Municipal Corporation of Kanpur Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 30, 2024
Complaints 1212

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Kanpur

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Kanpur?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Kanpur customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Kanpur reviews & complaints page 26

Oct 14, 2020

There is a garbage dump before my house since more than 2 weeks. This was put when there was Sewage cleaning done.
Now the daily sweeper puts daily dump over it after booming.
This is getting worse day by day. When asked he mentioned that a garbage vehicle will arrive on Sunday but no vehicle arrived.
Request you to take appropriate actions and get this dump removed.

Address: 127/627 Block S, Vinoba Nagar Juhi, Kanpur (208014)

Landmark: Infront of LBA School.

Thanks in advance.

Mayank Tiwari
Municipal Corporation of Kanpur customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Surya gupta 1
    Oct 13, 2020

Address: 128/320 H-BLOCK

I live in h block kidwai nagar kanpur.. here is many mosquitoes and u knw very well abt dengue malaria.. so please do something for mosquitoes my family suffering from dengue..
    Municipal Corporation of Kanpur customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

batkix
      Oct 12, 2020

Stray monkeys are destroying public and private properties and biting people of all ages. There is a threat of rabies spread yet the municipality is mute. We have complained several times but to no use.

zeekhan790
        from kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
        Sep 28, 2020

Address: 39/64 maida bazar meston road kanpur

Nalees are blocked, over flow on road, nobody can walk from last 5days there is drainage in my street is over flow cannot walk in street and more mosquitos, bad smell and also not cleaning the wastage from nalee pls act soon for this complaint.

rohit_amon
          Sep 28, 2020

This website is a fraud website looting people of money.
          When I complained about vodafone securiy deposit not received on this website, a person called me from mobile no- +91 [protected] ans asked me my UPI details to send the money. He said he will immediatly pay the amount through UPI and said to chech my BHIM request. But when i opened i found that HE is actualy requesting money from my account.
          THIS IS A FRAUS WEBSITE.
          Sep 28, 2020
          Updated by rohit_amon
          This website is a fraud website looting people of money.
          When I complained about vodafone security deposit not received on this website, a person called me from mobile no- +91 [protected] ans asked me my UPI details to send the money. He said he will immediatly pay the amount through UPI and said to chech my BHIM request. But when i opened i found that HE is actually requesting money from my account.
          THIS IS A FRAUD WEBSITE.

Riti03
            Sep 28, 2020

This is to inform you that anandpuri, pin: 208023, is seeing an increase in the number of stray dogs and pigs.
            Stray dogs have become furious these days and have bitten and threatened many of the localites.
            Whereas pigs are responsible for spreading garbage and dirtying the localities which can lead to spread of diseases like swine flu etc.
            Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.

shraddha pandit
              Sep 24, 2020

Hello sir/madam
              I live in kalyanpur area near asha devi mandir. From last 2 months there is a worsening problem of overflowing sewage chamber. With highly unsuitable environment, it is also worth mentioning that the sewage discharge is from the 4 hospitals situated around. This makes this sewage water highly contagious and and be life threatening to everyone who is exposed to the same. As multiple food stalls and vegetable stalls are located nearby, this problem can be vigorous. We have tried raising this issue to the local government officials and they are complete ignorant about this.
              I request you to understand the matter o[censored]rgency associated with this problem and seek its solution as it is completely inhuman to live in such environment.

Jansaamna
                Sep 22, 2020

I request you to catch the street dogs from my area. Outside of my house many street dogs gather and create a lot of problems. They chase and bark everyone who crosses through our street. Please remove them as soon as possible. Today bitted 2 people again
                Hope you will react soon.

Om pandey
                Reporter (Jansaamna)
                Address - 122/650 - a, shastri nagar, kanpur - 208005 near gyan niketan school, katyani devi park
                Contact-[protected]

Areeb Islam
                  Sep 19, 2020

Address: Ahmad Mansion Aprtmet, Chaman Ganj,Kanpur

Dear sir i have a complaint mentioning that outside my house many street dogs gather and create a lot of problems. And they are really very harmful previously also i complained about it but all the time they came and can't catch those harmful dogs they only catch some dogs but not the harmful one. I even told them to catch thhose but they do"t listen us we even scare to walk on road. These harmful dogs also some times ate some of the animals on the stree like cat, goat etc please resolve my problem as soon as possible or i have to complain to cmo prtal.
                  Locality: humayun bagh, chaman ganj, kanpur_208001
                  Ahmad mansion apartment

Srivastava
                    Sep 16, 2020

This is to kindly request you to catch the street dogs from my colony. Here outside my house many street dogs gather and create a lot of problems. They chase and bark everyone who crosses through our street. Please remove them as soon as possible.
                    Address- EWS 4567 Awas vikas no.3 panki kalyanpur, Kanpur - 208017
                    Mr. Srivastava,
                    Dog is born on street and will continue to live on the same society. If Municipal corporation will catch them and leave them somewhere else, other dogs will not accept them in their area. Solution is to call municipal corporation for the spaying and neutering of dogs to control the population and they become more calm.
                    Hope we make india better for all o[censored]s living in this world.
                    Jai Hind

Nitin Varjatia
                      Sep 12, 2020

Address: 125/24, lal quarter, govind nagar, kanpur

वार्ड नंबर 48 जोन 5 मोहल्ला लाल क्वार्टर मैं बहुत सूअर इकट्ठे हो गए हैं जिनकी शिकायत टोल फ्री नंबर पर कई बार की जा चुकी है लेकिन इसके संबंध में कोई कोई भी एक्शन नगर निगम की तरफ से नहीं लिया जा रहा कृपया करके जल्द से जल्द हमारे मोहल्ले से सूअर पकड़न हेतु निवारण करें धन्यवाद

Dhruv Kumar Ahuja
                        Sep 11, 2020

Address: 122/730 1st floor Shastri Nagar, Kanpur-208005

I am a resident of shastri nagar, kanpur and writing this letter to address a serious problem of rubbish pile up in our locality.

There is a huge pile-up of rubbish outside hotel bhagyaraj palace on the main road near chain factory choraha. Since the past few months, this rubbish has not been picked up resulting in a huge pile. As a result, it has created an unsanitary condition as it has attracted various insects and harmful microorganisms.in addition, on the windy days, the rubbish gets thrown about the neighbourhood thereby causing further health risks.

We have on several occasions contacted the hotel manager/reception and requested not to dump the rubbish on the footpath. Nowadays there has been an illegal autorickshaw repair shop beside the rubbish pile. This is causing a lot of inconvenience to pedestrians as they now have a walk on the road even though a footpath is available.

The autorickshaw mechanics do not wear masks and on many occasions seen spitting on the road and on the footpath. During these times of covid19, this is a matter of grave concern. Kindly refer to the photographs sent along with this letter.

Some of my neighbours have become seriously sick because of this and i am concerned about the safety of my family members and other nearby residents.

I trust that you will make this issue a priority since the condition in our neighbourhood is worsening each day. I am sure you understand the urgency of this matter since it could have a serious and tragic result which would not be in anyone’s self-interest.

I will sincerely appreciate your prompt action on this matter.

Dhruv kumar ahuja
                        122/730 1st floor
                        Shastri nagar, kanpur-208005
                        Mob: +91-[protected]

Bilqees Arif
                          Sep 11, 2020

problems of street dogs

Address: KDA COLONY, MEECA MASJID, INFRONT OF GREEN GARDEN MARRIAGE HALL, JAJMAU, KANPUR.

I am a resident of kda colony, pokharpur, jajamau kanpur. There are many stray dogs in our area and in front of my house. They bark all day and all night therefore all the members of our society are very disturbed. Moreover, these dogs are very dangerous to small children in our area. We are unable to sleep at night because of their continuous barking at night.
                          I ask you and the concerned authorities to kindly look into the matter...
                          Tanya singh sengar
                          Sep 10, 2020

Address: A227 lal bangla main market, Harjindar nagar lal bangla

My house and gangatara complex (Lal bangla, kanpur) are attached and after several complaints they are still the same. So complaint is that renters in gangatara comples they do toilet on our side wall, and this non bearable, our rooms, terrace stinks a lot, i want strict actiont againt them as they have there seperate toilet, but they dont use it. As everyone from gangatara complex com to the terrace for toilet. Kindly take action againts them.
                          Tanya singh sengar

amiiwa
                            Sep 8, 2020

sewer overflow

Address: R.S.Puram , Sector-1,Sarvodaya Nagar Kanpur-208025 near Maha Mritunjay Mandir

Sewer is overflowing continuously since last 1 month in society r. S. Puram, sector-1, sarvodaya nagar kanpur-208025 near maha mritunjay mandir...
                            R s palji
                            Sep 7, 2020

Address: Mahaveerpuram mirjapur kalyanpur kanpur panki road

Baba vishwanath mandir near side mirjapur kharanaja

Gautam6789
                              Sep 6, 2020

Address: O block MG colony Baradevi Kanpur

I live in KESA Colony Baradevi and there are many Street dogs in our Colony, they make dirt and bite people sometimes.
                              Please catch as soon as possible

mr arpit
                                Sep 6, 2020

Address: kanpur uttar pradesh

Dear sir, this is hubmle request from my side that a deep water collection is there in my road area during the rainy season road level is down so please level up this raod which is exactly located in j block world bank barra karrahi bada park ward no 88 zone no 3 main address j 368 . sir please resolve this problem ...

yash baba
                                  Sep 4, 2020

Address: 70/93, Mathuri mohal, Kanpur

Dear
                                  Sir, please request me a request that the drains of our house are full of water and I have also complained but no one takes any action!Please get it fixed as soon as possible, it will be your great mercy!

Yashwant sahu

singhraghu75
                                    Sep 3, 2020

Address: MIG-110 Indiranagar Kalyanpur Kanpur

I am residing in Indiranagar Kalyanpur MIG -110. My issue is that the drainage channels has not been cleaned since more than year.Due to this the drainage channels are completely choked and even in small amount of rain make pond like situation. A Big drain nearby get collapsed needs immediate repair.The place is having a beautiful Anand Math Mandir but it has been a dumping ground
                                    garbage has not been lifted for more than a years. It is not only releasing fowl odour but also breeding germs. It is attracting street animals and blocking paths. More often the garbage flies into our houses. I wish i could contact someone regarding this issue.
                                    I hope you'll take action soon.
                                    Sincerely yours
                                    Raghwendra Singh