Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12499

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 423

sharmeshwari
May 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Chemical goddown at the ground floor
I am writing in regards to a complaint that i want to lodge against a pharmaceuticals and chemicals dealer in our area namely m/s heera lakshmi pharmaceuticals india ltd. This chemical company is doing business in our area - - address of their office: b-8, sardar nagar, near c. C. Colony (Chief commissioners colony), opposite rana pratap bagh, delhi - 110009. The chemicals they are keeping in the office goddown seems harmful as it causes sewer lines and drainage being blocked many times a year. Moreover the transport vehicles carrying these chemicals are huge trucks which should not be allowed inside our residential area but they are still using them to keep the huge barrels of chemicals and powdered chemical in their goddown. This is causing major health issues to children and residents.

I request you to please take necessary actions against them and order them to move this office to somewhere else. These chemicals are also a big cause of health issues around the area which is a big concern here.
I do not want my identity to be disclosed. We have faith in you that they would be treated strictly on this matter.

Looking forward to your prompt response and action on this.

Local resident
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 08, 2017
Updated by sharmeshwari
Please provide an update on this. Please let me know when this would be taken into consideration. The chemical storage godown is still actively storing and delivering the chemicals. Please do
Something about this M/S Heera Lakshmi firm.

Having faith in you.

Radhimehta
    May 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Hello sir. We all are facing a lot of problem because of street dogs. As they are shouting and biting the people walking by or scooter riders. These dogs attacked my mother this evening, this is really dangerous. No one is able to go alone outside the home from the fear of this dog. People lost their sleep as dogs bark whole night. I request you to do the needful.
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shambhu Nath Chaturvedi
      May 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

माननीय महोदय,
      मेरा नाम शम्भू, मैं पटेरा बदरपुर दिल्ली-४४, से आपके पास शिकायत दर्ज करा रहा हूँ। आज हमारे मोहल्ले में पिछले १- हफ्ते से पानी की सप्लाई बाधित है। म्युनिसिपल कारपोरेशन की तरफ से पानी का १-टैंकर भेजा जाता है जो की उपयुक्त नहीं है, और इसमें कुछ स्थानीय बदमाश लोग अपने घरों में मोटर लगा कर पानी भर लेते हैं और दूसरों से लड़ाई करके उनको, पानी नहीं भरने देते हैं। इसमें आपके टैंकर लाने वाले लोग मिले हुए हैं और पैसे लेकर उनके घरों की टंकिया भर रहे हैं। माननीय लोगों से गुजारिश है इसको संज्ञान में लिया जाय और भविष्य में इसकी वजह से अशांति का माहौल ना हो इसकी कुछ उपयुक्त व्यवस्था की जाय। धन्यवाद।

Priyanshug
        May 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Please note While entering on Matiyala the road condition is not good its almost broken and an empty plot has been made a dumping place, everybody comes and dumps the garbage there now which in lying on the road too. No MCD van comes to clean that area, no proper cleanliness maintained due to which the roads are dirty and filthy. The condition is very bad. Now the elections are over plz do something good for the citizen..you should not let the people live in the dirt.

Priyanshu

Kiran Garden G Block

Matiyala Road opposite Pillar no. 722.
        New Delhi-59
        May 30, 2017
        Updated by Priyanshug
        There is no action on the above complaint...still the condition is very bad.

parkash bajaj
          May 18, 2017

We are the residents of The New Rajput CGHS Ltd., Plot No.23, Sector 12, Dwarka, New Delhi-110078.

For the last 4-5 days the sanitary staff of SDMC are not coming to lift the waste material from the society premises. Trying to contact them but nobody is listening. Due to this there is a threat of chronic diseases forthe residents living in the society premises.

Please direct the concerned staff to remove the waste material immediately.

Toshit jain
            May 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

I am resident of North East delhi yamuna vihar area, complaining about C-6 block near prahlad vatika. Here is a car named maruti 800 parked since years fully junked even not able to move, glasses fully broken down, body fully rusted down.

Due to this here in the Colony numerous cases of dengue, chickengunia in the last few years registered and no body even care about this.

Please look into this matter and resolve the problem ASAP.

By
            a grieved resident.
            Respected officials,
            We are residents of H block, near BSES office Vikas Puri, New Delhi 110018. There are excessive number of junk vehicles parked for months and can threaten the character and safety of neighborhoods. They are causing deterioration of neighborhoods partly due to visual blight, which affects property values. Junked vehicles are creating attractive nuisances for children, and provide harborages for rodents, insects and other pests.

In addition to the above we don't have space left to park cars of actual residents of H block. I would request you to take immediate action and warn them to don't repeat this in future.

H Block Resident Welfare

monuuuuu
              May 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110081

In Village jaunti, this complaint is regarding about the blocking of ditches or drainage ditches of street. This blockage is for about 3 to 4 months. Due to this, there is danger about the dieseas like dengue etc. This blockage is done by some families and mcd employees doesn't​ clean the ditches in the street. Please clean the ditches in streets.the employee comes at work once a month pillar no 533-13/15-1-6a to 533-13/36-5-1

Inventiv
                May 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

Dear Sirs,

This is to bring to your kind notice that in Subhash Nagar, 4 Block Starting from house no. 4/170 to 4/194, Subhash Nagar, all house owners have made Ramps and stairs on ground floor in a very big area, which completely cover a lot of road. Due to this there is a very little space for walking and driving on the Roads

The ramps made by this area people are so that they are using them as their car parking space. Due to this roads are become very small and there is no space for passer by vehicles.

MCD officials are requested to take stringent action against these house owners, and also requested to levy heavy plenty on these house owners who make ramps of big size. kindly demolish these unwanted and very big ramps of Subhash Nagar, 4 Block, Subhash Nagar,

Please do something immediately otherwise the people/passer by have no space to walk and vehicles are also not able to reach at main road.

With Regards
                M Mahna
                RWA- 4 Block Subhash Nagar
                No response on this yet been received from the MCD side on this, after almost 5 month.

Not sure how much more time they will take on this.

Rajeevkkumar
                  May 17, 2017

Address: 110084

This is to bring to your notice that I am a resident of Sant Nagar, Burari, Delhi area and wish to inform you that there is serious unauthorized construction going on the at Gali No-26, B-Block, Sant Nagar, Burari, Delhi -110084, The owner has covered the unauthorized area on Three Side Street. All this construction have been the unauthorized

We had requested the local administrative body to come into action to stop the unauthorized construction but all such requests have fallen on deaf ears.

Kindly requesting, Please take immediate Action.

Rajesh Kumar
                  Hi I put up in 490 2nd floor, Sanskriti apartment sector-28, Rohini, I want to raise the complain regarding outflow of dirty drainage water just to my house since one month which can increase to spread the disease by dirty water, I do have photograph also. Request you to please make necessary action.
                  Rgds
                  Akhil Raj

Unauthorized construction of House in Sant Nagar, Burari - Comment #2732676 - Image #0
                  This is to bring to your notice that I am a resident of Baba Colony, Burari, Delhi area and wish to inform you that there is serious unauthorized construction going on at Nishant, R/O Gali No-4, B-Block, Baba Colony, Burari, Delhi -110084, The owner has covered the unauthorized area on Two Side Street. All this construction have been the unauthorized. There is no arrangement for prevention of air pollution and Noise pollution. Because of the construction the drainage system is also blocked.

We had requested the local administrative body to come into action to stop the unauthorized construction but all such requests have fallen on deaf ears.

Kindly requesting, Please take immediate Action.

Ashutosh Yadav

rp jat
                    May 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110081

In my neighbourhood many pet animals are kept by neighbour, and many pet animals come to visit. And dirty water spread by bathing of animals. Because of that mosquitoes produce. And mosquitoes is the source of disease.
                    So kindly take necessary action for it

R. P. Jat
                    Plot no.2530b, gali no.4
                    Jain nagar, karala

Vimdug
                      May 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

This is to bring it to your notice that there is a construction of a hospital next to our residence on 1&2 A, Jangpura, Mathura Road, New Delhi 110014.
                      It is causing a lot of problems owing to their unruly labor activity. Construction material and debris is lying on the service road.They are not covering the site with proper protection and debris is falling inside our house.There is water lodging on the road as the drain has been broken and blocked by them.This is a major concern as the monsoon is soon approaching.
                      We have approached them and the concerned authorities on a number of occasions since last two years but no suitable action has been taken.
                      The construction activity is slow and does not seem to get completed in the near future.
                      Request you to kindly take appropriate action and instruct the owners not to take law in their hands and take necessary action immediately or we will be forced to take a legal action in the matter.
                      Vimal N Duggal
                      3-A, Jangpura.
                      Mathura Road,
                      New Delhi-110014
                      There is a dog in our colony who always bark and may be suffering from rabies nd have a very scary appearance nd can be the source of infection for us .
                      Kindly take that dog away from our colony as soon as possible
                      This is the only description which i could gave u about that dog. Please take action as early as possible.

CHANDA PRASAD
                        May 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Just want to bring it to your notice that the garbage collection van is just doing a formality. They do not come for 4-5 days and after that when they come they do not stop in front of the houses and people keep on shouting for them to stop. This is really very disappointing.
                        Dr Nishant Gaurav
                        rz127, 2nd floor, front side,
                        gali no 5, vishwas park,
                        near surya model school
                        uttam nagar, new delhi
                        pin-110059
                        phone-[protected]

malik.nk
                          May 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 091

i inform you that illegal sixth floor colony members are affraid by earth quake and any dangres because the court are no permission of sixth floor in residence area but the person name of MEERAJ is make a sixth floor please save any accident by illegal counstrction sir electrcity meter also unauthorised all work is unauthorised please sir immidiately action of illigel and unauthorised floor
                          ADD C-1/30 NEW SEELAMPUR NEAR BALMIKI MANDIR DELHI 53
                          Dear sir.
                          There are more than 5dogs in the street, they barks very laudly whole night. Can't even think to sleep.
                          We are requesting you please capture these dogs asap.
                          Residing
                          Arakasha Road (Behind white house hotel)
                          Paharganj New Delhi

Adil
                          Tel: [protected]

sid5sharma
                            May 16, 2017

Address: 110091

Good evening,
                            I am Siddharth Sharma and I am a resident of 8-A Pocket-C Mayur Vihar Phase-2 Delhi 110091.We are facing 2 primary problems in our area. First is Drinking water in our area is not up to the drinking standard. It is sometimes black in colour as if sewer water is mixed with it and it also has very bad smell and taste. It is causing lot of health related problems to everyone in this area. Please check the sewer line and please clean it. also please repair the pipe lines if required and provide safe and healthy drinking water.

Second problem is that Stray Dogs are too many in our area and they have already bitten atleast 12-15 people of our locality and they are specially dangerous for the kids and old age people. So please arrange to catch them so that we can live safely here.

Both these matters have already been reported to the RWA of the locality.

Dushyant Mathur
                              May 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Due to change in drainage system in our area.. The workers or labour left the residual building material on the road.. Which causes lot of traffic problem.. Even some rickshaws flip down due to that..

It's against "swachh bharat"..
                              This left over and carelessness doesn't follow that abhiyan also..

Please
                              Try to sought this out.
                              It would be very helpful

Pragyan Naugain
                                May 16, 2017

Respected authority,
                                From the past few days, my area- Kailash Puri Ext is facing problem of blockage of drainage system. The level of sewage has increased so much in the few days, that it has starting entering into our houses through toilets. The sewage water is leaking out of the gutters and its foul smell is everywhere. Especially in my house, the sewage water has come up to the level of toilet seat. I hope you understand the criticality of the situation and take immediate action. The gutters were blocked to set-up the new sewage pipelines in the area which is complete now. We can't wait for the level of the sewage water to overflowing the toilet seats of our washrooms and thus, demand for immediate action regarding this.

Aaashu Tomar
                                  May 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Dear Concern,
                                  I Asha Chaudhary is a resident of South Delhi (E-55/56, Krishna Park, Deoli Road Khanpur, New Delhi -110062) since April 2003. But till date I have never seen any MCD sweeper to clean our street or pickup garbage from there. There are no sever line for proper drainage and no cemented road construction over there. This area is like hell for living purpose. I am also attaching some pictures of my street. It is really very shameful for us that we are living in a such dirty city so called our Nation's capital.named "DELHI". There are almost 50 residential house having at least four family members (includes private apartments) in this block. So this is not only mine problem, this problem is for all those families also. I request you to kindly resolve these issues one by one. I will highly appreciate your immediate respond.

Asha Chaudhary
                                  May 17, 2017
                                  Updated by Aaashu Tomar
                                  No updates on my complaint yet. Kindly do the needful ASAP.

Asha

ksbhatia
                                    May 16, 2017

Address: 110002

Two street dogs creating menace in our street. They just sit on our gate which become impossible for us and our guests to enter.Because of them children in the street are very much scared.
                                    Few days back they bite our visitor.
                                    Because they sit on our gate now their bad smell started disturbing us.
                                    We are very much scared about them.
                                    We never feed any thing to them .
                                    Pl help us in resolving our problem
                                    bhatia
                                    It's been 7 days that I have been observing, the Colony road from h.no. 700 to 675, in West Parmanand Colony, ward 14n has not been cleaned, the sweeper is mostly found absent, so kindly request you to act asap, there should be a permanent sweeper who clean the road daily

We have shown faith in MCD and expect us to be resolved soon

sanjeevkhu
                                      May 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

Dear sir, we are residing of 2/65 jangpura a, near rama tent house, new delhi-110014. We are facing issues with sweeper who does not come in inner road where all junk and garbage is being spread all over the inner road rapidly. Pls help to clean the colony as kids are playing nearby to the garbage and getting infected with fever and other disease on regular basis. Pls help

Vaneesh Khanna
                                        May 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

This is to report issues being faced by residents of Ashok Vihar due to Street dogs. Street Dogs are tormenting citizens living in d block Ashok Vihar. There have been multiple cases with me and my neighbours where dogs have tried to bite people while walking on the road. Please take necessary action and send dog catchers at the earliest to our location.
                                        Illigal constrution done at ground 1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4TH FLOOR .AT BLOCK B HOUSE NO:182, 184 WEST PATEL NAGAR NEW DELHI .AFTER SEVRAL COMPLAINS
                                        DATED 17/95/16, 26/10/16 HIGH COURT ADMISSION BY MCD ON17/11/16, HIGH COURT ORDER DATED 14/02/17
                                        GRV COMPLAINT NO: GRV/KBZ/2017/098011&098038 NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN YET