Mumbai Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 42

pranavesh Bhave
Apr 25, 2020

wrong e challan nos:mumcm20003551144, muccm19006115104

Address: B-1/701, VIJAYNAGAR SOCIETY, SWAMI NITYANAND MARG, ANDHERI EAST, MUMBAI 400069

Dear sir/ madam.

I have received sms containing 2 e - challan
1. Challan no. Mumcm[protected]. And natrure of violation is driver found two licenses in his name, 2 images were also provided as an evidence, challan is for rs. 500/- dated 24 apr 2020 time 17.44
2. Challan no muccm[protected] and the nature of violation is without side mirror 1 image was also provided as an evidence, challan is for rs. 200/-dated...
bsshetty85
Apr 24, 2020

Address: Mulund west

Sir, i have been issued a e challan, no. Mumcc[protected], dt.14.3.2020, for parking on the wrong side of the road. As per the photo attached to the challan my car was parked on the left side of the road towards the direction of the traffic, which is the right way of parking the vehicle. Also there are no "no parking" signboard in the whole area. Hence the e challan issued to me is without any violation from my side. Request you to look into the same & resolve. Pls notify me the resolution. Best regards, brijesh shetty
Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shailes38337168
    Apr 23, 2020

Have received wrong E challan on 17 March 2020 My activa number is MH03 DH 8526.
    And have received E challan of activa no having Mh 03 DH 8528.

Please clear my E challan.
    And work on this as soon as possible.

Rahul Sahasrabudhe
      Apr 22, 2020

This is rahul sahasrabudhe from old panvel navi mumbai.

I got chalan message today at 17:50 for breaking the one of rto rule (Without helmet).

When i viewed chalan receipt, i can see a different person with different bike but the numbers are same. I think by mistake rto office lodge chalan on my mobile number.

I have attached copy of your chalan and pics of that vehicle.

Please look into it on priority and assign this chalan receipt to respective person.

Rahul sahasrabudhe
      Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shai twari
        Apr 22, 2020

I have received wrong e challan by maharashtra traffic police my activa number is mh03 dh 8526.
        And i have received e challan of activa having number mh 03 dh 8528.

Please clear my issue fast and withdraw my e challan as soon as possible.

Please you should do my work properly before sending e challan to others.
        Apr 22, 2020
        Hi, I have received wrong E challan by Maharashtra traffic police my activa number is MH03 DH 8526. And I have received E challan of activa having number MH 03 DH 8528. Please clear my issue fast and withdraw my e challan as soon as possible. Please you should do my work properly before sending e challan to others.
        Apr 22, 2020
        Updated by Shai twari

I have received wrong E challan by Maharashtra traffic police my activa number is MH03 DH 8526.
        And I have received E challan of activa having number MH 03 DH 8528.

Apr 22, 2020
        Updated by Shai twari

I have received wrong E challan by Maharashtra traffic police my activa number is MH03 DH 8526.
        And I have received E challan of activa having number MH 03 DH 8528.

I have received wrong e challan by maharashtra traffic police my activa number is MH01DF0406.
        Challen number : MUMCM[protected] And i have received e challan of activa having number MH01DF0403

wrong e challan of my activa 5g received - Comment #3769401 - Image #0

Shailes38337168
          Apr 22, 2020

I have received wrong E challan of my bike my Activa no is MH 03 DH 8526
          And I have received MH 03DH 8528
          On 17 of April 2020. This is not my vehicle number.

Please clear the issue and withdraw my e challan.

Please take immediate action on this issue.

Shailes38337168
            Apr 22, 2020

received wrong e challan of my activa

Have received wrong E challan of my bike my Activa no is MH 03 DH 8526
            And I have received MH 03DH 8528
            On 17 of April 2020. This is not my vehicle number please clear this and withdraw my e challan back with you.

Have received two pic for evidence.

Please look into the issue and resolve it as soon as possible....
            Shailes38337168
            Apr 22, 2020

I haved received wrong E challan of my scooty my vehicle no is Mh 03 8526
            And have received MH 03 8528
            Please look into the issue and clear this as soon as possible.

Attachment for the same.
            Apr 22, 2020
            Updated by Shailes38337168

I haved received wrong E challan of my scooty my vehicle no is Mh 03 8526
            And have received MH 03 8528

Attachment for the same.

Apr 22, 2020
            Updated by Shailes38337168

I haved received wrong E challan of my scooty my vehicle no is Mh 03 DH 8526
            And have received MH 03 DH 8528

Attachment for the same.

nitesh bandwalkar
              Apr 21, 2020

Hello, I am Nitesh Bandwalkar, today (21/04/2020) morning (around 11am) I was going to clinic with my wife for her medical treatment. The clinic is in my local area (Nerul East, Navi Mumbai). When I reached near Sewood D-mart (to go nerul east from west there is a bridge which is near D-mart) traffic police n local police stopped me, first they asked me the bike documents, I replied all the documents are clear & in back seat box. I replied him that we need to go urgently to clinic for medical treatment.
              Then one officer come & check on his device my vehicle details & issued the challan of - without helmet travelling.
              I am very surprised the behavior shown by the policemen. This is illogical because I am in my local area & going to clinic, they how they can issued me challan of without helmet.
              I always obey the traffic rules & before that I don't have any penalty issues.

Please look into this matter.
              Waiting for reply

vpworld1989
                Apr 17, 2020

Address: Mira Road

I have recieved a e-challan message which is incorrect. I just went out to bring medicine for a new born baby in my house as she was not well. I had valid doctor priscription still they took my pic near sk stone nayanagar costal check post and updated fine as no helmet and no licence. They even tried to push me. It was 11:30 am in morning. However i had the licence with me. This is really too bad fining a genuine person just for bringing medicine

Mh 47 v 8584

PawaUltra
                  Apr 15, 2020

Address: D2 6:5 Millenium Towers Sect9 Sanpada

Sir..
                  There was a barricade kept in sanpada, just after crossing the sanpada flyover, 500mts from my house, and i came and halted quietly. Waited there for long. My car was the first one. This was right outside the sanpada police chowky near the ganesh mandir.in the mean time, there were other cars which came and halted behind mine.
                  One cop came and told me, that i cant go from here. I told him, had gone to hospital as had got uncle admitted to icu. I showed him the hospital icu receipt of apollo hospital. He didnt say anything and walked off. He then clicked a picture of my number plate, opened the barricade and let me go. I reached home and saw this fine of rs. 1000. Echallan no. Nvmcm[protected].
                  I was not even heard. I was not told/informed anything about the echallan.
                  I have these documents:
                  My auntys death certificate, who passed away on 10th april 2020. Funeral done on 12th april 2020. Ashes visarjaan was done on 13th apr 2020 at vashi khadi.
                  Uncle (Auntys husband) got admitted to icu in apollo hospital belapur on 13th april 2020. I've all the medical documents o[censored]ncle also.
                  There is no one other than me present in navi mumbai for uncle and aunty
                  If death, cremation & icu can be considered as emergency, request you to pls take back this echallan.

Please let me know.. Thanks! Also, let me know if you need any documents of death or icu hospitalization.

Regards... Saurabh pawa +91 [protected]

Avinash Ullal
                    Apr 14, 2020

Incorrect challan raised for mh48br 9893
                    Echallan No. PGHCM[protected]

Please note - there is no helmet compulsory in vasai and it is been charged

Mits Rathod
                      Apr 14, 2020

Address: Bhayandar east

I am mitul rathod i had travell to mira road for doctor on[protected] i have been stop at golden nest circle, & traffic police asked me were r u going i told him that o am going to doctor with my wife and told to show my license i had show him n he allowed me to go. Then in evening around 5:57pm i had received messages that i had not shown my license to him i had been fine 200 rs. Plz kindly look in to the matter sir,
                      My echallan number is tnrcm[protected]

Apr 14, 2020
                      Updated by Mits Rathod
                      I am Mitul Rathod I had travell to MiRA Road For Doctor On[protected] I have Been stop at golden nest circle, & traffic police asked me were r u going I told him that o am going to doctor with my wife and told to show my license i had show him n he allowed me to go. Then in evening around 5:57PM i had received messages that i had not shown my license to him i had been fine 200 rs.plz kindly look in to the matter SIR,
                      My Echallan Number Is TNRCM[protected]

THANK YOU

Apr 14, 2020
                      Updated by Mits Rathod
                      Sir mere pass koi footage nahi hai kyu ki nuje fine license nahi dikhaya karke lagaya gaya hai jab ke mai license show kiya tha fir bhi unhone echallan k jariye muje fine lagaya hai k maine license nahi dikhaya karke, so plz help me vaha ke cctv footage mai bhi dikh jayega k maine license show kiya hai, mai apna license ka photo chahiye to share karta hoon.aise samay mai bhi aap log aisa galat charge lagayenge to kya matlab hai ye sab ka, muje apni wife ko emergency mai doctor k yaha lekar jana tha isiliye mai ghar se nikla tha, sab kuch show bhi kiya tha so plz help me.
                      Ye hai mera echallan number-TNRCM[protected]
                      THANK YOU

Would like to highlight that have received wrong challan for car parking. Challan received for vechile no mh47k9859, which is vento car which was never hold by me. So kindly check on the same reverse the challan.
                        Complaint no mumcti [protected], dated 4th march 2019. Kindly check the image of the car in the challan sent you will see car last 4 digits as 9859 and not 9359. Request look into this and resolve the sam and confirm. Thanks.
                        Apr 08, 2020
                        Updated by [email protected]

Reference to complaint for challan MUMCT[protected], dated 4th March 2019, wrong challan sent to me car no visible in image is MH47K9859 Vento car and not car no MH47K9359, so kindly refer attached image and waive off this challan. Thanks. Waiting for early response.

raaj Kumar bambam
                          Mar 30, 2020

Address: Ravi steel kamre pandra ranchi, 835222

Ranchi Traffic Police — unfairly fined...

1 Review
                          Piskamore ranchi on mar 30, 2020
                          Sir/mam

With respect i want to inform you that i had gone to piskamore medical shop to buy medicine but i have been unfairly fined for dl (Dl available) at piskamore chowk, ranchi.
                          I should only be fined for without helmet but i have been fined for dl, i have all the valid documents of my vehicle & also having my valid driving license. Details are mentioned below:

# dl no. - jh-01 [protected]
                          # vehicle reg. No. - JH01DQ0647
                          # challan no. - [protected]
                          # against section - 194 (D) r/w 129 mva first offence without helmet, 181 two wheelers without dl
                          # fined amount - 6000/-

Requesting you to solve my issue as soon as possible.

Mar 30, 2020
                          Updated by raaj Kumar bambam
                          Dear RASHMI DEVI, You are fined with an amount of Rs 6000 against section 194(D) r/w 129 MVA-First Offence Without Helmet, 180 Unauthorized use of vehicle at Piska Mod. ChallanNo - [protected] and Vehicle Registration No - JH01DQ0647 dated 3/30/2020 5:35:12 PM.To view Challan - https://echallan.jhpolice.gov.in/reports/publics/challanDetails/[protected]

snehaupase
                            from Hāora, West Bengal
                            Mar 29, 2020

E challan hspcc[protected] on date of 20 march 2020 and location is mumbai hwy of rs 1000 for speed violating by driver which is not valid.

That day i was in pune. I have grand i10 vehicle (Red colored).
                            Image received with e challan is of verna hyundai (White color).
                            If we observe, vehicle number attached is not same as my vehicle.

Please cancel e challan as soon as possible.

rahulk2k20
                              Mar 27, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

Wrong e challan has issued against me on 20/06/2019 on my two wheeler mh03bv6481 as for no parking and causing obstruction to traffic and people at bhandup west, mumbai. But i have not parked my vahical at no parking. The image evidence given in e challan didnt show or prove that it was no parking zone.
                              Traffic police clicks photo of vahicals at their wish and wil and charged e challans. Why they troubling people for no reason.
                              Please help me out and please cancelled this wrong e challan mumcm[protected] issued against me.

गौरव संभाजी जाधव
                                Mar 19, 2020

Address: Anushaktinagar, BARC colony,, B-32 Takshashila, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400094

I Gaurav Jadhav staying at Mankhurd. I parked my bike at Mankhurd railway station. For past 3 months I have received 3 e-Challans. In 1st challan showed the proof that vehicle was in no parking zone, however in the 2nd e-Challan only bike photo was upload by a traffic police or someone else, there was no proof that vehicle was in no parking. This 2nd e-Challan is totally fake for which I'll not pay.

And, after this all I personally asked one of the traffic policeman that how are we supposed to park our bike, the traffic policeman said you should park ur bikes horizontally instead of vertically near the footpath side. I followed the same, but received an e-Challan. And in that area there is no board installed stating which is the right way to park the bikes n all.

This is really worst management. Online work have made traffic policeman job easy, they come take the photo and upload the same on site/app without showing the proof.

Lorraine Mascarenhas
                                  Mar 19, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

I am the owner of a car. It has just come to notice that my vehicle have been wrongfully charged on challan nos mumcc[protected] and mumcc[protected]

Both challams are (The images attached in challan) of rickshaws and not of my car.

I was forced to make payment for both the challans recently.

Kindly reverse the charges asap

I have attached the screenshot of the two challans and the respective rickshaw images

Latika Shriyan
                                    Mar 18, 2020

Address: Ujwala apt, Bldg no 90, room no 404, b wing, Tilak nagar, Chembur, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400089

We have been receiving echallans for our car no mh03cm4057, for parking below our building. The challan 1 says, for parking in front of bus stop, where as the bus service has stopped long back, and their are school buses standing in front of the bus stops aswel regularly.
                                    2nd challan says, double parking, where in the picture it is not.
                                    3rd challan says, dangerous parking and the picture clicked is just the number and not the whole picture where it justifies the challan.
                                    None of the echallans justify!
                                    Please check
                                    Area, tilaknagar, chembur 400089
                                    Opposite universal school

Latika shriyan
                                    I applied for CDC on 20 sep 2019
                                    I got CDC no but not received CDC hard copy it not dispatched from MMD YET