Last updated Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police

Mumbai Traffic Police Phone Numbers

+91 2492 7234
+91 2494 0303

Mumbai Traffic Police Website

Mumbai Traffic Police Head Office Address

25/Sir Pochkhanwala Road, Worli
Mumbai City District

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 56

Vishal Vishwas More

wrong bike fine charged on my scooter

Address:400074

I have received fine and from maharashtra traffic police
But i was at home
When i saw pics of vehicle
No my 03 df 3824
But it charge on my vehicle mh 03df 3821

Challan
Maharashtra traffic police
Echallan no. Mumcm[protected] fine:500
Pay online: http://mahatrafficechallan.in/p/61b34af73
(Within 15 days)

Different vehicle charges levied on my vehicle...
Shreesh Vikram Singh

heavy traffic jam everywhere

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

Thank you for the poor road service.. Because of this heavy traffic jam it takes me more than 2hrs to reach from home to office.. And same back home. If it is happening to me, it is happening to others too. So, my question is do u all are really looking into it? Or still u all want that mumbai should top the chart of heavy traffic jam city.. Anyways.. Complaining here won't do.. Neither u will hear, not u will act.in short.. I'm disappointed...
Ramkisan Chourashiya

illegally parked car

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

There is unknown car parked @vatsalatai naik nagar near to eastern express high next to mandir for the past 1 month due to which there is heavy traffic going on.
Please do the needful

Below is car information,
Car name :indigo
Color:dark blue
Location:vatsalatai naik nagar eastern express highway, next to bamboo shop near mandir

Incase you are having difficulty in gettt exact location...
Ovalekar

e-challan for parking car outside my building

Address:Anant Regency, M.M Malviya Road Mulund West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I have my residence at anant regency, which is on m m malviya road mulund west, opposite telephone exchange. I have been living here since 2006 i. E. Almost 13 years. My car is parked outside the building everyday along with many other cars and buses parked, this road does not have any no parking sign yet. I have been regularly getting the challans since october 2018 with different reasons. I have already paid 6 challans thinking this will...
Address:400004

Huge heavy 4 oversized trucks of moti doing loading unloading causing heavy noise. Senior citizens cannot sleep from 4am regular nuisance complained several times
Police does nothing. They never impose heavy fines. Trucks not allowed to park in streets yet this menace continues. Road being used as godown free of charge
Several complaints to acp vp road police station but he is not concerned for public. These trucks stay till...
Sameer Nagpure

challan issued for parking away from the edge of the footpath

Address:Mum, Mum, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

Challan no mumcm[protected]

My vehicle was neither on the footpath nor beside the footpath as there is no footpath at all.

It is the safest place where there is no commuter either walking or with vehicle. This is not the hurdle for any one. It is not a no parking zone. It neither blocks the society gate nor it blocks the gate of adani electricity office.

I want to know the basis...
Pankajlaljigupta

incorrect wrong challan

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

I'm filing this complaint on behalf of the taxi driver Mr Pankaj Lalji Gupta. Today he received a SMS saying he has been given a challan (MUCCM[protected]) of Rs 200. Time of SMS[protected]:19. But at that time he was at a gas pump filling gas. To prove his case he has and and receipt of bank transaction (photo attached). What should he do in this case? Please help....
JashArora

echallan mishap

Address:400703

Mumcm[protected], mumcm[protected], mumcm[protected], mumcm[protected], mumcm[protected], mtpchm[protected], mtpchc[protected],
the challan number mentioned above are for not my vehicle. I don't even own the vehicle. Get it out of my system.

Mumcm[protected] this echallan however, does not do any justice for the violation. There is no evidence of the number plate. Also, i dont own any container vehicle with that horse...
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400096

I received an SMS to pay below EChallan, However, I am not that person and someone entered the wrong vehicle details. Please verify the vehicle details and remove the unnecessary charges.

EChallan No : MUCCM[protected]

My Bike details : MH02 FF 0246.
My Driving License No : MP 34 D[protected]

I am using YAMAHA FZS FI V3 bike, However in evidence it's royal...
Sharad Pai
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

challan issued to wrong vehicle

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

The attached challan was wrongly issued to vehicle mh02al7096 instead of
Vehicle mh - al 096. (Check the attached images sent by department
Along with challan). Department must cancel the challan issued to
Vehicle mh02al7096 because this vehicle has not done this offence.
Please cancel the chalan immediately or i will have to approach higher
Authorities for rectification.

With reference to...
Subodh Shah

wrong e challan issued for car no. mh12pt4336

Address:dadar, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

The above mentioned car, a honda brio is parked in a closed garage since 5 am on friday september 2019 at shivaji park. The above challan is issued at jogeshwari at 13.37 hours and from the picture it is very clear that the car is not honda brio. The comlaint says that the car driver is not telling his name and and not co operating. Kindy therefore cancel the echallan....
Shaban Shaikh

wrong callahan

Address:malad west, linked road, jimima bldg, near infinity mall, 400064

I have parked my scotty tvs ntorq out side of my office today 14/09/2019 in parking area and i was in my office and i got the traffic echallan no. Mumcm[protected] fine 200 this msg so im not going to pay this amount because last my when i have in parked my scotty in no parking i was towe and i have paid the fine also and even i have asked the towing guy where can i park it wich are the parking area he shown me the parking area and at the...
Nimesh Doshi

incorrect fine

I see a fine on my name for no parking which is not right and the image uploaded is also not clear. I need to dispute that. The image shows a car standing somewhere in the night and there is no clear proof that the area was no parking. Also, it looks like some ongoing car took that image and posted it for the fun of it without indicating the complete car number plate and any proof of no parking area...
Yachita

kalwa nakka

Address:Highway, Kalwa, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400601

Please do something for the traffic at kalwa naka. It is a nightmare to cross kalwa bridge. After working for whole day when you take 3 hrs to reach home which is only 26km away heartbreaking yar. Because of this traffic i waste my 5hours in a day in travelling which is without traffic only 2.5hrs. I request you please please do something.
Mumbaikars are suffering please do something. 🙏...
Sanjayraj45

wrong challan pnccm19005429142

I have received an eChallan for 10 Sep 2019 for my vehicle number MH12 0938
Details say "Tinted Glass/Black Film". However, the photo is for some other car. The number in the photo is MH 12 N*0038. I have following to submit
1. The car is not my car
2. My car is RED color the one in the picture is white/grey

This is clearly a mistake and needs to be corrected.

Please remove this....
Zahir Suleman

road block by red unicorn

Address:shop no 1,galaxy telecom,corner of grant roadpb marg,gulshan talkies,mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

This is zahirabbas n suleman, i would like to put to your notice that at pb marg, building, 221, gulshan talkies corner of grant road there is a shop name galaxy telecom shop no 1, this shop owner purposely park his red unicorn unwantedly on road to block as much road he can, i am here with attaching the photo for further reference, please see to this matter as soon as possible

Zahirabbas...
jeevan1702
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

incorrect e challan levied on my vehicle

Address:ADI SHANKARACHARYA MARG, POWAI, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

Respected sir/madam,
I have received e-challan no. Mumcc[protected] through sms on my mobile on 10th september 2019 from maharashtra traffic police for my two wheeler (Reg. No. Mh03cu6512) charged for "without helmet".
This fine of rs. 500/- has wrongly being charged to me and would like to bring to your notice the following points:
1. The time and date mentioned in echallan was 16:45 on 10-sep-2019. However at the...
Darshana Malpathak

incorrect challan posted to me.

Hello team,
I have received a echallan tnrcm[protected] on 8th september 2019 at 17:15.
The vehicle no. Mentioned in the mentioned in echallan photo is mh04dn1585 toyota corolla parked outside sunrise family restaurant.
This is not my car, and i was not in the city as well as anywhere near the restaurant. My car no is mh04dn1582 which is my honda civic maroon color car. I stay in sangamner taluka in ahmednagar. br...
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

I my self anil Desai resident in goregaon west I got an echallan on mumbai traffic police app as there was a challan of RS 200/-against my own Activa number MH02DL 2210 but when I checked on the photos upload for echallan was not mine as it's black coloured scootey and I holding white color Activa so plz help me with the solution kindly plz look into into it and plz confirm what to do now

I have uploaded both the photos of...
Lilly D'souza

e challans sent to wrong number

My car no. Is mh01db2444 is a private car (Verna fluidic - silver).
The offensive vehicle to be fined is taxi no. Mh01bd2444.
The fine messages are coming to my number

The offensive vehicle to be fined is taxi no. Mh01bd2444.
He seems to be a regular offender.
All the below given challans are belonging to taxi no.:mh01bd2444.
Challan no. :mtpchm[protected] dated 5/2/2018
Challan no.:...