Complaints 698

File a complaint to Mahanagar Gas

Having problems with Mahanagar Gas ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Gas customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Gas

Mahanagar Gas Phone Numbers

1-800-229944
+91 22 2401 2400
+91 22 2654 0092

Mahanagar Gas Website

Mahanagar Gas Head Office Address

G-33 Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East)
Mumbai City District

Mahanagar Gas reviews & complaints page 10

Shekharpihu
May 2, 2021

Connection not done request more than 4 months

Initial application given on 22/12/2020. Reason given was cheque bounced. But no such communication received from Abhyudaya Bank. Later cheque was given us back.
Next application given on 13/03/2021 cheque deposited on 18th March, 2021.
Connection is not yet done.
Contacted Mr Gulabrao Wahule [protected] many times.
But no response.

Request to do the Connection as soon as possible....
samir7912
Apr 24, 2021

BP no 1101368366

In my house already pipeline is installed from terrace and over water tank.
only small connecting pipe is required to be installed.
society is ready to give noc if mgl gives in writing that it is safe and mgl takes responsibility of it.

it has been 15 days since my request and I have visited head office twice.

please issue letter and start work after lockdown or please refund me....
Hope you are doing well.

My MGL PNG domestic connection details as below:-

Business Partner (BP):[protected]
Contract Account (CA):[protected]

As per our conversation in this week customer care followed Complaint In-charge, as you are aware, I am at my native place since July 2020. As we are away from home so are not using MGL supply from last 9 month and in future when it will...
Merlene Dsouza

Installation not done

Address:Prarthana chs, plot no 185/30 sector 18a,Nerul 400706

Sir, my cheque cleared on 5, mar 2021,
Still installation is not done,
Kindly look into the matter...
My meter does not have issues. it is running. but the eventual bill comes less or this time it has come negative.
Please explain what is happening....
aalende19
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Mahanagar gas ca no 210001048822

Address:A/509, V V SADAN , T J ROAD , SEWRI MUMBAI 400015

Ca no[protected]
bp no [protected]

mahanagar gas pipeline not in use from october 2020.

For that reson, how you can sent bill of 290 rs,

today i also check meter reading showing 357, check attached uploaded photo, & please assist...
Chinmayi Ansurkar

Meter not working

Address:A/1 Rajhans vishwakarma nagar nahur road mulund west Mumbai 400080

Meter not working properly so I will complaint to you please check and replace...
CA no.[protected], with reference to the said CA no I had been charged very high which is 968 my average bill is 420.....
Dilip S G

Gas Supply is stopped

Address:Tata Colony, Mulund East.

Gas supplyin our Society is stopped. In some flats flame is very low. please attend urgently.

Divine Express CHS Ltd.
Tata Colony, Navghar Roaf,
Mulund East Mumbai 400081....
nsjjadhav

Card machine not working

Address:Kalamboli

Venus automobile pump say card machine not working he say only one machine no stand by machine...
Meghashah123

Shifting of pipe line

Address:A/301, Pratap Heritage, L.T road ,opp savarkar garden,Borivali west,Maharashtra 400092

Please attain my complaint as soon as possible for shifting of gas pipeline from one one room to next room as our flat is going under renovation...
Madhurata Deshmukh

Gas pipeline is obstructing our kitchen window

Address:105 Kings Apartment, Juhu Tara Road

I just bought a flat in Kings Apartments Juhu Tara Road on 1st floor. It is a gasified building. I have applied for new connection. A pipeline is crossing very close to our kitchen window. I request to reroute the pipeline at the earliest as I have get the repair work done. I have society no objection certificate for the same. Kindly do the needful....
Address:Mira road

I had applied for a Name transfer since October 2019 Online but still the date they have not done anything. I have called up so many times but every either they said to wait for further mail or to reapply for a new request. I am mentioning all my application numbers below. Even there Complaint Incharge numbers also not valid. Where should we call?
At last, they told to try offline buy Why should I go for that if you guys are not satisfying...
Gayatri Mane

Higher bill

Address:Abhinav Milind CHS, Ajanta, Flat no 10, 2nd floor, Shivsrushti, Kurla east, Mumbai - 24

We have the mahanagar gas pipeline connection at our house in 10 ajantha, abhinav milind chs shivshrusti kurla east mumbai 24 .we have recieved a higher bill against less usage
ca number[protected]
bill number[protected] . bill date feb 9 2021...
Soumitra Mazumdar

Disruption in gas supply

My address is in Dheeraj Savera Tower, Opp Sidharth Nagar Borivali East. Today around 4.23 PM on 10th March 2021, the gas supply has been interrupted. There has been no pre intimation of any scheduled stoppage.
So far there is no news of any fire or pipe rupture.
Understand from building watchmen that I am the third building flat resident to complain about the problem and they have no info.

Please advise and...
Raju Sapkal

Unethical Behaviour

Address:Siddharth nagar, Goregaon West, Mumbai 400104

My name is Rajendra Sapkal. The CA no. is[protected].
Address - A 2/6, Siddharth Nagar, S.V. Road, Behind Datta Mandir Goregaon (West), Mumbai 400104.
The gas pipeline of our house has been laid down during renovation of my house in the month of March 2020 after a due payment of Rs.29000 to MGL . However, it is noticed that the neighbor Mr. Champalal Jain(A 2/5, Siddharth Nagar, S.V. Road, Goregaon (West)) has taken the pipeline...
Address:Kasal, Malvan, Sindhudurg

On this CNG stations, CNG is always not available, just one CNG can comes everyday, which only fills around ५० vehicles, if this is a situation then there is no point having a CNG only for the name sake... please regularate the supply in this area... Or probably don't give the CNG licenses to other pumps, so that demand is not more than supply, Poeple are fitting the CNG kit because CNG pumps are available and no regular supply is available......
Suchita Shinde

Bill for month of Feb 21 is very high

Address:Maharashtra

Please note the bill for Feb 2021 is 942 rps which is 4 times higher than monthly average bill of 296 per month.
The average unit consumption is 10 units per month.
Please correct the present bill for Feb 21
The current meter reading is 149.618...
Dear All.
My Name Prakash Nalawade Customer A/c Number CA[protected].
Surprise bill sent 1221 rs for tgis Month..We hv three Family members using gas inly cooking Purposes.
When we are using cylinder thar will 600 -700 rs cylinder will using 2 Minths.
Please stop this loot, if revised bill not get recd will sure will go ahead senior level...
Stop this loot; Scheme to MGL for this loot nd extra amount...
Meghji Sherhia
from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh

Furniture burnt by Mahanagar Gas person

Address:Mahanagar Gas Limited Mumbai

I have lodged complaint regarding furniture burnt by mahanagar gas person complaint no. 5204991 dated 27.11.2020. Their representative also had taken photo of burnt furniture still they have no taken decision for complaint. I have been suffering mentally harrassment as they have taken this matter prolong. I have tried. Now I want to repair my furniture. Estimated figure is Rs. 10000.00 is given by contractor. If matter is going long estimated...