Mumbai Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 12

dssolanki
Feb 26, 2022

Address: 5/201, Hp Nagar West, Chembur East

I have wrongly received e challan for my 4-wheeler MH 03 BS 2272 with challan no HSPCCC[protected].
The actual vehicle which has violated the rule is MH 03 BS 7272 as visible in evidence.
Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mohd. Husain Rizvi
    Feb 26, 2022

Address: JOGESHWARI WEST

Sir, I reside in Mumbai and like every day I was travelling to my office from home on my bike. I was at Jogeshwari West when a Police constable stopped me. He asked me for my license which I handed to him. Later he said that I will be fined for jumping the signal, I was surprised because when I crossed the signal it had just turned yellow and had 3 seconds left for it to turn red. He didn’t agree, instead kept issuing me a challan. I tried to convince him continuously but in vain. There were a couple of other officers as well present at the spot. I explained them the situation for which they agreed and asked him to let me go but he didn’t listen to them either and instead issued me a challan. I’m aggrieved right now because i have been fined Rs. 500 for a violation which I didn’t even do. Its not about Rs. 500, it’s about being innocent and still having to pay the false challan. I have been driving since last 6 years and I barely ever had any challans issued to me. The officer today not just issued a false challan but also mentally harassed an individual. Police officers are meant to be public servant and but instead I got mentally harassed by one today. I’m really expecting justice and help here. Kindly look into it. Thanking you.
    Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

P Mahtani
      Feb 26, 2022

Address: Mumbai Traffic Police Headquarters, Sir Pochkhanwala Road, Worli, Mumbai 400030

The Speed limit on Mumbai Pune expressway is generally at 100km/hour, as per you speed camera my speed limit was 97 km/hour.

Either you put the entire Mumbai Pune expressway at 70km/hour which we will follow, but you must not change to 100 km/hour or 80 km/hour and try to confuse motorist who are travelling on an expressway. I have always tried stayed below 100km/hour.

You must not change the speed limit to 70 km/hour and then charge fines to unsuspecting motorists with fine of Rs. 1000.This is very unfair and unethical to unsuspecting motorist.

We are tax paying law abiding citizens who wear seat belt and generally drive safely.

Plz waive the fine of Rs.1000/- given the circumstances.

JAI HIND!

Parveen Mahtani

Raj_mit
        Feb 24, 2022

Address: mumbai

As per violation challan number (TNCCC[protected]) & (TNCCC[protected]) against me is totally wrong. I was travelling at a given speed limit at that location. I have also proof ( Refer attached photos) as there is clearly mentioned speed limit at that location from where your team took the photos and exactly behind your team this speed limit board is fixed.
        So it's my humble request to take this challan back.
        Hope for a positive response from your end.

Prachi Tawade
          Feb 23, 2022

Address: Dahisar, Mumbai

On 23rd feb 2022 i received a challan of Rs.500 for not wearing helmet, although i paid it online but still in the application its showing unpaid.

Ranjeet Shankar
            Feb 23, 2022

I received a wrong challan on 6th February 2022, details mentioned below:-

Echallan No. MUMCM[protected] Fine:500.00

The same was contested on the same day for which the reference number is:- MUMGR[protected]

that is not my scooter nor that rider is me, its a error as the number plate on that scooter is not visible clearly.

Rahulg4
              Feb 23, 2022

Address: Ghatkoper

My self Rahul giri today we have recived wrong challan sms on my vehical...kindly help for this type of pathatic work...

Maharashtra Traffic Police
              Pay online: https://mahatrafficechallan.gov.in/p/54e95d9e4
              (within 15 days) MHPECH

Rahulg4
                Feb 23, 2022

Address: Ghatkoper

Maharashtra Traffic Police — Regarding misuse of vehicle registration number..
                Rahul
                Feb 02, 2022
                Myself Ra I have a complain regarding misuse of my vehicle(honda HF Delax black and red colour) registration number. As mentioned above my vehicle number MH03AY5043 registered on my father name is having but when I checked about pending challan. I was shocked to see that the same number is being used by any other miscreant having white colour. I have approached local police as well as RTO of powai but was not entertained. I believe that it is a serious issue. So I kindly request you to take a note of this complain and start an investigation as I may suffer for the misuse done by any other person. I am also attaching the photos of both the vehicles along with this complain

Maharashtra Traffic Police
                Pay online: https://mahatrafficechallan.gov.in/p/54e95d9e4
                (within 15 days) MHPECH

tejas1206
                  Feb 22, 2022

Address: Mira road, mumbai

Incident date - 5/5/2021
                  Challan number - MBYCM[protected]
                  Grievance number - MBYGR[protected]
                  Vehicle number - MH04FX3531
                  Contact number - [protected]

Myself Tejas Shah, I had not disobeyed any guidelines or rules, even though I was stopped by the traffic police and snap of my vehicle was clicked and charged incorrectly u/s 179 1 MVA.
                  I tried to raise this grievance twice before as well but haven't received any update on it.
                  Of lately some intimation has been sent to me to clear the dues and challan.

Seeking for help and fair support.
                  Hi sir,
                  Kindly share the status update on the complaint raised.

Awaiting response

Amey C
                    Feb 21, 2022

Address: Navi Mumbai

This to bring to your notice that auto driver of mentioned registration number is being found driving his auto very harshly. He dashed his auto to my car and spoken very artongantly. Request you to permanently cancel his licence so that others can drive their vehicles peacefully and safely.
                    Auto registration number MH43BF2288

rohiraj
                      Feb 21, 2022

Challan No.
                      1.MUMCM[protected]
                      2.MUMCM[protected]

Vehicle was not at mentioned location on provided date and time. There is no evidence to justify it.

Manishvsingh
                        Feb 21, 2022

I have sold the vehicle no MH02BZ8783, but the NO parking challan is still coming on my name. I have received the Lok-Adalat notice also for the same.

RC is also transferred ton the new owner's name.

Kindly do the needful.

Manish Vedpal Singh - Old Owne of MH02BZ8783

Pratham parab
                          Feb 20, 2022

Address: Chembur

My vehicle was park a area there was no no parking zone but RTO officer click picture and fine

Shaukat husain shaikh
                            Feb 20, 2022

Address: Mumbai jubu beach outside gate, near chandan takies

Due to illness of my pregnant wife for half an hour as she need fresh air and within half and hour my activa was toed to santacruz traffic police station. As it was mesically need for my pregnant wife i went to juhu beach and it was not intentionally parked. Please diacharge this fine.

Jitendra Gaonkar
                              Feb 19, 2022

Address: MTNL, in front of White Castle Friendship Park Stand. Chembur East Mumbai 400071

He even parked his car in front of the gate saying that he did not want to park his car. Sir, this is a government office. Yet they do not listen. Please take action.
                              गाडी क्रमांक MH 43 BP 7632

harish301276
                                Feb 18, 2022

Speed limit Camera is active in Delhi and specially in night but display board is proper and not visible in night, if new person enter in delhi then how he/she came to know the road speed limit.
                                There is no proper display of speed board on the road and what is the authenticity of measuring the speed. only challan procedure and night vision Camera is active to earn the money but there no proper visibility of instruction of speed.
                                This is not fairly good, it should be professional, if traffic police earning money from public then provide the better facility.

How a person entering on new road in Delhi then how he/she can know the speed on that road.

Ro@n
                                  Feb 17, 2022

Wrong Challan MUMCT[protected] was issued to my bike no MH-03-DQ-1129 as it should have been issued to bike no MH-03-CQ-1129 I have below attached the image for your reference. Also tried to raise Grievance for this Challan in Mumbai traffic police app but it is not accepting for this Challan. Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Cs12V
                                    Feb 17, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Sir! wrong fine has been issued to my Bike Hero Maestro MH 01 BE 4673 Challan : MUMCC[protected] . Sir! the Bike Honda Activa MH 01 BI 4673 has breaked traffic rules but challan is issued on my bike MH 01 BE 4673 . Sir! I request to please Cancel the fine on My Bike. Evidence attached

Cs12V
                                      Feb 17, 2022

Sir! wrong fine has been issued to my bike hero maestro MH01BE4673 challan no : MUMCC[protected] . Sir! the bike honda activa mh MH01BI4673 has breaked traffic rules but challan is issued on my bike MH01BE4673 . Sir! i request to please cancel the fine on my bike. Evidence attached

thomaska
                                        Feb 17, 2022

Address: Navi mumbai

This the 3rd time we are being issued wrong e-challan against our vehicle for over speed. The date and time and route mentioned in the challan do not match.

The image clearly shows that the vehicle is not ours. Our number is 8301 and the vehicle captured is actually 6301 but in image it looks like 8301.

Before sending the e-challan, the authorities ought to cross check the details of the vehicle against its registration. Our car is 7-Seater grey in color whereas the car in image is silver 5 seater car.

We have before also raised this issued over email with the Mumbai traffic control but there was no response we had to all the challan.

They even charged us for the again for physical clamp lock that was paid and settled then.

Also our Number plate is does not have any extra details apart from the number.

I am attaching the challans issued along with the images.
                                        Challan Nos.
                                        TNCCC[protected]

Kindly request to cancel all the wrongly issued challans.
                                        Feb 21, 2022
                                        Updated by thomaska
                                        Can I have an update on this