Mumbai Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 18

obaid bamne
Sep 15, 2021

Someone using duplicate no. Plate of my vehicle and charges are imposed on me. My vehicle no. is MH01BZ6302.
kindly check and Catch the culprit.
I have her driving license no. MY[protected]. Requesting you to kindly catch and punish the culprit.

I am currently residing in Mumbra (Thane) and fines are of mumbai region.

Also to verify you can check no. Plate of my vehicle and the culprit vehicle both are different.

The fine imposed in thane region is mine. Other fines are not mine.

Requesting you to resolve my issue at earliest.

Obaid Bamne
Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shekhar Dhore
    Sep 13, 2021

Image in evidence is mh 01 bc 1667

Chalan is generated for mh 01 bc 1657
    Pls do need ful
    Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mkatija
      Sep 13, 2021

Address: Unit No. 12 A, Mahendra Industrial Premises Sion

Dear Sir, Have received 2 challans for same place on an alternate days just after raising issues on portal.
      Have requested to void of the challan penalty for MUMCM[protected] & MUMCM[protected].

Attach photographs of the place car is parked, it's compound wall of office premises, and all other cars are also parked.
      Request you kindly look into this & do the needful.

sanket9821
        from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
        Sep 13, 2021

There are 10 invoices on my motorcycle, some of which are really valid, I am ready to pay them, but some of them are not mine or I have not done any of them. The photos that have been uploaded along with some of the challans prove that the person in that photo is different, I don't even know the person. This guy has the same bike as my bike and he may have deliberately made a number plate like mine. I am going to the police station and lodging a complaint against that person. I am not the person who appears in photos of chalans and I was in the office at the time given to it. Some challans do not even mention my name. I am ready to pay the bill in my name which contains the number plate of my bike.
        the challans like -
        INVALID WITH WRONG INFORMATION AND WRONG PERSON.

MUMCC[protected]
        MUCCM[protected]
        MUMCC[protected]
        MUCCM[protected]

VALID WITH RIGHT INFORMATION

MTPCHM[protected]
        MUMCM[protected]

gopal h r
          Sep 11, 2021

Address: Mumbai

Dear sir we need to improve our traffic system as lot of traffic wates time money and petrol.
          Construction work by private companies have created an havoc all over mumbai. We need to look into this matter very seriously as in case of emergencies we might lose someone's life if ambulance doesn't gets a proper way. So we need to do a few things very strictly as under..
          1.) Out of every 5 u turns, 4 must be closed completely. 2) There must be no double parking which is very badly disturbing the traffic from asalpha to saki naka junction, They should be fined upto rs 500 per day. 3) After marol naka station hawkers disturb the lane by parking the cart in three lines and blocking the road, same situation is also opp carnival theater goregaon west; they should be fined upto rs 500. 4) New vehicles must be registered if only a buyer has an valid parking inside the premises. 5) Vehicles above 12 years must not been seen in the cities. 6) Footpaths should be removed from every place except schools, colleges and hospitals.
          7) No parking near junctions Uturns and signals which should be fined rs 500. 8) New buildings coming up must have at least 10 to 20 parking slots reserved for visitors like Adani building in 4 bungalows. 9) Every station must have an building reserved for parking which should be charged accordingly.

Roheet Chaudhary
            Sep 11, 2021

Address: A/42, Panorama Park, Ashok Van, Dahisar East.

Hello Sir, I have received two fines with same photos which are invalid as the driver was present in the car and waiting for the occupant. Also it has been registered on different dates with same photo. I have recieved two same photos on different challan numbers MUMCM[protected] & MUMCM[protected]. Kindly look into this matter

Arbaaz1305
              Sep 9, 2021

Nashy me auto chala raha he or mere upar ghadi ko chada diya mere pair me chot aya hain mera sendal bhe toot gya he
              Autorickshaw number
              MH03DC6702

Sameer Kandalgavkar
                Sep 9, 2021

Address: Parel, Bhoiwada, Mumbai - 400012

Heavy traffic jam in Acharya Donde Marg, near Wadia Hospital
                Lots of patients & local public facing this issue,
                No more walking space for pedestrians.
                Need to be an quirky action against the illegal parking of two wheelers as well as four wheeler

sandeep.palwe
                  from Thane, Maharashtra
                  Sep 8, 2021

My name is Sandeep Palwe and my car (wagon-r) number is MH46-AL-4214 but i get the e challan of number MUMCM[protected].
                  When image was checked it was for car number MH46 AL 4211. This car belongs to someone else and not mine and i get the e-challan for the same so kindly cancel it.
                  when the incident recorded, i was in my office and my car was parked in basement of our office.

Shamim21
                    Sep 7, 2021

Wrong e challan sent on my access 125 scooty MHO1 DD 1178. Pic shown is not bike which is platina bike. Pls solve my issue and delete the fine asap

Shamim21
                      Sep 7, 2021

Challan No.:MUMCC[protected] dtd 20th dec19
                      As per this challan, it shows vehicle not stopped before stop line whereas no stop line at all in the signal which is clearly visible in the image share by Mumbai police itself, when we raised this grievance they simple declined it without any clarification.
                      There is not option to resubmit or escalate the same..
                      This shows that whatever challan raised by Mumbai traffic police needs to be paid even though it is not right, this is really concern and against the rights
                      Request you to pls help to get his issues addressed and solved.

dinya79
                        Sep 4, 2021

Address: POWAI

Challan No.:MUMCM[protected]
                        dtd 29th Jul21
                        As per this challan, it shows jumping the signal with a photo from the back side of the vehicle crossing the other side of the post, Whereas there is no proof of image that the vehicle is jumped when it was red.
                        The actual status is that I had crossed the signal when it was green and I was forced to stop after crossing due to a block in front of me.

This is a very basic sense when you cross the signal when you click phone from backside after the last vehicle will always be visible with the red signal.
                        If Mumbai police start to click pics after crossing the signal from backside, every signal change they may get a vehicle because it is by default, hope they can understand this.

dinya79
                          Sep 4, 2021

Challan No.:MUMCC[protected] dtd 12th Aug21
                          As per this challan, it shows vehicle not stopped before stop line whereas no stop line at all in the signal which is clearly visible in the image share by Mumbai police itself, when we raised this grievance they simple declined it without any clarification.
                          There is not option to resubmit or escalate the same..
                          This shows that whatever challan raised by Mumbai traffic police needs to be paid even though it is not right, this is really concern and against the rights

Vaishali60
                            Sep 4, 2021

Road TO Bandra Reclamation is UNDRIVABLE N FULL OF DIRT FILTH !!The whole bandra reclamation approach road has been spoilt by the slum dwellers in the area around Ali avar Jung institute & most importantly near Mr. Ashish Shelar's ( BJP MLA) office, he I think is blind !!! Now there are new zhopdis coming up around this area close to the mahim causeway signal. ARE THE BMC & TRAFFIC COPS WAITING FOR THE SLUMS TO REACH MAHIM ON ONE SIDE & LILAWATI HOSPITAL ON THE OTHER SIDE ??? THIS IS SUCH A SHAME! VAISHALI GHANEKAR SHAH

Vaishali60
                              Sep 4, 2021

Address: Indraneel building shobha joshi marg bandra reclamation

Hello, the right turn at d signal after Rangsharda hotel at lilawati hospital has been stopped. Because of this all the traffic is taking a right turn in a small lane before the signal ' shobha joshi marg', we are not even able to remove our cars from the compounds as the lane has continuous traffic & traffic jam. Please understand that there are many senior citizens living in the buildings in this lane. They are unable to walk in the lane KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL.

DixitDama
                                Sep 2, 2021

Address: D Wing, Kumud Nagar ,Next to Goregaon Police Station,S V Road , Goregaon West , Mumbai 400104

This vehicle has been parking in premises since many days with no information about the owner.
                                Please make arrangements to take the vehicle from the premises.

Zakee ahamad
                                  Aug 31, 2021

Address: Room no 1 /16 Rajamani chwal Azad Nagar, Darga cross road sonapur bhandup

Wrong fine in my Ola car MTPCHT[protected]

Plz chek sir meri car MH03CH 0036
                                  Goregao trafic police ne galat trike se fine mara meri acsidant car k upar fine mara jo site me khadi hai incorance claim karne k liye incorance wale ka wet karraha tha uske baad bhi officers ko sari Detals bataya bhi fir bhi unhone zabar dasti fine mardiya
                                  Jan 29 ko time 22;17
                                  Location goregao western Highway par ?

Zakee ahamad
                                    Aug 31, 2021

Address: Zakee mobin Ahmad/ zaid tours and travels r.n

Sir meri Ola car thi uska acsidant hoagaya tha Jan 29; 2019 :ko
                                    Maine car ko public ki help se site me khada kiya magar goregao trafic police ne zabar dasti fine mardiya Jan 29 ko time 22.17 ko jab maine senior ko jakar kaha to sir ne bola thik hai fine hata denge but abhi tak nahi hataya ?
                                    Plz sir meri fine hata do🙏

Mkatija
                                      Aug 30, 2021

Address: Mahendra Industrial Premises Compound Sion (E), Mumbai-22

Dear Sir, Subjected challan is wrongly cut, we have our office building.
                                      Attach images for parking area.

I have been humbly obeyed all the directions provided & have clear records.

Please help me write off this challan.
                                      Sep 08, 2021
                                      Updated by Mkatija

Please provide an update.
                                      Sep 08, 2021
                                      Updated by Mkatija

Once again there followed e-challan from same location, but there isn’t any no parking sign board on the lane.

MUMCM[protected] Date 30 Aug 2021. (Previous)
                                      MUMCM[protected] Date 1 Sep 2021. (Current)

Second challan ([protected]) has cut only my car parked & not others.

I can understand second challan is nothing but personal disappointment over complaint logged (ID: 2974224). This was expected!
                                      We are also similarly effected of this situation since last 2 year, as you are lost 100% salary for almost year lost some relative & loved once.
                                      But since Mr Nagrale deputation has changed the working conditions & generated Rs. 1900+ crore through e-challan, in some ways we all have paid the price and contributed of this.

But nevertheless, i respect Mumbai Police from Heart & will not hesitate to stand by them in all situation like you all has done for Me & my Family, hence please don’t display such attention.

Request you please void both the e-challans & do the needful.

Manish Katija

Once again there followed e-challan from same location, but there isn’t any no parking sign board on the lane.

MUMCM[protected] Date 30 Aug 2021. (Previous)
                                      MUMCM[protected] Date 1 Sep 2021. (Current)

Second challan ([protected]) has cut only my car parked & not others.

I can understand second challan is nothing but personal disappointment over complaint logged (ID: 2974224). This was expected!
                                      We are also similarly effected of this situation since last 2 year, as you are lost 100% salary for almost year lost some relative & loved once.
                                      But since Mr Nagrale deputation has changed the working conditions & generated Rs. 1900+ crore through e-challan, in some ways we all have paid the price and contributed of this.

But nevertheless, i respect Mumbai Police from Heart & will not hesitate to stand by them in all situation like you all has done for Me & my Family, hence please don’t display such attention.

Request you please void both the e-challans & do the needful.

Manish Katija

Wrong Challan MUMCM21010736558 - Comment #3888569 - Image #0

DINESH KKUMAR
                                        Aug 29, 2021

Severe Noise Pollution in Bandra Reclamation

There is loud noise pollution in Bandra Reclamation on sea link road and on road passing through hospital. The bikers even do stunts at[protected] every Tuesday. Even Saturday and Sundays nights are not spared. The loud noise is disturbing the sleep....