Mumbai Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 63

pravinp786
Aug 3, 2019

Dear sir / madam,

This email is regards to e-challan [ mumcm[protected] ] received to me for some-one else car [ car model: duster ] bearing my number plate number mh04 ge 8766. This registration belongs to me with a model of hyundai i10 bearing number plate registration mh04 ge 8766 of model 2013 registered under thane rto.

I am a law abiding citizen and this has now frightened me that someone is using my car registration number.

I am attaching my car photos for your perusal and rectification in your system and request you to kindly search for the culprit who may be forging the number plates.

Let me know, if you need any more information.

Pravin
Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sahyadhri
    Aug 3, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

Rto fine challan no hspcm[protected] for 200 rs. For police manual signal violence on vehicle no mh43bg 4591 against our vehicle but attach image along with this challan did not shows any vehicle no. Also other 2 four wheeler vehicle & container vehicle are not seen clearly. The attach image did not show any vehicle no. It unable to know that the vehicle is ours. Rto fine challan didn't given the any address, so we are unable to know the location for the fine challan. Please remove this fine from our vehicle.
    Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sameer Bhomkar
      Aug 3, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

I had a pending fine on my vehicle number which i was about to pay... When i checked for the fine i saw one for fine of 500 rs with no evidence i never remember being fined the amount... So i decided not to pay either amount... I'd like to pay the amount charged to me legally with evidence but the one without any evidence fails to remind of such illegal practice performed by me... Please revert

sanika kamble
        Aug 1, 2019

Today (31 st july 2019), between 9:45 pm and 10:00 pm when i was passing by barkat ali naka, wadala, one blue colour innova (Reg no. Mh43 al 3444) dashed my car from rear end at considerable speed. My car is damaged. When i asked him to compensate, he agreed and told me to take car aside. Since there was traffic jam due to this incident, i took my car aside. But then he (Driver of innova) ran away. Since he was on the route on which i was to go, i could follow him up to daya shankar chowk. But then at chowk, he jumped the signal and then i could not follow him as i had to stop at signal. I immediately complained on the helpline number 1090. Complaint number is 8130. Please look into the matter.
        7 to 8 vehicle parked in a wrong manner near near union bank of India Byculla branch Mumbai 10 which lead to traffic flow blockage on main road... Please take this complaint in consideration as early as possible to make this road clear as many Schools and hospital are located here
        Thanks giving

NAGNANDA SHETH
          Aug 1, 2019

Address: Sakinaka, 400072

Respected sir i mr nagnanda gopalkrishna sheth registered vehicle no in my name vehicle no mh03db0653 is been used in another tvs scooter and all the e challan are charged to me
          1.8th june 2019 muccm[protected]
          2.21stmay 2019 mumcm[protected]
          3.4th april 2019 mumcc[protected]
          4.4th april 2019 mumcc[protected]
          Please take appropriate action and cancel the fine charged to me as by fraudly using my vehicle no by another person in another vehicle.
          Aug 1, 2019
          No complaint has not been resolved yet
          Aug 01, 2019
          Updated by NAGNANDA SHETH
          Sir please take legal steps and help me as my vehicle no is used in another TVS scooter.

deepen korlekar
            Aug 1, 2019

Address: Borivali, Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Charges charged against challan is wrong n challan number is mumcm[protected].
            Kindly look into these. The is not excepted from the traffic department and they cannot impose any charges as per their wish with no evidences. I was not stopped not was asked about it, and the charges are put without my awareness
            Kindly look in to the matter

salunkes
              Aug 1, 2019

Address: 68-H No 1/1 Rohit pavilion flat B/403 moraya colony kalewadi pune 411017, Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

I just got a message from maharashtra traffic police, saying that i have to pay rs.500 with echallan no. Pmrcm[protected]. The challan is wrongly assigned to my bike (Mh14hh6430). It is clearly visible in the image proof that the bike number ends with 6530. The driver's name is rohan auti. Please cancel this challan as i have not been charged with any traffic rule break on 31st july..
              Drunk Rickshaw Driver overtake my two wheeler dangerously. I shout on him and he stopped me at Indian oil petrol pump. He took wooden stick to attack on me while i was shouting on him for unwanted dangerous overtake. Auto Rickshaw no. Is MH:03 CT:1829

Pranit Gaikar
                Jul 31, 2019

challan no. pmccm19004238043

I just got a message from maharashtra traffic police, saying that i have to pay rs.200 with echallan no. Pmccm[protected]. The challan is wrongly assigned to my bike (Mh14hf4439). It is clearly visible in the image proof that the bike number ends with 4436. The driver's name is gunjan singh and the my bike is on the name of my father, mr. Bhausaheb gaikar and the bike is driven by me, mr. Pranit gaikar. Please cancel this challan...
                Sangeetayadav1966
                from Buxar, Bihar
                Jul 31, 2019

I am wrongly charged with echallan on INR 500 on dated 27.07.2019

Please help in revoking the same the image shown in image section is also different vehicle.

UP53BE0840 is my vehicle and my two wheeler is not BAJAJ AVENGER IT IS Bajaj Platina.

because of one number mis read error challan is coming to my screen. Please help in revoking the same at the earliest possible.

both the number are different. please help in revoking challan from my screen.
                Aug 02, 2019
                Updated by Sangeetayadav1966
                What can i do now. Please suggest or shall i pay the challan for now ???
                Aug 08, 2019
                Updated by Sangeetayadav1966
                any update?
                this website is another spam website only. I personally cross checked weather any sort of communication was initiated by this page or not and i Found nothing was done.

I hope these fake website will be banned in future

infotainment geek
                  Jul 31, 2019

Hi sir/madam,
                  As i checked on the website of maharashtra traffic e-challan, challan number tnccm[protected], penalty of rs.200 is wrongly charged dated 31st july, 11:48 am.
                  Please note that there is no evidence found in the details.
                  I request you to cancel this echallan and cancel the unpaid amount which is charged wrongly.

Bhavesh rampal

I have received a e-challan for INR 200 for parking in a no parking area at 11 am which is incorrect as my car is in my office basement parking since 9 am today. The evidence uploaded in the e-challan doesnt have my car - it just shows a pic of the footpath / road with someone's feet.

mistaken e challan created - Comment #3501330 - Image #0

Sachin Malvi
                    Jul 31, 2019

The driver and the person seated in the front seat must wear the seat belts while vehicle is in motion (U/s 138 cmvr r/w 177 mva).
                    My vehicle was waiting for the signal to turn green in new panvel city inside road. Two rto officers clicked photo of my car and asked me to take the car on the side. When i asked the reason they start aguing that i must tell them what wrong i was doing in my car. I explained that i am about to join a road still and still there was lot of time for the signal to turn green. I am about to wear the seat belt as the signal turns green and i start my car. They start arguing for a longer time meanwhile the signal was turned green and the other car owners told them to not argue since my car was creating traffic problems. The other rto came and told me to wear the seat belt and proceed. I reached my office to see that i have been issued a chalan for not wearing seat belt and for police manual signal violation. Its not about the amount of fine which is my concern but the wrong chalans are levied on the car owners. I saw the details and wanted to share it as the chalan is totally wrong and my charges should be waived off.
                    Dr sachin s malvi (Mh46 x 4463)
                    Dear Sir/ Madim
                    Kindly make a note about my following complaint Today got this Maharashtra Traffic Police
                    Echallan No. MUMCC[protected] Fine:200
                    Pay online: http://mahatrafficechallan.in/p/51966bc84
                    (within 15 days)

Were in this vehicle don't belong to me.

Pranesh Padval

wrong e challan levied on my car mh46 x 4463 - Comment #3501318 - Image #0
                    wrong e challan levied on my car mh46 x 4463 - Comment #3501318 - Image #1
                    wrong e challan levied on my car mh46 x 4463 - Comment #3501318 - Image #2

Manasishirodkar
                      Jul 31, 2019

Address: lokhandwala kandivali east ,mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

There has been unnecessary traffic in the lane which from kandivali east lokhandwala to kandivali station. The best bus facility is delayed with hardly one bus in 45 mins span the share autos charge 20 rs due to high traffic, with 20-30 people waiting for one auto to bounce upon it is not an ideal situation for any city to function. It is impossible to commute in this area during office hours. Since last two weeks it is taking 1 hour to 1hr 30 mins just to travel a distance of 4km how are citizens supposed to reach on time for their work when there is no discipline at grass root level because share autos here charge too much and most of the time they make 4 women sit at back seat and two besides the driver. This matter has been seen and ignored by many traffic police at the junction (Akurli junction). When there is no option of the bus people are left with no choice but to go in auto are be a part of this i'll practice.
                      How long is this going to be happening in kandivali residents are tired traveling like this.
                      Kindly look into the matter.

mumbaikar_2019
                        Jul 30, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

This is to inform that 2 policeman in uniform were scanning my car number plate near mata lachmi park in sion east. There is no board of "no parking" there. When i asked the reason for scanning they said the opposite building residents complained. When i further asked them if not here then where to park the car they said they don't know. I have been parking my car in that lane since 2 years but never faced an issue. The residents can't guide a policeman to charge someone.

Sutapa Kundu Saha
                          Jul 30, 2019

Address: LOKHANDWALA, TOWNSHIP KANDIVALI East, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Through out the day Auto drivers are looting people by charging 20/- and Akurli Road, lokhandwala, kandivali is jammed royally because of illegal parking and hawkers everywhere. BMC people visit regularly to take bribe from the. Police has become blind.
                          I don't want to write a thesis on the problem. My complaint was very clear about the traffic problem we normal citizens every day. @cccccccccçccccccccvvvvvvvv

Vivek007@
                            Jul 30, 2019

Address: Asha bai patel chawl amboli andheri west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

Mumbai traffic police generated E challan rs 500 for not wearing helmet. Traffic rule voilation date & time is 27/07/19__16:37.

on 27/07/19 from 13:00 to 22:00 I was at my job place. I can provide CCTV footage of mine that I have been at my job place on 27/07/19 from 13:00 to 22:00.

I request you please remove/delete my E challan record from mahatraffic website.

Challn number is MUCCM[protected]

Nehamodi
                              Jul 30, 2019

Maharashtra traffic police
                              Echallan no. Mumcc[protected] fine:400
                              Pay online: http://mahatrafficechallan.in/p/719629fa2
                              (Within 15 days)
                              I have been charged 200 rs for number plate with 2 digits however this is something that i have from the time i got the car from the showroom. I have never made a new plate so i it's not my fault to pay the fine as shivam autozone malad has given me the car with this plate.
                              I have received massage of today regarding wrong parking vehical but yesterday I have not going anywhere as well as which photograph attached with e challan its not my so kindly resolve the issued as soon as possible

wrong echallan for number plate - Comment #3499536 - Image #0

sayad.mueez
                                Jul 30, 2019

I have received an intimation as sms dated 29th july 2019 about e-challan - mumcc[protected] of rs. 200/- for "halting ahead of white line at traffic signals".

I would like to hereby bring to your notice that this challan is not valid for me, since neither the image given as evidence is not for my vehicle mh01ar4398.

My car is red color fiat punto (Mh01ar4398) and if you see the image neithier the car is valid nor the registration number. And i am staying in pune and i didn't went to mumbai yesterday 29th july 2019

I am however surprised to see e challan is charged in mumbai.

Request you to please cancel this challan and do the needfull

Abdul mueez sayad

Dheeraj Nehete
                                  Jul 29, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Honorable Sir / Madam,

My name is Dheeraj P. Nehete and I own a Bike having Registration Number MH05DB0693. I received a SMS on 29th July 2019 from Maharashtra Police Traffic branch regarding E-Challan: TNCCM[protected] to pay fine of Rs.1400/- for ( Sec 184 MVA, RRR 2/177 MVA, RRR 22(a)/17 MVA. ) The vehicle shown in the image as an evidence does not belong to me and in evidence image number is not proper infact this bike is not mine. My bike is Avenger 150cc Black color but in image as evidence look different in blue color. This is incorrect fine imposed on me as I have not violated any traffic rules.Please look into the matter and waive off the fine imposed.

Please check do the needful.
                                  Challan Number PMCCM[protected]

Wrong Mobile Number linked for Vehicle No. MH14HQ0495

Please send the Notification to the Owner of the Vehicle No. MH14HQ0495 by post as the Notification which has come on the wrong Mobile is not reaching the Owner of the Vehicle.

Sahyadhri
                                    Jul 29, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

Challan no – MUMCM[protected] having fine of Rs. 200, but challan vehicle & attach vehicle image is different.
                                    We are unable to know that this fine is related to our vehicle or the image vehicle that provided by you along with this challan. We are unable to pay this fine due to this confusion.
                                    Please guide us regarding this issue & solve the fine. If it belong to us then we will pay it.
                                    Aug 16, 2019
                                    Updated by Sahyadhri
                                    Still I Didn't get any update from you against this complaint. we are not going to pay this fine till we didn't get any update from you.
                                    When this complaint will resolve.

InamdarSI
                                      Jul 29, 2019

Address: Kalamboli, Raigad, Maharashtra, 410218

Honorable sir / madam,

My name is shahrukh inamdar and i own a scooter having registration number mh46ay3732. I received a sms on 24th july 2019 from maharashtra police traffic branch regarding e-challan: hspcm[protected] to pay fine of rs.200/- for lane cutting. The vehicle shown in the image as an evidence does not belong to me. This is incorrect fine imposed on me as i have not violated any traffic rules. Please look into the matter and waive off the fine imposed.

Please check do the needful.