Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 4153

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 82

Virander Bedi
Jul 30, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Electricity board officer
Consumer number:[protected]
Bill number: [protected].
Name: virander baldev bedi
Phone number : [protected]

Dear electricity board officer,
I have a msedcl connection at my residence.
I have been staying at this house for last 1 year 3months to be precise. At the beginning my bill was not coming more then approx rs. 2600 to 5000 even after use of ac but for past 4months i am getting bill of around rs. 8580 to rs. 17477 and yesterday rs.25980 as i havent paid my last bill. Where there is no change in consumption of electric usage, rather due to such high bill we have stopped using ac even during summers but still i am getting such a high bill, while my neighbours who are also having msedcl connections and in summer using ac entire night, still there bill comes only around rs 3500. To rs4500, also i have made complaints to msedcl mulund (Branch) and also requested them to check meter but they give a standard reply that meter is alright and it is only due to high usage of power even after checking the meter.
I want to lodge a strict complaint against msedcl and also request you to look further into this matter. Please help me as there is no possible way to consume such high units of electricity with so less electric houseold items.
Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My 67 years old father requesting your engineer to shift the pole from last 2 months. He paid 8000rs. He visiting mseb Office every day from last 2 months. MSEB engineer and contractor making my father fool.
My father is senior citizens
Location is bhalawni
Vita sub station
Consumer no.[protected]
Excess electricity bill of ₹32970
Normally my bill has not been more than 7500 it is 4 times than my normal billing

excess bill amount for no reason - Comment #3501311 - Image #0
excess bill amount for no reason - Comment #3501311 - Image #1

Dipali Patil Jadhav
    Jul 30, 2019

Address: Pristine east wind soc. Opp decathlon. Near satav jr college. Gat no 1366 wagholi. Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 212207

Still we are facing problem for power supply cut down fluctuated time. Even in nights it cut down 4 to five times. May i know the reason behind it. Every people is suffer because of this. Please take action on it. We are not pay for this. Every month light bill paid 2260 rs amount.
    Address. Pristine east wind soc. Opp decathlon wagholi. Gat no 1366. Pin 212207.
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RAHUL SHRIKHANDE
      Jul 30, 2019

Pl. note that for consumer No.[protected] for Jul-2019 Bill Reading considered is 14845 where as it is actually 14645 as on that date . Due to which consumption considered is 306 which is actually 106 only . Current meter reading photo is attached which clearly shows reading 14702 .

Pl. correct the bill at the earliest .

Rahul R. Shrikhande
      [protected] / [protected]

milu11
        from Palghar, Maharashtra
        Jul 30, 2019

Address: पत्ता : फ्लॅट नं. 504, एम्ब्रोसिया इमारत,क्रमांक 1, तालुका-जिल्हा-पालघर, माहीम 401404, Thane, Maharashtra, 401404

प्रति,
        म.रा .वि .म मंडळ पालघर,
        पालघर विभाग.

विषय :कमीत कमी रेंटल चार्जेस चे बिल मिळण्याबाबत.

महोदय,
        मी श्री मिलिंद सुरेश बारी, पत्ता : फ्लॅट नं. 504, एम्ब्रोसिया इमारत, क्रमांक 1, तालुका-जिल्हा-पालघर, माहीम 401404, आणि माझा ग्राहक क्र.[protected] असून मी काही कालावधीसाठी सदर पत्त्यावर राहात नसून मला कमीत कमी रेंटल चार्जेस चे बिल द्यावे ही विनंती.
        लाईट बिल ची प्रत अर्जासोबाबत जोडली आहे.

कळावे आपला,

मिलिंद सुरेश बारी
        मो. [protected]
        Jul 30, 2019
        Updated by milu11
        Regarding getting bills for at least rental charges
        Jul 30, 2019
        Updated by milu11
        Regarding getting bills for at least rental charges

The official send me an average bill every month and I have paid the bill and now I have got the bill of every balanced unit approx 800 units. This is an official mistake I got extra charged for above 100 unit. I want to reduce this.

Sarafaraz
          Jul 30, 2019

Address: 101 A/ FIRST FLOOR VASUKUNJ SOCIETY BARDAN GALLI, 421301

We resident of vasukunj building green house society bardan galli, kalyan west. A transformer is working in front of our society. From last 6 to 7 month a small sparking observed initially & power get cut off. After few days again transformer produced spark even though it is repeating from last 5- 6 times. Nowadays severity of spark converted into explosion and power get cutoff. We have complained to bardan galli sub station office orally. But it is not operated on priority basis. As my house facing windows towards transformer we are under threat. My 2 year old baby get frightened every time and refuses to sleep overnight.
          This is very serious issue that maharashtra state electricity distribution company limited (Msedcl) who is responsible for upkeep of the cables at the transformer and the maintenance. If it affects lives of surrounding residential & people passing there, causing death due to negligence and under relevant sections of the indian penal code (Ipc).in charged for offences under sections 304a (Causing death due to negligence), 427 (Damage to property) and 34 (Common intention) of the indian penal code (Ipc).
          I am here with sending attachment of some incidents in maharashtra and affecting lives of resident.
          1)https://www.hindustantimes.com/pune-news/kharadi-transformer-blast-fir-filed-a...
          2) https://www.researchgate.net/publication/[protected]_Transformer_Explosion_and_I...
          3)https://bangaloremirror.indiatimes.com/bangalore/others/bescom-transformer-bla...
          4)https://indianexpress.com/article/india/14-killed-in-transformer-blast-rajasth...
          Kindly look at the matter on serious mode as we are under life threat.
          Mrs. Mubina jamadar.
          Vasukunj building green house society bardan galli, kalyan west.
          It has been found that there has been foul reading of the electric meter due to which the bill is amounted high.
          The bill for July month has been 5880Rs while the bill for the June month was 1220Rs.
          The family members said they haven't used any high power appliances the ongoing month.

action against blast produced in transformer 5 times from last six month - Comment #3499569 - Image #0

contiravi
            Jul 29, 2019

Address: 1/6 Tungarli, near Narayani Dham temple, Lonavala, Pune, Maharashtra

No electricity since past 3 days. Have complained on the 1800 nos yesterday too. Lights came at 9.30 pm on 28 th july but went again at 3.15 am today 29 th julu 2019. This has ben happening since past couple of months. There is electricity around my house mostly when the power goes. Called mr sasane yesterday & he said he will check. Called him again this morning & he said wire was broken so its working. Told him it still is not working. My consumer nos is[protected].

Ravi malhotra
            My mtr.no.[protected],

no electricity since past 3 days. have been having this issue since past couple of months - Comment #3498064 - Image #0

Sagarsatras
              Jul 29, 2019

Address: Uralgaon tal shirur dist pune, 4699

In june month reading 336 unit and i calculated from january 2019 to july 2019 is different.
              My consumer nu[protected]
              Billing unit 4699
              Baban madhav satras
              Average monthly bill coming 250rs to 400rs but in month of june is 1754rs is much more than average and i calculated my every month reading to upto july but it’s not same it’s totally different
              So please consider my. Complain.
              Meter reading not show on meter display.. bill amount is very high.please help as. Replace my meter and give me a Right bill amount.

june month my reading is incorrect - Comment #3497982 - Image #0
              Mera consumer no.[protected] he.mera light bill me unit or chalu unit me bahoot farkh he..

Dipali jadhav
                Jul 29, 2019

Address: Pristine east wind society. Near satav jr collage gat no 1366 wagholi, Pune, Maharashtra, 212207

I m stay in pune wagholi. Since last month 5 to 6 times power cut every day l. Even in night 4 times power cut for half an hour. So we people are fool to paying money 2000 in each month. This is ridiculous for what reason they cut the power. Atleast they should understand customer difficulties in night. I have 4 month baby she is also suffer because of this. We have lots of work in morning as well as want to go office. This is not acceptable in city like pune
                पळस्पे गावातील वीज पुरवठा वारंवार खंडित होतो. त्यामुळे ग्रामस्थांची फार गैरसोय होते. ही समस्या तांत्रिक दृष्टीने फार मोठी आहे तरी तिचे निवारण लवकर व्हावे ही विनंती.
                कळावे.

आपला
                अजय अशोक तेजे
                पळस्पे विभागीय अध्यक्ष भा ज पा

Neitraa
                  Jul 29, 2019

Address: sanghavi valley, Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

Its very uproffessional area parsik nagar
                  My july electricity bill amount rs 14, 700
                  Today and yestrday light cut off time as follows
                  Dated 27 july
                  6.17am, 6.22 am, 6.24. Am, 9.45 am, 9.48 am, 1.22 pm, 2.35 pm, 3.56 pm, 5.8 pm
                  Today midnight 28 july2019
                  1.50am, 1.57 am, 4.1 am, 5.06 am

We have lost the our eqipments like a. C., washing machine, aqua gard,
                  Now who is the responsible for all mess

Electrical person read the meter after two months and dispatch the bill of amount 15k
                  When electricity cuts for fridge it will take more electricity consumumtion, so why we pay the heights amount bill from our pockets

I have requested to all these areas devolopes please mentioned parsik nagar area is load sheded area and they dont have wrights to sell expensive flats

Power cut happens daily basis, my native palace also dont have parsik nagar kind of nonsense managment

Very frustrated
                  Neitraa
                  Sanghavi valley

Gabbargov
                    Jul 28, 2019

Address: Pavananagar, Pune, Maharashtra, 410406

I have observed that in my area one hotel name as pavana corner of owner dnyaneshwar mahadu kale (Bramhnoli/pavananagar) using electricity illegally by stoling it from pole of mseb. It is happening since long time still anyone has not taken any kind of action. Please take action against this illegal activity.
                    They are doing this perposaly to save there money.

luffy007
                      Jul 28, 2019

no electricity in sakhare vasti, hinjewadi since 11:37 pm 27th july 2019

Address: 140, Sakhare Vasti Rd, Phase 1, Hinjawadi Village, Hinjawadi, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Maharashtra 411057, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Area: sakhare vasti rd, phase 1, hinjawadi village, hinjawadi, pimpri-chinchwad, maharashtra 411057

There is no electricity/power since 11:37pm yesterday. Current time is 8:00am. No action has been taken yet. It happens every month at least once where power/electricity will be back only after 18 hours. There was no rain when power went down. Also there are frequently low voltage situations which causes damage to electrical...
                      Enbee307
                      Jul 28, 2019

Address: Jay vijay ind at naigaon east, Western express highway, Nanded, Maharashtra, 402208

We are not pay bill last month and this month just generate but junior engineer mr swalkar at naigaon western express highway. Come and directly discontinue. Power supply and i request give me 10 minutes for pay bill but he not agree and very abnormal action then i ask without notice why discontinue. Power supply then he say we take direct action. Then i again say. Give 10 minutes only for dues this for industery meter. Many worker working but he cut supply. And. I pay within 10 minutes. But i ask what rule for discontinue. Connection. On legal way
                      What rule for discontinue. Power supply
                      Jul 28, 2019
                      Updated by Enbee307
                      We are not pay bill last month and this month just generate but junior engineer Mr Swalkar at Naigaon Western Express Highway. Come and directly discontinue. Power supply and I request give me 10 minutes for pay bill but he not agree and very abnormal action then I ask without notice why discontinue. Power supply then he say we take direct action. Then I again say. Give 10 minutes only for dues this for industery meter. Many worker working but he cut supply. And. I pay within 10 minutes. But I ask what rule for discontinue. Connection. On legal way
                      What rule for discontinue. Power supply

ruikaranand
                        Jul 27, 2019

Address: Royal Entrada Society, Bhumkar Chowk, Bhumkar Nagar, Wakad, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Date Of Incident: 26th and 27th July 2019 and still ongoing
                        Client Number:[protected]
                        Description of the Incident: From last two days, there is continuous power failure and fluctuations happening, this has caused the electrical devices damaged, nearby areas are also affected and this is resulting very bad situations of continuous power failure.
                        Desirable Solution: Urgent repair for the power fluctuations.

RaminderH
                          Jul 27, 2019

Address: Hill View Soc Yeshwant Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra, 410507

Since yesterday night there is no light in yeshwant nagar area, near talegaon station. I tried calling mseb office of talegaon dabhade and there is no response. Tried calling the toll free no.[protected] and it is not working. We have no water in society since the water pump cannot work without electricity. What is the reason for no electricity and when will it get resolved. Who can provide us the answers?

Secondly the street lights in the lane of varun, janaki and hill view societies are also not working since last two weeks. This area is as it is very secluded a d without street lights it becomes very unsafe. Whom should we approach to get this resolved.

sudhirdho
                            Jul 27, 2019

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Dear Sir/Mam

My consumer number is[protected] I have paid amount of 870rs on 7 th of July 2019 but it still showing same amount online. I have paid this amount using PhonePay I have reference number also .

Whenever I opened my bill through mahavitran it's showing the same due amount that I have to pay please help me on that.

Please revert back when this query get resolved.

Sudhir Dhongade

Amol vishe
                              Jul 27, 2019

Address: At post mugaon, Near Hanuman Mandir, Mugaon, Bhandara, Maharashtra, 421403

मी चिंतामण मालू विशे,
                              Consumer no[protected]
                              तक्रार करणे बाबत की मी महावितरण महाराष्ट्र चा मागील कित्येक वर्षांपासून क ग्राहक आहे.
                              अनेक वेळा लेखी तसेच ऑनलाईन कंप्लेंट देऊन सुद्धा आम्हाला जो bill येतो तो अवाजवी आहे.
                              माझ्या घरामधे गक्त 2 cfl आणि 1 fan आहे.
                              तरी पण मला दर महिन्याला बिल 800 ते 900 च्य दरम्यान येतो.तेच आमच्या शेजारी ज्यांच्या घरामधे टीव्ही फ्रीज 3fan ani other साहित्य आहे.त्यांना बिल्ल 300 ते 400 क्या दरम्यान येतो .
                              वारंवार तक्रार करूनही अजून काहीच उत्तर किवा त्याचा नियोजन झालेला नाही.
                              बिल भरला नाही तर मग बरोबर टाईम वर कनेक्शन कट करायला येतात.तरी पण मी आधीच payment केलेला असताना सुद्धा.
                              आता मला हे परवडत नाही.जास्तीचा बिल भरणे जो मी उसच नई करत.
                              माझ्या घरी आमची माणसं पूर्ण दिवस शेतावर असतात.घरी फकत रात्री येतात 8 वाजता.
                              मला तरी नई वाटत की रात्री पासून सकाळी 6 पर्यंत आम्ही एवढी वीज वापरतो.मी या संबंधी लेखी अर्ज तसेच महावितरणच्या कस्टमर केअर कडे सुद्धा वारंवार complaint करून सुद्धा काहीच सोल्युशन नाही.
                              आता मात्र मी कंटाळलो आहे हे अतिरिक्त बिल भरून आणि वारंवार फेऱ्या मारून.
                              मी महावितरणच्या विरुद्ध तक्रार करू इच्छितो.जर लवकरच याचा सॉल्युशन नाही काढण्यात आल तर मला कारणास्तव कोर्टात धाव घ्यायला लागेल.

आशा करतो ग्राहक मंच मला या साठी नक्कीच सहायता करेल.

आपला आशावादी
                              चिंतामण मालू विशे

ajay Karpude
                                Jul 27, 2019

Address: Ambejogai, 431601

Reference - physical complain was launched to local ambejogai electricity office on 10/07/2019
                                Consumer no - [protected]
                                Meter no - [protected]
                                Location - 535, gitta road, ambejogai
                                Consumer name - anant arjunrao karpude
                                Complain - the pole from where i got connection to my meter is bending gradually which will threat to everyone in locality so do needful in this regard.

Ambroz Chettiarr
                                  from Satara, Maharashtra
                                  Jul 26, 2019

Address: Patalipada Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Last bill was charged very high earlier to that was lower and this month not taken,
                                  Month before last the did not take pic of meter but updated with wrong reading but it resulted in next bill when actual reading taken it jumped the next slab and i had to pay extra 1500/- aprox its cruelty.. Plz it should not happen now or future and arrange for return too.
                                  From March 2019 we are receiving excess bill.
                                  With same consumption, Unites have been increased & hence the bill.
                                  Kindly look into this matter urgently.

Current average bill we receive Rs.1800
                                  SHOULD receive Rs.900

Consumer Number[protected].
                                  I m not getting my light bill in time it comes after due date n the reading is improprer
                                  No electricity for consumer number[protected]. We are facing power outage from last 16 hrs. Could you please immediately look into it. Please send a electrician to resolve the issue. Our entire society is facing. Power outage

Nitin saindane
                                    Jul 25, 2019

Address: At Bodarde, 425111

Wire man mr jadhav not give proper service belog to maharashtra, parola in jalgaon dist at the village bodarde. He change miter last month but not work properly always cut the light continue sparking due to the lose connection may be. I call him again and again but he ignore. He live at taluka place not come in small village we live without light from 15 to 16 days.. Please help and take some action against this person.
                                    Billing Unit & Meter Unit not Match, Take 1st reading by the proper way to take photo & also print photo in bill. Then we understood.
                                    So, please sir check what problem in meter, those meter reading is less but when bill is come so much difference in bill amount for that reading unit.

poor service by wire man - Comment #3495829 - Image #0

sufi mobile
                                      from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                                      Jul 25, 2019

Address: s no 57 borgounkar complex kalyan west, Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Maharashtra state electricity board (Mseb)
                                      Kalyan west, maharashtra 421301

Ref: our customer id no.[protected] & meter no. [protected] and our latest bill enclosed with this letter.
                                      Sub: regarding excess bill since 4 months.

I am getting a very excess bill that is above rs. 4000/- since 4 months. The bill appears to be inflated as i know for certain that our consumption of electricity is not so high as to warrant such a high bill. Our all previous bills were in between rs. 2500/- to 3000/-
                                      I request you to please look in this matter seriously and send your person to check weather somebody is doing the f to f electricity from our meter or the meter is faulty. Please inform us the reason why am i getting so much excess bill and when are you going to send your person to check our meter please don’t send average bill.

I appreciate if this matter o[censored]nfair excess billing is resolved at the earliest.
                                      Waiting for your immediate action.

Ghazanfar ali khan
                                      This month we received bill amount is 43, 000rs. where as in earlier months it is in between[protected] rs.please resolve this.
                                      Consumer no:[protected]
                                      But:4746