Mumbai University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 28, 2025
Complaints 922

File a complaint to Mumbai University

Having problems with Mumbai University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai University reviews & complaints page 12

Sheetal Gauthaman
May 18, 2021

Address: Kalina, Santacruz, Mumbai

This is a complaint against the staff members of Mumbai University.

I had pursued MCOM from Mumbai University post my graduation from one of the Mumbai University affiliated college. I have received the degree certificate and marksheet for MCOM from Mumbai University.

Post MCOM, I have completed MBA from an autonomous college where they are asking for the Transfer certificate without which they wont provide me the marksheet. When I visited Mumbai University checking for the same, they just burst out saying they didnt recieve the certificate. However, in fact I was the one who handed over the certificate to them in 2013 to pursue MCOM.

They have misplaced my Transfer Certificate of Degree College. Kindly take strict actions against them.

Appreciate your time on reading the post. Kindly revert asap.

An ex-student of Mumbai University
Mumbai University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Komalsingh30july
    May 17, 2021

I have not received my login details yet and my exams are about to start from 19 may 2021.I have received study materials but they say that my phone number and email address is not registered.I had been calling on helpline numbers since 11 may but no one is available there to recieve my calls.
    Mumbai University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Elara
      May 15, 2021

Address: Mahatma Gandhi Road, Kolivery Village, University of Mumbai,Vidya Nagari, Kala Ghoda, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400032

Hi Idol Team,

I am one of your student at Mumbai University IDOL Mcom part 2, Applicant number: D20FF0009697. I have already paid addmission fees but my date of birth on form is incorrect. Kindly advise me what should I do to correct my mistake. Exams are in May 11 and I need to have this corrected before exams. Due to Covid and lockdown I am unable to come to University. I have already tried to contact University multiple times. Please have someone contact me from university.

Appreciate your help.

Priyanka Gupta
      Did you get any response about the paticular issue i am facing the same issue

Elara
        May 14, 2021

Address: Mahatma Gandhi Road, Kolivery Village, University of Mumbai,Vidya Nagari, Kala Ghoda, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400032

Hi All,

I have been trying to reach to any person in mumbai University (IDOL) for help but to no avail. The contact numbers provided do not pick any calls. I have been trying to reach over a month now. Since it's lockdown in Maharashtra I am unable to travel and correct birth date in University itself. Please someone contact me from Mumbai University and help to correct this mistake it would mean alot to me.

Ria parwani
          May 11, 2021

Address: 404, silver wings apt, golmaidan, Ulhasnagar-1

I Ria parwani from H. & G.M MANSUKHANI INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT studying in HUMAN RESOURCES, ROLL NO. 32, is writing this letter with regards to inform you that while filing the online exanimation form of SYMMS Semester 4 for hall ticket due to some technical error my hall ticket has shown an error in which the my hall ticket is showing group (FINANCE) instead of (HUMAN RESOURCES). It is showing the error of finance with subject no.7, On the contrary the correct group should be HUMAN RESOURCES with correct subject code no.5.

Lizna Keshwani
            May 6, 2021

I am Lizna Keshwani, one of the ex-students from class[protected] BSc hs from Sheila Raheja Hotel and catering school,
            Raheja Education Complex, Kher Nagar, Bandra East, opp. Colgate Ground, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400051.

I am looking forward to my further education abroad, and as you are aware that the process demands for the hard copies for all the semesters that is 1-6 semester. I have received my marksheets for the first 4 semesters from the college, but the university is still holding back with last two semesters marksheets. I have been continuously coordinating with the college in regards to the same situation, the college has revert back saying that as I am a pass out from CBSE board in course of hsc and ssc that is why my marksheets are on hold .
            My process is day by day getting delayed, I had to apply for the May intake, but postponed and applied it for September. Still I am facing issues for my documents . Kindly look into this matter, it’s about my future and education at the same time . If possibly on a temporary basis i can atleast get a scanned copy of my marksheets. This is a request please help me out as soon as possible.

Atharva8010
              May 4, 2021

Address: 201, jayabhilasha , jayraj nagar, borivali west , 400092

I mr. Atharva palnitkar have given online sem 5 and sem 6 tybcom exam in december 2020 from thakur college of commerce and science. I have received sem 6 result on 19 march 2021 and i have not received sem 5 results yet.
              My seat number is 1198300 and the mode of examination was online conducted in december 2020. The college said they have proceed the result to mumbai university but the university has not given the out the results. Kindly do let ne know about the sem 5 results

Apr 29, 2021

Address: B4, 202B Daulat Nagar, mujahid road, kau

I am Fed up travelling to Mumbai University merely for my convocation certificate for my graduation, I am always told that I will get it after 15-30 days however I don't see any results. No one recieves the when called and to add to that the complaint number doesn't work. This is the worst education system I have ever seen in the entire World.
                Contact me at [protected]

Badboy@5644
                  Apr 28, 2021

I got RLE in my 6th Semester result

Address: Deepraj b/1 near gaondevi temple station road kalwa west 400605

Hi my name is Pritesh Burman. PRN no [protected], College Code 611. Thane (5)

I cleared my Tybcom 6th sem (CBSGS) 75:25 pattern held in December, 2020

I haven’t received my result yet.

I request you to please help me in this as I need to apply for further studies and the exam marksheet is required for that.

Please do the needful

Pritesh Burman...
                  15 other people found this review helpful
                  15 found this helpful
                  Ashleen Johnvieira
                  Apr 21, 2021

Address: [email protected]

I have cleared my Pet exam, results of which were declared on 17th April 2021. I am looking out for a PhD guide for fine arts but the list of phd research guides displayed by MU website does not have a single PhD Guide for fine arts. Can you please help me with providing me with a registered PhD research guide of fine arts.

Rajesh Ravindar Singh
                    Apr 20, 2021

I got RLE in my last sem 6 exam but I am I have given sem 5 exam I have contacted to my college on today they have given me and RLE letter which I have to submit in Mumbai University via mail but I I am sending that mail but the mail is not going so please help me out in this situation

Athar Qureshi
                      Apr 19, 2021

Address: Near chembur station

Sir due to Covid 19 government has announced to pass all the students in last year by taking assignments but there is a clg S.K RAI in chembur near chembur station who is taking exams unnecessary which government has already order to promote and Principal is not listening at all.Please sort out this problem and tell them to pass the students. I have already submitted the assignment and they have taken exam fee but at that time government has already announced to promote students without examination. Please sort out this problem.I hope that you will take this seriously and take action against this

Rahuk143
                        Apr 17, 2021

I have not issued my marksheet though not having any atkt...i have filled the declaration of result form...but staff says your marksheet is in process...its now 2 years im visiting university...sometimes they say we dont have your marksheet...pls do something as i want to apply for masters course in mumbai university...

silent lover nitesh
                          Apr 16, 2021

Address: Mahanik chawl, kolsewadi , behind sandhya chaya appartment , near by lal maidan , kalyan (east) pin code-421306

Issue of T.Y.B.Sc(I.T) (Sem.-VI) (CBCGS) (RLE) Revaluation Mark Sheet & Passing Certificate to our student Mr. Verma nitesh jagannath Amravati, seat No . 3040221 in T.Y.B.Sc.(I.T) (Sem.-VI) (CBCGS) Examination held in May -2019.
                          With reference to above subject we herby request you to issue the (RLE) Revaluation Mark sheet & passing Certificate of our student Mr. Verma nitesh jagannath Amravati his seat no. 3040221 of T.Y.B.Sc (I.T) (sem.-VI) (CBCGS) appeared in May-2019
                          His result is kept reserved (RLE) by univercity as he was showng fail/ATKT (lower examination not cleard) i.e.S.Y.B.Sc (I.T) (Sem.-III) from our college. Butas per the result declared on 2nd may 2019 he had cleard his lower exam i.e S.Y.B.Sc(I.T) (Sem-III) and here by request you to issue the mark sheet & passing certificate of T.Y.B.Sc (I.T) (Sem-VI) (CBCGS).
                          We are here by enclosing a xerox copy of the semesters Mark sheet & office register of sem-VI for your ready refernce.
                          This is for your kind information & necessary action please

Your sincerely
                          Nitesh jagannath verma
                          Apr 16, 2021
                          Updated by silent lover nitesh
                          Issue of T.Y.B.Sc(I.T) (Sem.-VI) (CBCGS) (RLE) Revaluation Mark Sheet & Passing Certificate to our student Mr. Verma nitesh jagannath Amravati, seat No . 3040221 in T.Y.B.Sc.(I.T) (Sem.-VI) (CBCGS) Examination held in May -2019.
                          With reference to above subject we herby request you to issue the (RLE) Revaluation Mark sheet & passing Certificate of our student Mr. Verma nitesh jagannath Amravati his seat no. 3040221 of T.Y.B.Sc (I.T) (sem.-VI) (CBCGS) appeared in May-2019
                          His result is kept reserved (RLE) by univercity as he was showng fail/ATKT (lower examination not cleard) i.e.S.Y.B.Sc (I.T) (Sem.-III) from our college. Butas per the result declared on 2nd may 2019 he had cleard his lower exam i.e S.Y.B.Sc(I.T) (Sem-III) and here by request you to issue the mark sheet & passing certificate of T.Y.B.Sc (I.T) (Sem-VI) (CBCGS).
                          We are here by enclosing a xerox copy of the semesters Mark sheet & office register of sem-VI for your ready refernce.
                          This is for your kind information & necessary action please

Your sincerely
                          Nitesh jagannath verma

Youdontneedtoknowme
                            Apr 9, 2021

The university has been charging money too much even amidst the pandemic. Even when the practicals are not conducted and students are attending online lectures why is the fee still same? They are charging for laboratory, library computer and internet. Even the black book project that the students are making it themselves at home. More over they are taking examination and convocation charges. This is unfair and we students deserve refund.

Gsingh5140
                              Apr 5, 2021

Not getting my marksheet

Address: Kolivery Village, Vidya Nagari, Kalina, Santacruz East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400098

I am a BMS student from Smt. Devkiba Mohansinhji Chauhan College of Commerce and Science, I had given exam in October 2020 and I passed in that, but when I got the result it shows RLE in my result which is issued by the University in pdf form for all the student, it shows ATKT in my 2nd semister which I have been already cleared and I cleared it in before my 3rd semester started, but University didn't update my marks. It's have been almost...
                              Wasim Zain
                              Apr 2, 2021

Address: Famous building opposite Alishn theatre

Please provide my tyba result may 2018
                              Hall ticket number

Variyali
                                Apr 1, 2021

This is in context to the students of Siddharth college (188) . We are arund 40 students who have enrolled through this college . The admin Inchareg : Mr Patil has taken the full amount for B.ed from us and now the Principal of the college is calling and asking us for the Fees again. when we said we paid : all transactions are through online . Principal sir is there in the respective grups made by him where he never said he didnt recv the fees has witheld our Marksheets.

Purvi Shroff
                                  Apr 1, 2021

This is in context to the students of Siddharth college (188) . We are around 40 students who have enrolled through this college . The admin Incharge : Mr Patil has taken the full amount for B.ed from us and now the Principal of the college is calling and asking us for the Fees again. when we said we paid : all transactions are through online . Principal sir is there in the respective grups made by him where he never said he didnt recv the fees has with held our Marksheets.

Kanika Punkhia
                                    Apr 1, 2021

Marksheet not received

Address: f no 403 Dheeraj Upavan Siddharth Nagar Borivali east

This is in context to the students of Siddharth college (188) . We are arund 40 students who have enrolled through this college . The admin Inchareg : Mr Patil has taken the full amount for B.ed from us and now the Principal of the college is calling and asking us for the Fees again. when we said we paid : all transactions are through online . Principal sir is there in the respective grups made by him where he never said he didnt recv the...