Municipal Corporation of Kolkata Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 29, 2025
Complaints 600

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Kolkata

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Kolkata?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Kolkata customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Kolkata reviews & complaints page 11

Souravabu
Mar 23, 2020

Address: 9/d, Padmapukur Road, Kolkata-700047, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700047

There are dogs in our area which are making our local streets so dirty that we often have trouble to walk on those roads and they also call other dogs from other areas who come and make the road even dirtier we are facing this issue from last two years we even tried to lodge a complaint but there are few dog so called dog lovers in our area who stopped us from doing so by threatning us.. Please look into this problem and try to take away the dogs as soon as possible
Municipal Corporation of Kolkata customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shaanii
    Mar 21, 2020

Address: 76, south topsia road near maruti bagan, Kolkata, West Bengal

Mr. Irfan ahmed is runnig his leather factory named green apple leather design. As per government order mostly offices, factory were closed but he did not closed.
    If he still running work may be corona harm the workers, please take action against this as soon as possible,
    There may be some cause of essential work but they where not important than life.
    Gstin - 19adcpa1106c1zj
    Municipal Corporation of Kolkata customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

zakir rahman
      Mar 20, 2020

Address: 23a, Rafi Ahmed Kidwai road, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700016

I am a resident of 23, rafi ahmad kidwai road, kolkata 700016. Throughout the whole night, there are many dogs roaming on the streets. They bark loudly all the night which disturbs our sound sleep. This become a problem for my father and mother who is a heart patient.
      Please look after this problem and i suggest you should send some dog catchers in and clear them off.

Zabir1990
        Mar 18, 2020

Address: G238/1/A batikhal 2nd line Ramnagar garden Reach Kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700024

I am a resident of g238/1/a batikhal 2nd line, ramnagar garden reach, kolkata 700024. Throughout the whole night, there are many dogs roaming on the streets. They bark loudly all the night which disturbs our sound sleep. This become a problem for my father who is a heart patient and my 01 month baby she was health issue.
        Please look after this problem and i suggest you should send some dog catchers in and clear them off.

Zabir hossain
        (Border security force)
        Contact details :-
        Mobile no. - [protected]
        Email z. [protected]@gmail.com

Prithviraj Podder
          Mar 14, 2020

Address: 124 A Lake Town Block A, 700089

Hello, i am from lake town area, near jessore road, our area is filled with dogs, they bark through out the night as well as in the afternoon, we can't sleep at night neither we can concentrate at any work in the day. So please it's a request send a dog catcher squad as soon as possible, i have tried contacting several numbers for dog catching squards none of those work. Please make the necessary arrangements.

William Cranston
            Mar 13, 2020

Address: 31/ e mahendra roy Lane, p.s. topsia, Kolkata- 700046, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700046

Sir there is one illegal iron grill manufacturing factory operating in full swing at the ground floor of the residential building i live in.. It is causing huge noise and air pollution.. Poisonous gases are being entering into my flat and already 1 person at the neighborhood has come in for lung cancer and is under chemotherapy.
            Also during examination periods heavy cutting of iron by way of banging with sledge hammer takes place causing severe disturbance.
            Address of the illegal factory
            31/e mahendra roy lane
            Ground floor
            Ps topsia
            Kolkata - 700046
            Owner's name - sandip das and namita das

There is an illegal saree manufacturing unit set up at 34 orphanganj road khidderpore Kolkata 700023.
            The work happens 24*7 all night long and there is absolutely no precaution taken. No fire license, no rules followed no nothing. they keep the doors open all night long and heavy machinery is operational.
            This is very serious as it has made our lives a livinng hell.

Please take action as it is ridiculous and absolutely unlivable.

Sincerely
            residents of orphan gunj road.

Jd12345
              Mar 12, 2020

street dogs harassment in house

Address: 60/B Dr Suresh Sarkar Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700014

I am a resident of 60/b, dr suresh sarkar road kolkata 700014. Throughout every day, there are many street dogs roaming in front of our houses. These dogs are petting by our landlord these dogs are trying to beat us every day. Recently someone from us got beaten by them. This become worse day by day.

Thanksbr...
              Jaydeep Daptari
              Mar 10, 2020

Address: Cognizant Technology Solutions India Private Limited (IN223), Kolkata IT Park - SEZ, Plot No IT-27, Mouza Gangapur, J.L. No- 35, P.S Kolkata Leather Complex, South 24 Parganas, Kolkata WB 743502, 743502

At cognizant, bantala location one dog has cut 4 people so far since yesterday. The dog is roaming inside the cognizant premises. It may cut more people. 8000+ associates are sitting in the building and dog is moving around the facility. Kindly assist the catch the dog and do the needful with priority.

Cognizant, bantala, near leather complex

Jaharlal
                Mar 7, 2020

I am a resident of ward 110. My address is 100/1/a srirampur road (North), garia, kolkata 700084. Throughout the whole day, there are many dogs roaming on the streets. They not only bark loudly all the night which disturbs our sound sleep but also attack innocent passersby. Yesterday my daughter was badly bitten by a pack of dogs and had to be given anti-rabies vaccine. I have attached the photos of the wound of dog bite on my daughter's left leg.

Jaharlal dasgupta
                Ph: [protected]
                Respected Sir/Mam
                I am a resident of ward 128 my address is 5A Fakir Para Road, Kolkata 700034, WB Nearest Landmark is Shaw Public School. My mother got bitten by a mad dog today and it was very serious it was bleeding heavily and the dog has bitten around 4-5 people in our area. Please send some catcher and catch the dog as there is a school nearby and it is not at all safe for us to go out.

Nikita Shaw
                Ph No - [protected]

street dog biting - Comment #3982896 - Image #0

Jaharlal
                  Mar 7, 2020

Address: 100/1/A Srirampur Road (North), Garia, Kolkata- 700084, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700084

I am a resident of 100/1/a srirampur road (North), garia, kolkata 700084. Throughout the whole day, there are many dogs roaming on the streets. They not only bark loudly all the night which disturbs our sound sleep but also attack innocent passersby. Yesterday my daughter was badly bitten by a pack of dogs and had to be given anti-rabies vaccine. I have attached the photos of the wound of dog bite on my daughter's left leg.

Jaharlal dasgupta
                  Ph: [protected]

Swati111
                    Mar 2, 2020

Address: 28/2 tagore castle street, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700006

It is impossible for me to take out my car from home and bring it back. Morning there is sabji market. Before after 1the lane became empty but nowadays entire day people sit on road like its their home. After 5pm also it’s difficult to pass car from the lane as one side people are selling veggies the other side van tempo etc ate parked. Every other day there is a new illegal stall selling something. There is plastic shop where outside it 2-3 vans are parked taking the entire road. Its lot of pain to pass the car which is the only lane to my house. I[censored] tell them to remove vans they fight and shout. Please help. Before also some people have visited people come they listen for 1day and then again the situation is same please find a permanent solution.

simran love
                      Feb 25, 2020

Address: 2ch/14 balak dutta Lane kol 07, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700007

Sir/madam,
                      I am a resident of 2ch/14 balak dutta lane, kolkata 700007. Throughout the whole night, there are many dogs roaming on the streets. They bark loudly all the night which disturbs my father sound sleep. This become a problem for my father who is a patient. Some dogs has decease problem which is not good for us.
                      Please look after this problem and i request you should send some dog catchers in and clear them off.

Simran khan
                      Mobile no. -[protected]
                      Email simran. [protected]@gmail.com

Ajuz
                        Feb 24, 2020

Address: Uttar kastho danga road,Kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

There are some dogs staying in our locality. One of these became mad and chasing & attacking. Even such dog has already bitten some people. Kindly help us. Otherwise more o[censored]s are going to get bitten in his list. When we return at night these dogs will definitely attack but no one is taking any action against them. We have stoped our children to go on that way only for fear.

Address-uttar kastha danga road, kolkata
                        Post-sarsuna
                        Ps-sarsuna
                        Ward-127
                        Landmark - bandhab sangha club
                        There have been many cases in which the dogs in our complex have been beaten mercilessly by our own security and maintenance department. We have tried standing up against them but it's of no use since the majority support the no dogs in the complex rule. Please save these dogs before things go out of hand and bloodshed occurs.
                        Requesting u to catch the street dogs of my area as because they are very harmful for us nd even dangerous too.. Catch it as soon as possible as there risk are increasing day by day
                        I would like to inform you that some road dogs (near about 10 and more) used to quarrel each other starts at about 11 PM night every day. Please help us with a manageable step.
                        Address is 215 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Haridevpur, kolkata 82. It is also dangerous for any future accident.

Debraj Konar
                          Feb 22, 2020

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700024

I am a resident of fathepure 1st bye lane, shibnagar (Near [censored]ala mandir), gardenreach, kolkata 700024. Throughout the whole night, there are many dogs roaming on the streets. They bark loudly all the night which disturbs our sound sleep. This become a problem for my father who is a heart patients.

Mitut
                            Feb 18, 2020

Address: 2G, Brojomoni Debya Road,Kolkata-61, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

There are two stray dogs in our locality which are making our lives a hell. They on a regular basis collect trash from the nearby drains and vats and relish their meal in front of our main-door creating piles of rubbish in front of our main-door. As a result i have to clear our front area of the garbage piled thereof. Please help us get rid of these dogs by taking them away.
                            I am ASSESSEE NO[protected]
                            I paid the property taxRS 3256 for the quarter 01/2014 TO 04/2014 On 08/08/2014 vide transaction ID [protected] date and time 08/08/2014 07:04:73.But in demand list showing unpaid..I request the
                            authority to update this payment in their records

disturbing dogs in our locality. - Comment #3655855 - Image #0

Susham Banerjee
                              Feb 10, 2020

Address: 288/1, B.B.Chatterjee Road, Kolkata-700042, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700042

Hi, i am a resident of 288/1, b. B. Chatterjee road, kolkata - 42. I had complained almost 10 days back at our ward office for leaking drainage line but no help arrived. Everytime i hear that people will come to check but no one has come yet. Please help as the water level is increasing by the day and it is obstructing us from freely moving.
                              Susham banerjee
                              91 ward
                              I am Samhita Bose resident of 174A police housing gachtala tollugunge. Kolkata 48.we are facing trouble from stray dogs present in our housing area as they are very aggressive. We are also afraid in cases of bites...therefore requesting you to take steps as soon as possible to clear them off.Thank you
                              I m a resident of 74/14 Lala babu Shire Road Belur Howrah 711202 .. A number of stray dogs roam around in our lane and bark every night... We are all having difficulty in sleeping . Please send a dog catcher squad in our area. Contact no-[protected]
                              Roshni Bhartia

Avni1986
                                from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                Feb 10, 2020

Address: 6/26, Viveknagar, Garfa 4th lane, Near Laxmankutir Park, Narayan Abason, Ground Floor,, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

Respect sir,

I am a resident of 6/26, viveknagar nagar garfa, near laxmankutir park.

This is to bring to your notice that we are literally harrased by the menace of the street dogs here. They keep howling entire day and night and even dirty the roads and garage by loitering them with garbage. This has been a prolonged issue now and its becoming very difficult to stay here.

Its a plead and request to please take any possibile action.

Avantika agarwal
                                Feb 10, 2020
                                Updated by Avni1986
                                Ward no. 104

Pritha Basak
                                  Feb 9, 2020

I am a resident of 10/2, rajani kanta dad road, kolkata 700078. Throughout the whole night, there are many dogs roaming on the street and barking loudly all the night which disturbs our sound sleep for several nights. This has become a problem for my old parents as they are heart patients.
                                  Please look after this problem and i suggest you to send some dog catchers in and clear them off.

Pritha basak
                                  Email - pritha. [protected]@gmail.com

rohitchroxy
                                    Feb 7, 2020

I am a resident of green valley complex, chiryamore kaikhali, kolkata 700052. Throughout the whole night, there are many dogs roaming on the streets. They bark loudly all the night which disturbs our sound sleep. They also make life of people travelling hell, they makes them run. People are afraid of them.
                                    Please look after this problem and i suggest you should send some dog catchers.

Dhrc
                                      Feb 4, 2020

Please remove the stray dogs from the street in our locality. 3 dogs roam about in the street. 3 more stay in one house at night and roam about all day. The last 3 always bark and come closer whenever somebody passes the street. Street name: dr. T. N. Majumder street kolkata-700026. It has become difficult to walk on the steet. Plus the number of dogs in other streets in our locality has increased.