Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12504

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 441

Khanna Sachin
Mar 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

M.C.D, Dog Cather, Dept

Kindly do the needful, as so many street dogs are roaming in Majlis Park, in last 3 days they bite kids while kids were walking/playing in street.

also it become painful and after they are in count of 7-8 dogs and baring on every person, whoso ever is passing the streets.

Specially behind the Gali No -0, Majlis Park, Near Goshala, Azad Pur, Delhi- 110033
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dhiraj1176
    Mar 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Please be informed that I want to log a complaint regarding the increase in population of dogs in our street ( street lane House no.[protected]this is the pump house lane )) and are dangerous.

We have came across cases where they are growling and barking (tried to bite) at children in the street.

Requested to please take the necessary action in this regard to avoid any dangerous mis-happening to the people living nearby.

An early action in this matter is solicited.

Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 17, 2017
    Suresh Sankla's response
    Karol bagh 110005
    Faiz road infront of Gurdwara there is a gadda very big and so much water people are bathing in this water because bus are crossing people are bathing, the complaint is not very big is a short problem please do it quickly

Many Street dogs in our locality - Comment #2683949 - Image #0
    . i want to inform you that i live in block H 4 house no. 1670 and there is a very bad condition of sewage overflow people even can't breathe mcd employees visit but didn't clean the garbage. Now the atmosphere became too much bad and unhygienic.

Mayur Chaudhary
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Mar 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11051

My name is Mayur Chaudhary residing at E-16/8, Krishna nagar, delhi-110051. There is no water supply in my house since 13th mar'17. We have tried to fix the connection as well but the problem still persists. We have also got the connection checked, which is fine, and there are few houses along with ours that are facing the same problem. It is my request that the matter should be looked into and fixed as quickly as possible because with the shortage of water it is getting extremely difficult to carry out the routine tasks and we have to arrange for drinking water on a daily basis despite the fact that we already have a connection.

Sanjeev Bansal
        from Ambala, Haryana
        Mar 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

This is to bring into your notice the illegal commercial activities of factories being carried out in residential area of RZ 195 Gali 16, back side Gail. Tughlakabad extn., New Delhi-110019. Sir they are using heavy machines which does very high decible noise pollution causing machines are being operated & they runs full volume of music & they sing song along with music in the day even night giving abuse & shouted.These people have made the life hell of neighbours. As you know now days final examinations running of students & how they concentrate on their studies.
        Its humbled very request you to please take a prompt action against them & living in this area. Request you direct the concern department to shut down and ask them to move it to some industrial area with immediate effect.

Sanjeev Bansal

arti badiani
          Mar 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

The comissioner of delhi
          Municipal corporation delhi (Delhi)
          The women toilet at malviya nagar main market remains very dirty. No hygiene is taken care of. There is no water since 2 months and hence no cleaning is being done. I request to kindly look after this when the entire nation is heading towards swatch bharat scheme.
          Instead of building new toilets, if only the existing toilets are well maintained, people will be encouraged to use public toilets and will trust the swatch bharat scheme

tarun.batra
            Mar 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Illegal unauthorized construction at 11/70A first floor tilak nagar bew delhi 110018.
            We, both wife and husband are senior citizen aged 67+ and 72+ respectively are also in poor health and suffering from arthritis. My wife has undergone Knee transplant surgery; she has spondilitis and scoliosis of the spine (for which she has been advised surgery). She has to struggle to even complete activities of daily living. I am a chronic hypertensive patient and I have also undergone knee transplant surgery.

My complaint is regarding my neighbor “Mr. Navneet Singh Bawa” residing on the first floor of the same building (11/70A, Tilak Nagar). We are being harassed by him time and again. He says that “I am the BADMASH of the area” and we should accept his nuisance without saying a word against him. He is doing all this just to kick us out of our property and use it for commercial purposes.

We are living under repeated threats and advances by this person.

He has started unauthorized construction by extending the outer boundary of the front wall of the house, wants to create a glass structure for placing mannequins and create a cloth showroom at first floor. His is also planning to construct an iron staircase from in front of our entry door to his first floor. We have been requesting him not to do so but he fails to understand and in return threatens us of dire consequences. He has dumped all the malba in front of our door (pic attached). We can’t even move out from our house.

He also creates hindrances in front of my house by blocking the way by parking his car and scooter right in front of the door. On requesting him to not to do this he hurls bad words at us and treats us as if we have committed some sin by requesting him. My wife needs space to walk, to exercise as prescribed by doctors but she has been confined to the walls of the house just because he refuses to leave the way for her. It becomes difficult for us to pass through the way and as stated earlier as we both are suffering from chronic knee disease, we always are at the risk of falling down. I feel miserable that I can’t help my wife regain her health just because of his nuisance. He doesn’t even realize that we are his parent’s age and have compromised health. We are suffering every second just because of his tantrums.

Not only this, he is also habitual of throwing waste and spit in our shaft made for ventilation. If we complain he starts abusing using harsh words that I feel shy to even explain.

He just does what he feels like doing like bursting crackers in the staircase at mid night.

On one instance he broke the glass of our “roshandaan”
            located at the staircase.
            He plays loud music at any time of day or night just to disturb our peace of mind.

It’s not only us, other neighbors are also facing such issues with him but are quiet just because no one wants to stand against him as he warns of horrible consequences.

At once instance he had some fight with a trader of mangal bazaar for which he was taken to the police station. He picks up quarrels every now and then with anybody just to show his false supremacy and satisfy his ego. For doing this he can go to any extent.

On 13/Nov/2014, we had to call police to intervene when he tried to block our entrance of the house by not only parking his car and scooter but also putting a chain across. Assistant Sub Inspector Mr. Ved Pal who came to on the complaint assured me that he will take strict action.

Instead of apologizing on questioning by the police he tried to accuse me of saying bad words to his mother. However after probing further and talking to both the sides, by the grace of god and intelligence of the officer he understood who was at fault. He gave him a strict warning and also gave his number to us. I thought that this will change things but on the contrary nothing seems to deter him.

Nothing seems to have been done till now as there is no improvement noticed so far. He has just removed the chain from one end and the car and the scooter are still parked there and he shouted bad words again at us on the same night standing at our entrance. He says that “now that you have called the police I will make your life miserable. I won’t let you live peacefully. Just watch what I can do. If not directly, I will do it indirectly”

I fear that he can play any tactic(s) to entangle me/us in any nuisance/false case and can also harm us physically because of his criminal like thinking. He can go to any extent and entangle me and my family in any kind of false case.

I am forced to keep my entrance closed all the time and cannot move freely out of my house since I want to avoid him completely since he has the habit of passing lewd comments. I fear a threat to my daughters family too since they also live nearby and a visit us every day. These incidents have disturbed their lives too. They are also living under immense pressure and are always worried about us.

We are forced to live with compromised physical mobility and our social interaction has been reduced to a bare minimum. I perceive this as a direct threat to our lives and property.

As said earlier, I am a chronic hypertensive patient. Apart from medications, I have been advised to avoid any anxiety and stress. But just because of this person I am forced to live under regular threats which lead to continuous worry and anxiety. It is impossible to control blood pressure when one lives under such conditions and long lasting high blood pressure has harmful effects to health. My health has further deteriorated in past few months. I hold him responsible for this and if anything happens to me, my wife and daughters family in future he should be held responsible for the same.

We both are retired government servants. We have served the nation all through our lives and have been law abiding citizens of India. I regret that at this stage of my life I am struggling to lead just a peaceful life. Our condition is miserable, while he roams and acts freely even after being a law breaker we the law abiding citizens are forced to be confined to our house. We are afraid that he might hatch a criminal conspiracy against us.

We both wonder what wrong have we done to suffer at this juncture of our lives.

DO WE DESERVE THIS KIND OF TREATMENT?

ARE WE NOT ELIGIBLE TO LIVE A PEACEFUL LIFE?

DO WE HAVE THE RIGHT TO LIVE IN DIGNITY AND SECURITY FREE FROM EXPLOITATION AND MENTAL AND PHYSICAL ABUSE?

IS IT NOT OUR RIGHT TO HAVE ACCESS TO HEALTH CARE FACILITY TO HELP US MAINTAIN OPTIMUM LEVEL OF PHYSICAL, MENTAL AND EMOTIONAL WELLBEING?

IS MY FAMILY BOUND TO LIVE AT THE MERCY OF A CRIMINAL MINDED PERSON TO LEAD A NORMAL LIFE?

ARE WE ASKING FOR TOO MUCH FROM THE SOCIETY AND THIS PERSON TO LET US LIVE A CALM QUIET AND PEACEFUL LIFE?

Today (09/MAR/2017) morning I have complained on # 100 and senior citizen help line but no one has turned up for our help as yet. Is this the way our esteemed police work??? that too for a senior citizen.

I am writing this complaint as a last resort, I somehow still believe in the institution of police. It is requested to kindly take strong action against this type of person for our safety before he directly or indirectly commits any crime against us and we are victimized.

I am copying this complaint to all I can so that at least someone will have the wisdom to help us.

Anticipating a prompt and strict action.

Rocky1984
              Mar 20, 2017

Address: 110032

Hamari gali mai. Bahut saare dogs hai. Jo din mai bhi aane jaane wale ko pareshaan karte h unpar bhokte hai. Unke piche bhagte hai. Aur puri raat bhokte rahte hai.
              Jiske karan hamari. Puri gali ke log pareshaan hai. Mai aapse anurodh karta hu ki aap apni dogs catcher ki team ko jaldi se jaldi. Bhej kar hamari gali ke aur aas paas ke sabhi dogs ko. Pakad kar le jaaye.

Address:
              Char tuti gali, near jaat dharamshala, rajni beauty parlour wali gali, teliwara, shahdara delhi -110032

Please meri is complaint ka solution jaldi se jaldi karne ki karipya kare.
              Mar 20, 2017
              Updated by Rocky1984

hamari gali mai.bahut saare dogs hai.jo din mai bhi aane jaane wale ko pareshaan karte h unpar bhokte hai.unke piche bhagte hai.aur puri raat bhokte rahte hai.
              Jiske karan hamari.puri gali ke log pareshaan hai.mai aapse anurodh karta hu ki aap apni dogs catcher ki team ko jaldi se jaldi.bhej kar hamari gali ke aur aas paas ke sabhi dogs ko.pakad kar le jaaye.

Address:
              CHAR TUTI GALI, NEAR JAAT DHARAMSHALA, RAJNI BEAUTY PARLOUR WALI GALI, TELIWARA, SHAHDARA DELHI -110032

PLEASE MERI IS COMPLAINT KA SOLUTION JALDI SE JALDI KARNE KI KARIPYA KARE.

Harshitak
                Mar 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

We are residing in b - 1 block yamuna vihar.
                There is lot of maniac created by monkeys and street dogs.
                Request you to kindly take them and put them in some secured area but please take them away from yamuna vihar b block.
                Lot of small kids are getting infacted and dogs are attacking small playing kids in the streets.
                Consider this request as urgent and important and let me know about the progress of the complaint registered.
                Appreciate your early action for the same.
                Mar 19, 2017
                Updated by Harshitak
                What is my complaint number?

Arun Juyal
                  Mar 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

My dear sir/madam
                  I would like draw your attention for the commercial activities (Car repairing, automobiles services) & pet animals are keeping continue near pankha road under rly bridge, nangal raya, new delhi -46. We had lodged various complaints to your mcd office but no action has taken so far. We are living along with our families unsafe just in railways line gali pankha road, nangal raya due to huge working strength car mechanics and animals keeping persons in this place. Drunkwads are sit daily behind of this cars service center & animals which is just nearby railways track area do nuisance activities. We request you to take rigid action for stooping of standing cars & cars workshop just railways track near pankha road under bridge nagal raya, new delhi-46 if we object for the activities of cars and the other activities near our houses then they are started abusive language which invites any dire incidence. This railways track area is adjacent to our gali so these nuisance activities polluted to our locality and forced us for the leaving this area.. We are living here unsafe due to using this land as commercial activities by the them. Therefore you are requested to take strict action for the safety of our families,

Arun juyal
                  Wz - 890
                  Rly line gali
                  Pankha road
                  Delhi cantt
                  Nd

kakeboss
                    Mar 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

It is brought to your notice that there is a plot measure 1800 sq. Feet situated h. No. 4570 gali nathan singh, pahari dheeraj, sadar bazar, delhi - 110006.. An unauthorised costruction is being made by the owner on 5th floor, which is not permissible as per extant rules.
                    Kindly get it stopped immediatly lest it should be dangerous for public.

pansingh
                      Mar 21, 2017

Address: 110017

Sir the swear line in shivalik A block get choked frequently. it has been reported blockage at different location
                      we are getting it cleared from local person again it get choked . sewer water is flowing on road no MCD person visiting and in past complain has been made to your portal . we just get reply that it has been resolved but on ground no body comes
                      kindly resolved the issue

Pan singh
                      A - 279 shivalik new delhi
                      All 5 numbers of Sodium street lights are not working.

Address - Parking space in front of 11, Community Center, East of Kailash, New Delhi - 110065
                      Location - Back side of National Heart Institute.

Imapact: Unlawful activities in the evening hours onward and accident pron.

Action required - Immediate rectification.
                      Some goons are charging money for parking cars at. Tanga stand Sadar Bazar delhi 110006 opposite police both.

I request you to take some action if they are charging money without any contract or agreements with mcd .

manoj1971
                        Mar 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

There are many dogs in our locality specially in our street, street no 6, 499 c. They bark throughout the night and run behind people and bikes. There are many cases of these dogs attacking people and bitting people and children. It is very risky to walk safely in street because of them. They are very violent and are always ready to pound upon any person walking along the street
                        Kindly remove these stray dogs from our area or street

parasgupta1109
                          Mar 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

There are many dogs in our locality. They bark throughout the night and run behind people and bikes. There are many cases of these dogs attacking people and bitting people and children. It is very risky to walk safely in street because of them. They are very violent and are always ready to pound upon any person walking along the street
                          Kindly remove these stray dogs from our area.

Ujjwal1997
                            from Mariahu, Uttar Pradesh
                            Mar 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

There are too many stray dogs on the street no 16 & 18 Mahindra park near adarsh Nagar delhi-110033 Not even kids but even elderly and old age people are scared of them and They keep barking throughout the night and They have made it difficult to step out of the house for the localities.
                            Last night around 9 I went to a local shop for some bread butter and while returning a dog attacked me a bite me on my forearm for no reason
                            Pls take actiion otherwise there might be some more big mishappening soon of dogs biting children or others
                            Regards Kartik [protected]

Sandeep...

Mar 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

There are too many stray dogs on the dividing road of F-3/F-4 sector -16 Rohini. Not even kids but even elderly and old age people are scared of them . They keep barking throughout the night and make the entire area rubbish. They have made it difficult to step out of the house for the localities.

Pls take actiion otherwise there might be a mishappening soon of dogs biting children.

Sandeep

rishavmakkar
                                Mar 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

There are many dogs in our locality.there must be around 10-15 dogs.
                                they bark throughout the night and run behind people, cars and bikes.
                                they are a great risk to the safety of people.
                                it is very risky to walk alone in the streets.
                                these dogs are very dangerous and something should be done about it soon.as every society have kids and elderly as well.these dogs are a risk for them.
                                i have also complained to mcd but no action was taken.
                                KINDLY REMOVE THE STRAY DOGS FROM OUR AREA.

gurpreet kaur arora
                                  Mar 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Hi I am resident of Lajpat Nager 1 Block H and the complaint is regarding the street dogs who are biting people walking on the street.last month a dog attack my husband and bite him at his right leg while he was on his normal walk.he has bitten many other people also.and a complaint against them has logged earlier also but no action from your side has been take...yesterday again another dog attacked my 1.5 year old son but fortunately peoples presence saved him..it has become very risky to walk on streets as these animals become violent without any reasons and attack us..request to take action against them.

Sairam23
                                    Mar 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

This is reminder to my earlier complaint which is still unheard.
                                    I am writing this mail to know that unauthorized construction of balcony in 5/33 nehru nagar backside which have made ventilation of our area blocked as well as the passage has become very narrow due to this construction. Whether there will be any action will be taken on this unauthorized construction.
                                    I am waiting for your response on my complaint no. 2 for same unauthorized construction of balcony .

Thank you again,

Chinki.meenu
                                      Mar 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

This is to bring to your notice that i am a resident of abul fazal enclave part -1 and wish to inform you that there is serious unauthorized construction going in building k-107, thokar no-5, abul fazal enclave part -1, okhla, nd-25. The top floor flat owner started construction with any occupant consent. Building condition is very bad and it does not bear the load of more flats as the foundation of the building is not so deep. This buiding is located near nazeer hotel and the ground floor it has two shops, one is for hardware and other for fabrication work.

We had requested the local administrative body to come into action to stop the unauthorized construction but all such requests have fallen on deaf ears. It is pertinent to state that the local administrative body is allowing him to carry on the unauthorized construction by becoming mere spectators. This construction is creating lot of miseries for the residents around and is a threat to normal living and if this unauthorized construction is not stopped immediately it will encourage others to follow the same practice.

For safety reasons i am not disclosing my identity to you. I have already send a complaint 2-3 days before on this registration form. But no action have been taken till today.

It is therefore prayed before your good self that immediate action should be taken against him to stop the ongoing illegal construction and to demolish the unauthorized structure that he has already built.
                                      Apr 15, 2017
                                      No action was taken yet and the complaint was closed with any action. Building member's life is under risk and they are leaving in fear.
                                      Apr 04, 2017
                                      Updated by Chinki.meenu

No action taken yet. they have constructed the floor. we have attached picture for your information.

thanks,

Apr 15, 2017
                                      Updated by Chinki.meenu
                                      Dear Sirs,

No action has taken yet after many reminders. Kindly intervene. Many building life are leaving in fear and under risk. We are also complaint on MCD website . Compliant was closed without any action.. compliant is attached.

mayank kwatra
                                        Mar 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Please help I am putting this complaint third time still no action has been taken by government body. I am a resident of G-44 Preet Vihar Delhi 110092. My street is full of dogs there are more then 10 dogs. They use to bark all the time, we cannot walk In our street it is very dangerous and now me n my family we are very much irritated. I don't mind of having dogs in our streets but these dogs are dangerous. I am please to inform you that do something this time.