MakeMyTrip.com — company is not refunding the booking amout for the booking id NH[protected]

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Dear Croncerned, Wiimmediatelyh reference to booking id NH[protected] we have booked our hotel on 11th July 2014 to 14th July 2014 for two rooms through makemytrip in sheel hotel Shimla (Himanchal Pradesh) the pictures they have uploaded on the site were very neat and clean that why we booked the hotel, we reached in hotel at 4am of 12th July But as we entered In to the hotel it was completely different with the pictures they have uploaded on the site it was so very dirty and suffocating rooms, we immediately denied to stay there, but the only person who was available there said that please wait till morning till the time hotel manager is not reaching here, plz talk to him and i am not the right person to discuss about it, obviously it was 4 am so we dint say any thing and we kept on waiting for the hotel manager, all of sudden a unknown person started to knocking our door badly stating that why did you park your car infront of the hotel he was shouting very badly on us we just scared badly, so it was anyways very unsafe. finally we passed our 3 hrs there at 7 am in the Morning we called the hotel manager, he said that i will be coming in the hotel by 8am we also had to wait for next 1 hr as well finally he reached and we told him we are leaving the hotel cause it is very unsafe and dirty that hotel manager charged us with the service tax and luxury tax and asked us to contact makemytrip for refund. we called then makemytrip immediately then makemytrip says that plz click the pictures of the hotel we will refund your entire booking amount if it is different from our records we did so. Makemytrip accepted that pic's are completely different but they did not refund the entire booking amount the had cut one day hotel charge from us, but as per the terms and conditions mention over the bouchers the should have returned the complete amount, they had supposed to pay us 7200 but the paid us 4800/ but why. We had mailed them many times calls them thousand times but the people always ask us to have patience and wait, they mentally harassed me, we had to check out the sheel hotel on 12th July's by 8.30 am and we suffered a lot to find other hotel on weekends day, all hotel were booked we faced many difficulties because of the wrong information and pictures provided by them on there site, after all they don't want to refund our money, i am also sending you the ticket bouchers and terms and conditions mention over there kindly check and take corrective action. They have mentally harassed me, , plz help plz help, i am also providing you the hotel pictureswe taken by ownself
+8 photos
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

they are yet to reverting us.plz do the needful cause if you would not take any action against such case then companies would be keep on doing this with every one...plz do the needful..
they did not refund our money kindly take the corrective action against it so that they realize it..they have clearly said not to paying our money after accepting the fault..plz help

MakeMyTrip India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    MakeMyTrip India Phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    MakeMyTrip India Address
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all MakeMyTrip India contact information