Mumbai Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 102

ravindrabelekar
Mar 19, 2017

Address: 400050

This is to inform you that since last 6 months an unknown autorickshaw No. MH02 SA 1463 is parked near our society main gate. No one, like driver or owner is come to move this auto rickshaw No. MH02SA 1463.
Kindly remove the above auto rickshaw immediately.

For Bandra Sunita Premises Coop. Society Ltd.

Ravindra Belekar- Manager
Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My activa was towed from kandivali east near growels mall when i went to take my activa from the towing people they asked me for my documents i provided them bt my puc was missing so they charged me 600 out of which 430 was towing charge and 170 they took for my puc and didnt provide me wth the receipt they just gave the receipt of 430

Bhithrot
    Mar 19, 2017

Address: 400008

There are multiple cars parked outside the buildings in 2 rows and also very close to the building gates of the building in Gilder lane, Opposite Navjivan Society near Mumbai Central Station. It is very dangerous as the cars coming out of the gate or entering the building do not have adequate view. This may result in a major accident. Despite repeated request the vehicle owners are not co-operating.
    Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

BRUNO FIFI
      Mar 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

In front of gate there are 3 byks parked for last almost one month.. we dnt knw who it belongs to cz we havent seen anybody using it.. it has dust on it now... And today i chkd the numbers so it has rj and gj number plates which belong to Rajasthan and gujrat if m correct.. may b it belongs to someone may b it does not or may b stolen.. kindly chkd.. thought it was my duty to inform as a responsible citizen so informed..
      thnk you

Shilpa Thakkar
        Mar 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Fine was charged at kandivali saying that signal was broken however signal was ON at that time and 8 to 10 motorcycles passed the same signal along with me
        On arguing with Mr Manoj parit, he just said I saw in camera & if you want to see the same, while making payment you will be able to see the evidence.
        I wasnt able to see any evidence online and I am damn sure I didn't break the signal as I moved immediately after the signal started.

Dhaval Ranpura
          Mar 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Today, while traveling from Kandivali to Goregaon, the traffic police named "Sagar Ramesh Medhe" stopped me over as I came out of the no-entry.

At first he asked for 1200 Rupees from me. then I asked please enlighten me about section/provision under which this penalty falls, to which he had no answer, so he gave me a receipt of other person and said this is how it will look.

The receipt had no section/provision, making reference to any act. On my further argument, Sagar Ramesh Medhe threatned me, that I will invoke dangerous driving, unclean car and many other sections and he put my license in his pocket.

So, I was "forced" to pay a fine of 1400 instead of mere 400 (wrong way+damaged number plate), just because out of his anguish that how could I question him on law - he invoked dangerous driving.

The location is 500 meters from Nesco compound, Goregaon East and is under camera surveillance. And, was not even at a speed beyond 25 kpmh. Further, my car signal to the left was blinking and the road was empty. So, how on earth this could be dangerous driving.

I beg for an apology from such crooked officers and who misuse the power of authority.

Dhaval Ranpura
          Oct 29, 2018
          Updated by Dhaval Ranpura
          No resolution to the complainant till date !!
          Oct 29, 2018
          Attached are documents showing my continuous follow-up from 14-Mar-2017 to 17-May-2017 seeking action against arrogant traffic police Mr. Sagar Ramesh Medhe.

DCP Sub Tr and ACP North Tr intervened in the matter, and finally I got an email on 13-Apr-2017 and 17-May-2018 from Dindoshi Traffic Office with respecrive letters were attached, but the respectove word files in email seemed corrupt. Thereafter on 8-Apr-2017 and 5-Jun-2018 respectively, I sent an email seeking the attachment to be in readable form (English or Marathi), but to no revert till date.

All I need is for traffic police to see the camera video of the site on 12-Mar-2017 between 10.15 to 10.40 am and see for themselves whether this is dangerous driving.

Need action against arrogant and crooked officer like Mr. Sagar Ramesh Medhe.

Sep 06, 2021
          No action taken till date.

Ashwin Noronha
            Mar 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

The said for is for a fine which has been wrongfully charged via echallan.The same for which according to the website offence committed on 17th January 2017 at Ghatkopar.I received the message of the same on 17th at 16:00hrs.The biggest part is I wasn't even present at the location of the offence at that time/or in the past 3months which would be a better definition towards the sams..As I was in the office between 6:15am to 19:30hrs which is located at Powai.The bike keys were with me without a doubt and no one had taken my vechile.
            The website doesn't show any Evidence through photos that says it all that I Have been wrongfully charge...
            To support my claim I have my biometrics In out timings from the Office...Which is a proof of my location Alongwith the same there is a proof with regards to my location with the phone and Evidence that I was in the organisation .If the concerned person could please revert back without any delay and care to explain the same ..

Shailesh Thul
              Mar 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

Mrs manoj manohar sashe traific incharge near air india singnal caight me for no reason as from his point of view i was blocking the road, Which seems incorrect for me as I hav'nt did so the side cars were going on their way, After sudden debates for the issue he caught 2 cars, for breaking signal as he left them with no reason and took my detail as this sort of thing if have experienced twice with the same person of leaving others, I apologize if i have done something wrong but that does'nt seems any mistake of mine as i have spoken to higher authority about this, They spells out that there is no mistake of mine.
              Kindly provide a positive impact by giving some sort of sollution for this

Skcitizen
                Mar 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400094

I am residing near punjab wadi bus stop Anushakti nagar .everyday I used to travel by rickshaw till Govandi east railway station .I am travelling since about 2 years .But since few months I am observing that due to Signal at Punjab wadi bus stop towards Govandi east railway station ( A road from Barc hospital road to Govandi east railway station) We are getting late to reach to station .Previously we used to charge only 18 or very few times 20 rs.But since few months metre of rikshaw goes to minimum 22 rs., it's not matter of money it is matter of time, now a days its taking around 20 mins by rikshaw instead of 10 mins.Only 4 to 5 vehicles can able to cross the signal when signal turns green, because of which very few vehicles cross the signal.

Really it's pathetic .please take necessary action.

Swapnil Dattaram Maslee
                  from Panaji, Goa
                  Mar 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

Hi .i used to catch best bus from bus stop .but due to autorikshawala park thier vehicle in front of bus stop hence we can not stand properly. It would br great if take action upon it. Location details r as below

Versova village bus stop andheri west mumbai
                  Bus stop (bus number) 251 / 32
                  Pls do let me know if any more information

Swapnil

mani65
                    Mar 2, 2017

L.N.Pappan Marg, Worli

Address: 400018

The L.N.Pappan Marg, off Dr E Moses Road, Worli is a one way but is constantly used as a two way . The one way raod sign and the no entry road signs are not visible. Please so the needful. The road is very narrow and congested because on both sides there are taxis and cars parked and because of the two way traffic the noise levels as well as the congestion is a menace. There are many hawkers also on the lane The police need to monitor the...
                    Bharat Marfatia
                    Feb 25, 2017

Address: 400054

I have paid fine for no fault of mine to Mumbai traffic police. receipt No. MTPRCC[protected], Dtd. 25th February 2017. Challan No. is MTPCHT[protected]. Vidharbha Infotewch P. Ltd. Receipt VIPLRC [protected] dtd. 25th Feb. 2017.

The"No parking board" was not there within distance of 50 metrers from the position where my car was parked. When I asked the photo of the position of parking to the traffic police/towing officer, to prove that it was wrongly taken away, he did not show me the same.Receipt copy is added as photo.

I lodge this complain to ensure that my money is refunded to me. I am a senior citizen getting harassed by such traffic police officers, who is using the authority unduly for harassing the senior citizen rather than helping them out..
                    Please ensure immediate action and refund my money, which is wrongly taken from me.

Bharat
                    Mar 05, 2017
                    Ninaad Salvi's response
                    Wrong parking done on dawoodbaug lane, please help in this issue
                    Mar 05, 2017
                    Ninaad Salvi's response
                    Wrong parking done in dawoodbaug lane, Andheri West, Mumbai please do the needful we find difficult to walk on footpath because of this problem...Please help...Everyday we face difficulties and if we tell them to move cars away they come out and fight on road please help...In this issue... Please help us in this I request you...

Santacruz west (Near Juhu Beach) traffic police and towing of car without valid reason - Comment #2673693 - Image #0
                    Yes. I stay on 2nd hasnabad lane Santacruz west, near the khar subway end. All private Taxi drivers & cleaners from Golibar east have wrongly started parking their vehicles, autorickshaws, tempos, in our Area n block all our small narrow lanes on both side. They also take our society water n wash their dirty vehicles making a mess of our peaceful residential suburbs. Our close visitors cannot park their cars outside as per all society rules for visitors. Many times we request them to keep empty some slots for us, but they have now increased in numbers n use abusive language. Residential flat owners pay Large amounts of property tax, road taxes, but outsiders park in our no parking zones without police towing away their vehicles for months.
                    Illegally parked Taxis in our residential areas of peaceful santacruz west lanes by taxi owners of Golibar slums who also bribe our watchmen to each their vehicles n dirty the whole road n cause lots of commotion every morning 24 x 7. Please tip their vehicles n heavily fine them which will dissuade them from occupying our visitors car parkings

Mayura Bangera
                      Feb 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

I am.a resident of Lokhandwala Township Kandivli east, we have illegal Parking of all transport heavy vehicles parked in the residential area which is used for trespassing over the last one year all these vehiles which are parked here have the moves and Packers collecting wrappers and stand there and pass bad comments which is very distressing leading women to think twice to move on that road. I foresee that considering g the trucks that stand there have every possibility of illegal activities being carried there. We have witnessed incidents of men drinking and smoking behind the tempos and trucks. Request you to take immediate action. Road parallel to Green hills building and opposite Anita Vihaar society

CT Mukesh
                        Feb 21, 2017

Police constable nitin bharti [ kandivali [-w] cash collect from my son.

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I'm mr. mukesh c. trivedi from malad west and my son akshat mukesh trivedi staying with me he is student of c. a.. final. he went one day on his bike i. e. yamaha - mh02 dm 1331 and caught by constable nitin bharti for the signal break up. this issue is happened as on dtd. 25/01/2017 near shanker lane kandivli west and constable got his licence with him and given challan of rs. 200/= then after constable demanding rs....
                        Aamir Yakub Khan
                        Feb 20, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

Area: sharifa road, market. (Old mumbai pune road)
                        Sir, the above mentioned place is so crowdy at evening time from 6.00 pm on words, it is mainly due to the illegal parking of four wheeler and motor bikes on the road. Also, the fruits and vegetables markets are stalled on the footpath.
                        Sir i am writing this because i am suffering this traffic issue since 6 years, as i daily used to come from office at 7 to 8 pm and usually its take 15 minutes to pass the 50 meter span.
                        Sir, i request you to make it convenient for the vehicles like ambulance & fire brigade truck in emergency.

Kindly look into this and take a necessary action.

Mayank J
                          Feb 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

I was issued Challan No. MTPCHM[protected] on 17.02.2017. The offence therein reads "Police Stop violation."

No evidence, no photographs or the like has been presented on the challan page available on https://mumbaipolice.in.net.

Also, the location (provided on the challan vide latitude and longitude co-ordinates) suggests a location which I did not even visit on that day. As a matter of fact, I have my google location history (timeline) details readily available that I was miles away from it.

This seems to be an error. In all probability, my vehicle registration number has been wrongly given.
                          Request the Traffic department to please de-congest the traffic woes caused due to double and illegal parking outside both the side of Alfa Lane Irla ...Inspite of Parking available at the adjacent Mall and dedicated parking space, All cars are parked outside Alfa Shopping center ..and also no Traffic cops ask them to leave the place ...

shrikants
                            Feb 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I was taking a right at Inorbit signal, Malad (W) I was coming towards Inorbit from Malad side. There was car ahead of me which was allowed to take a U Turn and just after I took the right, the light turned yellow.
                            Technically I am not at fault.
                            I was stopped by Sr. Inspector who said I violated yellow light. I politely explained to him that I was not at fault. The car in front of me was taking a U turn slowly so I turned right after it.
                            But he asked the constables to fine me. The constables were also not sure but since they were asked to fine me, they took my details and charged me 203.45 for jumping yellow light.
                            I am not sure why I was signled out. After me, there were 2 cars one with a lady driver and 1 with a male driver who were also stopped and when they argued he let them go.
                            Being polite with police means they take people being weak and fine them even if they are not wrong.
                            I still respectfully asked them to let me go as I was not wrong but I was still asked to pay the fine.
                            After paying the fine, I offered the Sr Inspector a bar of Cadbury Dairy milk out of curtsy for his age, then he told me I should have talked to him to explain the situation and he would have let me go.
                            So it means he was expecting something from me to let me go for no mistake of mine?
                            Is this how the police are trained to find out the real offenders?

Nitin_1963
                              Feb 17, 2017

The traffic light near Poonam chambers Worli is always off in the evening peak hours. There is 'Happy Home' school for blinds right at the traffic light. I visit this school frequently. In the evening it is impossible to cross the road. Also most of the time there is no traffic police near traffic light. Pedestrians themselves try to stop traffic for crossing the road. Please show some respect to pedestrians. I think it is very basic thing that the traffic light should be working and police constable is stationed near traffic light. The traffic lights near schools must be operational. I hope somebody will look at this complaint and do the needful. Hope to have traffic light working at earliest.

Haidee
                                Feb 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

This complaint is regarding Mumbai traffic police. I was new to this location in Bandra where unknowingly I was taking a U-turn and when I realised U-turn is not allowed there I immidiety aborted and took the next U-turn. But Mumbai police has fined my ₹1700 for no reason which includes
                                1. No U-Turn : I didn't even complete the uturn
                                2. Rash driving: rash driving would have been if I had completed the uturn
                                3: no license: I wasn't even caught by the police for them to charge me with no license
                                Contact no: [protected]

Feb 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

If one need to travel from Mahalaxmi railway station to Mahalaxmi temple by taxi, he will not get taxi (with meter fare) to travel this destination even through there is queue of taxi drivers outside this station. The reason is simple, These taxi driver make the commuter to get into their sharing fare taxi. Where through meter, Taxi drivers can get 25-30 rupees, by this sharing system commuters in totality spend 100 rupees. (20 rupees each from 5 people). This system is also application while returning from temple. One should not feel wonder for this cheating in cities like Mumbai. It is for sure that traffic police have made this thing happen. If they want to stop this, they could have done it and take action against this cheating. I personally found that these taxi drivers give bribe to the traffic police for allowing them to do this and capture the vide to traffic police compliant. I am waiting to see the action taken against these wrong doing.

I request to please take the action for this bribe practices and cheating of commuters at Mahalaxmi area, I also urge department to please provide your support to make our city bribe free

Subodh Parab
                                    Feb 13, 2017

Address: 400092

Hi, Two Buses are parked at devidas lane opp. Jain Temple, Borivali west.. It's Blocked the traffic. and night time people are double parked their . Who comes to eat dosa's which is also illegal and encroached on the footpath . which adjacent to devki ashirwad building. Because of double parked vehicle the roads blocked and many times accident's occured in place Kindly take strict action against the bus parked.