look into this matter at the earliest.

Sudhir Asiana
                      Jul 12, 2016

Address: 411030

I have a domestic electric supply meter at pune with consumer #[protected]Billing unit 4692 mandai - div. Parvati darshan-pune) in operation which was feeding a total of 6 rooms (2 flats of 3 rooms each). This is in operation for several years.

I applied for a new meter to separate two flats with two separate meters & i got a new meter consumer #[protected]Billing unit 4692 mandai - div. Parvati darshan-pune). This was installed in may 2016 covering 3 rooms only.

Thus, now, there are two separate meters covering 3 rooms each.

But to my surprise the first meter continued to have the bill of rs. 850/- and in addition the new meters shows a bill of rs. 610/-.In other words in stead of having two bills each at say rs. 400/- to rs. 450/- each, i have a total of two bills amounting to rs. 1, 460/- for no extra consumption or no extra equipment / usage.

Images of the bills attached. I need an advice on how to get the credit for this excessive billing / unauthorized charges.

Tushar Deurmalle
                        Jul 11, 2016

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 441224

Mscb, pombhurna
                        Chandrapur

We are suffering form falty meter reading so here to quickly enquiry of it and solve aur problem i m living at pombhurna near mscb pombhurna... At post ta. Pombhurna, dist chandrapur...
                        Applicant
                        Mis. Rupa n. Deurmalle
                        Near janata mahavidlyala
                        Pombhurna, chandrapur

vinu1132
                          from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                          Jul 10, 2016

We are facing high bill since 2 months which includes exceptionally high meter reading. we have complained the same at the electricity department (mseb) at vasi east.

Consumer no[protected]
                          Billing unit - 4359/vasai rd east sdn / vasai division

Please reach out to below contact information in case further details required.

Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                          Phone no - [protected]
                          Sir, my self jitendra pandhari lichade from vill-barabspura, post-kachewani, tah-tirora, dist-gondia, sir from last few days in my village no power supply, hence request to nessecery action please
                          Theft of electricity by illegal supply to 30 flats and above with the help of local mseb office staff at, MAHADEV APTS, ( LOAD BEARING BLDG.) OFF LINK RD., BH. PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK, NALLASOPARA EAST, DIST PALGHAR. ( DEVLOPER- MUSKAN CONSTRUCTION, OWNED BY PRAFUL SINGH )

Johnson PC
                            Jul 8, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

My bill for the month of june is doubled as rs.2530. Normally i get the bill around 800 to 1300 only. My connection no is[protected].. Billing unit 4768. Please check and reduce the bill. We two members only at home and no extra usage being done us.

sandeep y. chavan
                              Jul 8, 2016

Address: 400706

My consumer no. is[protected], billing unit 4642. my bill dated 30.06.16 shows unit consumed as 167 units and bill amount of rs. 1180/-. since several years, my average unit consumption is 100 to 120 units and my average bill amount is rs. 500/- p. m. my monthly bill is more than double this month, which i do not agree. not only me but all my society members are complaining of sudden rise in bill. i don't know what you msedcl has done? but i request you to rectify my bill immediately. the following is my unit consumption every month :
                              Month unit month unit month unit month unit
                              May 16 120 feb 16 92 nov 15 120 aug 15 113
                              Apr 16 101 jan 16 82 oct 15 116 jul 15 117
                              Mar 16 101 dec 15 110 sep 15 102

I have already complained via complaint no. 4335251 with msedcl but no action has been taken.
                              The notification message has been received very instantly. This is unbelievable service.
                              Twice I have paid bill for Rs-530/- and transaction got failed both time, while using mahavitran site(MSEB).Kindly refund the money

RavindraDhindle
                                Jul 7, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

My consumer no. is[protected] and name on d d dhindle

Division achole sub division nallasopara east palghar

I have complaints regarding my bill its coming very high amount and it is not use then how can bill come like this and even i go to your achole div their also not help on this because ther problem in meter riding because its my new meter already change so concern its that i am not getting proper solution on this so many time i visit your division office but their just forwarding here and there not able to answer their saying you have to talk to my senior and senior not available so many time previously it i dont know what kind of management there. so please help on this and resolve my bill charges dispute which is very high i am not able to pay this much amount i already conplits on your customer care.

Ravindra dhindle
                                Hi team, we have frequent power cuts in wakad. I know it's raining season but in summer also we suffered a lot if these cuts. Can you please sure that these things are taken care. Also, the toll free numbers are either busy or congestion, hence cannot connect.

We need an early help from you

Kindly help

Zacharia
                                  Jul 7, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

Flat no 101 bldg : 69, poddar samridhi evergreen, badlapur (e)

This is to inform that i do not stay in the above address.in the month of zjune i stayed between 11th june to 15th june. ie 5 days. the bill for may was rs 90/

Ome thing is grossly wrong in the billing. i understand that is the case with many others in the colony.

Pl. check and revert.

jagdish parate
                                    from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                    Jul 7, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Dear sir my consumer no was[protected], b. u-0366 (khapa s/div), when i take a electicity connection near about 30 years before, i submit my original documents with application such as my caste certificate. can i get it any way to me and which way please tell me. my conatact no is [protected]. my name is khushal ganpati parate. i need my documets immedietly now. beacause my carrier depend upon at caste certificate.

vecto
                                      Jul 6, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410201

The executive engineer

Nearest office address

Ref: consumer no.[protected] name umesh prabhakar rao

I am quite shocked to receive the electricity bill amounting rs. 44410/- against electricity consumption.
                                      It is just not possible for me to have used so much of electricity.

There seems a mistake in noting down the initial reading of the every month.
                                      Please not nobody come for take to reading.

Please rectify this mistake and resolve the problem as soon as possible
                                      Please do the needful
                                      Jul 6, 2016
                                      This blog is having the general information. Got a creative work and this is very different one.We have to develop our creativity mind.This blog helps for this. Thank you for this blog. This is very interesting and useful.

http://www.thinkittraining.in
                                      Rediculas service by mseb sector 19 kharghar