Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 4153

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 43

Bhagwat_mahajan
Dec 15, 2020

Address: R 413 Waghoda bk tal- Raver dist- Jalgaon

Old meter not working bill lamsum electricity board complain by local office but pay new meter chage pay after meter change.
Meter charge include in bill so meter replace responsibility electricity board
Please co operat
Bhagwat Mahajan

Address: kalyan east

Reopen ticket[protected]

Already raised multiple tickets with MSEB but no response.They are simply closing the ticket.
    There was increase in bill amount in the month of Jan'20(1, 61, 900) & Feb'20(2, 16, 140) so we visited local MSEB kalyan branch.They told not to pay the bills for another 4 months.It will get adjusted in june month.After that every month the bill goes on increasing by 420 every month.Checked with...
    Akash mindhar
    Dec 14, 2020

Address: At tirthpuri sub dist ghansawangi dist. Jalna

Sir there. Will be engineer of tirthpuri, ta ghansawangi dist. Jalna
    They can be give the power to one day apart
    There will we do not give water for sufficient to them then .there. Will be crop will not growing please. Help us sir
    Engineer are give mony from us for elllicricity
    Please help us sir

khwaja yunus
      Dec 11, 2020

Address: Bunty Sports Juna Bhendipada Ambarnath west dit thane pin 421501

We, the residents near Bunty sports shop Juna Bhendi Pada Ambarnath West Dist Thane Pin 421501 would like to draw your kind attention towards the street lights is not working in our locality. Since last 6 monts

It is darkness in the locality. It has caused a spurt in the incidence of crime in the area. People do not find it safe to go out of their houses with the prevailing of darkness. Particularly ladies are unsafe in coming out of their houses in the dark.
      I, accordingly, request you to kindly take necessary move to repair the ways so that people of the area have street lights.

Ani wagh
        Dec 11, 2020

Address: SS-2, Sector-6, Near Datta Mandir, KoperKhairane 400709

From last 7 days my House near street light is not working, and this light pole have problem so many times it's goes off. it's get too dark in night. And here we have fear of thefts. So fix its as soon as possible.

Kumar Tolaram Mirgh
          Dec 10, 2020

Address: GAUTAM NAGAR, OPP. DUTT MANDIR, SECTION-40. ULHASNAGAR-421005

From last year i.e. October, 2019. We are putting efforts towards towards "Saab Logh" through written messages and Whats up pictures.
          That kindly install new Extention Poll for the shops which are another side of road because end poll is to long & belongs to another side of the road and cable service wires are in crossing possition of the road which is risky because of lower height and danger for human life.
          Once unfortunately heavy vehicle truck hitted forcefully due to lower height to heavy Cabel service wires in rainy season.

Milind sonavale
            Dec 8, 2020

Address: Milind sonavale-karjat-410201 Raigad

I mr milind v sonavale had technical sanction on 11th may 2016.(EE/PNL(R)/Tech/no.01180.pen circle.
            Paid amount 5300/- on 27/5/2016.
            Till date I have not given new connection.
            Please take necessary action.

amolu
              Dec 8, 2020

Consumer no.:[protected]

While paying the latest bill ( INR. 1450) for the month "Nov. 20" from "Mahavitaran" mobile app, the bill amount was deducted from my UPI account (Amazon pay). But the same is not reflected on the app. That means, it can't be traced back or seen in payment history.

Here are the transaction details captured along with snapshots in Amazon pay
              Requested by : bd******[protected]@icici
              Paid from : State Bank of India ******6763
              Bank Reference ID :[protected]

Can you please either credit the amount against this bill or refund it at the earliest.

Vikash Classes Bandikui Vikash
                Dec 7, 2020

Address: 703/2 Neptune swarajya sector-1 421102

Grahak no.[protected] billing unit -4168/kalyan(w) s/dn-1/kalyan(w) my currently Bill high. And last bill no credit in our team . I am credit in last bill

Harisha A M
                  Dec 7, 2020

Request for Replacement of new electricity meter

Address: Flat# A405, Sai Vishwa apartment, Katraj Ambegaon road, Ambegaon, Pune-411046

I, am living at Ambegaon, Pune. I have made a written complaint for couldn't getting a electricity bill from past 8 months. After following personally so many times they have checked the meter and found faulty. Now I am waiting for my meter replacement since last 6 months have passed but still it's not replaced. I have contacted many persons but in vain.I DON'T KNOW HOW MUCH TIME IS SUFFICIENT FOR SUCH ISSUES BUT CERTAINLY NOT 6 MONTHS, br...
                  Amit Mule
                  Dec 5, 2020

I made a bill payment on 3rd Dec of amount 1370, it is not reflecting.

arnav1806
                    Dec 3, 2020

i have made payment on 11th November 2020 but its not reflecting please check, i have attached the reciept & details are aa follows

consumer no. :[protected]
                    mobile no. :- [protected]
                    payment date :- 11th November 2020
                    payment time :- 12:50 pm
                    upi id :[protected]

please look into it & do needfull

krishna_chougule
                      Dec 3, 2020

for month Nov I received bill Rs 870 rs for 100 unit but actual meter reading was not taken and current for today[protected] meter reading is 57 unit
                      This needs to be corrected and have to take correct meter reading and charge bill accordingly
                      Customer name - Krishna Chougule
                      Cust No[protected]
                      Sr no 96/2, 97/2, 98/1, 98/2 Sai Pearl, FL-F/201, Pune City Pune - 411027

Sunita Agrawal Poddar
                        Dec 3, 2020

Hello Sir/Madam,

My Consumer No : [[protected]]
                        On monthly bill the name is :
                        SUNIA MUKESH PODDAR

The above mentioned name has some spelling correction as follows:-
                        SUNITA MUKESH PODDAR

Please need to make correction in the MAHADISCOM data, so that on monthly bill it should appear correclty.
                        I need this change because this is one of the required document for the issuing Passport.

Please guide/help me for doing the name spell change on monthly bill.

Nagbansi Sharma
                          Dec 3, 2020

PFA the details.

Mo-[protected]

subhashbhaskar
                            Dec 3, 2020

Address: Garnet CHS Godrej hill kalyan west 421301

I have paid electricity bill₹740/on22/11/2020 through bajaj Finserv app, the payment was successful but it is not reflecting at Mahavitaran app.my consumer no.is[protected], bill unit4168, transaction reference no.[protected], BBPSno.PU01RPVN5177
                            Dec 03, 2020
                            Updated by subhashbhaskar
                            I have paid electricity bill₹740/on22/11/2020 through bajaj Finserv app, the payment was successful but it is not reflecting at Mahavitaran app.my consumer no.is[protected], bill unit4168, transaction reference no.[protected], BBPSno.PU01RPVN5177

sameershaha82
                              Dec 2, 2020

Address: ROSE PARADE SOCIETY, BUILDING NO. C-5, FLAT NO.302, NIBM ROAD, KONDHWA KHURD, PUNE - 411048

Dear MSEB Team,

Please look into our complaint on a serious note as we have been following up with you people for the last 2 months on a daily basis and it seems no one is bothered to resolve our problem.
                              Also, Mr. Patharkar the Somji Office Incharge is least bothered in answering the official calls from our side.

NOTE : At Least 3 -4 times i have gone to the office to get the complaint registered and every time they call me ( As i'm a senior citizen ) and there is no resolution and on top of it they give me a new deadline given. My Husband is paralyzed patient and I need to always leave him and come to the office. You people Can think how much inconvenience we need to face due to such good for Nothing Office Incharge people like Mr. Patharkar.

It is my humble request to please look into it and do the needful to get the complaint closed once for all.

Kauser Shaha
                              [protected] / [protected].

Dr. Dhiraj Deshmukh
                                Dec 2, 2020

Address: Saoli shiwar Warkhed, taluka Malkapur Dist Buldhana

In Malkapur taluka Buldhana district Warkhed saoli DP no. 2 in saoli shiwar there is problem of DP connection failure. All the connection are operating in open and chances of accidents. Please do the needful. There is a Failure of dp from day and farmers are suffering please do the needful.

doctor001
                                  Dec 2, 2020

Address: Online app,vasai west,palghar district Mumbai 401202

दिपक मानकर।
                                  ग्राहक क्र :[protected], bu 4697 आणि दूसरा क्र [protected], BU 4375

21 nov 2020 6:24 आणि दूसरे 22 nov 2020 ह्या तारखेला Nexmoney ह्या ऑनलाइन app ने बिल भरले आहे, माघे ही Nexmoney app ने भरले होते, तहवाँ ही समस्या नव्हती आता mseb app वर बिल भरल्याचा status दाखवत नही, स्क्रीन शॉट जोडला आहे, कृपया ट्रांसक्शन id बघावे।
                                  Dec 02, 2020
                                  Updated by doctor001
                                  Let me know, will I get refund or receipt will be updated, hope they don't remove meter thanks.
                                  Dec 03, 2020
                                  Updated by doctor001
                                  Want to make correction in both consumer number 1st one is[protected] and another is[protected]. Which is also mention in photos sent still make corrections thanks.

nileshmv2803
                                    Dec 2, 2020

I have raised almost 8-10 online complaints regarding faulty meter, however everytime i raise a complaint online, they directly close it without informing or updating.

My MSEB meter is not showing any display since May 2020, for which i have submitted 8-10 online complaints and couple of hand written applications in MSEB office located at Thermax Chowk, Chikhali, Pune, however the senior most person in office is saying that we don't have meters and will not replace it.

Also these MSEB people are charging me way too high than my regular consumption and they are not even ready to replace the meter not to adjust the bill.

Please assist