MakeMyTrip India — Online fraud

I bought my two flight tickets of Air India through the makemytrip website to go from Delhi to Guwahati ( 19th March 2022) and return to Delhi( 21st March 2022) . The detail in my departure ticket ( from Delhi to guwahati) was not put correctly by makemytrip in the ticket ( they have put guwahati to Delhi). So I have called customer care of makemytrip to correct the details. The customer care person has said that it is possible, and that they will charge 10 rupees. To deduct 10 rupees they have asked for my credit card number that I have used in buying the tickets. He also has asked me to download an app called anydesk remote which will give a number which I should tell him. As soon as I did that, my money was quickly getting deducted from my credit card in big numbers to different companies. Within a few minutes they have deduced 1 lakh rupees. I panicked; I called my bank and blocked the card. After that I have been trying to call the customer care numbers of makemytrip, but all numbers are shown invalid. I am not able to log onto my account in makemytrip, because the website is no longer accepting my password; my logging account is blocked by makemy trip website. I have tried to call Air India, but I am not able to access anyone.

This is to request you kindly to investigate this online fraudulent transaction operation that has been operating from/by makemytrip, and also refund me all the money ( around 1 lakh total) that is being deducted from my account.

saitya brata das

Show more
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 18, 2022
Updated by Saityabrata
The complaint is immediately marked as resolved the moment I posted it. It is such shameless, cheap, fraud thing; it seems only legal approach will be of some help now.

MakeMyTrip India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    MakeMyTrip India Phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    MakeMyTrip India Address
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all MakeMyTrip India contact information