Mumbai Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 6

Farida Somani
Jul 29, 2022

When told Auto rickshaw driver to stop his loud music he was not listening and when later i told him more loudly he started abusing me and fighting with me when i told to sto the rickshaw he started asking for money from me and started saying nonsense things to me and full way he was doing the same thing and driving rashly and fighting and abusing other bikers as well. He stands at penkar pada, Mira road auto rickshaw stand and his vehicle number is MH04 JQ 9067
Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Akshay Tawde
    Jul 27, 2022

Address: mumbai 400010

I have been fined wrongly on my car.
    My car number is MH01DT3109

I have been fine Rs.500 for wrong u-turn at metro dhobi talao.
    The u-turn bord is no where visible to any driver.
    Police stopped me and fined Rs.500 for the same. There is no evidence of signboard.

I have also been fined Rs.1500 for obstructing the vehicle.
    The fine is near JJ junction where the photo is taken from behind the vehicle.
    The fine states that i am obstructing the vehicle and vehicle is at halt. Its clearly seen that i have not violated any traffic rules.
    If vehicle was at hault then why was the photo taken from behind and not from front.??

Both are incorrect fines.

I have raised reverence for the same but still no response.
    unique reference number for griverence.
    MUMGR[protected]
    Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kanan Dhar
      Jul 25, 2022

This car KA01MP8831 was driving very rough (taking very sharp left and right turns) .
      When asked to drive properly, the driver replied that he knows to drive this way only.

A.Narayana Murthy
        Jul 24, 2022

Please see the attached photos and challan details.
        At the GPS locaiton indicated at Vashi, It has free left with seperation for left side movement without any signal pole at left corner misguides any one. Just before our vehicle autos also moved.At This locaiton mostly trafic police stands, because most travelers are misjudged as if it is free left. But the signal is at right corner under the vashi bridze or flyover.
        Even though ther is no mistake, I have paid the online challan. Please do needful the cancel the chalana and do needful to arrange a trafic signal pole at left to indicate red or green for left side travells, where there is a devider also provided which misguides as free left.
        Even though my son has shown the driving licens in soft copy, entered in chalana as N/A.

Lalakhan42041
          Jul 23, 2022

Address: Mumbai trafic police

I am suprise to reveave E chalan under offence for honking . I have not commited any such offence and no evidence can be proved by officer as he was not present at the site. You are requesting to kindly invest the matter. The officer as levied the panelty wrongfully . Kindly look in this matter
          Jul 23, 2022
          Updated by Lalakhan42041
          I am suprise to recevied E chalan under offence for honking . I have not commited any such offence and no evidence can be proved by officer as he was not present at the site. You are requesting to kindly invest the matter. The officer as levied the panelty wrongfully . Kindly look in this matter

Rishi Keshari
            Jul 22, 2022

Address: Irla society road , vile parle (west)

2 car have been parket illegally outside on road
            Car number are :- MH02FR1024

Nimishi Misra
              Jul 21, 2022

Hi, My car was parked outside a hardware store close to Malvani church . I was seated in the car and car number Gj 03 KC 8540
              Crashed into my car and fled, I followed the car and the driver intentionally hit my car twice and started speeding without noticing anyone he could run over is why I called off the chase and went to Malvani police station to file a complaint but was not entertained . The lack of control the driver showed was clear that he was high on something and could be dangerous if allowed to drive.

Anuradha J.
                Jul 21, 2022

I want to file a complaint against the auto rickshaw drivers in Anushakti Nagar (BARC).

Most of the rickshaw drivers in BARC, once they enter the campus, refuse to give ride outside the BARC. This thing has been happening repeatedly for many years.

When I had a conversation with another auto rickshaw driver, He told me that many drivers do not have proper papers and badge no, so they are afraid to go outside the campus.

One such driver with vehicle no MH03 CN 9292 refused to go to the collectors colony from BARC. Please take action against such drivers.
                Auto Rickshaw driver refused ride from Sahar hotel to four Bunglow

andyrao
                  Jul 20, 2022

Reference: 224795/MHHSP/13082022

Notice has been sent to me of challan for vehicle that does not belong to me. Vahan and mPraivahan portals reveal that the ownership of the vehicle is with Rajinder Singh Awal of Navi Mumbai.

You are requested to direct the challans and notices to Mr. Awal at Navi Mumbai.

sanket330
                    Jul 19, 2022

Address: Dmart Store Malad Link Road, near to Declathon

Dear Sir, I was issued challan MUMCM[protected] for 500 rs on 16th July 11.37am for parking violation which i haven't done. I went to Dmart Malad store and their security guard, staff and the store manager Mr Chetan asked to park there as they told its DMART parking hence we parked the 2 wheeler there. Store manager told Mr Nlesh Jalvi at Unnat Nagar traffic police chowky that he has only asked me to park there so how can i be issued challan for something which is not my mistake.

I have not done any violations in the past 15 years on road for any matter and it was not my intention to do so. Hence request you to please waive off the challan considering my track record and also the confirmation given by the DMart store manager confirming its not my fault.

Smmita
                      from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
                      Jul 18, 2022

Please note there is very heavy traffic in LBS Road, Kurla, Mumbai.
                      Traffic police turns on/off signals manually, therefore traffic jams towards BKC. Now a days all offices shifted to BKC and as usual PWD work is going on everywhere.
                      In No parking area also tempo/truck are parked in LBS Road.

You are requested to resolve this issue as early as possible.

Jalal h khan
                        Jul 9, 2022

Address: Mumbai

I am complaining about unnecessary fine I didn't jump the single
                        Jul 09, 2022
                        Updated by Jalal h khan
                        Please solve my problem
                        Jul 14, 2022
                        Updated by Jalal h khan
                        Please solve my problems

shubhani acharya
                          Jul 8, 2022

As shown in the picture, this white big car is being parked right in the middle of the road 24 x 7 and is hardly ever moved. its causing traffic jams and a lot of inconvenience. this is on Malpa Dongri road (datta jagadamba mandir road), Andheri east, which is a very busy and narrow road. inspite of requesting multiple times, the owner isn't ready to move this car.
                          kindly do the needful.

shahchirag81
                            Jul 5, 2022

I had parked my vehicle outside asmita School jogeshwari east on Sunday 3rd of July in an appropriate manner.. however I have been charged under sec 122 / 177 MVA.. my vehicle was neither causing obstruction nor inconvenience to public.. I had given a written request to mumbai traffic department through their official App.. however without giving any valid reason the request got declined..it's not the matter of rs 500.. it's about inconvenience and harassment to law abiding citizen.. request your help to dismiss the challan.. I am attaching both the image attached by traffic police along with challan which is slelf explanatory and doesn't prove anything

Shree Ganesh Auto Parts
                              Jul 3, 2022

Address: Banjaripada goregaon east outside rogan tadka restauramt

Banjaripada Goregaon east have more than 100 bikes parked and residents are unable to walk also

pankaj mokal
                                Jun 29, 2022

Address: Panvel

I had been charged of rs. 1500 of no parking under 122/177 mva on dt. 28th June 2022 at 4.45pm. And it was parked properly near the panvel railways station west area where there is no sign of board for No Parking.
                                My challan no is RAMCM[protected]
                                Request you to kindly reverse or cancel the charges.

Pankaj Mokal
                                Bike no- MH46AK4664

gopal h r
                                  Jun 28, 2022

Every year we come out with some new rules like on two wheeler pillion rider also has to wear an helmet which although is a good sign for the safety of the passenger but main point is there where to store the second helmet and most of the time we have to pick up our friends and relatives in middle of something and since they don't have an helmet so couldn't travel. But seeing the situation of the traffic in Mumbai helmet isn't required for pillion rider i guess. Maybe I am wrong but instead of this we should pay attention on signal jumping by two wheelers. Please think about this as it becomes very difficult for an middle class family as petrol prices have doubled up within two years. Also day by day traffic is getting worse in Mumbai City. To lessen this we should cut half the signals and Uturns as in highways. Also pillion rider helmet rule should be implemented only if rider travelling in highways

Bhavna Sancheti
                                    Jun 26, 2022

Reckless driving and intimidation
                                    Vehicle number GA07L9730
                                    The owner himself was driving recklessly and made video of my vehicle and threaten me.

Raza Shaikh
                                      Jun 25, 2022

Wrong challan on my car of 1000 rupees of without helmet and police stop violation. That fine is of someone white activa. And that is my car registration number. Wrong challan on my car registration number. Please remove as possible.
                                      Jun 25, 2022
                                      Updated by Raza Shaikh
                                      Wrong challan on my car registration number of 1000 of without helmet and police stop violation. Challan number Mumcm[protected]

Haksh
                                        Jun 25, 2022

Today I was travelling with my brother the traffic havaldar used harsh words and said he will not leave my vehicle If I'm not paying him 2000 and me and my brother gave him 2000 rupees and he not removed the fine amount from paying the fine from e challan app...how can they do this to us they are for our support he took money illegally and not removed my fine