Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 1532

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai reviews & complaints page 25

Ã
Úhìśh Prãjápàtí
Apr 22, 2020

Address: Gan patil nagar new link road gali no 11 Opposite mumbai 400102

Area -Ganpat patil nagar new link road gali no 11 opposite
Bmc toilet h due to corona virus bmc has published notice to free the toilet for public but the supervisor still collecting money from people plz help us

Roemoshk
    Apr 19, 2020

Address: D'souza bldg, Nehru road , Santacruz East, Next to banarasi sweet mart , mumbai - 55.

This complaint is regarding to inform that in my building there are around 7 to 8 dogs which are biting people a lot, in the last 20 days they have bitten around 8 to 10 people. So i wanna file a complaint against them, i have spoken to the dog owner but they are behaving irresponsible, despite of mine telling to them 10 times they haven't did anything. So please do the needful as soon as possible. I have attached a video along the complaint, in which you can see a boy who was just bitten the dogs. Please take a action as soon as possible. I am a member of the society so i[censored] need any help jst ask for it
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suresh Sitlani
      Apr 15, 2020

Address: STRAND ROAD, STRAND CINEMA

We are staying on strand road, colaba, mumbai 400005, a ward and in view of the lockdown, the stray dogs are starving. Uner the circumstances, the stray dogs have become aggressive and there have been a few instances of people being bitten by dogs and/or being attacked by the stray dogs.
      It would be appropriate that the bnc takes upon itself the responsibility for the upkeep of them.
      Individuals in view of the lockdown are unable to continue feeding the stray dogs.
      This can become a serious issue for sr. Citizens under the present circumstances.
      Prompt remedical steps are requested from the bmc authorities.
      Suresh h sitlani.
      Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vibi Nair
        Apr 14, 2020

Address: Next to Ved Building.Landmark Ayyappa Temple

I am staying at neptune paradise, plot no 27, kamothe, sec-35 navi mumbai 410209
        Sir here stray dogs count are increasing day by day.. And now a days they r bitting our pet while taking them for a walk.. It has already bitten my dog two times.. It is very difficult to move out because of this dogs violent and sudden attack that too from behind.. My dog is ill due to this incidence. I think that it can also harm the children's as well as the old people. Kindly take them to their pet homes so that we can move out without any fear.
        Vibi nair

ajaybornon17
          Apr 10, 2020

Address: Gurukul tower, j.s road, near sbi dahisar west, mumbai 68

I am a resident of gurukul tower, j.s road, dahisar west and there are two dogs that live in our society.
          These dogs have bitten society members as well as random passengers on the road, severely injuring some of them.
          As the biting cases have increased exponentially, i request to take an action as soon as possible

Pravin Bhoye
            Apr 9, 2020

Address: Santacruze east

In h east ward I send video Always ac on without work standing

Vasant Kale
              Apr 5, 2020

दातार कॉलनी मध्ये सावरकर रोडवर मोरेश्वर कृपा इमारत क्रमांक 13 पासून ते पारिजात इमारत, डावीकडे लिनराज इमारत व उजवीकडे जनसेवा मेडिकल स्टोर पर्यंत सुमारे 30 ते 35 लावारीस कुत्री रात्री भु भु करीत झोपून देत नाही त्यातीथे कचरा कुंडी असल्याने जास्त कुत्री आसपास इतस्ततः असतात

रोडवर चालणाऱ्या पादचाऱ्यांच्या अंगावर धावून येतात तसेच रोडवर दुचाकी, रिक्षा, तसेच चारचाकी वाहनांच्या पाठी मागे भूकत मागे येतात, त्यामधील 5 ते 6 कुत्री पिसाळलेल्या अवस्थेत आहेत

जर कोणी कुत्रे मध्ये आले तर वाहन ब्रेक मारून त्याचा व स्वतः च्या जीवा कडे लक्ष द्यावे लागते

कृपया सारी कुत्री घेऊन जाऊन विभागात शांतता निर्माण करावी व अपघात होण्या पासून वाचवावे.
              Apr 05, 2020
              Updated by Vasant Kale
              भांडुप पूर्व मुंबई - 400 042 येथील दातार कॉलनी
              Apr 26, 2020
              Updated by Vasant Kale
              5 एप्रिल च्या तक्रारी बद्दल पुढे काय झाले. कृपया खालील नंबर वर संपर्क साधावा.
              Mob No. [protected]
              कुत्ते ने काटा है भूरे रंग का है और 2 काले है प्लीज ध्यान दीजिए
              P&t colony sahar road andheri East in society almost 20 to 30 dogs are there in whole area. Most of them come from the slum area bawanwada as well.
              Request you to catch them for public safety.

VinodRamjiMaur1
                Apr 3, 2020

We the resident of azad nagar society, aziz baug, opp ryan international school, chembur-74.
                This is to bring to your notice that public toilets have not been cleaned in my area for the last 5 days. Its very difficult for local public to manage to go to toilet, they have to suffer through long long queues here as out 14only 2-3 are clean. Nobody bother here to clean the public toilet due to which daily pollution and mosquito is increasing here which leads 2 spreading of dengue/malaria in area. U know #coronavirus scenario, we have to be more careful, clean at this time, but it is not possible with such bad condition toilets.
                Our complete address is

Azad nagar, aziz baug, rc marg, opposite ryan international school, near pratapi ka tabela, chembur, mumbai 400074

Kindly look in to the matter...
                Awaiting for your action

Vinod maurya

RAGHAV VAID
                  Apr 2, 2020

My name is raghav vaid residing at amrut chs, building 77, tilak nagar chembur mumbai 400089

I would like to bring your kind attention that there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area as well as throughout the night. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. During night these dogs just come running behind you in a group and are almost about to bite.

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of this problem soon.

Adv. Raghav vaid

Emmy93
                    Mar 31, 2020

Address: Darya Nagar Zoppadpatti near Mahalaxmi Mandir Bhula Bhai desai road., Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400026

My name is nishant parmar residing at darya nagar zoppadpatti behind dhakleshwar mandir bhula bhai desai road, mahalaxmi compound mumbai 400026

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of darya nagar zoppadpatti near mahalaxmi mandir madina masjid as a whole. Sir there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. I personally had succumed to an injury in my leg as i moved a step back when one such such dog was trying to jump on to me. While i moved a step backwards, there was a stone kept there as a result of which i slipped and the ankle of one of my legs twisted. Especially at night these dogs just come running behind you in a group and are almost about to bite.

Some people in our resident have kept street dogs in there house but they dont even keep that dogs in there house. Due to which nearby people have to face issue.. Pls pls in intial days no of dogs were less not it is about 10 t0 15 street dogs.

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of this problem soon.

Yours nishant parmar
                    Dear sir in the current situation people are gathering in Dominos the staff is not using mask and gloves chance to spread virus

Pawan4014
                      Mar 29, 2020

Address: Abdull Sattar Chawl, Gaondevi road,, Kajupada, Poisar, Kandivali East, Mumbai - 400101, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Respected sir/madam,

I m residing at donkey compound, abdul sattar chawl, poisar, gaondevi road, kandivali east, mumbai - 400101 (Near pandey mishra chawl & bmc bathroom)

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of donkey compound area as a whole. Sir/madam there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. But three dogs named as shera, tyson & oscar they bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. All this started from past several days. These stray dogs are sheltered by sidhivinayak mitra mandal's youngsters located in donkey compound, poisar.

On 25th march, 2020 a small child was passing from sidhivinayak mitra mandal by attending his tuition, the above mentioned dogs suddenly attacked the child & bite him so badly that he was being referred from shatabdi hospital, kandivali east to kem hospital. It's a serious matter.

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of the above named mad dogs shera, tyson & oscar soon.

Full night group of 5-6 dogs keep on barking, people of our area is really very disrtubed by this act.

People are not even able to sleep because of this.

Request you to take quick action against this.

ActionAsh
                        Mar 26, 2020

Address: Parsi Panchayat Road, Andheri East., Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

To the municipal commissioner,
                        K east ward,
                        Andheri east.

I would like to draw your attention regarding the illegal kabutarkhana located on r. K. Singh marg between divya darpan chs and suri rajendra chs which is causing health problems in the vicinity.
                        There have been complaints regarding the operation of the kabutarkhana. It is an illegal khana which only works because people feed grains to the birds there.
                        This leads to a mass collection of pigeons and due to this there are many droppings and nobody cleans it after the feeding.
                        The feathers and insects from that area have caused infections and lung problems to 4 people from divya darpan and suri rajendra buildings.
                        It has been informed to us that jivdaya premi has been feeding the birds which is no doubt a noble act, but the sanitation and local hygiene in that area is not maintained which is causing health problems and rodent infestation.
                        Yesterday, on 24th march, mr. Kamlesh savla, who claims to be a member of the jivdaya premi organisation, was threatening the nearby people and creating a big scene when the nearby residents objected the feeding due to the health issues of the members of the society. This gentleman even went on to challenge the people and called the police, claiming that he is an affluent individual and has many people backing him and threatened to not spare the people who were objecting. He said he has a lot of money and he can do whatever he wants.
                        Sir, we are humbly requesting you due to the health problems and because some miscreants of the society have started feeding them in the middle of the road which often obstructs the vehicles as well as causing health issues. We request you to stop the operation of the illegal kabutarkhana.

Residents of divya darpan chs and suri rajendra chs.

Resham Banga
                          Mar 25, 2020

Address: Bldg no 24 near dashmesh gurudwara sion Koliwada GTB Nagar Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Bldg no 24 punjabi camp sion koliwada mumbai 37 bmc has cut electricity and water connection from 16th march people r facing many problems. Total 48 houses are their in this bldg. How can we stay in our house without electricity and water supply. Request to help us. Name resham singh contact [protected]. Serious issue one person already died in bldg. Please help us.

Sandesh bhor
                            Mar 21, 2020

Address: Room no 5 vir maval maratha chawl, Sambhaji nagar ashok van dahisar east, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

Palse not that... Dahisar ashok van saibaba mandir... There are too. Many hawkers on that road.. People cant wlk on that road too. Much trafickk on there.. Plase take against strickt action agaist them. There are aslo corono virous notification but hawkers cant take seriolsy to government... So you take strict action agaist them.. Plase remove road as soon as possible for corona reason

Allo2019
                              Mar 20, 2020

Hello, i was travelling by auto on 20th march 19 from thane. While waiting for passengers the auto driver was coughing and spitting on road. I told him as there is a threat of covid19 is spread plz dont spit on road, actually u should never spit. But despite listoning to me he started laughing on my face and showing me other spitting on road done by others
                              He also gathers his friends and told them about my complaint they also accompanied him spittied on road. I request authorities to take strong action on such people immediately. I am. Mentioneing auto number for your ref. Mh04jh4502
                              There is a shortage of water supply from past 10 days due to damage to pipe under ground. The bmc officials are least bothered about the waster wastage and are not repairing. Kindly look into the matter asap. Address : opp Ashapura stores, adarsh nagar, kanjur Marg east

bkarjawkar
                                Mar 19, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

Greetings of the day,

My name is "bhakti vilas karjawkar", i am a resident of sector 15, vashi.in morning while traveling from vashi to mulund (W) by bus, i found few people (Especially auto drivers) still spitting and gargling on the streets lbs road after anti-spitting law by bmc.
                                As we are facing a serious health crisis in mumbai, maharashtra due to coronavirus. My humble request to you, please take strict action against those people.

Bhakti karjawkar
                                Pls sir its a humble request... We residents of daulat nagar Borivali east are facing harrasment of these street dogs in each lane specially road no 9, 10 and a black puppy is attacking on people since 2 weeks and there are 10 to 15 dogs in a group pls it has already bite 6 people uptil now... Pls pls pls solve this issue asap pls...
                                In versova near shahid Apt near dcb Bank near shradha apt Black colour dog is Bitting to people please need help on 25th Evening the dog has bite to a person very badly please take him please help it can bite to any one please see now days people are suffering and it bite to any one please help

NISHI D
                                  Mar 17, 2020

stray dogs in bhandup

Address: Joy Homes, Bhandup West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I am resident of joy homes in bhandup west.

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem faced by the residents due to stray dogs. There are around 4-5 stray dogs roaming around near joy adinath ii construction site and they are fed by the shop keepers and security guards. My husband is severely injured today with dog bites. There are many such cases occurred recently. The dogs also follow kids. Thereby, i would...
                                  murlisir
                                  Mar 16, 2020

Address: maharashtra nagar sra buildings 1and 2, middle enterance gate,in front of,wing of both gate,maharashtra nagar, near shivam hospitl, bandra east, mumbai 400051., 400051

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of sra building 1/2, middle enterance gates exactly starting inside of gate in front of a wing of both byildings inside, maharashtra nagar sra building, near shivam hospital, bandra east, mumbai 400051. As a whole. Sir/madam there is 1 numerous street dog in this vicinity. This dog barks bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where this dog barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. All this started from past week.

This is to inform you that Just Dial company is not yet shut there work as there representative still working on field under rules and regulations. Due to company pressure representative working on field which is harmful . Kindly take quick action on companies like Just Dial.

street dog injured to children and senior citizens - Comment #3667120 - Image #0

Dimple Singh Grover
                                    Mar 15, 2020

Address: ASCENT RESIDENCY B3/B4 CO- OPERATIVE SOCIETIES Kokan Nagar, Andheri East, Mumbai – 400 060., 400093

This is to kindly be informed that there are some members from our “ascent residency complex” feeding stray dogs. Due to this activity, stray dogs are entering into the society premises and become a nuisance to the society and also the premises are getting dirty and unhygienic.

We also do not know whether these stray dogs are registered/ sterilized and vaccinated every year under the “animal welfare act”.

We also do not know whether these members who are feeding the dogs have registered themselves with the “state animal welfare board” of this state.

There are many stray dogs wandering in the society premises as well as outside both the gates of the society.

We therefore, request your immediate help us how to prevent these stray dogs entering into our society premises through proper authority since, we are facing lot of problems which is listed below.

• senior citizens / members are afraid of going out as well as for their morning / evening walk. Parents of small children are also afraid of sending their children for playing in the compound considering the risk involved in it, if the dogs bite children while playing / running around the compound.

• these stray dogs climbing on the top of the parking cars and scratches are made on it causing financial loss for repairing of the cars.

• society premises are day by day becoming dirty & unhygienic. This will result into any unforeseen diseases.

• threat given by the dog personal to the security personal and sweeper that they will complain to the police if they prevent the dogs entering into the society.

• these dogs are barking at night and disturbing the sleep of the members.

We are also enclosing herewith a memorandum signed by all residents in this society complex for your direction to those dog lovers to feed the dogs in a faraway place from the society compound to avoid these nuisances.

As per “animal welfare board of india” guidelines dated 26/02/2015 page no.4 point no.2 states that not to feed the dogs close / adjacent to the areas in which children play or people take walks. (Please refer the attached copy of the guidelines)

Ascent residency b3/b4 co - operative societies
                                    Kokan nagar, andheri east, mumbai – 400 060.
                                    Please note there the stray dogs at khandewal layout Evershine Nagar Malad West are a huge nuisance and they keep chasing our kids and we are scared they will bite them also

Please have the same relocated asap

Best Regards
                                    Vikram

psreena
                                      Mar 11, 2020

Address: 400066

I'm writing this to draw your attention towards the problem caused by stray dogs in our locality, near kasturba police station, carter rd no.1, borivali east, mumbai 400066
                                      Stray dogs are causing problems as they chase and try to bite peoples. They even cause problems to delivery persons & playing kids. It is increasing day by day. They also didn't let us sleep in peace as full night nonstop they keep barking.
                                      So requesting you to look into this matter and take proper action, and help remove these dogs from the locality as soon as possible.

Attach

stray dog problem in locality - Comment #3662824 - Image #0
                                      stray dog problem in locality - Comment #3662824 - Image #1
                                      stray dog problem in locality - Comment #3662824 - Image #2
                                      There are too many stray dogs near building no. 110, 111, and 112 in Tilak nagar, Chembur . They are creating issues, pounce on every passerby. It is scary to even walk in the lane. Please relocate the dogs