Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12499

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 291

Sonuchourasiya
Jul 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

As a responsible citizen of Delhi, it is my duty to inform you that an illegal construction is going on at address A-72 baba farid puri, West Patel Nagar New Delhi - 8, as of now they have constructed balcony 4 feet out side the wall which is purely illegal as per the law and this type of construction to block fresh air and increases theft in our area

Moreover the construction activities are very unhygienic as they don't cover the raw materials and due to wind which enters in our air and spoils the air quality of our city .

Request you to kindly take some strict actions against the owners of A-72 baba farid puri West Patel Nagar New Delhi -8 .

Rohit chorasiya
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vishwesh Chauhan
    Jul 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am a resident of gram sabha plots, matiyala, uttam nagar.

The sewage system was overflowing. The aurhorities started few weeks earlier. The whole street has been dug. All the sewage water is flowing out of the deep pits. This has limited our day to activities. Due to the above reason, it has become quite difficult to even get out of our residence.

Kindly take required at the earliest.

Vishwesh
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mohit.thareja007
      Jul 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Barking & biting from dogs
      I am a resident of H.No.B-34, 3rd Floor, Dayanand Colony, Lajpat Nagar 4, New Delhi-110024 near Sanatam Dharam Boys School. I bring to your notice and mandatory piece of information that we are facing a tremendous problem due to the 7-8 Street Dogs in front of our house. These dogs attacked on the street passerby and as well as neighbours also. Sometimes they bite & wounded childrens & adult passing through the dog. Due to these dogs the atmosphere of the Gali is too bad. We scars when we were passing through the dogs. These dogs regularly moves here and there in the gali and also in my building of the above stated address these dogs spread loiter due to which we are facing great hardship to live. We request the Dog Squad of MCD to kindly take some action immediately and send the Dog squad immediately to avoid these problems.

Advocate Mohit Thareja
      R/o B-34, 3rd Floor
      Dayanand Colony,
      Lajpat Nagar-4
      New Delhi-110024
      near sanatam dharam boys school

Simmik.555
        from Proddatur, Andhra Pradesh
        Jul 11, 2018

Address: 110080

I'm resident of B block Sangam Vihar, nre Delhi. In our are there is plot where many people throw their garbage. Due to garbage smell many people who live nereby burn it at night. Some people also burn garbage in day time. I'm pregnant. This smell make me ill or many other whose live nereby. Nobody understand this.

Please look into this matter on urgent basis.

white house
          Jul 11, 2018

Address: 110031

Dear Sir/madam,
          I am living in second street of Shivaji gali in Gandhi nagar, Delhi.The sanitation is very bad here.The roads are not swept regularly. They are dirty with full of rubbish. The drainage water flows all over the street, especially during the rainy water. Full smell arises from it and it is a place for mosquitoes to breed . So, people are affected by fever. The children are often affected by dengue, malaria, etc.

So, I request you to look into this matter seriously and improve the sanitation in this locality.
          your faithfully,
          Manoj kumar sethia

Solanki Sonu
            Jul 11, 2018

Dear, Sir,

My name is Sonu Solanki, i have recently shifted in House NO. 80/141, Mohan Garden, Gram Sabha, New Delhi. I feel that Lots of People throwing garbage in nearby plot No. 80/140 of my house. I told many time to these people to don't throwing garbage in this place but they ignored me. There are many disease spreading in around of this area like corlora, malaria, dengue, etc. it is humbly requested to you please clean that area and take necessary action against the matter.

Sonu Solanki
            H.No. 80/141,
            Mohan Garden,
            Gram Sabha, New Delhi

Akhil0021
              Jul 11, 2018

Address: 110034

I am a rrsident of shakurpur village pin code 110034 there are few unauthorised automobiles shops cum servive centrrs which are a big headaches to our locality named DK auto and gaurav auto addresses WZ 20 shakurpur village Delhi 110034. They repair scooters and motorcycles and splits engine oil roads which makes mosquitos and difficult to walk or cross from there and put all waste wires and other parts on roads onky. They wash vehicles and block the drains which creates problems for residents. Kindly take strict action against them and close the shops as it is a threat to environment and society
              We are manufacturing our factory and mcd official are coming to ask bribery . What’s d benefit of government. They are asking for bribe when we had made full Factory. Firstly policemen had taken bribe and now mcd !! They just need money and den construct it according to them.
              In JVTS Garden Gali No 5 Chattarpur, there are so many street dogs around 5-7, they run behind and try to bite... They enter in the floors and do [censored] on trance... I complained so many times to society gaurd...they didn't take any action...we can't walk in street safely...
              Please take an action.

Santosh Bhatt
                Jul 11, 2018

Address: 110018

Hi Sir/Madam.

My name is santosh and I would like to inform you that people facing problem in DDA flats G- block Tilak vihar Tilak Nagar.
                There are so many useless and Mad street dogs(specially two black dogs) in this locality, because of them it's very difficult to take steps out from our houses specially at night.i am working in night shift, and I come late night from my office and I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us.

Generally these dogs lying on the roads and lying under the car and these dogs are completely useless.

So it's my humble request please pay attention and send dog catcher immediately in our locality, so that we will get rid of this problem.

Thanks &Regards
                Santosh
                Jul 11, 2018
                Updated by Santosh Bhatt
                Please look into this Asap, it's a big issue.
                I'm writing this complaint to draw your attention towards the street lights which are located at lodhi road in front of electronics niketan and Scope complex . They are continuously on from 4 days in the day time also..
                So please kindly look into the matter.

Archita

neha aroras
                  Jul 10, 2018

Address: 110024

I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with
                  the stray dogs in our area block D lajpat nagar part 1 near railway line gurdwara road gopal Mandir Road New Delhi 110024
                  There are lot of stray dogs which troubles the locals and bite them. Kids are scared while standing at bus stops.
                  They even keep barking through out the night resulting in
                  lack of sleep to us. Please help
                  Jul 10, 2018
                  Updated by neha aroras
                  Complaint no 153 on 12.04.2018 but no resolution

parvezadil
                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jul 10, 2018

Address: 110091

I m a resident of 436 /20 block Trilok puri new Delhi 110091 and want to complain about the growing menace of monkeys in the locality, with is over 2-4 of them, it is almost impossible to step out of the house in morning and evening. There have been many instances that they destroy our clothes, plants, pipes, cable wires and constantly disturb us any day time.As days are passing, they are rising activity. You are requested to kindly do the needful as it is really dangerous situation for kids and ladies.

For any further information contact me

ADIL PARVEZ
                    H no.1, 2, 3 pocket B 8 Sector 3 Rohini Delhi 110085
                    There is water logging in the area. There is no provision for water drainage and level of street is unequal.

Due to this mosquito breeding is increasing and there could be dengue sreading in the area. Pls get the same corrected.

mana biswas
                      Jul 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

With reference to the subject as quoted above I would like to bring to your kind notice that the plot outside our residential building H-3/126 mahavir enclave, near kalibari new delhi 110045 is in the most unhygienic condition! People use it as a dumping ground. In view of the above, I would like to request your good institution to take some steps. I would suggest a regular safai on a monthly basis would serve our purpose. Thank you

Naga Rathnam
                        Jul 10, 2018

We are staying in Pocket 9, DDA Kalkaji Extension, Gomti Apartments, New Delhi-19. There are large number of stray dogs in our locality which is causing number of problems to our residents. It is becoming very difficult to go for walking in our area. Kindly do something urgently to get ride of these stray dogs in our Pocket 9, DDA Kalkaji Extn., Gomti Apartments.
                        Sir I have been trying to fill my property tax for the year[protected] since 2nd of June 2018 but the website is not working I request you to kindly advise me accordingly
                        Refer to my earlier complaint. There is no provision of street light in our street at Matiala extension from government school towards matiala village near Dwarka Garden. The post for street light exists but Led light is not fitted. I request you to please fix a suitable LED light at the earliest
                        Kuldeep Singh

tinnku
                          Jul 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110057

Respected sir/madam, i am resident of basant gaon new delhi -110057.Their are some group of people who is involve in illegal pig farming even they use the area of DDA land and no body is going to stop them even if you want to raise a complaint against them no action is taking place because some of them are working in delhi police (peon/safaikarmchari) they give threats to all. Besides that whole area is very unpleasant condition that you not even stand over their in rainy season.
                          They captured the dda land build selter to their pigs and when these animals comes out they make the whole ground very dirty because they are feed these animals here and after that no such planning is their where is the waste of these animals goes which creates nonsense in whole locality.
                          Respected sir/madam, i am resident of pocket-15, sector-22, Rohini, delhi -110086. Their are huge pig farming going on at the DDA land and no body is going to stop. Now the number of pigs are increasing day by day, it's really a matter of hygienic and cleaning ness of the
                          society. The whole area is very unpleasant condition that you not even stand over. These pigs comes out and make the whole ground very dirty which creates nonsense in whole locality. It looks very bad. Please take some actions so that we can get the area neat and clean. Please help.

Anantyash baweja
                            Jul 10, 2018

I live in Gujrati gali of Vani vihar o block uttam nagar east, the road of that gali is not cleaned also is in a very bad condition . Tried contacting my govt officers but did not get any result
                            Request you to look into it
                            Garbage is everywhere
                            Roads condition is very bad
                            Insects are there, this is very harmful
                            You guys cannot play with someones life
                            Please review this complaint, I hope this will be resolved soon
                            For further Enquiry
                            Please contact [protected]

Social2009
                              Jul 10, 2018

Consumer complaints logo
                              menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
                              Home iconHome
                              Question iconQuestions
                              FAQFAQ

Search
                              search
                              Sign InSign in
                              © 2018 Consumer Complaints Forum
                              If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

ConsumerComplaints.in Municipal Corporation of Delhi Unauthorised Construction
                              MCD Complaint — Unauthorised Construction

116 Reviews
                              hotproperty
                              This is to bring to your notice that I am a resident of Shastri Nagar area and wish to inform you that there is serious unauthorized construction going on th road at A- 243 Shastri Nagar, Delhi -110052, The owner has covered appx. 6ft x 40ft area on the road. The nearby buildings addressed WZ - 146, WZ - 145 Nimri Gaon, Shastri Nagar and a small temple already had covered the area on the road. All this construction have been narrowing the passage of the road.

We had requested the local administrative body to come into action to stop the unauthorized construction but all such requests have fallen on deaf ears. It is pertinent to state that the local administrative body is allowing him to carry on the unauthorized construction by becoming mere spectators. This construction is creating lot of miseries for the residents around and is a threat to normal living and if this unauthorized construction is not stopped immediately it will encourage others to follow the same practice.

For safety reasons I am not disclosing my identity to you. I have already send a complaint 2-3 days beforeon this registration form. But no action have been taken till today.

It is therefore prayed before your goodself that immediate action should be taken against him to stop the ongoing illegal construction and to demolish the unauthorized structure that he has already built.

Complaint comments 115 Comments Updated: Jul 1, 2018
                              Share1
                              Tweet0
                              Share0
                              vivekmbafms
                              Jul 25, 2012
                              Best Review+1

SUB : GEETA COLONY, 200 SQUARE Yard, NOT FOLLOWING LEGAL MAP, DELHI

Dear Sirs,

This is to bring to your kind notice that in delhi, Geeta Colony, 6 block, near Mandir, house owners have made illlegal construction .As they pass out the map from MCD but not follow it. Construction is in full swing which is totally illegal .pls come into action and stop it which completly wrong construction .They are offering big amount to J.E .
                              I am residing in same block & dont sharing my information.

Swati9999
                                Jul 9, 2018

Respectively and also several mail to dc sdmc, nodal officer sdmc, mayor sdmc, cm delhi, lg delhi, chief vigilance officer regarding illegal/unauthorized construction in A-32, chankya place part -1, 25 foota road street no 14 uttam nagar new delhi-110059. Its comes under south delhi municipal corporations west zone building-2 department. This unauthorized construction has happened right under the nose of sdmc officers. And no one take any action due to the corruptive nature of junior engineer, assistant engineer, executive engineer, superintendent engineer of sdmc building-2 west zone department of the officer of sdmc building department failed to take the action in unauthorized colony chanakya place part-1 uttam nagar and even nodal officer sdmc, dc sdmc and mayor sdmc also received several mail but failed to take the action. They failed to get stopped/demolished the unauthorized construction in the above mentioned address at its initial/ongoing stage. The officer also failed to get booked the unauthorized construction carried out in the above said property for taking action u/s 343/344 of dmc act. The dc sdmc and the officer of west zone building -2 sdmc also failed to get action initiated for sealing the unauthorized construction u/s 345-a and prosecution of owner/builder u/s 332/461 or complain u/s 466-a of dmc act. They also failed to get action initiated for disconnection of electricity and water to prevent the unauthorized construction. There is large scale of corruption in sdmc building department west zone-2 and whole sdmc even after complaint they failed to get action on above said property. Kindly made an vigilance enquiry against the all the above said officer including nodal officer sdmc and dc sdmc for ignoring/neglecting their duty due to the corruption also sealed that above said property immediately as chankya place part-1 uttam nagar is an unauthorized colony nobody can make the construction but due to the corruption so many illegal construction are running. Kindly make an raid in this area to capture all the current running unauthorized construction in this area.

Mayank2
                                  Jul 9, 2018

Address: 110084

Hello sir
                                  My self mayank chauhan burari shakti enkleve 110084
                                  Sir near shalimar place bijli ke transform ke aage ek ganne ka jues wala hai wo jues km or ice jyada milata hai or kuch kahne pr ldai karta hai or aapni jues ki reedy ko road ke aage lgata hai ki hume aane Jane me kabhi pareshani hoti hai or kuch kahne pr gali gloch krta hai aap plz is samsya pr dhyan de

vasantkunj
                                    Jul 9, 2018

Address: 110070

Resident of Vasant Kunj Pocket C 6&7, Flat no 6264 GF, there is rain water drain before the entrance running from Flat no 6265 to 6257, which is not cleaned from last more 4 years. This rainy season there was water logging during heavy rains. Request to get it cleaned on URGENT basis a) to avoid water logging B) Entrance to house during rainy season without much hassle C) Avoid any breeding of Dengue mosquitoes D) Smooth rain water flow to water harvesting pits made recently in the Community centre of the pocket before the above houses.
                                    An early action will be highly appreciated.

Partha Sarathi Bandyopadhyay
                                      Jul 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

Our opposite building intentionally throw garbage in the streets which creates dirtiness nearby in our appartment on daily basis. Safai karmachari is also fed up due to this.
                                      Request you to pls take necessary step against the building owners so that dirtiness in the street can be avoided and also dengue can be avoided.

Address: opposite to 1043 - K-1, ward no: 8, near Radhey Radhey Apt; Mehrauli; New Delhi - 110030

Need your urgent action on this.

Thanks/regards
                                      Partha Banerjee

glpuri
                                        Jul 9, 2018

I am a resident of D/7/47, Sector-15, Rohini, Delhi-110089. Yesterday, I was going to purchase some items from nearby shop, then on our resident street a ### bite on my right leg. This ### has been biting so money house workers in our locality. The painful injections and afterword round to Hospital also given me pain.
                                        You are therefore, requested to depute your dog squared to catch the ### to save our life as early as possible.