Ms Sujal Dhume, Administrative officer, LIC of India — Offer of credit card free of charge on telephone and then send statement with joining fee abd service tax

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

With reference to the e-mail received today (i.e.on 12.10.2015) I once again narrate the facts as under;- The representative of ICICI Bank had visited Yogakshema Building of LIC of India at Churchgate in the month of May 2015 and informed us that ICICI Bank is giving the credit card free of charge as privilege being an LIC employee. He referred few names who have accepted this offer and have opted for this facility. Hence, being a big organisation I kept faith on ICICI Bank I had accepted the offer like others. Then the representative had telephoned me to inform about the confirmation call where my details will be confirmed telephonically. He also informed me that even though the confirming person of ICICI bank tells you anything regarding payment of joining fee for one year I need not pay anything and I will not receive any statement in this regard. As per his instructions while giving confirmation of my details I informed the concerned person on telephone that I am an LIC employee and I was told that being LIC employee I will receive the credit card free of charge. I also informed the person on telephone that If I get any statement showing charges to be paid by me I am not going to pay the same or else please do not send me the credit card at all. Still thereafter, I got the statement of Rs.1123.60 to be paid on due date 02.06.2015. I thought it might be sent to me by mistake since I was told to receive the credit card free of charge. The amount shown in the current statement will be reversed in the next statement Many times telephonically I had tried to inform the problem of receiving the statements with the increased cost and had requested to revert back the amount charged with narrating the facts. But every time I was told inability to revert back the amount. Today also telephonically and through this e-mail I have been informed the inability of reversing the joining/annual fee charged to me. I again inform you that sincethe credit card was offered to me free of charge being an LIC employee, I am not liable to pay any of the dues levied by you. Till today I have not detached the credit card sent by you along with the letter. Kindly note that I have suffered mental agony, stress and undue harassment for which I would demand my account be closed immediately without any amount recoverable from me. Kindly, note that I am fully aware of my rights as a customer and would be constrained to take up the matter with the Consumer Redressal Forum if this is not sorted out immediately. Ms. Sujal Dhume Credit card No. [protected].

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] contact information