Claimed

MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

2.1
Last updated Jan 28, 2023
Complaints 7705
Resolved
3044
Unresolved
4661
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
MakeMyTrip India
Customer Service Contacts

MakeMyTrip India Website

MakeMyTrip India Head Office Address

Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana
India
122016

MakeMyTrip India Phone Numbers

Toll free
1800 102 8747
403
371

View more phone numbers

Phone
+91 12 4289 8747
379
267

View more phone numbers

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints(7705)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

SIR,
I booked a ticket on january 29 from TRIVANDRUM TO DOHA FOR MARCH 13. QR 507. IT showed that booking successful and confirmation and E TICKET sent.BOOKING ID AN2TCEVEXELU2E1A4935 andPNR ;3LR148.
Payment done by creditcard AED 1004. BUT TAX INVOICE sent to mobile
showed same booking ID BUT DIFFERENT PNR:5QRITP and ticket
TICKET NO :[protected].
IT SHOWS INCORRECT EMAIL ID.
MY DETAILS GIVEN WERE EMAIL- [protected]@gmail.com
MOBILE NO: +91 [protected]. I DID NOT RECIEVE THE ETICKET AND COULD NOT CONTACT CUSTOMER CARE. REQUESTING YOU TO KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AND SENT MY TICKET TO THE ABOVE
EMAIL ID.
YOURS FAITHFULLY
MEERA PAVITHRAN
+2 photos
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    N 07.12.2022 I booked flight tickets for 8 persons vide PNR VRZUHG for 21.01.2023 in Indigo flight 6E-873 from Kolkata to Bangalore through make my trip site. For some reason, ticket booking was not showing in make my trip site but I can view the flight booking through Indigo site.
    However, after some days I had to cancel 2 flight tickets for some medical emergency, which I cancelled on 19.01.2023 through Indigo site only as flight...
    +5 photos
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    Dear Sir,

    This is wrt below booking done for a Car Trip to and Fro Ayodhya .

    Lucknow
    Ayodhya
    Completed
    Outstation Return
    Booking ID
    -
    NC[protected]

    VIEW BOOKING
    Lucknow
    21 Dec'22 Wed 10:00 AM
    C-22, Sector B, Sector-A, Sector L, Aliganj, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
    Dzire UP32NN3547

    Ayodhya
    4 seaterbr...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    Dear Sir,

    This is wrt below booking done for a Car Trip to and Fro Ayodhya .

    Lucknow
    Ayodhya
    Completed
    Outstation Return
    Booking ID
    -
    NC[protected]

    VIEW BOOKING
    Lucknow
    21 Dec'22 Wed 10:00 AM
    C-22, Sector B, Sector-A, Sector L, Aliganj, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
    Dzire UP32NN3547

    Ayodhya
    4 seaterbr...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    I ordered 220 GBP from book my forex and I paid 21156 INR online accroding to the exchange rate on that day. When they delivered me the GBP notes they mentioned they dont have 20 GBP bills and offered me either 200 GBP or 250 GBP. I opted for 200 GBP which amounted to 19256 INR. I tried to contact the customer care multiple times but no response. I have all their recipets during the delivery which sates 200 GBP delivered and I also have my transaction details which shows I paid for 220 GBP.

    Order ref no: FX[protected]

    Date of online payment and order: 5 Sep 2022

    Date of delivery: 8 Sep 2022
    +2 photos
    MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Abhishek Sharan
      Attachments
      Mon, Jan 23, 11:58 AM (21 hours ago)
      to service

      Dear Customer Service Team,

      I am writing this mail to highlight to you about an amount that has been erroneously deducted by Makemytrip from my Credit Card.

      I had booked a flight ticket through your website on 7th Jan 2023 from :

      1. New Delhi to Dubai- 15th Feb 2023 through Emirates...
      +3 photos
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy
      Dear Sir,

      This is to inform you that I had purchased Air Tickets worth Rs 7002 ( Rupees Seven Thousand Two only) through Standard Chartered Credit Card number[protected] on 26/06/2022. I had paid Rs 2502 (Rupees Two Thousand Five Hundred Two only) and used a part of my accumulated bonus points under Make My Trip scheme by en-cashing voucher code [protected] for Rs 4500 (Rupees Four Thousand Five Hundred only)...
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      1 Comment
      Report
      Copy
      Report
      Copy

      I, had booked the following tickets on British Airways, through MakeMyTrip.

      17 May 2023 Mumbai - via London (Heathrow) - Toronto

      31 May 2023 Toronto - via London (Heathrow) - Mumbai

      However, due to a change in schedule made by British Airways, I requested for cancellation and refund on 24th December 2022.

      I was assured that I will get the refund within 2 weeks. Here are the details of my ticket.

      E-Ticket No. 125-[protected]
      PNR No. MTQHY8
      MakeMyTrip Booking ID IN1B[protected]

      Even a month after the refund request, I have still not received the refund.

      Please contact:[protected]
      MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
        Report
        Copy
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

        I have made one Booking on 14.12.2022 wherein i have Received the PNR - NZIZPE (3 Passengers) subsequently i have split the PNR for cancellation of ticket of one passenger name Abhinav Narayan vide his PNR-VM51HV.
        I have also confirmed with Indigo for refund of my amount and they have reverted that AED459 has already processed and contact with your Travel Agent / partner on 02.01.2023. Now I am trying with Make My Trip since 02.01.23 on various mail ID / Contact Centre but still i have not received any response from them. Request you to please intervene in the matter and resolve the matter ASAP.
        Regards
        Kumar Sudhkar Narayan
        +[protected]Call & Whatsapp)
        +91-[protected] (Whatsapp)
        Mail ID: sudhakarbob.[protected]@yahoo.com
        Jan 21, 2023
        Complaint marked as Resolved 
        I have made one Booking on 14.12.2022 wherein i have Received the PNR - NZIZPE (3 Passengers) subsequently i have split the PNR for cancellation of ticket of one passenger name Abhinav Narayan vide his PNR-VM51HV. I have also confirmed with Indigo for refund of my amount and they have reverted that AED459 has already processed and contact with your Travel Agent / partner on 02.01.2023. Now I am trying with Make My Trip since 02.01.23 on various mail ID / Contact Centre but still i have not received any response from them. Request you to please intervene in the matter and resolve the matter ASAP. Regards Kumar Sudhkar Narayan +971-549966836 (Call & Whatsapp) +91-9431728900 (Whatsapp) Mail ID: [email protected]
        MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Refund from Indigo not being paid by make my trip.com even though indigo has processed and sent the payment request to makemytrip. Moreover their customer care numbers do not provide an option to share customer refunds or grievances.
          MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            I purchased 3 Gift cards from HDFC instant vouchers for MMT Holiday to be used on the Final purchase, when I made the Final payment It did not allow me to use the Gift card as the discount code was applied . The Prime usage of Gift card is to use it on Final amount even if there is a discount applied.
            While purchasing the gift card I checked on main page and it mentioned Max 3 gift cards can be used . The terms and conditions were listed where we check the box that I accept the terms and conditions .
            Also, as per law the Gift cards should have minimum validity of 5 years but they offer only 1 year.
            They should be listed on the main page when the consumer is purchasing . I
            ask MMT to cancel my Gift card and refund me the amount.
            MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              I have completed one trip which was completed on 17th October 2022, but still in my MMTBLACK it shows as “PENDING” and as a result I have not received the cashback and the point has not added to my MMT BLACK.

              Please check and resolve .

              Registered email address : [protected]@qrc.com.qa and registered mobile number : +91 [protected]
              +1 photos
              MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                This is very disappointing for me not receiving the reply from MMT of my previous complaint / email dated 07/01/2023 requesting to refund the amount of Rs. 614/- for booking of two seats of bus from Pune -Shivaji Nagar to Shirdi for 07/01/2023 vide PNEM0007535 and 45689053. We had waited more than two hrs but neither bus came nor we got any update then we explored other options.

                Due to this we lost other connections of our journey and this caused to spoiled our trip. As the bus was cancelled we could not performed the journey. Kindly response and refund the full amount of Rs. 614/- immediately.

                Thanks

                Pradeep Kumar Bajaj
                Mob. [protected]
                MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  PNR: [protected]Booking ID: NH[protected]

                  My name is anuj kumar. I'm staying in Australia, and due to some emergency, I had to travel to India. As it was last minute travel requirement, I was worried about my stay in Gurgaon, India. I booked a hotel via Make My Trip and got a confirmation email with a tax invoice. I paid the total amount along with Insurance. When I contacted the Hotel on my arrival time, they told me that...
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Make My Trip claims to process my refund amount of Rs.1676 due train ticket cancellation.
                  However the money did not get credit to my PNB bank amount to which my UPI id is linked.

                  Name : Jyoti Prakash Dikshit
                  UPI Id : jyoti.[protected]@ybl
                  Contact No. [protected]
                  Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                  MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    I cancelled my flight on 10th november and they showing me refund processs on 11th november and money will enter in my account around 7-15 days but its already pass more than 2 months and this disgusting people of make my trip dont answere me and saying to contact to another guy and not responsing my query. My rrn number[protected]
                    totally disappointed by them
                    amount 18.140 inr

                    traveller
                    pnr
                    e-ticket number
                    nishith gaglani
                    (cancelled)
                    5i63ru
                    228-[protected]
                    MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      Dear Sir/Madam,
                      Reference to a cancelation of my ticket and refund, we informed your office as soon as we could. I fell down in Mumbai on the night of November 17th and next morning I went to my doctor, and it was discovered that I have fracture in his left knee and slight injury to right knee too, therefore under his doctor, s advice I and my companion Ashok Yogi could not travel from Mumbai to Ranchi and return. We called on 19th...
                      +1 photos
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy
                      On Fri, 13 Jan 2023 at 7:57 PM, sj das wrote:
                      Sir,
                      I had booked 2 rooms in Munnar Haritha home stay through your site for 13 th January 2023..I had transferred the full amount and my booking was confirmed as per the mail I received from your end..But I was shocked and disappointed when I reached the venue today to realise that my rooms were already allocated to someone else and they offered to put us up at a different resort...
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy
                      This is in regard to the problem / high level of inconvenience created by MMT to my family. First of all I would like to state that I have been utilizing the MMT services for more than 10 years but this time unfortunately my experience was not good . I booked my family tickets from MMT on 30.12.2022 from Dubai to Delhi ( 3 passengers, for dated 08.01.2023 with Booking ID: AN7B35680CBUDPM47285 ) .The same tickets were rescheduled on 6th Jan...
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      I'm booked a ticket from chennai to Hyderabad on bharathi travels but amont of Rs. 2100 deducted from my account but ticket not booked. Pls refund my deducted amount please.
                      +1 photos
                      MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit