Medi Assist India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 3, 2025
Complaints 1182

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints page 17

SATYAMEV HOSPITAL
Dec 26, 2019

Address: satyamev hospital satyamev arcade, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, sapu

Greetings!
maid: [protected]patient
Name: pashabhai shankerbhai patel
Policy no: 302200/50/17/10002766transaction id: kkbk[protected]
We have received mail from your side on 25.09.2018 saying that the amount has been settled for rs. 54376.00 to our central bank a. C. No. =8336 which till date is not reflecting in our account please do check and transfer the same at your earliest.

Thanks & regardssatyamev hospital (P) ltd.
Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bhargavadiga
    Dec 26, 2019

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577205

Myself bhargava adiga, claim no. 21030770.
    Above said claim was raised for amount of rs. 5420/- but they approved only amount of rs. 3420/- and for rs. 2000/- they mentioned the reason as "excess of reasonable and customary charges".

I was asking that when hospital charged us without any discounts and reasonable charges and also when we are in emergency treatment we can't go for other hospital for reasonable charges. Why this third party company don't understand that and also after asking for remaining amount they rejected the same by mentioning same reason.

Hope this will help.
    Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bhargavadiga
      Dec 26, 2019

Address: 577205

Hi myself bhargava adiga, claim no. 20688504 and 20898478 i have raised one domiciliary claim for the month of october 2019 and the same claim was cancelled from medi assist team and they raised fresh post hospitalisation claim for the same on 8th november 2019, but still the claim showing as processed ready for payment from last 1 month i. E 14th november 2019. When i asked medi assist team they said that i have to wait some more days for payment. Why should i have to wait that too after they taking long period to process the said claim.

Hope this will help us to get payment as early as possible.

Abhi4702
        Dec 25, 2019

Address: Hadapsar, 411028

Hello sir

Policy no[protected]

Mediassist fraud and false comment expert company always expert in making less claim settlement.
        Their rules and regulations change according to the patient situation.

Fraud fraud fraud fake assumption expert.

I already post complaint against you several times if settlement not done by you i will be plan for legal.

Pls refund my money rs 27000 or settlement on further case early as possible.

Reply must

Call me on this no [protected]

dhanendra reddy
          from Manuguru, Telangana
          Dec 25, 2019

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I dhanendra mallu, employee of bank of india, guntur branch.
          My claim no 20589898 which was processed and approved on 17 th october 2019. Since then, i am waiting for the amount, but unfortunately no amount has been credited to account.

I have contacted so many times through toll free number. But no response.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

GTS ಕ್ಯಾಸಾಪುರ
            Dec 24, 2019

Address: 72 metro quatrass sunkadakatte banglore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560091

I thippeswamy g, maintainer emp id-21137, working since from[protected] in bmrcl. I and my wife blessed with a girl baby on[protected]. Due to respiratory system baby expired on[protected].
            I had applied for reimbursement of bills on my baby, tracking id - blr00595624.
            Pls do the needful

Thippeswamy g
            Attachments area

Abhi4702
              Dec 24, 2019

fraud in cashless settlement and make lot of fake assumption in making claim approval

Address: Hadapsar, Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

Hello sir

Policy no[protected]

Claim no tp[protected]

Member i'd. 1h2899678

My self abhijeet shivdas pawar. Im from pune.
              My complaint regarding wrong claim settlement.
              Your team provide only 35% approval which was very very bad.
              You makes lot of fake assumption during making bill at the time of discharge i had to pay rs 27000.
              Because...
              JayalwalDeepak
              Dec 21, 2019

Address: Ganesh Dham Anex, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452016

We have cleared all the documents as per policy but claim has not been approved by company and giving back unnecessary remarks which already resolved multiple times earlier. This company is not taking any responsibility against my issue and rounding me every time. I have decided sue against my policy conditions. Kindly guide me to resolve it. Or provide any similar options for same. Do the needful. This is the second reminder to u too.

Name : deepak kumar sain
              Contect [protected]
              City : indore

Rajendran Thankappan
                Dec 20, 2019

Address: Rajasuni, Vadakkevilla, Balaramapuram, 695501

I have provided necessary information at the time of your initial review, later for your letter dated 27/11/2019 i have submitted the attending doctor certificate regarding commencement of symptoms and past treatment scan copies on 29th nov 2019 itself. So far i have replied and submitted additional documents for all the five document required letters from m/s. Medi assist.

I was admitted at vasudeva vilasam nursing home towards the treatment of varicose veins and gastritis only as the final diagnosis, all previous treatment papers were already submitted.

Since the claim is long pending and i have submitted documents based on all your document required letters (More than 5 letters), pl process and settle the claim at the earliest.
                T. Rajendran

Srikanta Maji
                  from Durgapur, West Bengal
                  Dec 19, 2019

Address: 5/3 Edison Road B-zone Durgapur 713205, 713205

Please look into the matter above claim. Sir in my serious condition as per doctor srinivas narayan prescribed he told me urgent qurired for operation, so there fore i am admitted in fortis hospitals limited, kolkata. The bill amount rs: 108745.00 but unfortunately you have sanctioned only rs: 62548.00. Sir my request on your good faith that why i suffered! My policy no: 313102/48/2020/38, medi assist id: [protected].
                  Therefore i am requesting you to look into the matter. I am waiting quick response from your end as early as possible.

subalkar
                    from Madanpur, West Bengal
                    Dec 19, 2019

Address: Sudeshna Apartment, Flat C2, FA 56, Narayantola Road, Baguiati, Kolkata: 700059, e-mail: [email protected], 700059

National insurance company, my claim was for rs 3119 for medical treatment of rina kar (Policy no. 103000/50/18/[protected] wife of subal kar. But settled amount from your part was only rs 119. I do not accept this settlement and wish to withdraw my claim and desire to pay back you rs 119/-. I wish to avail my due medical test reimbursement (1% of the insured amount) when this will be done in near future. Please let me know how to give you back rs 119/- : by adjusting with medical test reimbursement to be submitted in coming days or to be paid to you by cheque?

Urgent reply is requested

Ambadas Nagargoje
                      Dec 18, 2019

I have submit claim no.21173343 at 1.30 pm after 2 hrs message received that please send additional document. Hospital send additional document.
                      I am continuously calling to company but there is no proper answer give there executives and hold call for 20 min every time.
                      If i have not received claim within 30 min.
                      I will complaint against company in court.
                      Ec. No.117913
                      Ambadas ajinath nagargoje
                      Bank of baroda.

ashwini ningdalli
                        Dec 17, 2019

claim number not generated even after 25 days

I have registered claim on 22 november 2019 through cognizant medibuddy app. Claim number is still not generated inspite of follow up on call everyday. It has been 25 days i haven't received any response till today. I have never been connected to any senior official for resolving the issue. Everytime they say senior is not available. This is worst experience with mediassist.

Tracking id : h[protected]....
                        Dheer Gandhi
                        Dec 17, 2019

I have complaint against your team, cashless claim raise by hospital vide claim no 21178013 on 14-12-19, from the date of submission of claim till today no one give proper answer for claim approval.

Yesterday i have talked with your team person that i going to discharge my patient and final bill was submitted by hospital. I have continue call to you customer care from 11 am for approving claim, so that patient will be discharge from hospital. But till night no response from your side.

Last night i received call from your team person that claim will be clear till tomorrow 12 pm, but still same problem no response from your side.

I am very fed with you service, you give mentally tourcher and pressure on us. It is very harassment that your not able to solve issue.

My simple request to you, kindly solve my query, if you want to clear or reject the claim kindly solve issue. It is clearly shows that you intentionally not want clear this claim.

Sumana Bhat
                          Dec 16, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

I had claimed for lasik eye surgery under medi assist. But they say it's not admissable under policy.

I wouldn't have claimed for the minor power correction.

But my power is -9.5. I am in a serious condition where operation is mandatory.

If such major claims are rejected then what is the need of insurance policy?

How can this be treated as a cosmetic surgery.
                          I would almost go blind if i choose to not get operated.

What is the use of having such policy which is of no use to the employees?
                          8 other people found this review helpful
                          8 found this helpful

Rajesh Bhojani
                            from Dwarka, Gujarat
                            Dec 16, 2019

Address: Morbi, Gujarat, 363642

My national health insu. Policy no.[protected] name-rajeshbhai chandravadan bhojani
                            Medi assi. I. D-[protected], insu. Medi i. D[protected]
                            As per my above details i am not satisfy claim satelment by you.
                            Rs. 4000 /- deduct of anesthresia charge after submiting bill ans also remaind and re submit all necessary document but not recive positive responce..
                            So pl. Do neddful for the same
                            Hoping from your favourable reply
                            -rajesh bhojani (Mob. No-[protected])
                            Don't get the full amount for the claim no 21149612.It's not only cataract operation but also retina operation.Give me the full amount immediately or give clause, otherwise shall go to consumer forum.

insurance claim - Comment #3607551 - Image #0
                            Respected Sir /Madam
                            My policy no. [protected]P[protected]
                            Please update my policy details and I want my health e card

Vivek84200
                              Dec 16, 2019

Address: Sonarpur dihi, P. S nayabad, p. S Sonarpur, 700150

Main vivekanand prasad gupta mane ek claim kiye the uska paper bhi submit kiye lekin abhi bola gaya hain ki aap doctor se likhbake aao ki aap alcohol leke to driving nahi kar rahe the.
                              Agar main alcohol leke driving karte to mera mlc copy me ullekh kiya hota or police cash bhi hota or mera blood report me bhi hota. Mujhe uhi preshan kiya ja raha hain. Main swiggy me kam karta hun or mera accident on duty hua tha. Main insurance claim ka pic load kar raha hun
                              Please sir mera request svikar kare or mera help kare.
                              Hi Vivekanand, we are sorry for the trouble. Please reach out to your hub manager regarding this issue. If your problem not yet resolved, please drop a mail at [protected]@swiggy.in with your de details and location details for us to take the necessary steps to resolve the issue ASAP.
                              Sir/Madam
                              Sir I want e-card my policy no. [protected]P[protected] please send my e-card and update my policy details ur medi assist site.
                              Please send my e-card
                              my email [protected]@gmail.com

Vnl L
                                Dec 15, 2019

Address: mrithyun jaya nagar kanthi oni dharwad, Dharwad, Karnataka, 580006

Sir/ madam
                                please provide my e-card and please update my policy details so many days not updated my details why sir?
                                and i want my ecards I many time try e-card downloading but my policy not update.
                                why i dont know but i disturbed and next year I reject this policey sir/madam
                                any another company policey i purchased planning sir/madam sir once again I requested please my policey update.
                                Dec 15, 2019
                                Updated by Vnl L
                                Sir/ madam
                                please provide my e-card and please update my policy details so many days not updated my details why sir?
                                and i want my ecards I many time try e-card downloading but my policy not update.
                                why i dont know but i disturbed and next year I reject this policey sir/madam
                                any another company policey i purchased planning sir/madam sir once again I requested please my policey update.

lokendra_pachouri
                                  Dec 12, 2019

I am employee o[censored]ltratech business of adityabirla group .
                                  I have initially submitted all relevant document including discharge summary report, medical bill, other treatment report etc.
                                  After that I received the other document request from mediassist for processing. The document related to indoor document .Which I collected and same has mailed to medi assist. In Same time received mail of file closed and delay due to regenerate the request (Ticket No:[protected]).

After that found confirmation of document received . After many follow-up again to get the further document for indoor .I had raised issue that I have submitted all document and whatever indoors received by hospital same has submitted. One representative of med assist ensure me to give the statement by hospital for not having moreover indoors paper other than already submitted . Same I had received from hospital and submmited /mail to [protected]@mediassist.in.

But after passing of more than three month . I have not found any progress till date. Long to long one year and 10 times follow of ticket generation mail received .

Please look in to issue .

Lokendra Pachouri
                                  Ultratech Cement Ltd
                                  Aditya Birla Group

amiyotyagi
                                    from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Dec 12, 2019

Address: village gharora, ballabgarh, Faridabad, Haryana, 121101

I was admitted in sun shine hospital from 04/10/19 to 08/10/19 for treatment of malaria fever with uti.. I paid my bill there and applied for reimbursement..in november 2019 i got the message of approval of around 50000 and told me regarding trasfer of approved amount with in 7-10 days.. But i did not get amount yet and after long time some investigators came to my office address without informing me and tried to check my attendance as i made some crime. I told them to see their id, but refused me and misbehaved me like i did something wrong like this claim will not be approved and accept your mistake.. I was unable to understand why such investigators are allowed by insurance company to deal with corporate employees... I m very much upset with services... Kindly do my process fast and make my payment

Amit tyagi
                                    Claim no...99578575