Monsterindia.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 8, 2024
Complaints 248

File a complaint to Monsterindia.com

Having problems with Monsterindia.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Monsterindia.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Monsterindia.com reviews & complaints page 5

Kajal Bhansushali
Jan 7, 2020

Address: Interview for the Bank job Meghashyam Bldg Ground Floor, Chendani Koliwada ,Hari Gopal Koli Marg, Opp.Mauli Bldg Thane (W) Walking distance 3 min from Thane station, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Varsha job thane...or thy use a recruitment word for company along with 1 company.. Thy say us thy wll give as an job n don't give...n thy charge fee or same...plz take action ...all r fake these both company
N when we call thy block us

Main person u calls add is: Interview for the Bank job Meghashyam Bldg Ground Floor, Chendani Koliwada, Hari Gopal Koli Marg, Opp.Mauli Bldg Thane (W) Walking distance 3 min from Thane station Time 9.30am to 2.pm Meet:- khushi mam

2nd;6th floor. 601.niti apt. Behind new era talkies. Opp shiv mandir raipada naka. Underai rd. Opp s.v. Rd. Nr station. Malad west.
meet seema mam
Feb 8, 2020
Monsterindia.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 07, 2020
Monsterindia.com Customer Care's response
Dear Job Seeker,

Monster is dedicated to providing the safe experience for you to search jobs and manage your career. In our endeavor to serve you better and to offer you a safe environment further to your career growth, we urge you to take a few simple security precautions when evaluating job postings on Monster and job opportunities that you may receive via email/ phone.

It has come to our notice that few unscrupulous elements are approaching candidates, claiming/pretending as our associates or partners and are fraudulently charging fees in lieu of fake job offers. In order to avoid such elements, please make a note of the following:
• Monster recommends jobseekers to be alert & verify the legitimacy of such offers
• Be cautious of any such job appointment confirmation/offer letter without any interview with the prospective employer
• Verify any suspicious URL or web link, in case of any doubt, please be cautious.
• Please check the legitimacy before sharing any personal information /bank account /credit card/ or any other sensitive information
Please note Monster does not authorize any agency/partner to collect fees against job offers.

We further suggest the following identifiers to screen such fraudulent job offers.
• Company or individual seeking upfront/advance fees through bank/cash in individual name or through wire transfer.
• If the company or an individual provides an offer letter without any interview.
• The email address used is from free email address and not from company email. User is advised to search for contact information on search engines to know if the individuals involved in job scams earlier.
• If the job requires upfront/advance payment for a job offer/processing of your application/processing of visa/immigration fees etc.
• If the company seeks your personal information/ bank related information (like credit card details/bank account/online banking details)
We advise you to report any suspicious mailers/activity, if pretending to be from Monster, to our following email addresses: [protected]@monsterindia.com / [protected]@monsterindia.com

Team Monster.com

Ankita Sonwane
    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
    Dec 23, 2019

Address: Nalasopara East, Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

A person named aniket offered job from tata motors conducted a telephonic interview and promised a job and even took upto 25000rs from me... And the job letter hasn't come yet
    His telephone number: [protected]
    His email address: [protected]@outlook.com
    I want my money back.
    I even have the recording of the interview
    I transferred the money through google pay to account holder name: bobby desouza
    I have the copies of the transaction made
    Jan 24, 2020
    Dec 23, 2019
    Dear Valued jobseeker,
    We thank you for writing to us.
    The offer is suspected to be fraud and please be cautious while dealing with this employer. Please be informed that “Monster does not authorize any agency/partner to collect fees against job offers”. please consider contacting local law enforcement to inquire about the appropriate precautions you may need to take.
    The email / contact does not seem to have been generated from Monster site; however we request you to forward full email header, this would help us to verify the source of the email.
    Note:-Instruction for retrieving full header can be obtained from http://www.spamcop.net/fom-serve/cache/19.html
    In case of any queries, please contact us.
    Compliance Team
    Monster.com India Pvt. Ltd

Sabnam Singh
      Nov 18, 2019

Address: RILBONG BEAT HOUSE, 793004

Sir, i m sabnam singh from shillong. I got a call from monster.com that my resume has been selected for jobs... They asked me for registration... Without registration they cannot provide job vacany... So i did registration paying rs.1650.. After 2- days they told me that for further job process they need 7000 more i couldn't pay that much money at that time so i paid only 2000... They told me within a week i will get job but nothing happened... After 3-4weeks they stopped calling me and now they r not responding my call nor they r refunding my money back... These people's are cheating innocent job seekers... You should take strict actions on this... Kindly help me in getting my money back rs.3650.
      Nov 20, 2019
      still not any action has been taken against my complain
      Nov 20, 2019
      Updated by Sabnam Singh
      till now my problem has not been resolved ...i need my money back

shefali_12
        Nov 13, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

These people have taken 2000 rupees for as a registration fees and they were asking 7500 more for documentation verify. i didnt pay them 7500 so they didnt even respond me anything, when i called them they told me they will return my amount within 90 days, they talked with me so rudely and they were literally abusing me when i was asking them about my money.
        please take a strict action against this. its not about money its how they take money from a needy person to get their own salary.

Shweta// Jaspreet : [protected] (i spoked with these two ladies)

shefali_12
          Nov 13, 2019

Address: 110001

These people have taken 2000 rupees for as a registration fees and they were asking 7500 more for documentation verify. I didnt pay them 7500 so they didnt even respond me anything, when i called them they told me they will return my amount within 90 days, they talked with me so rudely and they were literally abusing me when i was asking them about my money.
          Please take a strict action against this. Its not about money its how they take money from a needy person to get their own salary.

Suraj dongre
            Oct 25, 2019

Address: Lilavati sadan Gali no. 5, Gali no. 5 bhanudas nagar opposite side of durga mata mandi, Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

I got a call to manster.com and he told me for your location we prefered a good job abd then they are lots of money
            Pay from my side after that they are said me to pay money day by day but when i ask them i am not afford lots of money and say them please cancal my job process then he told me this is not possoble and your monay we are not return
            Before that discussion he told me when you cancal all that your balance will refond in 45 to 90 days.
            Please help me refond my money.
            Apr 13, 2020
            Mar 11, 2020
            Dear Jobseeker,

Please note Monster does not authorize any agency/partner to collect fees against job offers.
            Monster always recommends you to be alert & verify the legitimacy of offers of such elements seeking any kind of monetary/ financial considerations from the jobseekers for any job offer(s)/services and also be cautious towards any job appointment confirmation without any interview with the prospective employer.

Monster shall not be a be responsible or accountable for monitoring any transaction between you and any third-party.

For your own security, please cease all communication with the entities claiming to represent this employer. If you have provided them with any personal identification information or have proceeded with the employment opportunity they presented to you, please consider contacting local law enforcement to inquire about the appropriate precautions you may need to take.

In case of any queries, please contact us [protected]@monsterindia.com

Fraud Prevention and Customer Compliance

Deol Rahul
              Oct 13, 2019

Address: Delhi, Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh

Sir mera name rahul deol hai mugse tata motors company ne dhoka dhadi se 1000 rupes le lye hai or ab job bhi nahi lgva rhe hai number band kr lye hai or mugko 1000 dila do ya job ye sab log ye nahi sochte ki koi paise kha se la rha hai bas unko to paise chiye mere mobile no. [protected] hai mne tata motors me jo arjun hai usne mugse sahi se baat bhi nahi ki hai arjun mobile no. [protected], [protected], [protected] in sabhi ki mugpar call aai hai
              Nov 16, 2019
              Oct 13, 2019
              Updated by Deol Rahul
              Tata motors company ne farud kr ke mugse 1000 rs lye hai [protected], [protected], [protected] in sabhi se milke khel khela hai job ke lye bola to or 1650 mag rhe hai mne mna kr dya to glat language me bhi baat ki hai

Oct 14, 2019
              Dear Jobseeker,

Monster always recommends you to be alert & verify the legitimacy of offers of such elements seeking any kind of monetary/ financial considerations from the jobseekers for any job offer(s)/services and also be cautious towards any job appointment confirmation without any interview with the prospective employer.

Monster shall not be a be responsible or accountable for monitoring any transaction between you and any third-party.

For your own security, please cease all communication with the entities claiming to represent this employer. If you have provided them with any personal identification information or have proceeded with the employment opportunity they presented to you, please consider contacting local law enforcement to inquire about the appropriate precautions you may need to take.

Hanuman deora
                Oct 12, 2019

Address: 24 first floor, Yamunotri complex, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I request all of you not to buy any monster package because the monster company cheats everyone and takes the balance and closes the account and then does not even return the balance
                Be careful not to buy the package of monster.com
                People inside this company who are present on the helpline number and sales team and also those people do not speak properly
                Nov 20, 2019
                Oct 14, 2019
                Dear Jobseeker,

monster.com is a very big cheated company and cheating everyone
                  Oct 4, 2019

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

I request everyone
                  From job seekers and placement agencies, and from recurter
                  No people search jobs on monster.com and no one trusts this company, it is a fraud company.
                  If you search the monitor's website in google, then you must have written in the heading at the top that not secure
                  This monster.com is not secure
                  This company will be closed in a while
                  This monster.com does not give its employees even at salary time.
                  You also review here, this is a fake company against monster.com
                  Nov 23, 2019
                  Oct 14, 2019

Mere se 2600rs liya gya lekin use refund nhi kr kiya ja rha h..

Anil Sondarva
                    Sep 22, 2019

Address: Nr ramdev appat,mangal dham 2,timbavadi, Junagadh, Gujarat

I have i'd at your monster.com with mail i'd anilsondarva. [protected]@gmail.com. Your monster executive massage me about my resume has been selected for axis job. Then he called me about paying money & i paid 2, 500rs on his a/c of idfc bank [protected] with the name of vivek mittal, ifsc code:idfb0021331. After telephonic interview he again asked me to pay another 12.5k. So i found he must be fraud that i asked him to return my money but till now he has not returned my money. So, please solve my complaint as soon as possible. I have attached a mail from his side about confirmation of payment.
                    Nov 22, 2019
                    Oct 14, 2019
                    Dear Jobseeker,

Thank you for writing to us. This is with reference to your concern addressed to the Consumer Board. We are concerned about your query. We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com along with your contact details to assist you further. We look forward to your support and co-operation in the interim. Assuring you best of our services. Now get up to 7% p.a. interest with a minimum assured 6% p.a. with IDFC FIRST Savings account. Click here to open an account now.

Best Regards
                    Team IDFC FIRST Bank
                    www.idfcfirstbank.com

Komal Pant
                      from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                      Sep 20, 2019

fake job offer for axis bank

Address: Hazari Bagh, Kankhal, Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249408

On 12th sept'19 i got a text message from the mobile no.[protected] who claim herself as hr of monster india, stating that my resume has been shortlisted for axis bank job and asked me to whatsapp my resume on her number so i send it. After that i received axis bank notification form and job application form on whatsapp and she asked to print out them and after filling it submit her via whatsapp and also ask to send my pan card aadhar card...
                      19 other people found this review helpful
                      19 found this helpful
                      Rooh4321
                      from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                      Sep 9, 2019

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

They took our money rs 37000 and promised to give the job.. After canceling the process they have put us on hold and not reurned the money as they promised to reurn money after cancelling the process.. And number +[protected] off from the time we asked for money.. Its a highly request please help us to get the money as it is 37000 which is a big amount for us.. As we are student not a earning person..
                      Oct 25, 2019
                      Sep 20, 2019
                      Dear Jobseeker,

vaishaliwarde
                        Sep 3, 2019

Address: 395004

I received a call from an agent or monster employee known as rahul mehra ([protected]). He gave me options of two companies zcl and one in pune. Further he said if i get confirmed interview call he would want 2500/- as monster is a paid service. After listening to all, i just politely replied that "i searched on google and i dont find this service safe. I am sorry", to which the arrogant mr replied "dont ever register on monster or ask for job here".
                        Further more he gave missed calls again and again.
                        May be monster.com should put up on their site that the service we provide you should accept it and if you reject you will be abused or replied rudely. I do not know if he was monster employee or fake caller but the website name is getting ruined.
                        Oct 25, 2019
                        Sep 20, 2019
                        Dear Jobseeker,

heenahanda
                          Aug 31, 2019

Please help me refund my money. A person from monster.com asked for rs. 2500/- for making monster profile for job seeking. Then he conducted a telephonic interview eith axis bank and then asked for 15000/-. Please take action against him and refund me the amount of 2500/-.

Phone numbers of monster executive:[protected]

Axis bank hr executive:+[protected]
                          Oct 25, 2019
                          Sep 20, 2019
                          Dear Jobseeker,

Subbaraodasari
                            Aug 29, 2019

Address: Brodipet Guntur, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522007

I have paid for two services in monsterindia.com one is of resume update and another one is job opportunity around rs. 8000.

They have done small modification in my resume and completed the job which i have spent around rs. 3000 (Exact amount not known)

So fare they have not provided any job opportunity. But they have cheated further.

5 days back i got a call from monster india [protected] saying that they will refund the amount rs. 4730/- (Which i paid for job opportunity) since they cannot provide job opportunity. I said ok.

To refund the amount, as advised by monster person (Name not known) i have registered my name with some account no provided by him.

I was told that, you initiate the payment of rs. 4730 to that account promising that you will get credit later since it is corporate account. I paid rs. 4730 and then he asked me to pay rs. 9460 claiming that this is the process for refund, i paid 9460. Later he had asked for rs. 17960 (Appx), but i rejected that since my account is only debiting but not credited from monster. I argued a lot with the guy over phone and not paid.

He said he would refund entire amount rs.[protected]+9460 and my actual amount i. E. 4730) total rs. 18920 with in 48 to 72 hours. So fare no amount is credited in my back account.

It seems it is a planned fraud and cheating from monsterindia.com.

Request you to please do the needful and recover my amount.

Following are the amount details debited to the account from my back.

23/08 18:29] subbarao dasari: your a/c 012078 is debited by rs. 9465.9 on 23aug19. Imps/p2a/[protected]/subbar/stateba/x75. Call [protected] for dispute

[23/08 18:30] subbarao dasari: your a/c 012078 is debited by rs. 4735.9 on 23aug19. Info: imps/p2a/[protected]/subbar/stateba/x75. Call [protected] for dispute

D subbarao

Meghna Kandari
                              Aug 25, 2019

I was asked to pay different sums of money in different installments at different intervals and was promised a refund within half an hour of last payment. The last payment was yesterday at 4 pm and i still have not heard regarding the refund. The calling numbers i was given are not responding and are also declining the calls. Also, i was told that i would receive my office visiting letter by today afternoon but it's already 7 pm and i still have not heard about the letter or the money to be refunded.
                              For bank job they take 31500/- im one of the poor girl all amount will collect from taking loan .how i submitt that loan .that lady number is [protected] and one sir number is [protected]
                              . they not responce this time .please help me .

KnowToBe_Better
                                Jun 23, 2019

I got call from monster.com she told me about home based job in Relaince Jio infocomm she asked me about money of rs 1999rs. I send this money to bank account via Paytm
                                RBL BANK Reliance jio a/c no.[protected] ifsc code RATN0000211
                                After taking my money she send me a form which filled and send her back she told be about interview call. When I got a call person asked me about 5000rs for document verification and 5000rs for laptop insurance. I denied for giving any more so he said "OK only pay 4500 for documentation". I told him I'll discuss then I would tell you. Then I talk to the same Person who has given me all details about job and payment. Her response was totally different and she said I was unknown about this further payment.
                                Then she transferred my call to another department and then again one by one people talk to me.
                                When I ask about money girl cut my call and after that when I tried it's showing "unable to pick your call"

Her name was Avni sharma
                                Number is :- [protected]
                                Email ID :- corporate.[protected]@asia.com

Jun 19, 2019

Address: 411021

Hi Monster,
                                  I am receiving calls from this number ‭+91 [protected]‬, the girl name is Sneha. She is using abusive language and sending threatning message because i have not registered on the site and not given money.
                                  She says that she is from mumbai head office.
                                  Kindly look into this as this is damaging monster image and i cant deal with it.
                                  Ritu Choubey

urmeelpatel
                                    Jun 19, 2019

I am asked the processing fees to
                                    PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
                                    ACCOUNT HOLDER NAME - PRIYANKA RANI
                                    ACCOUNT NUMBER-[protected]
                                    IFSC CODE- PUNB0035500
                                    And person contact me
                                    Fake person name jai Bansal
                                    Number[protected]
                                    And I have received on msg
                                    Kindly forword your document ([protected]@outlook.in)
                                    Document:
                                    1.photo
                                    2.Higher Education marksheet
                                    3.ID 4.resume whatsup no [protected]

KariShma WaDhavan
                                      from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jun 17, 2019

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208006

Am karishma wadhavan. I visit your website 13 may 2019 and your executive call me on 14th and told me to deposit 23500 in paytm number [protected] and this money is returnable in 45 days if i don't want to do job and if bank rejects me then it returning will be done in 24 Hours. And at that time due to some circumstances i was not able to join the training and do job then your executive told me my money will return to me 25june and before this date. So kindly please return my Money to me