MESCOM Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 7, 2023
Complaints 321

File a complaint to MESCOM

Having problems with MESCOM?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MESCOM customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MESCOM reviews & complaints(321)

Kishore S Hegde
Dec 7, 2023

Account ID issue

I need to know my 10 digit account ID as my bill only displays 2460438 as account ID for RR Numbering HDK2730 ( MR207) ....
nkrnadig
from SHIMOGA, Karnataka
Jun 22, 2023

My account id is not exist

Address: ASHOKANAGAR SHIMOGA

when i am trying to apply for gruhajyothi scheme online after entering my account id [protected] (aeh7030) a message is received that "your account id does not exist" so please kindly solve this issue at the earliest.
k c chakrapani
shimoga...
Chandrashekhara v d
Jul 9, 2022

Transformer problem

Address: Shivamogga dist. Hosanagara taluk. Jeni village. Vadageri

Agriculture purpose 5hp motar is not running. Transformer single face using. 3 face is not running...
Bharathi_S
Jan 13, 2022

Unable to register to MESCOM. Throws the error 'Account ID does not exist'.

Address: Mangalore

Account ID is not printed in the electricity bill but in the website it asks for 10 digit account ID.
Bill shows only the Consumer ID, Location ID.
I tried these IDs separately and also with different combination of these IDs as Account ID but none of them worked.

Please help me in getting Account ID or registering account ID....
donaldmathias
Nov 26, 2021

Spelling mistake in my Surname on Electricity bill

Dear Sir/ Madam.
There has been a spelling mistake in my Surname.

The Electricity bill shows as Donald Mathayas.
The correct name should be.
Donald Mathias.
I am from Shirva, Manchakal.
Please advice how can l get it corrected.
And what proof of documents do l need to bring along.
My email is. [protected]@yahoo.com
Phone [protected]

Donald...
I received power supply bill for this month, where rs 800 shown as arrears. I contacted local sub-dvn. He told me this is temporary connection bill for 2018. This has not shown in the bills for the lost 3 years. If it was towards temporary connection, this must have been adjusted or recovered while giving regular connection. So please enquire and give me full details. Also furnish me the rules stipulates temporary connection and it's regularisation....
Soukur
Aug 17, 2021

Rude behaviour of one of the staff

One of your staff name JAY from amparu has a really cold behaviour towards everyone he acts as if he owns MESCOM. We have spoke to higher authority about the increment in my electricity bill they were okay with giving us more time but he calls and verbally abuses us which is not acceptable and asks if we are capable of paying this bill if not he'll cut the line I explained how we spoke to his superior but he didn't give a damn.
People...
Nrps
Dec 9, 2020

Power cut in mulki

Power in mulki just for one hour rainfall. Worst mescom service in mulki area, mescom in mulki always keep the phone receiver unavailable so that we don't bother them. And when we call 1912 they act as if they do not know the problem. It's been 5 hours now still we do not have power here. Worst ever service by mulki keb, they just come asking for current bill payment that's all. But after that they give pathetic service. This is not the first...
Naveen PM
Jul 4, 2019

account id/ customer id

Address: padubidri, Udupi, Karnataka, 574111

I have been searching for account id of our mescom connection since long time. But i am unable to find it. Most of the online platforms and also mescom online platform is asking for account id for online payment. But in our electricity bill only rr no. And user id is mentioned. So we are unable to find our account id. Sample bill shown in websites show the account id. But in actual only rr no and user id is mentioned. My rr no. Is p263. I...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Charan G L
from Mangalore, Karnataka
Jun 26, 2019

to get account id number

Address: Sullia, 574248

Hello there.
Since a long time i wanted to know my 10 digit customer no. My rr no. Gl4197, consumer id is 2110303. Sullia sub division
Lokayya gowda harladka nellur kemrje
Please help me in getting my customer no 10 digit as i need it for paying electricity bills online. Its not printed on my electricity bill and i needed it.
Please help me.
Thanking you in advance....
30 other people found this review helpful
30 found this helpful
Anston Dsouza
from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
Nov 14, 2018

the 10 digit customer number

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 574104

Hello there.
Since a long time i wanted to know my 10 digit customer no. My rr no. Is 69851, consumer id is 2120105.
Karkala sub division
Kariyakallu pr.
Please help me in getting my customer no 10 digit as i need it for paying electricity bills online. Its not printed on my electricity bill and i needed it.
Please help me.
Thanking you in advance....
69 other people found this review helpful
69 found this helpful
11 Comments

Current bill has only consumer id & rr no. How do I find account id?
RR no: klpr2012
MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Lihan P Kotian
    Jul 8, 2023

Address: mulki

Here I'm asking you guys!!! Is there you hired skilled labors or unskilled?
    And please keep in mind we are in 2023 not in 1883. And instead of keeping Telephone Busy please tell your Tel-Operator to jump in the deep water. And the Lineman's couldn't find the Faults anywhere in a whole day then how they find at night!!! Now its 10am Till now there is no power at all. 2nd day started, not receiving the phone nor no power. Very poor service & negligence's from S.O &whole team...!!!

And major thing is not checking the Electric Pole inside the village but they sent a bill person inside the village because it's all connected with leaves, some poles are in worst scenario... Great Mulki Mescom.

Lazy Team-Mulki

srikanth kp
      from Karkala, Karnataka
      Jun 27, 2023

Karkala subdivision
      consumer id[protected]
      RR No 1975
      i would like to know my account id as i require it to apply for government schemes

Jun 22, 2023

Address: Mudduru, nalkuru village, Udupi

We have Mescom Electricity bill, but not there Account numbers
        Only there sub division, Location code, consumer ID, R R number
        How to find out our Mescom bill Account number?

Jun 22, 2023

Address: Mudduru, nalkuru village, Udupi

We have correct bill, but not there Account number
          How to find out our Mescom bill Account number?

Aakush
            Jun 13, 2023

We are facing power cut 6-7 times in a day, even during night continuous power cuts will be there, up to may month there was no power cut and now suddenly unexpected power cuts that too many times in a day… why????
            This is affecting on people who work from home and other small industries,

Aakush
              Jun 8, 2023

Address: Konanduru Thirthahalli thaluk

Why the power cut during weekdays, why not in weekends like saturdays, bcz of covid we work from home and in name of maintenance facing power shutdown for entire day or 1-2 days, why are you troubling people.

Shilpa021990
                Jun 7, 2023

Address: Kodikal katte ,b-4th cross

Power cut issue at night time..due to this hot summer it's very difficult to manage power cut that also at night time.kindly look into this

Sonalfernandes
                  Apr 11, 2023

Im a resident of jodukatte, miyar karkala.Meter no:66767 due to power fluctuations our inverter is damaged and I'm unable to work from home due to frequent power cuts as the TC of our transformer is damaged.Please do the needful as it has affected our day to day activities