MESCOM
Mangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited
Customer satisfaction rating: 22%
Submit a Complaint
224
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

MESCOM Customer Care

Website:
Address
20/1, Old Bar Line Road, Savarkar Nagara, Shimoga
Shimoga
Shimoga District
Karnataka
India - 577202

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
22%
Complaints
224
Pending
0
Resolved
49
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

MESCOM Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

Hello,
I'm a resident of gorijeddu, ajri post and village (pincode-576283). it's been 2 days, no power at my home. Because of no current, i couldn't able to attend online classes. So please look into this issue, and resolve this problem as soon as possible.
Jun 18, 2021

Complaint Status

MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    Since yesterday current is not comming from pole please solve this
    Jun 18, 2021

    Complaint Status

    MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      By mistake I have paid bill twice on account number #[protected]. Please advice me, how to refund it. Or whether you will adjust it in next bill..?

      Send me a reply on this mail
      [protected]@gmail.com
      Jun 17, 2021

      Complaint Status

      MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        I'm a resident of Narve koppa taluk...It has been 4 days that the electricity has been cut ...all our invertors are also with powerdown...I'm a student and I'm not able to watch the online classes due to this issue... Please correct the issue as soon as possible...
        Jun 14, 2021

        Complaint Status

        MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          This is the 3rd time i was complained about night power cuts. Sometimes there is no reason taking power at night. This type of contract given by Govt.
          Please take action on this. And I was opposing again and again on MESCOM.
          Jun 14, 2021

          Complaint Status

          MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            Power failure from Saturday 5pm( More then 28hrs), there is regular power failure in our location which is impacting to our daily usages.

            Though we are paying 1300 bill month, please provide service accordingly.
            Jun 13, 2021

            Complaint Status

            MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              Power cut in haralimut thirthahalli .if power goes once it won't come for two to three days.please do check ..it goes of often and often
              Jun 12, 2021

              Complaint Status

              MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Mescom officials and linemen are not bothered to attend to consumer complaints in case of a power failure and expect people...
                Helpful
                Share
                Dear Sir/Madam,

                I Francis Pereira submitted the documents regarding the name change in the belthangady office...
                Helpful
                Share
                Report
                Copy

                Street light not working last 3 month
                20030066603
                May 17, 2021

                Complaint Status

                MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                May 16, 2021
                Updated by babunaik
                Street light not working plz resolve

                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Since last 2 days there is no power in our area Japthi RRno.K251641 PLEASE LOOK THIS MATTER URGENTLY AND DO THE NEEDFUL
                  May 16, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    [Resolved]

                    There is no power from 1:10 AM in Kargal, Sagara (Tq). Please help me with an ETA on when it will restore. Thanks.
                    May 17, 2021
                    Complaint marked as Resolved 
                    No one addressed the complaint from your company. However, power is restored, so closing the complaint.
                    May 16, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Since 15th Early Morning 3am onwards we do not have power at home. All the other lines have been restored but our line is still down. None of them at Padubidri station office is responding to our call and nobody is even bothered. All other houses in our vicinity has power. This has been going on for a long time now and we are tired of complaining of changing our line over and over again. Get this inspected immediately or we may have to escalate this to the ministry.
                      May 15, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Incorrect Meter Reading Taken by MESCOM Person.

                        He didn't give the Bill mentioning some problem and that he...
                        Helpful
                        Share
                        Report
                        Copy

                        [Resolved]

                        Horrible Mescom. Now a days peoples suffering from corona & there is no money to survive. But the Mescom taking more money from the poor peoples. And even power cuts started at night. They sleep well but poor peoples can't even sleep & MESCOM Looting the society well. Will do petition for this... And down down Mescom... Down Down Govt.
                        May 9, 2021
                        Complaint marked as Resolved 
                        Amount need to reduce as soon as possible because poorer has to survive at present situation. Meter was running like nothing. Really we need a change or do reduce the percentage of unit or definitely you all get the KARMA soon. And power cuts need to at morning not at night. See my timings ! There is no raining, no thunder, no lightening still power cuts are there at night.You all sleeping very well at night but poor or Middle class people can't. But surely this Karma will reach your home soon. This can affect your family members.
                        May 09, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Dear Team,

                          We are facing regular power failure since past one year now and various reasons are given when call made to line man or junior engineer. And please note, till now problem has not been identified.

                          Not sure what they are doing during maintenance power cut which happens almost every Tuesday. Very unfortunate to face this problem as we have many people working from home due to Covid and are always at receiving end due to delayed login.
                          Sincerely we have been paying the electricity bill, but are not given justice to the same.
                          If a slight wind blows in the surrounding, immediate power cut. So you can imagine if there is a rainfall or thunderstorm.
                          Request you to kindly look into this and provide us with the long term solution.
                          Thanks & Regards,
                          Frustrated Rao Family
                          May 06, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            Report
                            Copy

                            There will not be no proper supply everyday around the areas of K Hunasavalii, NNdiga, Menase, Madavalli, Battemallappa of GP Harathalu Hosanagara Tq. If rain is there in the evening, there will not be electric supply in the night .
                            If line comes and repaired ok, otherwise, no supply for days together, Please look into the problems sir.
                            May 03, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Ur worker Santhosh lineman mannagudda division speaks very badly with CUSTOMERs ...i[censored] don't take action against these...
                              Helpful
                              Share
                              Hello there.
                              Since a long time i wanted to know my 10 digit customer no. My rr no. Is TDL1275 consumer id is[protected]br...
                              Helpful
                              Share
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Sir,
                              electricity bill come more than our consumed unit price . it shows debit of 1200 extra .
                              when we enquiry about it the they said me that using of more electronic appliance than which we use in starting of installation of electricity,
                              i am requesting you to apply charge (bill charge) only on consumed units .
                              thank you
                              Apr 19, 2021

                              Complaint Status

                              MESCOM customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Add a comment
                              Helpful
                              Share

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                ADVERTISEMENT