Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 1532

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai reviews & complaints page 57

Punita Allam Dsouza
Jan 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Hi, today morning a stray dog bite my 82 year okd father. There are number if dogs hanging around in the area and no one seems to pay attention here. My father has a deep wound and i need serious action to control dogs in our area.
Please help me with the correct authority who can take action and save the young kids and senior citizens around.

Punita
Sweethome chs, svp nagar, 4 bunglows mhada, andheri west, mumbai 400053
Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 22, 2018
Updated by Punita Allam Dsouza
Hope my complaint has been reviewed. i have also been told that there was a doctor few days back who was bit by the same dog. the doctor was passing by and this dog pounced and bite the doctor creating a wound. please take corrective actions as this particular dog is very dangerous for the people around.

Punita
SVP nagar, mhada, andheri west

sez266
    Jan 18, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400083

This is regarding illegal construction in sonawane chawl, behind shivsena office, laxmi estate, tagore nagar, vikhroli (East), mumbai - 400083, maharashtra.in this connection the briefs are put up below for your kind information.

Currently there is a chawl, behind which there is huge open space filled with gutter and grass. People have built the illegal houses and bathrooms behind this chawl in open space to extend their houses and get extra space. This construction is illegal and they have been using this space from past 20 years. My house is located exactly in middle of this chawl and i want to put the outlet for toilet behind my house far away with chamber but the people in this chawl are not letting me put outlet even after knowing that my dad is 70 yr old and he is blind and my brother is 33 yr old and he is paralyzed. So this issue made me angry and forced to file the complaint against their illegal construction.

. The selected photographs of the site (Along with date) showing the position on different dates are enclosed herewith for ready reference. The efforts made to register complaint in s ward as well as through telephone no. 1916 turned frutile since these people have managed all the officers including police & municipal corporation. My complaint registration number is: [protected]
    It is further pointed out that this site is attached to "nalah" which is always full of water & drainage.
    I expect immediate action against the illegal construction & the officers who are involved in this case. It is also learnt that the corporator is held responsible for the unauthorised construction in his constituency. I do believe in pure journalism & i have friends in the field of journalism & mass media. Hence i will prefer to handover the entire matter to them if no action is taken.
    The hard copy of this complaint has already been sent alongwith photographs to chief minister of maharashtra as well as mumbai municipal corporation. But no action has been taken till date.
    You are requested to look into the matter personally & make arrangements to pass orders to take action against the illegal construction, the concerned officers of mumbai municipal corporation, corporator immediately without disclosing my name so that i can move further to prepare documents to file petition against this matter.
    Your co-operation in the matter will be highly respected.
    Yours sincerely
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anita Sidharthan
      Jan 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I am the resident of pratap nagar, jain mandir road, bhandup (W) mumbai - 400 078.

Kind attn : 's' ward officers

This is to bring to the notice of the concerned officers of the s ward that most of the road is encroached by the residents and they have built a verandah on the gutter... Because of this the water is flowing on the road making the road slippery and dirty... As these residents wash the dirty linens and vessels on the verandah and the water flows on the road.
      Also those who park the autos on this road also washes the autos with soap and water making the road more slippery...in the morning students just slip and fall on the road while going to school. Till afternoon the road the very dirty and slippery.
      The gutters should be open so that the water will flow into the gutter and not the road...
      These residents have the taps also outside which is leaking... Making water flow on the road.
      As the resident of the aforesaid area, request from the bottom of my heart to urgently look into the matter as soon as possible.
      Many thanks in advance for your quick action in this matter.

tastam
        Jan 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400003

Kindly note there is constant construction work going on the 18/19/20/21 floors of hussaini tower on raudat tahera street bhendi bazaar mumbai 40003 there is drilling and hammering constantly which in turn is causing havoc on my premises also there are no safety precautions and my ceiling has already started chipping and water leakage and cracks in the flat are very visible even after constantly asking them requesting them to stop work there is no relief. Almost everyday we have to go up and tell them to stop work we have also seen workers working overnight on the above floors they use road drillers too kindly send them a notice as to stop work as the building which is already weak we also have a case of falling ceiling on the fifth floor is extremely weak. Please look into the matter urgently.

kavita giri
          Jan 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

Mosquito and the danger health
          I hereby want to draw your attention to the increasing number of mosquito in our region.

There is an increase in the number of dengue patient. We have small baby at our house, she is affected by mosquito bites.

Bmc's mosquito repellent smoke vehicle has not visited in the recent times.

Could you please take an proper action on this issue. Please start fumigation and repeat for 3-4 days.
          Jan 11, 2018
          Manisha Satam's response
          गेले कित्येक महिने अल्बर्ट डिसोझा चाल, सेंट फ्रान्सिस रोड, जवळ मिलन सबवे येते पाण्याचा लाईन मधून गटाराचे पाणी येत आहे वारंवार कॉम्प्लिन्ट करूनही BMC वाले लक्ष द्यायला तयार नाहीत. हि कॉम्प्लिन्ट नगरसेवक वॉर्ड ७१ मकवानी यांनाही केली आहे पण अजून त्याचे सोलुशन होत नाही आहे. तरी कृपा करून या कडे लक्ष देण्यात यावे.

Madhuri Bhosale
            Jan 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400065

I stay in royal palms, aarey colony, goregaon east. The condition of roads are worst in here. Adding to it the main bridge which connects royal palms to highway has been broken since last 5 months. Althogh the alternative roads which are in reall bad condition passing through village area. It effects our vehicles plus no taxi wants to come in here. Plus huge traffic because of broken bridge.
            Thanks for consideration, o would like to draw your attention to this serious problem which effects all citizens. We all are paying huge taxes but in return we are not getting the basic facility. Hoping forward for solution.
            Adr.Gali no7, Ganpat patil nagar new link road borivali west,
            My toilet is full

Dips1
              Jan 11, 2018

Address: 400092

Please do something of this dogs as it’s creating havoc in our sleep during night dey start barking which disturb our sleep and due to whcihc we can’t sleep with peace
              This is happening in sodawala lane borivali west
              Pls take some actions next to croma showroom some dogs r der wch r v big problem whole night this dogs r barking like hell

Help us or pls something take away dogs from here
              Jan 12, 2018
              Celineprakash's response
              One particular black dog becoming aggressive n has bitten several people already
              Street dog barking at n biting people near bldg#28 kannamwar Nagar vikhroli east.

polkondwar
                Jan 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Please be informed that the problem of stray dogs has been increasing recently behind and in our building i. E. The ground behind spring leaf chs, lokhandwala complex, kandivali east, mumbai as well as the building itself. These dogs fight within themselves, howl all night and day disturbing the residents of the building. It actually becomes disturbing for sleeping babies, patients and stressed out people as due to the noise we don't get the much needed sound sleep. Therefore, request you to kindly take action on this issue.

sapexim
                  Jan 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400006

Please note that roads from mantralaya to world trade centre are in horrible shape and full of potholes.. Travelling daily for work to wtc is nightmare for us especially the road near badhwar park is totally damaged. Kindly look into this and repair the roads immediately. We have some ladies who are expecting and its mental and physical trauma for them to travel daily on these roads. Kindly urgently repair the roads.
                  May 28, 2019
                  Shops have been open in chawl which are road touch. in Chunabhatti East. V.N. Purav Marg. Mumbai 22

Plz look into this Matter

I would to complaint about our street dog that they are barking full night... please atlease do something on this my number is [protected]

Warm regards
                  Furkhan Shaikh

rehabzoab
                    from Samastipur, Bihar
                    Jan 3, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Respected sirmam
                    Bmc - h west ward

I am writing this complaint post multiple approach to secretary to raise complaint with bmc and demolish the illegal construction done in car parking with one of the society member mr. Dapindar singh which has blocked the exit in case of fire and no space for fire brigade to come in situation of rescue.

Hence, now with final and last hope have approached bmc to demolish the illegal construction as in the night multiple illegal activities like alcohol consumption etc is being carried out with unknown persons in the illegally constructed premises and now with favour of secretory and involvement this illegal construction is being planned by perpetrator mr. Dapindar singh to be rented out for running an illegal restaurant.

I am very much worried about my family lives considering the latest situation o[censored]sage of illegal gas cylinders in restaurants which has taken so many lives and now illegal restaurant running with illegal gas cylinder post renting out this illegal constructed premises by mr. Dapindar singh can danger my family lives.

I request respected bmc officers to please take action and demolish the illegal premises immediately which have risked so many lives.

I am being told by mr. Dapindar singh that no one can demolish the premises and he has paid 2.5 lacs to bmc officers for construction of illegal premises and not to take action against his illegal construction.

Address :- c-729 palimala road, saturn chs, bandra west, mum-50, cts no. C 729, survey no. 63

Rehab zoab sayed
                    Hello, in front of my building gate everyday hawkers are stalling which leads to problem for me to park & walk, instead of complaints to society the chairman & secretary needs bribe to work on it would request to please help me.

Lforchange
                      Jan 2, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

Municipal corporation of greater mumbai
                      Sirs,
                      Illegal and unauthorised encroachment demolished rightfully on[protected], being reconstructed structurally once again on[protected] at 'mini mall" in seven stars building, 33rd road, plot no. 495, opp theobroma cake shop, khar (W), mumbai 400052.

Immediate action is requested.

From
                      Khar seven stars co-op. Hsg. Society

Pravina Ruparel
                        Jan 1, 2018

Address: 400010

1) illegal construction of extra room
                        2) left side of room illegal wc construction - of which entry from existing room
                        3) illegal catchi work made on which water storage tank and from that water used for wc and personal room
                        4) existing room height extended 3 foot extra from all levels

All these illegal work done at room of harish/ mital adiar at 69/d room 23-shreekutchi lohana niwas mazagaon shivdas chapsi road mazagaon mumbai - 400010
                        Jan 01, 2018
                        Updated by Pravina Ruparel
                        Harish Jamnadas Madiyar ( wife : Mital Harish madiyar) had made illegal construction on Open Vacant Land by 4 ways. (1) In front of His on Open Land construct one room Extra. (2) Left side on open vacant land constructed WC of which entry gate given from Existing ROom (3) On right side of Room catchi work made on which Water tank kept from which water flow given to WC and Existing room. (4) Existing room height increases 3 foot from all levels
                        Jan 01, 2018
                        From February 2017 we are complaining to E ward Department. More than 3-4 time I visited to BMC office.But all in vain. Even they are not giving response to our RTI also. Officers are manage, they do not reply us properly.
                        Jan 01, 2018
                        Harish Jamnadas Madiyar ( wife : Mital) have made Illegal construction work in front of their Existing room 23/D, Shivdas chapsi Road Shree kutchi Lohana Niwas Mazagaon Mumbai - 400010.

1) They made Illegal Room of tentative 200 sq feet
                        2) Left side of Room illegal WC constructed whose entry gate from Existing room
                        3) Right Side catchi work done for storage water tank. from which water flow outlet in Ws and existing room.
                        4) Height of existing room increase by 3 feet extra

Sameer8879
                          Jan 1, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

I am from yasin chawl ghatkopar west and the house which is illegaly constructed besides our area has put one toilet line in our chawl line and again they are putting one more line in our chawl drainage line which is illegal too. Names of people staying there are iqbal, farooque and hashmat. I am enclosing one video and a picture of the same. I request you to help us through this. Photo and video are unable to upload
                          Open manhole in front of Lotus bar on Nagar Das road Andheri East.

Shubham Tawsalkar
                            Dec 31, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

Hiee i'm resident of bhandup shree ram nagar behind mangatram petrol pump were we are facing increasing complication were day by day population of stray dogs are increasing and their incivility
                            There is an incident today were one man has to pay the price by his death this is totally bizzare and this is not the first but such an incident happen requarly were their incivility increases so i request you to plz take a action against them..

Aatish surve
                              Dec 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Stary dogs enter society, 9 in total
                              From past recent months, there have been entry for dogs in our society and as a community society we have to attend prayers in morning and evening. The society is fed up of dogs with constantly barking every night, chasing everyone who walks at night in the society. Action needs to be taken asap. There have been cases of dog biting in the society premises. Please take action as soon as possible.

Raj Minawala
                                Dec 30, 2017

Address: 400103

Respected sir/madam i live in manas-motu co-op housing society which is opposite st lawerence school on the devidas lane borivali west mumbai 400103 and i would like to bring to your attention that on this particular road/area we have a lot of wild stray dogs which keep barking throughout the night and also keep chasing permanent residents of this vacinity to bite. It is endangering the safety of our kids and old aged people at our vacinity and i would like to request you to help us out with the same. Thank you

Kurla issue
                                  Dec 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

Hi sir,

I have already took ur notice towards illegal construction at kurla quresh nagar hill. Still no strict action taken against them.

People still buildings double triple home and building at pahad around chishtiya masjid which are very dangerous many building and homes are at high risk. Currently there are two to three construction is going on one is near chishtiya budhdhan sath chal.

After complaining several time your bmc people come and see and take bribe and they leave site without taking any seroius action against them. Pls visit illegal constructed spot and take strict action against them.

I am not revealing my identity because they are dada in area and we leave in same area. Please take action against them it is very dangerous construction which call fall any time.

Address: kurla east quresh nagar hill Mumbai 400070.

Please dont do like ke rishwat le liya phir banane diya . Ziyada tar officer yehi karte hai.

Rupal n doshi
                                    Dec 22, 2017

Address: 400089

Road lane near ganesh udhyan, tilak nagar, chembur west has been digged since 18th november 2017, work has been stopped since than... While calling the contractor he assured the work should restart shortly which has been not witnessed since last more than a week now... The senior persona mr. Ae rds is on leave and not even bother to pickup call...

General public is been facing lot of problem due to road current condition, have witnessed and face two wheeler accident n physical hazard personally.

Request senior authority to look in to it..

afaan sharif
                                      Dec 22, 2017

Address: 400088

The unauthorised structure located at cheetah camp trombay mumbai 400088.
                                      Was once demolished incompletely only the window was removed. As the owner of the unauthorised structure has political power.
                                      The m-east ward are not taking action against it.
                                      They don't have any,
                                      *"legal documents of the house"*
                                      So it is clear that the structure is illegal as they have no proof. The owner name is, hamida qureshi, residing at g-sector h1 line room no. 3.
                                      I kindly request you to take a look on this mattet and take actions as soon as possible.
                                      Thanking you in anticipation.

Dharam Ranka
                                        Dec 22, 2017

Address: 400092

Respected sir/madam,

I m residing at royal complex, eksar road, borivali west (Near daffodils hotel)
                                        (400092)

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of royal complex area as a whole. Sir/madam there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. All this started from past week.

Especially at morning (Around 7 to 9 am), afternoon (2 to 5 pm) and night (After 9.30pm) these dogs just come running behind you in a group and are almost about to bite.

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of this problem soon.

Dec 25, 2017
                                        no dogs seen/found from past 2-3 days.

it has become almost impossible to walk from jp road to my house in araam nagar part 2 due to whole lot of stray dogs . Last evening my wife got bitten very badly by two stray dogs and had to be rushed to the doctor .

Request arrange to remove them.

Sunil thakur
                                        Residents of Runwal Greens, Mulund-Goregaon Link Road, Near Fortis Hospital, Nahur (West) are facing serious problems of street dogs menace. Children and senior citizens are afraid of staying there. It is impossible to move in the early morning and late night. Stray dog population is increasing day by day. This problem must be solved in the interest of citizens.

I would like to raise complain against street dogs in my area. Residence of Deepniketan Chs Nahar rd bhandarwada malad west near mittal collage. There are so many dogs in this area and they starts barking in the night till mid night 3am 4am and it is impossible to sleep in the night. Request you to solve this problem as soon as possible. Thank u.