Last updated Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police

Mumbai Traffic Police Phone Numbers

+91 2492 7234
+91 2494 0303

Mumbai Traffic Police Website

Mumbai Traffic Police Head Office Address

25/Sir Pochkhanwala Road, Worli
Mumbai City District

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 107

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

We have been requesting the traffic police to make the narrow part of our lane no parking. This is because the lane is so narrow and when people park their cars irresponsibly, the residents suffer.
It has reached a point that the school buses cannot enter the lane.
In case of an emergency how will a fire engine fit??

Are we not entitled to clear and obstacle free roads??
We have even submitted pictures...
shrenujain

Illegal pay n park

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

There's a illegally pay n park organization is going on near trade centre, bandra kurla complex.
I had parked my bike outside this illegal pay n park section for 10 minutes and on returning back, my bike was towed. On enquiring, I came to know that my bike was taken backside of kurla telephone exchange. On visiting there, it was a barren land covering with shutters look like under construction ground.
There was no proper traffic...
muzaffar15

Illegal parking of trucks

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I would like to bring to your kind attention the traffic problems
created by illegal parking of Trucks/Goods Vehicles and Cars.
This is done in a area where there are several Boards of Traffic
Police declaring it as NO PARKING AREA.
the exact spot is when we take a turn from Western Express Highway
to go towards Saki Naka, there is a building of Kanakia Builders
which...
sandeep_100

Construction of road divider

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400074

Construct the concrete road divider on R-C road opposite to Chembur golf club upto mahul road signal. Because of free access to any side vehicles take sudden U turn which creates lot of problems for traffic from both the directions. Moreover, because of this there are always traffic jam and high chances of bike skidding. The traffic situation on the road is very precarious state and needs immediate overhaul....
SUNZEY.VERMA

Confusing signal at sv road below gk gokhale bridge

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

There are multiple signals below th brigde as we move from north to south on SV road. Apparantly there is a separate signal for left towards station and there is main signal for left towards the flyover/bridge. Travellers get confused as the signals are switched ON at different times and leads to jumping signal.

Suggest to put a separate signal along with signboard towards station which guides the travellers and avoid jumping...
Address:400049

Myself sourya suvankar swain (M-[protected])
Need your kind attention against wrongly detention & harassment on road by traffic police mr. Sudham ishwar shinde near indian petrol pump, juhu beach on 28th-may-2016 at around 5:20 pm.

I have a volkswagen polo (Bought on 18-feb-2016) car with up registration recently came to navi mumbai for some personal reason, i went to juhu beach...
niru007
from Ichalkaranji, Maharashtra

Vasiva bridge fountain hotel

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I am doing daily up down from thane west hiranandani estats to nalasopara phata .
Everyday from 6 PM there is traffic of 10 to 20 min only for crossing the vasiav bridge . and on Saturday and Sunday the waiting time reach to around 1hr.
Plz do something, becz we facing this problem daily. Like overhead bridge on fountain for thane or for Mumbai. Or making of new bridge .
Its westing of time,...
Amit Giri Goswami

Bribe taken cause not given receipt

Today on my way at Goregaon SV road, headphone was on my ear, at signal and after crossing was stopped by 03 traffic constables at around 12:30 PM.
After telling about my offence they just snatched my driving licence and keys and demanded 600.
For this they prepared a challan and told to receive driving licence at court.
But even after giving 600 they didn't give me receipt on which they have taken my sign that driving...
arjunsinghbhandup

Bike towing

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I am from bhandup west since few weeks mulund traffic police towing bike from tembipada i have never seen before past 15 year that parking where my bike is parked is a no parking area how it suddenly becomes no parking zone i have not seen any sign board there that no parking zone i am very irritated from rto officers how rudely the talk the must stop towing the bikes till they place sign board all the places where they think that they are...
Cyrus Pagdiwala

Parking by one stops entrance into an entire residential lane

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Dear Madam / Sir,

I am a resident of St. Roque Road, Bandra west (Behind Mehboob Studios).
There is a white Maruti desire (a doctors car) who parks at the entrance to a lane. He parks it vertically making it extremely difficult for cars of all building and residents of the entire lane to pass thru. School busses have to be re-routed sometimes and god-forbid, if there is a fire or a medical emergency in any of the buildings,...
rinke51

License lost by traffic police

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Sir, m Rinkesh Shah...my license was taken by Mr S.N.Aahwad near vakola flyover at santacruz...now when I went to pay fine they're saying they've lost it...officers at traffic office below bridge say Aahwad has not submitted it while Aahwad says he has submitted license and done his job

Ultimately I m the one who is suffering... Attached is the receipt copy...
Umear Shaikh

Unethical behaviour and response

Address:400003

11-march-2016
Bike was towed during the friday's congregational prayers from an area which neither has a proper parking areas for bike nor any help is provided by an official. When confronted about the situation to the officials they responded by saying that you should not park the bike, or maybe you shouldnt have one and showed no kind of support or understanding. I was forced to pay a sum of Rs.200. Although the fine was small, the...
Amoldoke

Change of route from racecourse to saatrasta mumbai

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

Dear Concern,

There is huge inconvenience to travel from Mahalaxmi racecourse to saatrasta mumbai, as sudden change in traffic route has been started from 9th March'16. As if we want to travel towards saatraasta else aruther road its difficult as route diverted from under the bridge towrds worli and again we need to take U turn from mahalaxmi its also traffic jam place . Kindly start the route as the earliset as per the previous...
Kishin chabblani

Purpose of no parking

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

Sir MA Road Andheri west outside railway station is NO PARKING & also No hawking zone but purpose of NO pARKING is defeated. It is obsereved you tow away vehicles for HAWKERS to occupy road resulting same traffic JAMS.Vehicles halt or parked for short time but hawkers occupy road in peak hours 4pm to 9pm defeating purpose of NO PARKING.It is unjustice to citizens who pay road taxes & also pay fine for parking at NO PARKING while hawkers who...
16ana68

Concern of Illegal 4 wheeler parking

Address:400068

1. Indian oil Nagar - illegal parking of debris trucks. 2. Star Bazaar - illegal parking 3. In front of Audi West Mumbai showroom - Debris trucks parking. 4. Goregaon Aagar bus Depot - Two wheelers sale by Chachu Motors and Shad Motor Point at the bus stop. 5. Trisha Bar - Four wheeler, two wheelers and Auto Rickshaw Parking. 6. Infinity mall, Mega mall, City mall, Harmony mall and D-Mart - Instead of no - parking sign board the four...
Shashibala Kumar

Illegal parking obstructing movement of vehicles

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

My name is subodh Kumar.i am staying in 302, manoj bldg., opp. university campus, lane adjacent to Kota mahinra bank bldg., vidyanagari road, vidyanagari, santacruz (east), mumbai. the parking of vehicles parked by the staff of bank an other offices in the same building are being pared in the lane approaching to 6 buildings situated in the lane. the subject lane is not a municipal road. parking is being done on both sides of the lane thus...
Nostradamus D

Nightmarish Traffic at Lucky Signal Bandra (West) - Near Station

Lucky Restaurant signal has become somewhat a nightmare with the 4-way junction handling traffic signal The problem can be better understood if one took into account the problems faced by local residents namely; • Too much leeway given to motorists going towards or coming from Mahim via SV Road. The signals are so badly timed to give those motorists the best right of way as compared to Bandraites • Hill Road is so narrow that the...
Vincent Bagul
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Heavy Traffic Jams in Goregaon East area

Heavy Traffic jams at Goregaon East area There are always heavy traffic jams during peak hours in the Goregaon East area, especially on the Goregaon Check Naka to Goregaon East Railway station stretch of the road. The main reason for it is that the vehicles are allowed to turn right at Udipi Vihar Hotel junction. Many vehicles coming via Western Express Highway from South Mumbai to Malad West area take a left turn at Goregaon...
mbkhan

Auto-Rickshaw drivers about their denial & indecent behavior

I had forwarded mails to following authorities on 20th Feb ,2011 , but they had not responded me till date , Pls. take up the matter with them by giving them the legal notice
or suugest me what legal action can be taken against their ignorance .
The mail content is as under :

" From:
Munawar Khan <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Add to Contacts
To: [protected]@trafficpolicemumbai.org br...
ayyaz_thebest

Wrongly charged for jumping signal and abused

I was riding my scooter near Mahalaxmi Station. One Traffic Policeman stopped me wrongly for breaking the signal. I properly followed the signal. The signal did not show a yellow signal. When I reached a bit quite ahead of the zebra crossing the signal turned red instantly without showing a yellow signal. Now on middle of the road I cannot go back back from middle of the road. Now...