Last updated Mar 19, 2024
Complaints 2634

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Phone Numbers

+91 44 2461 5929
+91 44 2461 5989
+91 44 2461 5949

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Website

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Head Office Address

Sydenhams Rd, Kannappar Thidal, Periyamet
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 30

Santhosh Shankar
Aug 11, 2021

Too many dog in street.

I am from Kolathur, teachers colony 7th main road. In our area we are facing problem bcz of too many street dogs. Unable to sleep at night or day… to much of disturbance. Kindly send a dog can to capture these dog....
mhaddy40
Aug 10, 2021

The red end keeps falling out

Address:53worton road, Middle Barton

I have had a Very expensive bedspread ruined due to the ends of the cigarette falling out a long way before it should.
I had a towel over the front of me as I don't usually smoke in bed, however, I broke my back a while ago, and sometime have to give up and return to bed.
I am heartbroken that the ends fell off when I reached for the ashtray, and due to my panic of trying to put them out quickly have ruinedy my expensive bedspread...if...
bala050
Aug 10, 2021

I'm from keelkattalai ambal nagar 2nd street

Address:Keekatalai ambal nagar 2nd Street

Hi pls caught so much of dog in our area pls come and caught the dog and control in our area keekatalai ambal nagar 2nd street...
Shathick Sri
Aug 10, 2021

Dogs attacked

Address:Ranianna durai street mgr nager chennai78

Hi sir kindly request too chennai corporation the dogs distup the night time and the dogs street persons attacked ..all of you.. you so kindly dog catcher come too sloved the problems.. and the dogs safety place and good care your response.....
AC.Balaji
Aug 8, 2021

An aggressive Street dogs attack

Address:Veppampattu

We have lots of street dogs barking at night where everyone in this street loss sleep. Some dogs are aggressive and it follows bike and try to attack .

Request you to catch all the dogs and help us to relieve from this issue.

Place: Veppampattu
Street : Gajalakshmi Nagar (near Ajva tea stall)
Pincode : 602024
Phone number : [protected]
Contact person : Balaji...
vijayanand.vav

Issues on street dogs

Address:L202 Sps brown star apartment, Nuthachery, Madambakkam,Chennai-126

We are facing lot of issues with the street dogs more than 15 dogs in our block... Can't able to sleep it's barking continuously..childrens are scared to play .. kindly clear all the dogs.....
saravanan karuppiah

Dog without license in apartment

Address:VGN Royale Avadi

Hi Sir,

In my apartment ( VGN Royale Avadi ) have so many pet dogs without a license, there are some dog has without good caring, some dogs very sick, and so bad smelly. we already inform to owners but they don't care about this.

Not allowing pets in an apartment complex or housing society is considered to be a direct violation of the Constitution of India. Section 11(3) of The Prevention of Cruelty to Animals...
Address:No.12/49 Kothandaraman st, Old washermanpet

We have lots of street dogs barking at night where everyone in this street loss sleep. Some dogs are aggressive and it follows bike and try to attack . Request you to catch all the dogs and help us to relieve from this
Issue.

Place: Old Washermanpet (Chennai)
Street : kothandaraman Street( Near HDFC bank)
Pincode : 600021
Phone number : [protected]
Contact person : Premkumar.ks

Thanks,...
Anandhi Parthiban
Aug 5, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Dog menace in my resident

Address:25 SB colony main, Nanganallur, Chennai 600061

A dog is creating a menace in my resident. It is barking at everyone. It ### everywhere around the flats. Also it spoils the slippers. We kindly reques you to relocate the dog....
Reshmenon
Aug 5, 2021

Increasing number of street dogs and safety issues

Address:Ashram avenue

Hello .. writing from ashram avenue in manapakkam chennai . The number of street dogs in our street has increased a lot. And one particular house has been feeding them. While that’s a great social cause the increasing number is posing a safety threat to people and kids walking in the street. The dogs are unruly and creating a nuisance. Pleas ensure they are removed from here and taken care of else where at the earliest...
Shariha Perumal
Aug 5, 2021

Neuter Stray dogs

Address:Eswaran Nagar redhills, Chennai

Hii I have a request to raise. In my area there are alot of stray dogs which is a ban and boon...I have experienced alot of times this situation..when I take my pet for walk stray growl at me and makes attempt to bite..and it mates and give birth to pups which comes in front of vehicles passing through and get hit..and they don't remove the dead puppy.we few people take intension call a person give some money to remove those..like this we...
Neil marcus
Aug 5, 2021

Dead dog in the public park

Address:Vv nagar park , silandhikuttai, Villivakkam, chennai 49

V v nagar park, silandhikuttai, chennai 49. Dead dog in the public park. Pls remove asap...
srivatsav07
Aug 4, 2021

Increased Population of street dogs

Address:Raghavendra nagar main road, vanasakthi nagar extn., Kolathur, chennai 99

Good evening,
I am from raghavendra nagar, vanasakthi nagar extn, kolathur, chennai.
The increased population of street dogs is really disturbing the people in this locality. The sound of these dogs, especially at mid night disturbs the sleep of people, though doors are closed and air conditioned. Population of this is increasing day by day in this area. I request to take some immediate action in this regard.
Thank You...
raj2331
Aug 4, 2021

Garbage not cleared and stray dog menace

I am a resident of Sengunthar street shenoy nagar. For more than a week, the garbage collection from door to door has not been done. There are a lot of street dogs in the adjacent streets as well. Please do the needful....
Hariharan13032003
Aug 3, 2021

Street dogs bites others

Address:Ganeshapuram, ponmalai, Trichy - 620004

There are more than 40 above street dogs are in our area. It bites humans as well as other house dogs also . Please help us to relieve from this problem....
Hariharan13032003
Aug 3, 2021

Street dogs bites people in our area

Address:Ganeshapuram, ponmalai, Trichy - 620004

Street dogs bites humans and other house dogs everyday. Please take care of this. There are more than 40 above street dogs are here . Please help us to relieve from this problem....
bookeys
Aug 3, 2021

Dog menace Madipakkam 12th main road

Address:1564 12th main road Ram Nagar sout, Madipakkam kanchepuram, Chennai

Stray Dogs are in large numbers and citizen face many problems such as attacking of dogs leads to an accident near main roads night shifts, children and elderly person lose their sleep due to dogs barking please take immediate action...
bookeys
Aug 3, 2021

Dog menace Madipakkam

Address:1564 12th main road Ram Nagar sout, Madipakkam kanchepuram, Chennai

I am a resident of the 12th main road Ram Nagar south Madipakkam Chennai People are facing the problem of orphan dogs and their stray on the main road. They are in numbers. Their groups are dangerous as they started attacking the passerby. They run towards motorbike which leads to many accidents in the area. People lost their sleep as dogs bark whole night. This problem is a headache as a person who has night...
Nancy Oommen
Aug 3, 2021

An aggressive street dog

Today morning as I went cycling, an agressive street dog bit me. I had to go to hospital and was given injection. Please be kind to remove that dog away from the street for the safety and protection of people.I reside in Chetpet area....
Joel John P
Aug 3, 2021

Kindly take dogs

Address:199/200,Arignar Anna street,co operative Nagar, thiruverkadu Chennai-600077

A dog in my street laid 3 dogs and it laid in my flats, we are finding difficulty because of the dog is letting no one inside kindly do the needful to remove the dogs at my premises, Thank you....