Mumbai University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 28, 2025
Complaints 922

File a complaint to Mumbai University

Having problems with Mumbai University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai University reviews & complaints page 19

Akul Nair
Aug 23, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I only have 1 kt in basic electronic and electrical engineering (A sem 1 subject) with 21 marks obtained after revaluation.
I only have this one subject because of which i couldn't continue in 3rd year of engineering so i request to re-evaluate my paper again as i am sure i have written enough to pass the subject. Please look into the matter as soon as possible.
Mumbai University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am nitin ingole studying in IMCOST college, in MCA T. Y.
I have already some subject but the result of May 2019 is shown absent.
3222598 this is seat in A. T. K. T. exam,

Pranav8877
    from Badlapur, Maharashtra
    Aug 23, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400032

I submitted the revaluation form for applied physics 2 (29702) for f. E. Sem 2 with a paying fees of 262 rupees. The list having 21 serial number is out and that list doesn't include my name. I trust into the univeristy that there will be more list; but kindly update them as a list containing next student's seat number is there. Please update or look into this matter. Regards.
    Mumbai University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Abhithe007
      Aug 20, 2019

I applied for correction in pointer in my result as they are misprinted in my 8th semester marksheet of b. E. Mechanical. They told me that they send the application to my college (Bcoe, badlapur) about this. Then i have to collect that application from college and submit to mu with 500rs fine. That application didn't reach to my college and a sir in mu said, "i sent the application and i don't have anything. I am not here for taking care of your documents". Then i went to room no 10 and asked them for help. They said that bring the date of dispatch of application. I again went to 35a and that sir refused. After some request, he finally looked into documents and gave me the date. I went again in 10th block. They fond the file with my data and asked me to get the copy of my application from the office itself from 35a and submit the xerox of it, so that they can process my application that didn't reach to college. I again went to 35a and that sir again refused. He is not willing to co operate at all. Please rustigate such people from university. They don't deserve any job. You people are responsible for my lesser marks in marksheet and i have to give you fine. How is that justified. I didn't sent the marks, my college did. Fine should be on college, not on student. On top of that, people here not co operative. I don't have enough words to criticise the system and that sir who sits near the window in 35a. If i will have a bomb in my hand, i will throw it on mu office and on my college. You ruined my result and thereby ruined my career as so many companies want 7.0 pointer and have that, but you wrote 6.92 by your nuisense.

Vedantvr
        Aug 18, 2019

I made some mistakes in filing my name in regional language (Marathi) now it’s showing me that i can’t edit my name because i have already submitted my form in jai hind college churchgate.
        Can you please help me in asap
        Because now i took the admission in vidyalankar institute of technology and they are not accepting my form because my name in regional language is in half english and half marathi
        I even attached the screenshot for reference

Akash Kumbhar
          Aug 11, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

When will be the meeting conducted and results are going to be uploaded of 3 year chemical engineering its nearly 2 months over after examinations when i asked in kalina they said in one week meeting will be conducted and results will be uploaded on 25 th of july 2019 and till the date results are not uploaded not on cllg website nor on mu results portal. Im waiting for my results to apply somewhere. The speed which mumbai university shows in collection of money of exam fee show the same speed in uploading results

Sariya Ansari
            Aug 11, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

My name is sariya bano ansari i've passed my b. Ed in 2015 from m. S college in mumra but till date i haven't received my convocation certificate and went to my college but they said it's not only me there are many students whose certificate till date not received. Anyone knows how i can get it as i need it for jobs.
            Please guide me how i can get it thankyou.

mangesh maddy
              from Thane, Maharashtra
              Aug 10, 2019

Address: CST Road, Kolivery Village, University of Mumbai,Vidya Nagari, Kalina, 400098

I have been marked absent in two external subjects chem1 and phy1... Despite appearingfor both of the exams. I m very 100% confident about positive result... But the result displays absent.. Im a student of k c college of engineering thane..
              I also have 3 internal kts.. Which also show absent... But i asked my exam cell in my college about the internal kts... They showed my the marks and i have passed in all of the three... Yet the result displays absent

The error in results is causing me immense trouble... Pls do the needful

I have passed my exams for Bachelor of Management Studies from R.A.Podar College of commerce and economics in the year 2018. I still have not received my degree for the same and it's been more than a year. When will I receive it?

Please, could you help me out?
              Hello Sir /Mam,
              I'm Shweta Rokade
              In this year (2019) I was given my ATKT exam of T. Y. Bcom sem 5 and sem 6. But website never showing the result. Please help me about this.

may 2019 sem 1 kt paper shows absent - Comment #3517010 - Image #0

Mewada Lokesh
                Aug 8, 2019

Address: B-27 inqulab lane ,krantinagar ,kandivali east mumbai 4000101, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

I know this is useless massages because of government employees only for collect salary.. I visited to mumbai university kalina.. As per instructions room no. 47.. They pass me wrong information from last 1 month and today they told me it will happen from ur college after date of submition is over and they told me ur coming 1 st time here.. Which is great flase i have 3 time visiting receipt. And the senior officer is best example of corrupt his talking on his phone about his personal medical admissions.. When i entre in his cobine they directly told me.. Get out nahi hoga.. Jao complain kro.. Dont argument with me name of office shree himaat sharam choudary and table no 2 person of room no 47.. Both of staff is shouting loudly.. I totlly unable to fill my rechecking form of bscit sem 6 dui to wrong information pass by them.. I proud in mumbai university but when i release.. I cant say about any think.. There are many students and parents which facing like this insrt and behavior.. And no one taking action for that... We need to this kind of service change for my nation and education department there are no place for this kind of.. Plzz take action if it possible jay hind

charlesvicmusic
                  Aug 7, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

Its over 2 months now that i have been waiting for my tybms sem 5 atkt results and i still have got no response from mumbai university. Whenever i try to call them their phone is busy. Because of this i cannot take admission in my next master degree college as they are asking for all my semester marksheets. I feel my admission will be cancelled in my next college only because of mumbai university.
                  My seat no 3039263 is missing from the list of T.Y.B.Sc.IT(Sem-6)(CBCGS) First Half 2019 revaluation result which was declared on 24/07/2019 and 02/08/2019. When will I get my result? Please provide my result as soon as possible as i want to take admission in MCA

Subject:Security in computing

hitanka
                    Aug 5, 2019

Address: Andheri, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

I am a t. E student of biomedical engineering.

My s. E[protected] i. E last year scholarship form has been rejected because of not having income certificate of year[protected] which cannot be issue now.

As i have income certificate of[protected] and[protected] but one middle year missing.

Now college are demanding us to pay the whole sum of (Rs 1, 22, 869)
                    As per our economy we can't pay this sum.

Please find the concerned solution for us!

Aniket Thokal
                      Aug 2, 2019

Address: new panvel dist raigad post ongc, 410206

My seat no 3043801 is missing from the list of t. Y. B. Sc. It (Sem-6) (Cbcgs) first half 2019 revaluation result which was declared on 24/07/2019. When will i get my result? Please provide my result as soon as possible. I am worried because all my classmates got their results except me.
                      Seat no - 3043801
                      Subject name - principles of geographic info systems
                      Subject code - 88704

Priti Valvi
                        Aug 1, 2019

Address: Mumbai University (MU), CST Road, Kolivery Village, University of Mumbai,Vidya Nagari, Kalina, Santacruz East, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400032

My seat no 3044439 is missing from the list of t. Y. B. Sc. It (Sem-6) (Cbcgs) first half 2019 revaluation result which was declared on 24/07/2019. When will i get my result? Please provide my result as soon as possible. I am worried because all my classmates got their results except me.
                        Seat no - 3044439
                        Subject name - security in computing
                        Subject code - 88702
                        Sir/mam mai 06 Aug 2018 ko M. Com part 1 me admission li thi 2 bar paisa cut ho gya tha .Mai kitni bai idol me complain ki lekin koi kuchh nhi karta plz help me. Sab log bolte h iss room no. me jao uss room no. me jao etc plz help me.My father is a auto driver plz help me.
                        Im bsc it student i have gave my subject PRINCIPLES OF GEOGRAPHIC INFO for revaluation but in i don’t find my seat number in list plz take a note about that #Help

tushar sonavane
                          Aug 1, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410202

I have pursued bms from the current year form mumbai university i have cleared my 6 th semester but back 5th semester i had 1 backlog. I have appeared atkt exam which was in may. Still now 70 days have been passed everyones result have been came from different cources such as bcom, bsc, ba. But still bms 5 th semester is not been declared as it will cause very much problem because i cant take addmission without that result for my masters because in 2/3 dayz my deadline will over for masters please declare the results or else my whole year will be wasted
                          I too am suffering buddy. Mumbai University hasn't released my TYBMS Sem 5 ATKT results too.

amir001
                            Aug 1, 2019

request letter for result collection

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Respected sir/ mam,

With the above mentioned subject, it is stated that i am unable to find results of my (6th semester). I have checked thoroughly but my results are neither online nor offline in university records. I did appear in the examination.

My missing results are causing me immersive difficulties as i cannot proceed for further studies without it. Hence, it is humbly requested that my result is provided...
                            smarty26
                            Jul 29, 2019

My seat number 3038705 is missing from the revaluation list of bsc it sem 6 which is released on 24 july 2019. When i will get my revaluation result. Please do it as soon as possible because it is required for my further studies. Please provide my revaluation result for software quality assurance as soon as possible. My seat number is 3038705. Please provide my results.
                            I have given my atkt.exam on 20 may 2019 and i have been waiting for this result for a long time.. My program code is 1S00135.. I would be a great help of i could contact university.. I tried calling number given on google i doesnt seems to connect..

Jul 24, 2019

Address: Tirupati Balaji Nagar dongarpada road bilalpada nallasopara east, 401209

When I ll fill the revolution form that time my money is deducted but form is not submitted and this problem is not one time again and again this problem was created and my total money is deducted 3033rs and not only my problem number of students are facing problem and loose money and I ll again fill the then say session time out and all that then plzz sir do something for students

NeelPatel097
                                Jul 20, 2019

Address: B/005, Om Sai Enclave, Poonam Sagar Complex, Mira road East, Thane, 401107

My name is neel vijay patel i had joined d. G. Ruparel college in 2015 for bachelor of computer science. I had a drop in 2017 -18 after my second year because i failed in my math’s subjects. Due to financial crisis i was constantly working during my college years. Due to the same fact i was unable to attend my lectures on regular basis and could not study well to pass and the result i failed in most of my math’s subjects. As i wished to continue my studies and continued to pursue the same for further years and successfully passed most of my kt subjects till my october 2018 kt exams. But i failed to clear one subject of semester 3 (75:25) mathematics 1 (Course code: usmt301). Despondently i waited for a notice for examination of my kt exams until march 15 of 2019. On march 20 2019 examination department of d. G ruparel college said that the october 2018 attempt was the last one and for further exams i will have to go to university. When i visited the university of mumbai undergraduate & postgraduate section, they asked me to write a letter of request to conduct exam and get it signed from our principal (D. G. Ruparel college). Initially our principal denied to sign as university won’t conduct the exams and that i have to take readmission in second year with the subjects which i have failed (Mathematics) and not the subject which i originally opted for (Computer science). On the next day one of my friend who is suffering the same received a call from principal to come in morning and write the letter and get it signed from him and give it to university of mumbai.
                                We did the same and submitted it to university of mumbai churchgate in undergraduate & postgraduate section on 22/3/2019. They told us to wait for a notification. After 2 days there was a notification on university of mumbai official website regarding setting of equivalence subject and conducting of exam (Science nikal kaksha/618/2019). We told the college about the same and they told us to wait for next follow up notice. My father and i also visited the university and met deputy registrar mr. Pradeep dhumale who told us that my exam will be conducted and i will get admission into masters in computer application. I waited and visited weekly to university for 2 months to get update on my exams but they told us that no notification has come after that. As soon as my admission to masters of computer application course came i and my father again visited the university to get update. Now the faculty o[censored]niversity says that i won’t get admission to masters of computer application until my semester 3 is not clear despite him saying back in march 2019 that i will get admission to masters of computer application. I cleared my entire math’s subject except one math’s subject which the college is not ready to take exam. The university is not giving any answers on when will it happen and the college is not answering or communicating with university.
                                I would also like to say that there were even problems during my last year of graduation when the college was not conducting lectures for most of the subjects (Subject information retrieval and other subjects lecture were not conducted properly with teachers having no knowledge on the subject). However, we manage to clear and pass the subject. It should be noted that we technically went to write the practicals and exam without any knowledge of the subject as no lectures and practical’s happened. I have cleared all my semesters’ including semester 5 and 6 on first attempts and i also cleared my mhcet masters of computer application entrance exam with 65score and 86% percentile. I cannot afford to lose my precious one year over my education and my family is dependent on me. I request you to please look into the matter and request to make arrangement for conducting the exam soon so that my one year is not wasted and i can take admission in masters of computer application and i can join my post graduation this year.

I humbly request you to hear me and help me for perusing my studies.

Attaching letter written to university of mumbai.

Neel patel
                                University registration no (Prn): [protected]
                                Contact no:[protected]

John Medley
                                  Jul 20, 2019

My name is john medley. I'm from wilson college tyba economics. I failed in macroeconomics 3 so i applied and filled the revaluation online form but my name is not in the revaluation list that came out on 17.07.2019. I don't know what to do so pls can u help me. Currently i'm in delhi and i can't go to mumbai. My roll no. Is 4010053. This was semester 6 exam.

Ayush0304
                                    Jul 18, 2019

Address: F-51PRAYAS CHS, Gawade Nagar ,Rawalpada, Dahisar (East), Mumbai-400068, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I want to know how the marks are distributed in all subject, also there is a rule if he/she is failed in one subject and passed in all subject for a particular sem then why are you not giving garce marks please look forward to it and also we are paying a money for photocopy and revaluation why we can't get our photocopy so we can understand our mistakes so please look forward to it and please change your systems.

student-1
                                      Jul 17, 2019

This is a sem 2 student with 2 kts, one which i deserve probably but one not at all. Many in the sheet and among my friends have the exact same marks and kt in a subject which is 23. 23 is perfectly a grace addition in which case i will have to put it for revaluation. Why does it feel like it was planned to extract money from students as 2 of my friends had one like this in sem 1 but was removed after reval and now i have it. God forbid mu gets a good ranking in universities list. For shame mu for shame
                                      My self Adnan Nisar Khan,
                                      my revaluation Results for sem VI TYBA CBCGS seat number 4021736 is still not declared .
                                      Want to go for higher studies but for only one subject which I was confident . Mumbai University declared 2 list revaluation results but not mine please give any response.

multiple people having same marks failed - Comment #3493016 - Image #0
                                      My self Adnan Nisar Khan,
                                      my revaluation Results for sem IV TYBA CBCGS seat number 4021736 is still not declared .
                                      Want to go for higher studies but for only one subject which I was confident . Mumbai University declared 2 list revaluation results but not mine please give any response.

multiple people having same marks failed - Comment #3493018 - Image #0