Last updated Apr 20, 2024
Complaints 4130

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Phone Numbers

1 800 200 3435
1800 200 3435
+91 22 2261 9100
+91 22 2261 9300
+91 22 2261 9699

View more phone numbers

+91 22 2261 9699

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Website

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Head Office Address

Hongkong Bank Building, M.G. Road, Fort
Mumbai City District

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 69

Anil h chavan

energy bill not issued as per reading

Address:JAYHIND COLONY DHULE ROAD CHALISGAON, Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 424101

R/sir
My name is anil harishchandra chavan, my complaint is as follows which are not solved yet complaint: reading correction, nearly 2.5 month ago, i complaint to msedcl chalisgaon by on line while complaint id no:[protected] dt:3/10/2019 and hard copy of application is also given to urban subdiv. On dt 4/10/2019 for correction in samayojit (Adj. Unit) unit, also verify reading in presence of me of my old meter
On dt...
pradiphp

tree branches touching to the mseb main line

Address:Mantri Nagar, Mantri colony, Islampur, District Sangli, Nalanda, Bihar, 415409

On 29 november 2019 through mahavitaran app on mobile phone, i pradip patil r/o. Islampur, district sangli state maharashtra consumer no.[protected] billing unit 6211 islampur had given complaint no.[protected] regarding tree branches touching to the main electric line of mseb and there is a possibility of passing electric current in tree and any incident like causing death of anyone by shock circuit may happen. But till today it is not...
Sevalal24
from Yaval, Maharashtra

change of name on light bill

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra, 410209

I have applied for change of name on my light bill on dt. 3 sep 2019 through msedcl app but so far nothing has been done from msedcl. I have submitted all required documents when i am trying to call on customer care they are not replying.
Kindly help in this matter
Consumer no:[protected]
Billing unit: 0329 bhingari
Old name of owner: chandusing rathod
New name (My) : swapnil pawar...
Indian Press

not attaining complaint

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Consumer no.[protected]
Msedcl consumer number

After making number of follow up with you and also even with msedcl head office regarding the faulty meter, but no one looking up in the case. This msedcl intentionally avoiding this issue as they know very well that it is a fraud business they are doing by the name of digitalisation. This is a big issue as crores of consumers are facing this problem but no one is taking...
drkiranjadhav
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

faulty and excessive electricity bills.

Electricity Bills for consumer number[protected]/4179 GUHAGAR(Mahadeo H Jadhav) towards the months of JULY, AUGUST, SEPT. AND OCTOBER 2019 ISSUED IN RESPECTIVE FOLLOWING MONTHS, are faulty. Please note that 3 bills of August, Sept. and October2019, mentioned that MSDEDCL staff could not obtain actual meter reading in each month. In spite of that in all these 3 months, bills were issued for 62 Units in every month, so total 186 Units And...
mrrb

about meter reading

Address:aashray society elphiston rd bopodi pune, 411003

I mr ravindra bhingardive
Res address - flt no 404 aashray society elphiston rd khadki pune 411003
90/lt/res-1-phase
Consumer no[protected]
Meter reading -[protected]
I had given an application on 21/11/19 in khadki sub division office. Instead of giving an application yet there's no single reply by them the video and images has been recorded on 21/11/19 through my mobile phone the mseb worker have...
Address:14/ Krushnban Colony, Opp Govind Nagar, NAshik, Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009

Consumer No.[protected]
Name : Rajendra Dindorkar

1. I have taken a new electricity meter from MSEDC in 2018 for My new construction of own house.
2. As per their people from Cidco, Nashik They allotted me temporary meter with Unit rate 4 times higher than normal residential rate.
3. This month I got to know that Temporary Billing units is not applicable for Residential property.
4. At the time...
VUD

no electricity in our are from last 6 hours

Address:Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 424101

No electricity in our area from last 6 hour i already raise my complaint on toll free number but no response from your side. There is no backup option we all regularly paid your ebill there also facing this type of issue without any notice. Please solve problem as soon as possible

Area name :- chalisgaon jalgaon district near rk lawns bhadgaon road chalisgaon...
Jp369

forcing consumers to pay wrongly charged bills

Address:Old power house, masoli, dahanu road, Thane, Maharashtra, 401602

i'm jayesh n. Patel son of naginbhai b. Patel, from dahanu road, having energy connection in the name of my father naginbhai b. Patel with mseb consumer id.[protected].
to support our honorable pm shri narendra modi vision and your efforts in solar energy we decided to go for it in june & installed the same at our dahanu road residence. We took all necessary permission...
+9 photos
maroti karad

light bill correction { durusti babat}

Address:Arunoday market parli vai, 27160000

Deer sir,
I compennt [ msedcl costmar no.[protected] name - maroti ramrav karad] arunody market parli vaidynath. I complet it my meetrar light bill unit is 9.77kwh, but your offic are give me bill unit 12.35 kwh. I comlityi pey bill unit is 12.35.
Its will be, i request sir, you accsept my request and discount me my py unit 3.00 kwh ammount.
I hope you complityi accsept my request.

Maroti ramraw...
Benne

high bill consumer no 030960220206/billing unit 4140 khopoli

Address:4140 Khopoli, Raigad, Maharashtra, 421203

This is regarding my house at thakarwadi village, donvat which was built in 2005. I never had any problem with mseb bills except on one occasion.
In april 2019, the mseb wireman from our area informed that our meter is burnt n have to be replaced with a new one. We paid him n he bought the meter n installed it. After that we have been getting high bills. We visited the main office at khopoli and informed them. They told us to pay n...
Ganesh Z
from Modasa, Gujarat

electricity meter disconnection

Address:pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I stay at pune. I regularly pay my elecrtricity bills on time. But suuddenly this month msedcl people disconnected my electricity meter. They didnt informed me while discoonecting the bill. I raised complaint several times but didnt get any concrete answer neither ny resolution to my problem. Me & my family members are facing tremendous inconvenience due to this. Request concerned authorities to resolve it on immediate basis....
Damodar maruti Bhalerao

temporary light connection shut down

Address:Mahadiscom Sub stions Taluka sinner shard wadi road Dist Nashik., A S 237

I am damodar maruti bhalerao. Dodi budruk taluka sinnar. Halli mu.8,. Dharmanath co-housing society bhimanagar jail road nashik road. Reasons why the request forms sinnar dodi bu | here my farming group number is 326 /1 of the area named. Sector[protected] have it

Electric motor is owned by texmo. It was used by my brother rahul maruti bhalerao for many years. That power meter...
punam chiplunkar

service given by mahavitaran

Address:Talegaon dabhade chakan, Pune, Maharashtra, 400101

Mahavitaran electricity board does not take readings on monthly basis. And it states avg bill by going through history.

There is lot of difference between energy consumption units and bill amount.

Previous month paid bill status and amount is ignored while generating bill for current month.

It is an harassment to the core. Companions filed on portal are never addressed appropriately.
Abhimanyu Chobe

higher bill and rong bill

Address:Si.Wadgoan Ta.Gangapur Dist.Aurngabad., 431109

My mitter ridding is march month-3899, apr month rong-3423, jun month-3425, aug month-3526, sep month -3550, oct month-4029, nov month-4029. April to sep month all ridding rong. Dear sir, please solve my problemand correct bill provied. My mseb adreess-si-wadgoan ta-gangapur dist. Aurngabad. My consumer no.[protected]. And my conctact no. [protected] sir please help me....
Indian Press

still making fraud business

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Consumer no.[protected] msedcl electricity meter.

Even after making regular follow up with my complaint this shameless msedcl company don't have any sense to resolve the issue. They are purely making frauds with the customers. And there is no one who can take proper action against them so they don't have to answer anyone about this fraud. And now openly they are doing such fraud.
Even from your side whatever the follow...
SFM

rtgs/neft getting bounced

Address:Plot No. C-1/1 TTC MIDC, Pawane Navi Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

We are trying you make NEF/RTGS in your following bank detail, but it is getting bounce saying account does not exit. Kindly advice how to make payment.

Bank: State Bank of India
IFSC Code: SBIN0008965
Beneficiary A/c. No. : MSEDHT[protected]
Beneficiary Name : MSEDCL

We are giving cheque at your office but they are refuse to accept.

Thanking...
Adv Nandu Nair

someone else bill is being sent to my number

I am not residing in maharashtra but i have been receiving the energy bill of someone else to my mobile number from the last few months.
The consumer number mentioned below is not mine:-
Consumer no.[protected].
Still, their msedcl energy bill messages and other notifications are sent on my mobile no. [protected].

I kindly request you to please look into this matter and get the needful done.
I do...
pnikhil01

new street lamps required

Address:Parijat Postal colony, Near Dainik avirodh, deopur, Dhule, Dhule, Maharashtra, 424002

Respected mseb department (Dhule),
We are requested for fitting new led street lamps in our colony area. Nowadays, in our area there are only 2 lamps for stretch of approx 400m lane, so it will result in dark at night time and hqving discomfort and thus feels unsafe.
So we people from parijat colony, dhule are requesting your company to fit new street lamps as early as possible on the location given below.
Location -...
Ignatius Serrao

incorrect reading of the meter from aug, 2019

Have been writing to msedcl on their web site and giving them the right meter reading, but so far they have failed to correct the same the meter reading according to the bill 1481 as 0n 10nov, 2019 with a picture of the meter which is not a meter at all.

According to the reading taken on 30nov, 2019 by me it is 1608, kindly find the photo attached for your ref...

Have also written to [protected]@mahadiscom.in...
+8 photos