Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12504

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 396

irritatedneighbours
Jul 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Please take some action against the residence of cu 31, pitampura, delhi as they are doing extended construction on front and back side which is totally unauthorised but they are doing so as they are having some connections at higher levels and no one will stop them. They have not made parking in the ground floor and parking their 4 big cars in front of other houses which creates lot of problems to others. The are making so much of nuisance for neighbours on daily basis.
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Advocate Charanjit Sharma
    Jul 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Severages in my street all blocked and despite ural complaints the same are not opened and cleaned by concerned officials of sultanpuri local office resulting into overflow of severages, dirt in houses and foul smell in street and homes. Please initiate action.
    Nand kishur.
    Son of ms. Sanjna.
    B96 east friends enclave.
    Near raj park sultanpuri.
    Delhi-110086
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

chickey
      Jul 31, 2017

Address: 110029

It has over 3 months but there is a complete menace of stray dogs in the A-2 block of Safdurjung Enclave. Residents even feed a particular dog who has started jumping walls and gates and climbing stairs of houses. This is causing scare among elders and young kids. There have been incidents of dog bites as well. Any number of complaints have not been acted on.
      Aug 01, 2017
      Updated by chickey
      Need immediate action please on the dog menace in A2 block
      Aug 03, 2017
      Updated by chickey
      no action has been taken. Trust MCD to be slow as always. What is the point of having a consumer complain window if there no action ever...
      Hi I am a resident of Harkesh Nagar ward number 92S of south MCD. There is a garbage dump is a big problem for all days. For your reference I am attaching pic to show bad condition of here. I hope action will taken as soon as possible.

Sandeep Sharma

stray dog menace in a2 block safdarjung enclave - Comment #2803910 - Image #0

I want to put in your notice that there are lot of Tramp and dangerous dogs in chattaputr Enclave-2 (New Delhi). they are harmful for children and local people, please do the needful or move out all tramp dogs from colony.

Manoj Kumar

mani6342
        Jul 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

We are staying in street no. 3 j block dharampura, najafgarh. After complaining n number of times still the cleaning is not done.
        Its raining season and mosquitoes are breeding now and the cases of dengue and malaria are coming from the area.
        Even after complaining they are treating us in very inappropriate behavior. The person from mcd who came to clean the drain was asking for money to do his job.
        Kindly take a strict action on it.
        The area around B-21 Qutub institutional Area, Near sitaram bhartia hospital and IIFT college back gate has more than 20 stray dogs roaming. They often cause a huge menace chasing people for food and howling at night. Many of them are also hit by fast vehicles. PLease do something about this immediately
        I am residing at k-102 metro vihar, mukundpur staff quarters, near majlis park metro station, arihant marg, model town, delhi-110033.
        We are facing many problems from street dogs, nearly 5-6 dogs are biting children and these problems are increased day by day.

It is requested to take necessary action at the earliest.
        Even after repeated request there no body to clean the road adjacent to the school and possess great threat to the life of school going children from dengue and malaria. Pl help and regularise the cleaning
        Dr Pushkar Chawla

abhsha9
          Jul 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

The sever is over flow in front of our home and we are facing many issues. Please help

We have park in front of our home which is not devloped yet and sever line of the same is overflowing because of that we are not able to live in the area. Please help and repare the same asap.
          Word number 3. Park street park.

Address is mehrauli new delhi
          [protected] and [protected]
          Jul 23, 2017
          makkr's response
          Please take the action quickly
          Sir, i am the civilian of Block A1 JJ Colony Madanpur Khadar. Here the MCD department are not worked properly in this area over 3 months. now the drains of this area are fully filled with garbage and lots of water comes out to our doors .so please take a serios action about this problem we are very thankful for you.

cheeku123
            Jul 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I want to file a complaint against the illegal construction going property no c-1/35, gali no 5, rajapuri, uttam nagar, new delhi -110059. My concern that i am putting this rti against my neighbour he is a builder and his doing construction attached my father property. The builder was creating illegal construction like lanter with different high and front face his taking extra. After that i am facing lost of damaged in my property and my property was going one side down. I am sending you two picture of my damage property. My complain already registered pgms bearing no [protected] booked vide uc file no 277/b/uc/ngz/17 dated 3/7/2017 under section 343 & 344 of dmc act. And the mean time dmc not taking any action regarding this complaint so please short out this complaint and take the action the action against this builder property.. I will sending you some damage property pictures
            Jul 28, 2017
            kailash sharma302's response
            rz 19b gali no. 10 durga park near shiv mandir 110045

Garbage dump in the area of durga park near shiv mandir gali no. 10 rz19b co
            contact no. [protected]
            please come on that place

dmc not taking action regarding my complaint - Comment #2803929 - Image #0
            dmc not taking action regarding my complaint - Comment #2803929 - Image #1
            The road are so destroyed. So please help us to renew the roads of our street.
            Good morning, sir we are reqested to clean park in our locality. It is very dirty and have no swings or gym for exersise.please do our needful and oblige. Thank you sir

akashkataria
              Jul 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110083
              Website: BHAGAT SINGH PARK , L-BLOCK MANGOL PURI,COMPLAINTS OF GATE OPEN IN MORNING TIMING.

Dear Sir, I want to complain about you, Bhagat Singh Park, Block-L, Mongol Puri. Sir, the stunning morning of this park opens the park's gate at 6:00, 6:30. With which all the people and people going to school and going to the office have trouble. The gate of the park was opened in the morning, at 5:00 in the morning, but since last 10 days, the new watchman (Naveen Kumar) has come, who makes love with the people, and says that I will open the gate on my own, since then, people Waiting outside the park's gate, waiting. You are requested to give the chaukidari to open the gate of the park at 4:30 or 5:00 in the morning. I am sending photos and videos to you.

AKASH KATARIA

Ayu Z Here
                Jul 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

We residents are very much bothered with yhe menace of dogs in streets. There are lots of dogs who barks entire day amd night and catch the people passing by. Need immediate action and catch them from the locality. There are many dogs and people are not even able to sleep properly in nights.

Address. Street mohar singh jat, pahari dhiraj district sadar bazar delhi 110006

rohikapo
                  Jul 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

With due reagards, i state that illegal construction of houses is taking place behind pacific mall, tagore garden, new delhi. The illegal construction has encroached upon the road behind the mall, causing a lot of inconvenience to people entering the mall. Kindly remove the illegal houses, which are muhrooming day by day.
                  Sir, the people in the area are drug addicts and eve teasers. This is causing a lot of problems to people living near by. Also, the road covering the drain is fully occupied by these people. This is causing a lot of difficulty in travelling and lot of snatching and eve teasing cases have happened in this area.
                  Hence, you are requested to kindly look in the matter and remove the illegal houses and free the area from encroachment,
                  Thankin you.

abh19
                    from Pehowa, Haryana
                    Jul 30, 2017

Address: 110044

Sub :- encroachment on main road by vegetable hawkers at mittal chowk, pul pehladpur new delhi-110044
                    It is submitted that during evening time the whole road is captured by vegetable hawkers from both side, resulting into traffic jam and will create so much of noise polluiton, crowdy situation in busy hours. Residents are facing so much of problem in their daily routine, moreover in case of any emergency not even an ambulance will find path to commute due to jam. Remove all hawkers and make the residents life hassle free. Hawkers are in the habbit of creating garbage by throwing garbage and waste into the naali (Sewage) and on the road resulting in lot of mosquitos and bee, creating malaria and dengue and other realted diseases. It is requested to kindly look into the geniune problem of the residents of pul pehaldpur, the traffic problem faced by other nearby residents

pankajjk
                      Jul 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I want to file a complaint against the illegal construction going on 5th floor at address 162, state bank nagar, paschim vihar, new delhi by the owner of 4th floor. The building already has 05 floors including parking. The construction on 5th floor will make it to a 6 storey building. The building has been build by a builder and due to poor construction work done by him the building is already in bad condition. The construction of 5th floor on top can result in mishappening any time in near future for the owners of the building as well as for neighbours.

You are requested to look into the matter at your earliest. Your early action in the matter will save lives of many people i. E. Occupants of the building as well as neighbours.

luvsharma
                        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                        Jul 30, 2017

Address: 110007

This is to bring to your kind concern that sunder singh s/o balkishan chaudhary house owner of 5772/6 new chandrawal is constructing is house in which he had raised his house about 4t above the road level due to which he is constructing ramps and stairs on ground floor covering 2 to 3 feets of road which is 10ft wide. He is taking a undue advantage of electric pole which stands just before his house.in addition to this he ties his cattle to the pole as a result there is a no space left for cars and pedestrians to pass through that region.in case of an emergency fire brigade trucks and ambualnce can not go beyond that point which may lead to loss of life.

ndeepak14
                          Jul 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I live in mahavir enclave 1 street no 2 palam and there is water logging infront of our house from sewer lickage & everytime it rains. There is no drainage system and the water stays there for many days and mosquitos are breeding here. There is too much bad smell and even after repeatedly asking mcd staff nothing is happening there.
                          Plz take some action as soon as possible.

from Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jul 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

I live in safdarjung enclave a2 /134 block and there is water logging infront of our house everytime it rains. There is no drainage system and the water stays there for many days and mosquitos are breeding here. There is too much bad smell and even after repeatedly asking mcd staff nothing is happening there. We have also spoken to various people in mcd but no one is doing anything to get this fixed. I dont know who else to chase for this as this place is not at all safe for kids and so many mosquitos breeding here mcd is not willing to do anything.
                            Rakesh

ashok rastogi
                              Jul 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Did you mean: we household of d-2 block janakpuri have a complaint of garbage loading tempo not visiting on weekends specially sunday. Also he doesnt stop properly at the doors. We have to himself throw garbage packets or bins in his dumper. He says he will not stop his dumper you have to throw in running dumper. No one from sdmc is there to see whether he is doing his job properly. He visits our block irregularly & crosses the houses in a running condition. How is it possible to resident of 2nd or 3 rd floor to came over ground to dispose of his garbage in the loader. I appeal you please collect the garbage specially on sunday. Beacause we woriking class are not available when he visit at noon. Please take the action on my complaint

Shweta Sethi
                                Jul 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Ad aditya76
                                On nov 10, 2013
                                +1

Please remove the street dogs from the staff quarters of the sri venkateshwara college they create a very big nuisance. Its even hard to leave our houses. Last time you came took dogs which were quite harmless. Please take these dogs away

Sri venkateshwara college
                                Staff quarters
                                Dhaula kuan
                                New delhi-110021
                                Va varma. Rps
                                On aug 6, 2011

I would like to bring to your notice that we are facing severe stray dogs menace in our street and surrrounding our entrace gate through out the day which makes it very difficult to move in and out of our building entrance. They always spoil the whole street by doing /spread garbage everywhere even at the entrance of our house. They always bark at the passers-by and sometimes they bite the people and children. Day before yesterday, one of the dogs bite my nephew and he is getting injections. Our children are not safe due to them. Also their loud and strange noises during the night disturbs our sleep and distracts our kids sleep and mind through out day and nights. Please help us to get rid of this straydog menace and take immediate action by sending mcd dog squad to catch them. My residential address is as under:

Aman sethi
                                B8 mohan garden extension
                                Near himachal sweets
                                Metro pillar no 763
                                Uttam nagar new delhi 110059

Ruchika Ruchi
                                  Jul 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Respected sir/madam, i am a resident of block-a - 11, nirmal puri lajpat nagar - 4, new delhi. We do have resident welfare association for the block, but all those people are useless and never listen to the residents’ complaints and that's the reason i am posting my complaint on your website and seeking help from you. I have the following complaints and would like to seek your help in coming to solution for those: 1. Cleanliness: sir, if you will come and do an inspection in our block you will see all the back lane streets are full of dust and garbage. There is no one who listen and throw garbage from back side window and front side. All the time water from pipes use to leakage and if we ask concerned person to maintain it, they just listen and forget the same even you can check from our sweeper's also who clean the front and back side daily. They are also very feed up of all this doing. All the road is in broken condition. I hve small baby and due to this she is having so many health problem. 2. Street dogs: they are so many street dogs (Almost more than 30) in our block. Having dogs is not a big problem, but having wild dogs is a big problem. They have started attacking and biting people in our block, which is life threatening. Therefore, i am writing this email to you, and seeking help from your side. We all want our block to look neat and clean, but we need your help to do so. Myself and all the other residents of our block who are facing problems, would be really grateful to you, if you will help us resolving these issues. Thank you.

Harit Marwah
                                    from Saidpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jul 29, 2017

We the resident of paschim puri having market in pocket 3, near barat ghar and ration office which has toilet without water connection thus spreading smell and infection all over.. It's also against the drive of government of swach bharat. The toilet also been locked by one shopkeeper and not allowing people in need to go.. Most of the children and women are suffering and not visiting the market to avoid harassment.. Kindly do the needful.. Your early action will highly be appreciated. Thanks harit

himender
                                      from Rohtak, Haryana
                                      Jul 29, 2017

Sri. I. A. S
                                      Commissioner & special officer
                                      New delhi, municipal corporation

Sub: removal of tower in midst of residential area at roof of h. No. 62, a4 kothi, near action balaji hospital, paschim vihar, new delhi.

We would like to lodge complaint on behalf of residents of a4 kothi, near action balaji hospital, paschim vihar, new delhi and thereby putting the life of residents in vicinity in hazardous situation.

Our complaint is specific that, one mr. Harneet marwah, resident of h. No., a4 kothi, near action balaji hospital, paschim vihar, new delhi– had licensed his premises to tower company for installation of tower in midst of residential area of a4 kothi, paschim viahr, new delhi.

When residents of paschim viahr delhi, came to know about this fact, they immediately objected the said installation and also requested to the said mr. Marwah for termination of leave and license agreement and stoppage of installation of tower and also informed him about the hazardous effect of radiation, which eminates from the said tower upon the human body and also shown him report of deccan chronicle & various reports.

In spite of this, the said mr. Marwah, flatly refused to pay any heed to the said fact and evasively replied to residents of a4 kothi paschim viahr delhi, that ”do whatever you want, i will never terminate the said license

As you know that, it is general rule that, the tower has to be installation 50 meters away from the residential area as the radiation eminating from the said tower causes various effects on human body and worked as slow poison upon the human body. Therefore, various building societies are refusing to install the said tower on their building. Hence, the said tower company choosing residential areas as they know that, few people are very greedy about the money and ignorant of their effect and also there is school near by 100 to 130 mtrs from the location of the installing the tower.

For his personal benefit he create a political pressure & perusing the tower company install the tower after stooping the villager and the neighbours has objection to this installation in their areas.

We therefore request you to kindly look in to the matter personally and see that the above tower is removed immediately from the above house in order to prevent further damage to the health of innocent people of the area.
                                      As per below mention his tower image for your reference:-

Himender marwah
                                      Aug 09, 2017
                                      Updated by himender
                                      gentle reminder

Pm Kandian
                                        Jul 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I am from shakurpur, north district, e - block - 657, in house no. E block 656 & 608,, they block the street and build the boarder line illegally in the govt street, there is no way to go in the street, i make complained lot of time with owner, he will aggressivly come fight with me, we facing lot problem, rain water are store in the waste gappage it will effective lot of mosquito spread in street
                                        And in main street there is no way to move they will block the ways