Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Customer Care
Bangalore Water Supply and Sewerage Board
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
720
COMPLAINTS

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Customer Care

Bangalore Water Supply and Sewerage Board

Webpage:
Address
Cauvery Bhavan
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India - 560009

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
468
down
265

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
720
Pending
0
Resolved
7
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Working hours
Mon12:00 am - 12:00 am
Tue12:00 am - 12:00 am
Wed12:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu12:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] related photos (70)

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — request for removal of blockage in sanitary pipe provided by bwssb

 honnaiah narayana on Jan 17, 2018
Sir,

The sanitary pipeline connection provided to the shivananda road, shivananda nagar, jaraganahalli extn., kanakapura road, bangalore-78, is full of blockage and sanitary water is not flowing properly. As result, for the last 15-20 days, the sanitation system of the houses situated on the said road are hampered. Therefore it is requested to make necessary arrangements to remove the blockage and help the people live peace fully.

With regards.
H. Narayana, no.25, shivanandanagar...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — waste management and disposal at arakere junction, bannerghatta main road bangalore

 srividyasankari varadarajan on Jan 17, 2018
Respected sir/madam,

We are residents staying in rose garden apartments, arakere junction bannerghatta main road. We have bus stop adjacent to flat compound and waste is discarded in large quantities at the compound attracting lot of flies, dog and cows. We are around 155 families staying in apartment, recent past children are falling ill with virus and recurrent infections and lots of elders are suffering from asthma and pneumonia. Kindly shift the bus stop as public people are urinataing at our compound wall affecting the kids waiting for school bus. Kindly support us to keep our...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — there is no water supply from 4 months but they bill comes every month

 Viru Viru on Jan 12, 2018
Dear sir,
There is no water supply from past 4 months i have complaint manually to bwssb office but no action taken but bill comes every month with higher amount there is no supply of water from 4 months how can that happen please solve the problem has soon as posible

Address : no 89 anepalya 1 cross 2 floor masjid street neelsandra bangalore 47
Consumer id 31477...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — meter fault

 Vanitasabu on Jan 10, 2018
We are residing at r. R. Layout, nagadevanahalli, bangalore.. Meter r. R. No. W-338045 in the name of p. Narayanan. From last 3 months our water meter is showing excess reading. Because of that our water is coming more. We are not using that much of water. This month our bill is for rs. 1756/-. Kindly look into the matter and check our meter as early as possible. We will be very grateful to you....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — water pipe leakage

 Raja Shekhar G on Jan 8, 2018
Hello,

There is heavy water leakage in 1st cross sanjaygandhinagar, basaveshwarnagar, we have given complaint n number of times to nearby water supply office but no response. From last 6 months heavy water leakage no one is taking responsibility. Some times drinking water comes comes with mix of drainage water. We are not getting pure water for drinking.

For water leakage or wastege contact no. [protected] this number provided by bwssb is not all working we called many times but no response.

Kindly resolve this issue and save life and water.
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — immediate action for directly pumping cauvery water with motor pump directly to the tank.

 Pravin Naidu on Jan 6, 2018
Sir,
My name is praveen residing in grape garden t r nagar ward no:154, this is to inform you that a resident next to my home is directly pumping cauvery water with motor pump to the tank without giving connection to the sump or storage. This is against the government rules, people in the sorroundings are not getting proper water due to this. From past 6 months. The resident information and rr number are mentioned below, name of the resident: girivasulu naidu
Rr number : sw[protected]
Address : #36/6/1, 3rd cross,
Grape garden, thyagaraj nagar,
Bengaluru-560028...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category House, Apartment Rental

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — no water from 10 days and no pressure in water from 6 months

 Chethas on Jan 5, 2018
Dear sir,
There is no water supply from 10 days and no pressure in water supply, we already complaints by phone and by manually to bbmp and bwssb office but no action will happen and water man asking some money for supply of water.

Address : #22nd cross, bhuvaneshwari nagara, t-dasarahalli, bangalore 560057.

Please solve the problem.

Thanking you,...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — no water from 65 not even a drop

 Sridevi Raviprakash on Jan 3, 2018
There is guy who takes care about water supply his name is taygu and was leaving water for 15 days now this 2 months he is telling he can't leave water... He is speak in abuse language pls help there 300 to 500 house near who are safering from this problem pls address is varthur mudranger 2nd stage hostel bus stop bangalore 560087 pls help us we required help...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Fitness Centers

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — residents wasting water

 Md Gangadhar on Jan 3, 2018
Most of the houses in and around adugodi, nanjappa layout, muneshwara basavanna and bande areas has got free water connection, but people are misusing instead of conserving precious natural resources. Request to take necessary action.
1) create awareness by visiting locality
2) stop free water connection
3) fix water meter
I feel these are the only options to pinch them....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Nature & Environment

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — sanitary pipe leakage

 roushan zamir on Dec 31, 2017
Dear sir,

The road repair workers have damaged the sanitary pipe at 3rd main bhuvaneshwari nagar, 4th cross (Manorayan palya ward - no 33).

When contacted the concerned bwssb team, they are asking us to get in touch with the contracter who is doing the road work, when we contact contracter he is asking us to get in touch directly with bbmp.

We residents are suffering for the inaction from both the sides.

Kindly assist in getting it repaired....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — billing when out of premises

 Abrar Moiz on Dec 28, 2017
SUB: Excess water charges including interest on arrears while the home was unoccupied (Bill No. S –[protected] and R.R No. S[protected]
Dear Sir / Madam,

Our home located at address - #77, 9th main, 4th cross, BTM Layout – 1st stage (Next to St. Thomas School) Bangalore – 560029 was unoccupied during the years 2014 October till date during this tenure we were out of Bangalore since our father was not well and he passed away recently.

During this duration, we continued to receive bills and most of the times the reading done was wrong and since there was...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — bribe by drainage contractor

 Robert Monteiro on Dec 27, 2017
I am a resident of lingarajapuram 10th cross. Bwssb is laying new drainage pipeline on 9th cross and 10th cross.
On enquiry with bwssb i found that the residents do not have to make any payment to the contractor for reconnecting the drainage. However, the bwssb contractor has collected a sum ranging from rs.4000 to rs.16000 for reconnecting the drainage from each house, inspite of instructions to the contrary from bwssb. I request bwssb to take note of this and refund the amount to the residents.

Bob m...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — almost negligible water supply due to extremely low water pressure

 Sri Ramya Toleti on Dec 27, 2017
Extremely low water pressure at r. T. Nagar 1st block, end of 11th cross. Water does not reach the sump. No water for last 10 days. Also the water supply is at indefinite intervals during mid of night.

Complaint number : 502867
Complaint category : water
Complaint forwarded to ae, r t nagar service station, [protected]

On contacting number mentioned above, person replied with wrong number.

Request your kind co-operation in this regard as this is the only water supply we rely on....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — insufficient water supply at 11 th cross, west chord road 2 nd stage, near indian over seas bank, nagapura - bangalore -86

 Belagutti on Dec 27, 2017
Dt 27 th dec 2017,
Kind attention : executive enginner / asst exe engineer - west of chord road
Sub : insufficent water supply to our house located in 11 th cross, west chord road 2 nd stage near indian overseas bank seas bank, nagapura ward bangalore -560086
Earlier water supply was left during evening hours but now line man is not maintaining proper timings and water pressure also
We are facing lot of hardships on daily basis
We would request your kindself to please look into the matter and do the needful on top priority, we have already raised written complaint...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — the water man in charge of distributing cauvery water

 Puneeth Shetty on Dec 24, 2017
The guy who is allotted for supplying in charge if distributing water though certain pipe walls of cauvery water is a very rude and arrogant person and he leaves water at 3am.
That too he gives only 1 hour water supply and he asks extra money for him bribe.
Even after paying him also. He doesnt care.
He will turn on pipe walls near his home for hours and doesnt turn off even if it flows out of water tank in some houses.
Pls someone look into this and get rid of this underserved people from this job.
He thinks he is giving water for people out of his own borewell.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Employees

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — december month payment amount not updated in bwssb website, but debited in bank account

 gururaj kv on Dec 20, 2017
I have made payment for bill no:s[protected]Dec-2017) on 20/12/2017 and the amount is debited in bank account with transaction refno:igacooqte2, but in bwssb website it is not updated and in collection details tab it showing as zero.

Usually it was updating in website on same day of payment, but the same is not reflecting for dec-17.

Request you to confirm whether the payment is received and may i know the reason for not getting updated in website.

Regards,
K. V. Gururaj...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — high billing

 kbm_r87 on Dec 13, 2017
For few months there is rise in the billing and the meter reading differs to actual. I have 2 units ground floor 2 br house with one common bath room and toilet with 3 adults and first floor 2 br with 2 baths with 5 adults.
Water is supplied every alternate day and we have a under water sump of 3000 ltrs capacity and never the water tank fills up and we have to do with tankers supply due to low pressure. But to my surprise the bill for november showed 61000 ltrs and an amount of rs.1985. It is really shocking even alternate supply of 3000 ltrs (Presuming that my water tank fills up) the bill...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — no water supply

 rajesh sivakumar on Dec 13, 2017
No water supply since last one year even after changing the pipe line, however provide new request to install gate valve near the street to channelise the water flow properly and have the water supply to all houses affected. The same has been followed up with je - santosh prasad more than 100 times but no response whatsoever and also given strict instructions from mla - satish reddy on the issue but still the same negligent response....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — overcharge of bill

 Sylvia Deivaraj on Dec 12, 2017
Bill no: 26030

We receive an optimum bill of >500 rupees. But for the last month, there has been additional "other charges" of 411. This is unexplained, especially since in the time-frame of the bill there was disrupted water supply and when there is supply it was for a matter of 20 mins.

I have been trying to contact all possible bwssb numbers to understand the issue and rectify the bill. But, there has been no response and only redirection to numbers where none receives the call.

Kindly...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] — sewage overflowing through drain

 Seekris23 on Dec 11, 2017
There is a sever problem in 19th cross, hsr layout 7th sector, in front of the housee 1644 and 1645. Sewage water flowing out of house 1644, is flowing to the drain ccausing this ssevere problem. Owner of house 1644, is complaining on the larger issue and not taking any correction to the regard of his house.
Request authorities to take necessary action to rectify this issue.
Thanking you,
Regards.
Seetharam,
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Neighbours

Recently Discussed

(1 minutes ago)
Havells India
after 7 days to complaint service is not done
(1 minutes ago)
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [Hhli]
hitachi - super big2 series (manufacturing defect)
(1 minutes ago)
Dr Batra's
money refund
(4 minutes ago)
IFB Industries
ifb washing machine/burnt smell
(5 minutes ago)
Pacl India
amount clearance

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com