Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 12495

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 496

niting1810
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Apr 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

This is to bring to your kind notice that, the lateriene drain of Building no T-181, model basti is overflowing since 10 days. Around 15-20 families stay here but no one is willing to get the overflowing drain checked/fixed. This is causing air pollution as many types of bio gases flow from lateriene drain. The water/lateriene is flowing on the road in front of my house which is causing trouble to my family and neighborhood.

We have asked the residents of T-181, model basti many times to get this fixed but they are least bothered. This is not the first time that the drain have started overflowing. Request you to please impose heavy CHALLAN & PENALTY on the residents of T-181, model basti so that they get a clear message this time that they can not ignore such things.

Anticipating a prompt action.

Nitin Gupta

cstri16
    Apr 25, 2016

Address: 110003

In Bhola nagar kotla mubarak pur, people are dumping garbage as if it is a dumping area. People including the Garbage pickers (Jamadaars) leave wastes/ garbage in the middle of this street which makes it very unhealthy for person living in the surroundings. The place has become so bad, smelly and unwelcoming that it is shameful and extremely embarrassing for the residents nearby. Due to this, stray dogs and cattle are loitering around the area and poop there itself making the place even more smelly and worse.
    The exact location is A-681 Bhola nagar, kotla mubarak pur, new delhi- 110003.
    Kindly attend this complaint seriously and also take strict action against people dumping garbage.
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

makthak
      Apr 25, 2016

Address: 110035

With due respect, I would like to bring your attention towards the severe and chronic Air Pollution spreading in our residing area due to the establishment of an illegal electric switch making factory in our area.

The factory makes electrical switches by galvanizing plastic and metal in the furnace to mold it into electrical switches.

Due to this there is an extreme outcome of highly poisonous and polluted gases from the factory and we have to take all these gases into our breath as our street is very narrow and factory is present in the same street.

We are very much distressed and disturbed due to all this Air Pollution and are bound to breath in such a poisonous atmosphere.

So, it is my humble request to you to please take a swift and legal action against the premises owner Mr. Prem Chand Gupta and his tenant who has established this factory and close this factory as soon as possible.

Address of the factory :
      2816 / 207, Vishram Nagar, Tri Nagar, Delhi - 110035

Looking forward for a positive and expedite response from your side.

Yours Faithfully,
      Ajay Kumar ( A resident of the same street )
      Hi, I like to highlight issues regarding street fogs in Kapashera street no. 1, 2 & 3 near police ststion.. Around 40 to 50 dogs see there which cause threat to men and children. Please relocate them in dome forest area for safer streets. Please take some action soon.

Neel Sharma2
        Apr 23, 2016

Address: 110031

Complaint of residant e-12 rani garden, shastri nagar, shankar shambhu gali, delhi 110031.
        Sir it's been more then 3 months the owner salim khan s/o rashid khan are building the unauthorised construction and putting the trash (Malba) allover in the area, not even bother to get it cleaned even after requesting them for more then several times but they threat us & asked to us that u do what u want but we never stop the construction, the owner of the this house are like gunda. They also build up the unauthorised construction four story.They are also doing work in day and night, sir we are bedly suffering from this type o[censored]nauthorised construction

Hamid ahmad
        Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Municipal Corporation of Delhi — Biting dogs

Sir, I have to say that one black dogs which lives in ab-block, s between park, to-day bited to my son, and it can be bites to others pl for safety from this dog arrangements to clean the park from this dog...
        From sudershan singh
        Mob no [protected]
        Building unsafe due to illegal construction
        Illegal construction in 57/D, Pocket F, G.T.B. Enclave Delhi-110093
        Building unsafe due to illegal construction
        Illegal construction in 57/c, Pocket F, G.T.B. Enclave Delhi-110093

Manish Ajmani
          Apr 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

First of all with due respect i want to ask you for help that is improving the road network in vishnu garden ( gurdwara mandir road) which mainly comes in west delhi. We have been suffering through this road problem since march 2015 and till now the road has not been constructed. Sometimes workers come, just level the road and go away. And they don't come back to construct the road. So what's the use of levelling it over and over, if anyone is not willing to construct the road, it's just the waste of time, money and labour work. For developing our country we need to improve the condition of all the areas not only the ones that is already well maintained. Our country is known for its longest road system, if the road system is not so good so what's the use of saying that. It's a request please take it seriously and please act on it as soon as possible. The people living here would be really thankful to mcd and it's workers. I hope mcd will construct the road here as soon as possible.

Municipal Corporation of Delhi — Silver dirty water flowing outside of the silver

Rohini sec 24 pocket 16 in front of house no 118-119. There is a siver but the dirty water of that is flowing out of tha from 6-7 days it's very hard to event stay there for minte ...kindly do something as soon as possible

Manpreet Kohli
            Apr 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

My dad has been recently suffered a dog bite near our residence located at Amar colony while going for a morning walk.

You are requested to kindly take necessary actions and move these street dogs to an enclosed area.

My farther is still facing difficulties going for morning walk as the dogs roam around freely in the colonies.

Waiting to hear from you.

Best regards
            Manpreet Kohli
            manpreetkohli.[protected]@gmail.com
            I would like to bring to your kind notice that cleaning is not done for the
            Last 10 days in the above ward. There is no cleaning of streets, parks etc. Water is overflowing from the drainage. I have made complaints so many times to mr. Tyagi, supervisor (M.No.[protected]) & mr. S.K. Chauhan, supervisor (M.No.[protected]) but all in vain. Please look into the matter and arrange to clean the area as early as possible

Municipal Corporation of Delhi — Cleaning of block 18/109, geeta colony - ward no.230

I would like to bring to your kind notice that cleaning is not done for the
            Last 10 days in the above ward after complaining to mr. Tyagi, supervisor (M. No.[protected]) & mr. S. K. Chauhan, supervisor (M. No.[protected]) but all in vain.

Municipal Corporation of Delhi — Dreanning problem my neighbours

सर जी, मेरा नाम परमजीत सिंह है और में टैगोर गार्डन एक्स.
            में रहता हु मेरे घर के साथ वाला घर अभी हाल ही में में बना है और उस घर का सीवरेज और लाटरिंग का पानी जब से घर बना है लीक हो रहा है, कई बार उस घर वालो को कंपलेंट किया पर वो इस प्रॉब्लम को ठीक नहीं करा रहे और गली में बहुत मलबा डाला हुआ है जिसकी वजह से सीवरेज का पानी कारपोरेशन हे पानी में मिलता है और कारपोरेशन के पानी में से गटर के पानी मिक्स हो कर आता है आपसे अनुरोध है की हमारी इस कंप्लेंट को उस महकमे के अधिकारियो तक पहुचाएं जिनसे ये काम होना है, आपकी अति कृपा होगी ।
            परमजीत सिंह
            बी-166, टैगोर गार्डन एक्स.
            बिहाइंड होली चाइल्ड स्कूल
            न्यू दिल्ली 110027
            मोबाइल न. [protected], [protected]

Street Dogs at Amar Colony - Comment #2364792 - Image #0

Mohitji101422
              Apr 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems of Garbage in our locality S block MCD school west Patel Nagar, There is no sweeper in this road.Sweeper comes onces in a week. There is way go to school is full of garbage but no one is removing it. School children is getting ill. Very badly Smell of garbage & lot of mosquito many of them suffering from dingoes. Kindly look into the matter.

Balram BL
                Apr 20, 2016

Sir ji Sawroop Nagar Gali no. 4 Raju Tenat House Wali Gali me ek factory h jo apne Kam Ka Saman Gali me idhar udhar fela Kar rakhata h.jisse hamari Gali me djb Ka tenkar Aya Magar wo chala gaya kiyu factory Ka Saman Gali idhar udhar rakha tha jise gali Ke logo Ne hatane Ko Bola Magar nhi hataya jiske Karan tankar wala tankar le Kar chala gaya sir aap Koi karwai kijiye sir factory Se Bahut Poluson bhi hota h sir plz aap Koi karwai kijiye plz
                Factory wale Se police wale pose bhi le jate h or Gali me kafi vahan bhi h jo kafi dikat hoti h sir plz aap Koi action lijiye plz..

avinash prakash
                  Apr 20, 2016

Address: 110092

The street dogs in ganesh nagar ii and shakarpur have became unusually frightening and biting people. I am among one of the victim. Every day they are increasing in number and even today i escaped by luck as around 7-9 dogs were following me and barking frightfully even touched my legs with the intention of biting.

I request you to take this matter urgently as my little brother is also very scared.

This is the s

Exteriya
                    Apr 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

We are the resident of p-32b private colony sri niwas puri new delhi.Here i and my street reidents are fighten with a dog which is so psycho and threadful to our.
                    And also he was sick with a very hazards disease. Our colony's residental too hassle with him.
                    Please take a action like catch him and take away him and relief our colony's resident with him as soon as.
                    Thank u
                    Faithfully
                    Residental of sri niwas puri
                    Private colony
                    Con:-[protected];[protected]

Anirudh Dawar
                      Apr 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11002

Asaf ali road (Before delite cinema) is being blocked by dumping of debri for a near by office instead of removing the same. As a result the parking space has shrunk significantly causing traffic jams and inconvenience to people working nearby as they are unable to park their cars.

rd1991
                        Apr 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

There's one shop named pishoriya di hatti located in j5/29 nehru market, rajouri garden, new delhi 110027. The location of the shop is such that there is one electricity powerhouse located around side that shop and there is around 10ft x 10ft empty area between that shop and electricity powerhouse, after that empty area the residential society has installed gate, but because that gate has been installed, that shopkeeper has done encroachment on that land with the help of some members of that residential society, he has installed temporary shed on that land and using it for getting his sweets and other products ready, he has even kept his two to three gas cylinders there, which are used rather carelessly by the men working there. With the type of the carelessness, a disaster is waiting to happen there, several times the cylinder was going to get blasted but luckily, the situation got controlled with god, s grace. Very shameful to say that no authority is looking into this matter, and the people will also realize once any accident happens out there.I am the local resident of that area and i don't want my identity to get public, so i'll not mention any details of myself, if municipal corporation wants to avoid one more accident with cylinder blast, it will need to take some tough action on this shop, and that is only possible if that area which is thorofare gets cleaned and again converted into thorofare for the local people.

rajat231
                          from Panipat, Haryana
                          Apr 18, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

The commissioner,
                          Mcd, new delhi

Sub: unauthorized encroachment of road by vegetable hawkers, every monday evening on dividing road of rajdhani enclave and chanderlok (Near road no.44)

It is to bring you a kind notice that our area is slowly transforming to a sabji mandi as all sabji wallas in planned manner take hold of of complete road in evening. And one can easily see that is with coordination with few corrupt local bodies.
                          Every monday we have road jam and in past we have observed law-order issues like chain snatching etc
                          I would like to bring thing in kind notice to solve this asap

Resident of rajdhani enclave
                          Nov 16, 2020
                          Now hawkers have moved to nearby for their weekly market

Sur Singh
                            Apr 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11091

We are residents of trilok puri. We regret to inform you we have a lot of problems. Beauease mr mohd naeem r/o of 4 / 22-23 trilok puri delhi 110091 being runing welding shop in house no 4/ 22 -23 trilok puri . The people of the factory creats too much noise. Loud, vibration, and used abusing launganges. We are not able to take rest sleep and breath in our home . We are suffering because of polluted united.
                            Hoping to have a quick and strict action in this regard soon

Aashish Goyal
                              Mar 17, 2016

Address: 500064

Being a honorable citizen of Hyderabad it is my duty to bring to your notice that from past 2 to 3 weeks there no proper road cleaning of road of hussaini alam kaman road. The sweeper are coming alternate days or once in 3 days due to which the lane look dirty. So its my humble request to look into the matter and provide a satisfactory solution.

AWJ
                                Mar 15, 2016

Address: 400088

BEST has changed the location of Agarwadi, Mumbai stop (previously was before the signal
                                Mar 22, 2016
                                Sir, BEST has shifted their Agarwadi Bus Stop. The S.T. & NMMT has not shifted their bus stop yet. Mainly the stop is used by BEST commuters and S.T. If the Bus shed is shifted to knew location, it will be very useful for commuters specially in this season and coming rainy season. Waiting for a positive reply and action from your end. Thanking you in anticipation. Yours faithfully, Arvind Wishnu Joshi Nandanvan Co.Op.Hsg. Soc. E:3:1:8 Sector:25 Juinagar Navi Mumbi-400705. [email protected] [email protected] Mob.:9869015420

stop working for street

I live in gali jarau phullan chowk amritsar punjab i want to complaint about our street labour dont want to complete there work now our street look like and everyday accidents happens there no place for walking in street
                                Roads are digging but after completing the work they didn't work on road they just leave the waste on road with stone that is dangerous for public that idiot have no scenes with public.

Forward it to the PWD nallasopra east. Virar road.

Anshu Mahendra
                                  Mar 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

Dear sir/Madam,

This is to bring to your kind notice that I am a resident of E-21, Shivaji Road, Adarsh Nagar, Delhi-110033 area and wish to inform you that there is a very serious complaint about water blockage in front of my house from the last two months which creates huge problems for the passers by and breeding mosquitoes. Nobody MCD Employer is come to clear the wastage or clear the Drain from last 2 months so the drain water has overflow & spread on road. There is too smell in the street and Dengue Mosquito also spread in the colony. So, please look into the matter and depute some REGULAR STAFF to clear this routine job. Kindly look into it and take the necessary action with immediate effect.

I shall be highly obliged for your kind consideration.

Ashu Mahendra

abhishek nijhawan
                                    Mar 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear Sir, I request you to take necessary steps regarding increasing problems of stray dog in our colony A—Block, ram dutt enclave, uttam nagar, new delhi–59. Please take action asap as they have already bitten some of the passerby in our colony. Sincere Regards.

Dushyants
                                      Mar 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044
                                      Website: South Delhi Municipal Corporatoin

Garbage store in our colony Block -F street No.10 Prince Colony Jaitpur Badarpur -110044

It is my humble request to you please take necessary action Against this
                                      please help to clean our colony area ASAP

Dushyant

Ticko
                                        Mar 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

There are lot of street dogs approximately 20-30 in our block. Please resolve this issue as it is very difficult to stay here.

E2/5 shree appartments,
                                        Rohini sector-15