MRF Tyres Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 18, 2025
Complaints 1073

File a complaint to MRF Tyres

Having problems with MRF Tyres?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MRF Tyres customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MRF Tyres reviews & complaints page 7

udaysingh jatorya
Aug 12, 2022

Address: Vill atroli post lalpur teh. Rajakhera dist. Dholpur

Meri bike ko 1 saal 1 mahina hua hai or tyre fool gya hai wo kbhi bhi fat skta hai
MRF Tyres customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

udaysingh jatorya
    Aug 12, 2022

Address: Vill atroli post lalpur teh. Rajakhera dist. Dholpur

Meri bike FZX ka tyre 1 saal m hi fool gya hai

Peeyush Raghav
      from Alwar, Rajasthan
      Aug 11, 2022

My car tyre burst while I was driving the car. Only 1 year 9 months old car
      Still no one provided solution to me. Is it customer service from MFR tyre?

Aug 11, 2022

Address: Mathura road ballabhgarh haryana

I bought mrf tyre tube for my Hyundai santro 13". As per service agreed dealerships supposed to provide labour who change replace the tube on same time however Balaji tyre denied to do same. Conveyed me to get same from outside, i asked to reduce the cost since no complete service being offered but they denied again and straight away said to don't do anything.
        Pls accept my complaint for same delarship and issue a show cause reason because somehow I paid an amount of 50 rupees to get the tube replaced from outside which is anyhow extra cost to me

Sahil7845
          from chennai, Tamil Nadu
          Aug 10, 2022

I have purchased MRF Tyre for my bike FZS V.3 on[protected], In within a two weeks[protected] my tyre totally flatted during travel . I have took to Puncture shop he said its totally brusted and the machanic advised to me you have to put a pach on tyre then only you can drive the vehicle. I got shocked and i have contacted the sales dealer and he said he will sent to MRF Company after as per his words he sends to MRF Tyres agency and they updated like that " TYRE is not manufacturing defect" and you cannot able to claim on that.

MRF Totally broked my trust. If anyone purchasing MRF Tyres do not go with that, you can choose your Tyre based on Reviews.

ravi11855
            from Mohania, Bihar
            Aug 3, 2022

Address: Bhabua Road Mohania

Tyre a little bubbles makes and inner layer parts tyre some thiny little holes type make

Bikramsr
              from Panchkula, Haryana
              Jul 28, 2022

Address: Bikram Singh, Panchkula, Haryna

Purchased an MRF tyre for my new Hexa from Wheel dress Manimajra as the me tyre fitted hone flat with in first month in Aug 2018. Second tyre I purchase after 4 months i.e., Dec 2020. Third tyre I purchased in Dec 2021. So much for so called quality. Its pathatic. I submitted a complaint but no response from coy. I was told that tyre which were torn, were not as per the company policy. I producer bill also sine I lost previous bills. Now again a tyre got flat. I am from Panchkula, .. kindly guide me what to do... Should I approach co sumer court or commit suicide.

pradeep.k krishnamoorthy
                Jul 28, 2022

Address: Triplicane Chennai

Please cancel his dealership or else the reputation will be spoiled, this place is sick, I took my street 750 for changing my rear tyre so I had a plan to go for MRF 150/70/r15 then he showed MRF 170/70/r15 and he said the price is ₹5500 I said ok and they started changing the tyre which infact the workers have no clue how to fix it since I have little bit of common sense I helped them fixing it when the fixture is done the guy so called Deepak’s brother the owner gave me a bill copy which stated the price as ₹7000 I was astonished to see a jump in my price difference of ₹1500 when I checked with the price in Amazon it was only ₹4500 for 150/70/15 and ₹5500 for the other one and when I asked him why is he over charging me, he started saying stories that it’s premium tyre bla bla and he immediately changed his words and started telling me that the price what he quoted was for the first one but when I checked with one my source with the regional manager of MRF he said the dp price is only ₹3760 which is another shock to see a margin profit of twice the price of the tyre and mean while argument broke out and his brother joined him and started blaming me and finally when all this is over his brother is conveying in Hindi to his subordinate “why don’t we remove the tyre and put him back the old tyre” since I don’t know Hindi but I do understand a little where I realised what he is trying to say and I told him to remove then he shouted something in Hindi MRF and all the other tyre companies should see the dealers reputation before giving business and there should be an MRP I would suggest you rather go in to mrf direct dealers instead of approaching these dealers. Immediate action to be taken to stop this scam

Vishal Naidu
                  Jul 27, 2022

Hi There,

I had purchased Nissan Magnite on 04/08/2021 which complete 1 year on 04/08/2022. Unfortunately yesterday on 26/08/2022 Rear right MRF tyre got deep cuts due to some defect in the tyre. Tyre hasn't completed one full year and we have to face such unexpected issue which from MRF. It's a polite request to MRF tyres to kindly look into the issue as soon as possible and provide a replacement of New Tyre.

Below are my contact details:

Name: Vishal Sharatkumar Naidu

Email address: [protected]@gmail.com

ankurvarshney
                    Jul 25, 2022

Address: Aligarh 202001

I have bought new mrf tyre before 4 yrs. But it damaged totally within 4 yrs.
                    I go to the dealer and he registered my complain and return just 550 rs after 22 days of return. It is good for consumer?
                    I am really disappointed and want to go to consumer court.
                    I am attaching the bill.
                    Jul 25, 2022
                    Updated by ankurvarshney
                    Just return 550 rs.after 22 days

Mohammed Mukardam
                      from Bharuch, Gujarat
                      Jul 25, 2022

Address: Bharuch

My claim pass but i have not need replacment tyre due I was allready purchase new tyre same day due to I have urgent required tyre due I have not stapny tyre.
                      Pls. My passed claim adjust in new mrf tyre

SutariS
                        Jul 24, 2022

Address: Bandra West - Mumbai - India

Dear team

Attached please find the pictures of the MRF Tubeless tyre that came with our new Activa.

Request you to kindly note that the tyre has got bloated from the inside (as can be seen in the picture) & had to be changed to avoid any accidents.

Would greatly appreciate if you could please look into the matter & suggest the way forward

nidhun manoharan
                          Jul 24, 2022

Address: kerala thiruvanthapuram

I have purchased a tyer from starlight tyres, kannanethu blinding chethi pongummoodu medical college tvpm _11 Kerala ( sate code Kerala code 32.
                          that charge over the price for the tyer about 1100 Rs ( type 140/70 R17 REVZ S TL, I paid an amount of 4100 on 23 June 2022.
                          please do the necessary help.
                          NIDHUN MANOHARAN

osirohi
                            Jul 19, 2022

Address: B65 SAINIK VIHAR NEAR NANGLA TASHI KANKAR KHERA MEERUT CANTT MEERUT 250002

I have purchased four tyres at a time to MRF tube less but one tyre inflating but company person denied my complaint all were saying that tyre hit by object bue inner core has damaged whenever i lodge the complaint that time tyre has pressure so how can they say that tyre has cut.

Vishnuak6300
                              Jul 15, 2022

Worst quality tyre

Address: Arangath House, Kannikulangara Po

Mrf zlx tyre blow out while driving. Its a new tyre only 2500km driven. It is given for claim and got a message "no manufacturing diffect found"....
                              Ashokchowdary6666
                              Jul 15, 2022

Address: Kurugodu

Tyre has been broken itself but they are saying it’s not manufacture problem but who is responsible for it I payed amount for it I used tyre lesser than 30days

Dr. Sijo K
                                Jul 13, 2022

Address: Venam PO, Wayanad, Kerala-670645

MRF Tyre is looking new and perfect. But side crack appered, no use now. Bought from Amazon.in, on-line. I believed MRF brand. That's why I purchased MRF tyre on-line

D. P. Rana
                                  from Mandi, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Jul 12, 2022

My car almost run about 5500
                                  My tyer quality is not good plz chek my tyer. because the tyer has almost many puncher in one day what can i do

Mahesh patil1
                                    Jul 9, 2022

Address: Maharashtra,Mumbai vasai virar

I have purchased 4tyre a 3 month ago make MRF(steel muscle s3c8) from jai mahadev tyre, bhiwandi, Maharashtra. after that one tyre was blasted on plain road on 5jun 2022.i returned this tyre, tube, flap to dealer(A1 tyre-mrf, Virar phata, Virar(e), nh-48, Maharashtra).but denied to replace it say no manufacturing defect found how was this possible so I am not agree for that so it is requested to replace my defective tyre otherwise I am not used MRF tyre again in my any vehicle.

esve
                                      from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jul 8, 2022

I had purchased 4 new Wanderer Sport tyres from GURU Tyres, Tirunelveli on[protected]. The Dealership did not offer me any suggestions of Wheel balancing/Alignment after the 4 tyres were changed. When I heard this that other dealers by default recommend and do this, I asked the dealer and he was very rude to me about the topic. He had said that I should have asked and not his job to recommend or provide.
                                      On[protected] I had semi deflated tyre and had taken it to a local puncture shop. A very small THORN had hit the tyre near the place where the TYRE WALL and Last TREAD meet. By looking at the place of puncture, he recommended that I take it to the dealership since this was a tyre defect looking at the size of the thorn that had gotten in. He also recommended that a regular puncture fix should not be done.
                                      [protected] I had taken the punctured tyre to the MRF Dealer(GURU TYRES). He inspected the tyre, pulled out a very small THORN and said this will be treated as Normal Puncture and is not a Tyre defect. I tried to tell him that the size of Thorn is so small and the tyre had give way for a puncture. He said that is NORMAL for a thorn to do this on a NEW TYRE and he has seen many. He refused to listen further and asked me to get it fixed elsewhere saying he has no tools to fix it and should NOT DO THE REGULAR puncture fix. He DID NOT FOllow MRF Policy where the MRF representative would do the inspection since it was a Tyre defect complaint.
                                      I had travelled 50 Kms to the dealership and now stuck on the outer ring road with a punctured tyre. I had no Choice but to replace the tyre but this time I said wil not DO it with MRF GURU TYres. I replaced my tyre with JK Tyre.
                                      Since the Tyre had done less than 1000KMS overall and looks very new. The size of thorn that had made the puncture was way too small and thin to have caused the tyre damage. Would like this to be treated as tyre defect and provide me with REFUND of the price for ONE Tyre.