Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 4153

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 44

Prafull Shekhar Rojekar
Dec 1, 2020

Address: Rojekar house, Near ganesh mandir , jaitala, Nagpur-440036.

Today 1/12/2020 at 6.30 pm, my brother open gate and got electric shocked when he fall we see the gate had electric current when we used to own with wooden block spark occurred in gate so we call Local MSCEB office they come but not got any fault in our line check poll but not getting any fualt and shocked stop but current come and go, we not get satisfactory solution. If any unhappening happened who get blame

Nov 29, 2020

Address: Surli phata, Karad Vita road, surli, Tal-karad, Maharashtrapin-415105

It's more than 6 months now where farmers are facing challenge of power cut or failures of agriculture. As everyone knows for Agriculture there is no power available for 24x7. Now adays ievery month we get to know schedule of the availability of power. This power failure is happening exactly during the time when the power is available for farmers.whenever anyone raise a complaint to local wireman, he informs that power failure is deliberately done by MSEB officer for doing maintenance work at same or different village within area. My question is why can't maintenance work to be done during
    1. Weekly maintenance day defined for the area. For this area it's Tuesday.
    2. Off hours when agriculture power is not ON for farmers.

One can understand if it's one of the instance. This power failures are happening almost every day since last 2-3 months. Power failures is from 1 hr to 5-6 hrs. Because of this farmers are suffering a lot for watering their agriculture plants. There is huge impact on agriculture produce.

Looks like this is happening mainly due to improper management.

Kindly look into this to avoid further impact.

Satish Patil
    Dec 05, 2020
    Updated by [email protected]
    Any update on this complaint?

Amol Maske
      Nov 28, 2020

Address: New malghi nagar plot 269

I was rigister complete about electrical bill come very high without any use.
      And meter also not show reading last 4 month.
      After written complent rigister no effect on bill and also service not check.

rajmsatish
        Nov 27, 2020

Consumer Number [protected], Billing Unit - 4610 ST. MARRY SUB-DN.
        Name SATISH MULLATHA RAJ, Mob - [protected]
        Address G 10, SR 19, SALUNKE VIHAR COOP SOCIETY, PUNE 411040
        Old faulty mechanical meter (No - [protected]) has been changed and new electronic one installed on 27 Sep 2020. Mahadiscom is still generating high average bills of Rs 4680/- for Oct & Nov 2020 though consumption as per new meter readings is much lesser. Current new meter reading is not shown on bill with remarks "METER CHNG". However in photograph the new meter reading is shown. But bill is for AVERAGE BILL.

Kareena Morekar
          Nov 26, 2020

Address: URAN

Hie sir / madam it is really getting inconvenient to work from home due to power cuts in Mora ( Uran ) 400702 area every single day specially during working hours ( day time ) . I request you to look into the matter and resolve the issue.

A J Yadav
            Nov 24, 2020

Address: Nashik

I have paid bill for the month of November 2020 on 17.11.2020 for Rs.1070, by SBI debit card, transaction number[protected] vide Airtel payment app, transaction number[protected].

The said amount of Rs.1070 has been debited from SBI savings account but the transaction of payment is not reflected in payment history of Mahavitran nor receipt of payment has been generated.

I am enclosing the screenshot of the message received and also the scanned copy of SBI passbook. Kindly do the needful and update payment particular on Mahavitran site and also send me the receipt for the same.

SRD221291
              Nov 23, 2020

Regarding tariff change request

Address: PULGAON, TA-DEOLI, DIST-WARDHA

I had submitted tarrif change on 2nd September 2020 request for consumer number[protected] at pulgaon urban subdivision (1881) dist-wardha. I received application number[protected] for the same in September 2020 but yet request is pending. 3 Billing cycle has been passed but no action on my pending application. I have getting huge amount of bill with commercial charges since last 3 month. So I request you to please do needful....
              Apuset
              Nov 23, 2020

Address: Mseb azde goan dombivali east

I had paid my bill of rs 5980 through amazon pay but it not reflecting on mahavitran app and website i went in mseb office for this but they clearly said you have not paid any ammount i also get confirmation from amazon pay costomer care they told me your payment has been made successfully and mseb also accepted it but on my complaint they dont do any thing and now i am trouble more, because i don't have more money to pay and not doing job right now .
              I have receipt of it.

Tanmay Shweta
                Nov 22, 2020

Address: A-1,503 Everest Nyati Eternity phase IV, Undri, Pune - 411060

My Electricity metre is non functional for last four months. Therefore the bill generated is faulty. Request for change of Metre immediately

Address: Plot No.89, Sec-10, Taloja, Navi Mumbai-410208

Dear Sir/madam, our society common electricity bills consumer No.[protected] BU 0329 readings have been not taken since long time and as per average bill we have paying time to time but in the month of June'19 our meter has been change and then also MSEDCL not taken meter reading but we are paid all bills but now in the month of Sept'20 suddenly our electricity bill are coming with amount of Rs.233800/- which is wrongly, even this is very...
                  cottage villa
                  Nov 21, 2020

Address: Plot No.89, SEc-10 Taloja, Navi Mumbai-410208

Dear Sir/madam, our society common electricity bills readings have been not taken since long time and as per average bill we have paying time to time but in the month of June'19 our meter has been change and then also MSEDCL not taken meter reading but we are paid all bills but now in the month of Sept'20 suddenly our electricity bill are coming with amount of Rs.233800/- which is wrongly, even this is very small society then we have complaining in Panvel Bhingari Office but they also not corrected this and said you have to pay this.

it is requested please take this matter very seriously and solve this ASAP.

Ark Kapoor
                    Nov 20, 2020

Address: Mulshi 0850 BU unit

I had raised Application Number : 27359927 for correction of my billing address on Aug 20. It is not done so far. I got a very high bill due to that. Pls help.

Suma Vinod Nair
                      from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                      Nov 19, 2020

It's noticed from about 6 month the MSEB forwarding improper & high electricity billing which has not been observed previously from many years.

Eve after paying the minimum amounts over the months, the MSEDCL is not adjusting in their payment records. It is really a mental agony & harassment to us in this pandemic situation.

It is expected that in this pandemic situation where everyone suffering economically & financially. But MSEB instead of giving relief to the people sending higher and higher billing which is not accepted.

We have no extra money to spend for wrong billing from MSEB side. It is expected, soon I will receive the correct billing & with the revert for the same. it is consider, such thing will not repeated again in future also.

I had raised my concerns 2wice and my complaint was closed amicably within hours with no rectification. My complaint Nos. in reference to the same with MSEDCL are :[protected]
                      [protected] . Both have been stated as resolved and closed.

All the history of the payments, made have been enclosed herewith screenshots - Mobile App Payment & Online Payment History Screenshots. I request the authorities to kindly give address and consider our grievances.
                      Dec 15, 2020
                      Updated by Suma Vinod Nair
                      There has been no reply on the above issue. Also received new bill, with not much increase in the amount, yet an exorbitant bill

Ajinkya229
                        Nov 16, 2020

Address: Nr water tank Shaktinagar Hirawadi

I had given dim power supply from 5days no one respons and not a single person look into the matter of dim power supply . Area nr water tank Shaktinagar Shaktinagar Hirawadi Panchavati Nashik.
                        And Mseb worker and officer not working properly to solve dim power supply. I think they do not interested to do work in MSEB because it is government comapny They are taking complaint casual approach towards my compalints.

dineshkamble
                          Nov 15, 2020

To change faulty meter.

Address: 1490 RUNANUBANDHA, BALARAM WADI, GHANSOLI GAON

Sir, our meter details are as follows
                          consumer no.[protected]
                          billing unit 4641/AIROLI
                          our electricity bill is showing meter status as Faulty
                          we are getting an average bill for last year.
                          I had complained on mavitaran app.
                          but yet the meter is not changed.
                          I request you to change the faulty meter as soon as possible....
                          AnjaliCC
                          Nov 15, 2020

Address: Royal Plams ,Aarey colony , Goregaon East ,Mumbai

Consumer number[protected] my flat given on rent and there were only 2 person residing Ac, TV, Fan, Gyser and tublight each one will not consumed 1354 units which states in bill kindly look in to this matter and resolve my problem.
                          Waiting for positive reply

Adv. Abhishek Gokhale
                            Nov 13, 2020

Address: Flat no 102 Devashree Heights sector no 30 D Gothivali Rabale

Sector 30 D Gothivali Rabale Ghansoli the worst services provided by MSED the power outages are frequent lasting for 7 to 8 hours without any service from msed the worst services provided by the msed

Donald Lobo
                              Nov 13, 2020

Address: C-1/19 Dwarka Sector2A G.No122 To128 Mhalunge Village. Taluka Khed

My prepaid meter defective since 23Oct. I have approached MSEDCL. Told that I need to apply for post paid meter on 30Oct. I have applied for the new connection. Despite having called the help line, I have been forced to stay without electricity till date. Will any of the MSEDCL officer stay without electricity for so long ? Being a consumer, instead of addressing my grievance, I have been put to inconvenience.

MariaCarol
                                Nov 12, 2020

Address: taloja

Electricity bill payment of Rs 580 paid on 1st Sept 2020 via HDFC bank transaction ref HGA1P0560F[protected], but has not been adjusted at your end

Sachin Koshti
                                  Nov 10, 2020

Address: Arag, Tal-Miraj, Dist-Sangli

My address: Khot vasti, Arag-Lingnur road, Malwadi, Arag, Tal-Miraj, Dist-Sangli-416401.

Problem- 3 phase power supply failure at my connection
                                  Reason- Lot of theft, direction connection without mseb meter, some peoples have 3hp connection but connecting 7 to 10hp motor pump. due to this loading effect on transformer, so the supply not available at my location at the end.
                                  please check all connections at my location and provide proper 3 phase supply.

Mobile- +91 [protected]