[Resolved]  Mescom — unjustified amount of rs 7047/- as average bill for 4months 14days for the period march 2016 to june 2016.

Address:Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001

Sub : mescom letter dated 14-1-19 for amount due of rs 7047/-

This is to bring to your kind notice that i have received a letter to pay an amount of rs 7047/- as average bill for 4months 14days for the period march 2016 to june 2016.

In march 2016 i noticed that our bill reading was less than usual. So i went to mescom attavar and reported regarding the same. I was asked to meet the awe/je. The awe/je informed me that the matter should be reported to je at mescom jeppu. I went and reported the matter to the je, who asked me to give a complaint in writing. I gave them a complaint in writing, but no action was taken.

My husband who was working abroad came down to india in may 2016 and went and spoke to the je at mescom jeppu in the first week of june 2016. The je asked to give the complaint in writing again. My husband gave the je a complaint again. After that they came and checked the meter and told us that the meter is faulty. They asked us to install the new electronic meter, for which we had to pay for the installation. (In our building for all the other flats the old meters were replaced with new electronic meters free of cost in october 2018).

Please note that normally during april - may our family goes out of station as it is the children's school vacation. But still we made a payment of rs 1000 and rs 2000 in may and june respectively.

Also after fixing of the new meter, when we got the june2016 bill we went to mescom jeppu and showed them the bill. They told us that everything is in order and there is nothing due. We insisted to adjust the excess amount paid by us towards arrears, if any. But they told us that there are no arrears and the excess amounts will be adjusted in future bills.

After almost three years mescom is asking us to pay rs 7047/- stating that audit was done only now and this amount is for non reading of meter.

Therefore, we think that this claim by mescom is unjustified and we need not pay the aforesaid amount. Kindly look into the matter and give us a reply at the earliest.
Mar 24, 2019
MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 21, 2019
MESCOM Customer Care's response

Kindly lodge your complaint to 1912 no. / [protected] or mescom.[protected]@rediffmail.com

MESCOM

I want to no my consumer I'd bcoz I need to pay the bill online

MESCOM
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    16%
    MESCOM Address
    20/1, Old Bar Line Road, Savarkar Nagara, Shimoga, Shimoga, Karnataka, India - 577202
    View all MESCOM contact information