Mumbai University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 28, 2025
Complaints 922

File a complaint to Mumbai University

Having problems with Mumbai University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai University reviews & complaints page 38

Dharam Pandey
Jun 22, 2016

For Leaving Certificate Issue

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I'm a student of pawar college which is in borivali (west). i'm completed hsc from their in these year(i.e 2015-16). but have to do bms so i take admission in dalmia collge and their leaving certificate is compulsory.but pawar college is not ready to give leaving certificate. they tell that we only give transfer certificate. so i have request you to take some action action...
address link is given here...http://www.justdial.com/Mumbai/Namdar-Ajit-Pawar-Junior-College-%3Cnear%3...
ab12nonymous
Jun 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400032

My college is in churchgate im doing baf mu has given 25 marks for intgernals from 25 20 is for class test 5 for class participation then why is my college not following this pattern they are take presentations for 10 marks, 10 marks for social service, and 5 marks for attendance. Moreover they give very difficult topics that take around 4 days for collecting the data this is not at all accepted internals are for our benefit so that we dont get excess pressure but this college is ridiculous they are putting a lot of pressure. Mostly all the colleges have class test for 20 marks and that beneficial since we will be studying same chapters in semesters which will reduce our pressure. But because of this internal's pattern we students cant study properly and i am doing articleship also and many students are doing internships it beomes very very difficult for us to cope up with this. I would like to suggest that please make it mandatory for all the colleges to take only class test please resolve it asap because solving it later wont help us thank you
Mumbai University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Same happens in kc and sometimes in hinduja
I hate kishanchand chelaram college churchgate because they love to make students beg for marks and they enjoy torturing students by making them give presentations for 5-10 marks. Im from bms trust me never join kc. I wish i was in HR. They love their students. They take class tests
My friend is doing CA and is in Kc BAF. He has got articleship and is in third year. He cant complete the college work on time cause its so hectic. He asked that is it okay to give class test and the teachers were like no. They just dont care for students
Im doing bms from kc. I just hate kishanchand chelaram college churchgate. I wish i was in hr. In kc teachers love to make students suffer. They enjoy torturing the students. Lile they will make us beg for marks. They will make us give presentations for 5-10 marks and then give 4 marks only. In Hr the teachers support their students. They take class test so that theres no burden. My friend is in TYBAF in kc. He is also doing articleship. So he doesnt have that much of time. So he asked if the teachers could take class test they told no. They just dont care. In TY we have boards. Shall we concentrate on making presentations and wasting 3-4 days for each subject or concentrate on studies. You only tell us.

Thekabir
    Jun 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400003

I am abbas kabir, a mumbai resident and a master of pharmacy (M. Pharm) student in the university of mumbai (Uom). I am writing this mail to express my deep grievance and to bring to your kind notice the enormity of the uom, because of which we students are suffering to very large extent. This mail is written in order that the education/human resource ministry is aware of our plight and with a hope that a quick and strict action is taken to amend the ongoing atrocity.

The m. Pharm course is a two year (Officially) partly by paper-partly by research program in the uom.In this 2 year course, a student needs to clear two semester examinations, finish a research project and submit a thesis to the uom post which the university arranges a viva-voce and upon clearing the viva-voce, the student is awarded the final m. Pharm degree certificate.In my case, i was enrolled for the m. Pharm program in august 2012 and successfully submitted my thesis in december 2014 (Within the defined university timelines). The thesis submission marks the end of the course at the student’s end. Post thesis submission, it took the university 8 months to arrange my viva-voce (August 2015) and after which the final m. Pharm degree was to be awarded. However, today (June 2016), it marks the completion of 1.5 years post thesis submission and it is a disgrace that the final degree certificate is still awaited and no one in the university has any clue regarding when it is going to be issued.

Post thesis submissions, part of the students start with their careers while the remaining pursues higher education (Phd). Be it any case, completion of viva voce and having the final degree certificate is a mandate as it is an essential requirement for admission into the phd program and to clear the background check conducted by any company before hiring.In our case, we students were helpless and idle for 8 months post thesis submission, as our viva voce was not conducted then. Also, after the viva voce, 10 months have passed and there is no hope that the final degree certificate would be issued in the near future. We spend lakhs worth of rupees to pay our graduation and post graduation fees in the hope that it would help secure a good job. However, it is very unfortunate that having graduated from the uom, the chances of a student securing a good job doesn’t depend on the student’s caliber and academic records but primarily depends on the university’s administration. Be it securing a job in india/abroad or pursuing further education in india/abroad, we students have no option but to waste our precious years in the hope that the university will soon issue the degree certificate and on the other hand, the university is least concerned about our plight.

By writing this mail, we hope that the university, the ministry and the concerned authorities are awakened and they probe into the issue and amend the current situation immediately.

Sincerely,
    Abbas saifi kabir
    Mumbai University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sakshi.gupta
      Jun 8, 2016

Mark sheet yet not received

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

My name is sakshi ghanshyam gupta. I completed my b.com from birla college, kalyan in 2014. I haven't yet received my final mark sheet nor my graduation certificate. I kept visiting the college with my father till march, 2015. Nobody took responsibility nor told me about the status. They kept calling me after one month. It's not possible to visit the college every month and keep sitting till their office time is over without any result. br...
      Aadil Rawal
      Jun 7, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

Respected sir / madam,
      I, aadil rawal studying in b. Sc. It now promoted to second year in a. E. Kalsekar college would like to bring it to your notice that if there are circulars forwarded by the university of mumbai across its affiliated schools, why are they not displayed for students. I mean if i know that a circular was passed following any matter so i would intentionally try to avoid any terms barred by the circular. I have been trying to get noc from a. E. Kalsekar college for the last more than 1 month. After contacting the higher authorities and many rounds of the principal's office, i finally received the application form which i have to submit to get the noc.
      Like any other college, the college where i intend to transfer requires noc plus all the results. I had a kt in my 1st sem which i cleared successfully, however, the problem is i don't have any documents to prove it. The a. E. Kalsekar college in mumbra is so adamant to retain its students that they have planned to issue results after 20th june which means there won't be any chance for me to get admission in any college as the due dates for many colleges are almost over or will get over within 2 or 3 days.

Can you solve the issue i have with my college regarding the atkt results which i require at the earliest. And one more thing, a. E. Kalsekar failed to have anyone concerned person to which i can go and request. I performed two failed efforts to the vice chancellor of mumbai university through an email but there was no reply and no resolution.
      Hope you can do something to prevent my future from getting ruined just before any college needs money and not a better future for its students.
      Jun 30, 2016
      The complaint has been resolved with much professional approach as expected from the A.E. kalsekar Degree College. I don't have any grievance with the college and I take back this complaint.

wanderlust abeer
        Jun 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400003

I am extremely irritated with the way the mumbai university fort branch works and the people who work there have no manners to communicate over the phone
        i have tried calling so many times they just do not answer and these are the following number i have called on
        finally after so time a lady picked up on the first number and before i could ask her anything she hung up the phone i tried calling again no answer again a lady picked up and she spoke in a very rude manner i asked her the address she told me "aap fountain pe kisi se bhi puch lo" this is not acceptable at all
        and i told her please pass the phone to somebody senior i have a important question she told me
        'aap ka problem hai aap aao and baat karo
        and 1:30 ke baad sab milenge abhi lunchtime hai" and she hung up
        this is not the way you deal with people i need an urgent feedback on this matter and the required answers
        are they not laible to answer over the phone ? or they simply lack professionalism and manners to do so ?
        please take some serious actions against them or i will take this matter further

Akhilesh ashok kedar
          May 30, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

I am Pratiksha ashok kedar, studied TY.BA, I was present in Grammer and Art of writing, but in my result it is showing ABSENT, I visited kalina university several times, no one responding properly, not getting any kind of help, i request to MU, please look into this aa my whole carier is depending on TY.BA result, i even got results 3 times but was showing same, even birla college(KALYAN) ACKNOWLEDGE THAT I WAS PRESENT, AVAILABLE WITH ALL RELATED PROOFS, BELOW ARE MY DETAILS.
          PRATIKSHA KEDAR, seat no 1392034, mar, 2015,
          For contact [protected]@gmail.com

Imdad khan
            May 25, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Sir I joined BA for in Maharashtra college year of 2013.In this year 2016 TYBA the college canceling my admission the cause is that I was not appeared English exam in HSC.its all fault by college if I was not eligible so y they play with my carrier.They were inform me I was going any where but after three years In degree year they telling and cancelling my admission. Please help me.because it's my carrier three years. Your thankfully.(imdad)

VINAYAK WALANJ
              May 18, 2016

Rle Result

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421102

I had submitted my all documents for an RLE results on 28/01/2016 in the Mumbai University, colaba . for sem vii and sem viii held on may 2014.
              They told me that you will get a letter regards after 2 month but now its more than a 4 months. They didn't gave me a call or a letter so i can know how much time it will take. please help me out in it if it is possible.
              I have also attached the copy of form which is submitted on 28/01/2016...
              Patz
              May 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400020

Hi, i am student of jbims, mmm - part time[protected] batch. I have appeared university paper, subject : introduction to computers, in 2nd year 1st sem. I have been awareded as 1 mark in internal and declared fail. Whereas confirmation from professor i found, i scored 28 marks and wrong marks have been uploaded. College agreed to their mistake and sent university for correction. Till date, there is no update on the same. I would be graduating in 1 month and they are now saying, they will not give me degree certificate for which i have been working hard for last 3 years.
              My seat no: 5328
              Ref no: jbims/ pt/1708/2015

Mumbai University — Delay in giving t.yb.com marksheet

Undue delay has been causing by mumbai universty in conferring t.yb.com marksheet to students.Due to this we are not able to take futher admision.

Yogesh Kedar
                Apr 14, 2016

Address: 400706

Mumbai university changed rules while 4 th and 2nd semester exams are going on. The new rule o[censored]niversity cancelled ATKT exams for 2nd and 4th sem. But there should be at least KT exams has to be taken by University. University has to think about students in Mumbai university once. University has to think on this and should give one last chance to students of Mumbai university.

prachisangwekar
                  Apr 13, 2016

Missing seat number from revaluation list.

Address: 400067

I am b.Sc.It student. I submitted my java paper for revaluation.
                  Revaluation results were out on 05/04/2016, however my seat number is missing from the list.
                  When i enquired in college, management people are tell that we don't have any update from mumbai university.
                  I request you to please update the list as soon as possible or please inform me trough email that why my seat number is missing & what about the results.br...
                  Niyati Modi
                  Apr 13, 2016

I have cleared my atkt exam in dec 2015 for chemical emhineering and I have not received my marsksheet from my college. They said equire at the university. So I called up to ask about it but the person who attended the call just said no enquires about marksheet here and hanged up without giving any information. I need the marksheets as early as possible for my further studies admissions.
                  Please look into the matter as soon as poasible.

Mumbai University — ONLINE ADIMMMSION ALL BULL SHITTS

Y THIS ALLL [censored]S ONLINNE REGESTER R DONE BY MUMBAO UNIVERSITY IF TTHEY DONIG IT OK BT Y THEY CLOSE DOWN TTHER WEBSITE OF ONLNE REGESTRATION ALL THEY DONT CARE FOR US

Pravin Chandana
                    Apr 10, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

I'm student of Viva college I have problem about 4th sem result from Sybmm. I have clear up to 3rd sem but I got ATKT in 4 subjects so directly drop my 1 year either written paper full n good with point wise answer they are gave me 1mark n failed me that is really bad & they are taking 1 lecture in month of each subject even they are not proper teaching also n if written good paper then also failed me n many students that is really bad so I request u please proceed this problem take action
                    College as well as university is answering very lazily. Your result is not yet received. I have passes bsc in 2014. But due to 1 atkt i did not received my result. But i cleared that atkt in dec 15. Inspite of that still i m waiting for my result.

Architapokharna
                      Apr 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

I am BLS/LLB student of d y Patil college of law. My seat no. Is not there in revaluation list.

Archita pokharna
                      Seat no. 1978
                      Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Sharukh Shaikh
                        Mar 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

I was a Bsc-IT Student of year[protected] from "Bhavna Trust Degree College of Science & Commerce(Deonar)" Due to 2 Backlogs(ATKT) in my Sem-VI exams i have to give my Addition exams to clear that ATKT`s which was held on Nov-15 but The Results are not been out yet kindly, Let me know when it would be out as its affecting my carrier.

waiting for reply,

dragon2016
                          Feb 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

The University of Mumbai has too much internal politics. It won't allow me to fulfill my dreams of doing a doctoral degree. Some people in my former department are instrumental in telling me not to do my PhD even though I am not answerable to them. Moreover, just because I didn't help 2 Maharashtrian students to do their studies when they were actually whiling away time and wasting my time too, they did not entertain me in the very department from which I did my M. Phil. Moreover, they would entertain students from Pakistan and elsewhere but even though I am domiciled in Mahashtra, they would not entertain me and would not even tell me when the PhD seats are vacant. I really hate Mumbai University. It is a waste of space and people's time and energy.
                          Moreover, this university is a waste of the citizens' or tax payers' money since half of them are denied the right to education on the basis of language. This university must either be shut down or be rid of the criminal elements who bar innocent students from studying on the basis of language.

roja.12
                            Feb 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

This is Roja(MMS Student) Indira College of commerce and business management. There is an injustice going on at our college campus. We are not allowed to fill revaluation form just because our fees is pending. Because of this our 1 year would be wasted.

Pranav Bhat
                              Jan 6, 2016

Never answer phone calls.

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Almost every day I try to call up the university to enquire about something but never have they ever picked up the phone. I have also tried to write a mail to them, and yet I haven't got a reply. How can the university not answer phone calls? Not even one! I call up 10-15 times a day and never has anyone ever picked up the phone. And mind you, this is during office hours on working days....
                              7 other people found this review helpful
                              7 found this helpful
                              Sonu___Gupta
                              Jan 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, 400032

With reference to Hall ticket Number 12315 BMS SEM VI College code 530 Exam Number : 256 Respected Sir / Mam I have cleared all my subjects but still result says FAIL as i missed my Project VIVA in the year 2012 however i did gave viva in November 2014 for which the result is not yet generated. Please ask BMS section Staff to work. My all Mark sheet is with them from the month of December 2014 for which i must have received a result in March 2015 however the hard working employees of Mumbai university don't show up any interest in resolving students issue. I am visiting university from the month of Dec 2014 first Mr. Pavan told me they have not received any marks from our college in the month of november 2015 he says now nothing can be done as 6 months have been passed away. Other Staff checked all the files in the month of November and got all the marks sent by the college which pavan was unable to find which were been allotted to me and said everything will be done now. Chillai sir all the time says me dont worry it will be done but dont know when they all the time ask me to visit university tomorrow. I have been waiting outside there cabins for weeks but still my documents are in there drower. Only option left for me now is filing an FIR against PAVAN, CHILLAI SIR and the employee who handles BMS section. Had a word with few students who said they paid some amount of money to the employees to get there work done so this is how they work. Please ask them to do the needful as they remember my name too.