Municipal Corporation of Thane Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Thane

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Thane?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Thane customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Thane reviews & complaints page 4

Neeh
May 10, 2023

Address: Ayodhya kutir , yashasvi nagar

There has been an unprecedented increase in levelsof pest infiltration in thane, yashasvi nagar area !
All of a sudden roaches & rats are just swarming streets ..making the residential area, unsanitary for even walking !
Roaches are coming out of all gutters & drainages into buildings
Before the government changed there used to be regular pest control sprays in the area
Since 2 years nobody has come in for even mosquito spraying
Please help on urgent basis
Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arif Yusuf sayyed
    from Mumbra, Maharashtra
    May 9, 2023

Address: Aashirwad apartment room no 101 Thakur pada opp pintya dada bungalow mumbra thane

There are many dogs in Thakur Pada Mumbra, op Pintiya Dada Bungalow, they bite anyone while walking.
    I was also bitten by a dog on 1/6/2023
    please do something
    Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanjitvp
      from Thane, Maharashtra
      May 4, 2023
      May 9, 2023
      This thread was updated on May 9, 2023

Address: Mahavir General store, Rajdeep CHS Gokhale road Naupada Thane 400602.

There is a water leakage for last 10 months ( Since June 2022) which has gone unattended.
      Exact location of the supply line is " Near footpath, Outside of Mahavir General store, Rajdeep CHS Gokhale road Naupada Thane 400602.
      This leakage is heavy during morning and evening time when TMC supply is ON.
      No response from TMC yet ( 09th May 2023), water leakage not yet resolved.

rajesh Tigalpalli
        Apr 29, 2023

Address: 1/702, Surya Enclave CHS , Tulsidham, Thane 400610

Dear,

I am Rajesh Tigalpalli, Staying at 1/702 Surya enclave CHS . My managing committee created a illegal tower on top of the Building and their is no approval from TMC. I am complaining against the society to take action for building a illegal tower on top the building. Committee do not have a approval from the member of the society.

Rajesh Tigalpalli

AfwanSayed
          from Thane, Maharashtra
          Apr 26, 2023

Water Crisis in Dosti Planet North(Dosti Realty) Shill Thane

Address: Dosti Planet North

We the resident of Dosti Planet North are facing alot of water shortages from last 7 months and no concerete response from Builder as well as TMC officials. There are 4 socities viz Ruby, Emerald, Elmore and Jade
          Ruby has 3 wings
          Emerald has 2 wings
          Elmore has 5 wings
          Jade has 2 wings
          total 11 buildings and 2 more will added soon this year.

Residence have managed 7 months...
          Saweah mohammad ali qureshi
          from Mumbra, Maharashtra
          Apr 25, 2023

Address: Mumbra kausa almas colony

In my area stree light is off need to repair on urjent basis bcz ther are many difficulties facing so plz need to repair address sainik nagar ms school gully kausa mumbra

Tayer
            Apr 21, 2023
            This thread was updated on Apr 21, 2023

Address: Kadri Manzil ,Kadri colony near kismat colony Opposite of Sahil hotel

I am writing to urgently bring to your attention a sewage problem that has become a serious health hazard in our colony. The issue is of such a magnitude that it has resulted in an infestation of mosquitoes and insects that pose a threat to the health of the residents in the area.
            The sewage is overflowing from the manholes and drainage systems, causing an unbearable stench and unsanitary conditions. The stagnant water has become a breeding ground for mosquitoes, which are carriers of diseases such as dengue fever and malaria. The insects, including flies and cockroaches, are also abundant, further adding to the unsanitary conditions.
            The situation is rapidly deteriorating, and we fear that if prompt action is not taken, the health of the community will be at serious risk. We, therefore, urgently request that you send a team to address this issue and take immediate steps to repair the sewage system to prevent further damage.
            We appreciate your attention to this matter and hope for a speedy resolution to this hazardous situation.
            Sincerely,
            Tayer khan
            Kadri Manzil, Kadri colony Opposite of Sahil hotel Kausa mumbra thane 400612

Pranali T
              Apr 16, 2023

Address: Kharegaon

The children park is not maintained. The slide have stairs which are broken, even slide is bended from one side.. the rainbow slide has broken pipe..which are actually dangerous to all the children can cause infection or any kind of accident..

Request you to please look into this issue asap..and this condition is almost same for all the parks in kalwa..

gudduw73
                Apr 11, 2023

Address: Near Raza Masjid, Mumbra, Thane

Dear sir/mam,
                I am staying at Raza Tower, near Raza Masjid Amrut Nagar, Mumbra, Thane... We are harassed by street dogs in society.. Here more then 03-05 street dogs regularly barking.. Came to bite people.. Early morning and late evening we won't able to came out of home due to this. Small children's and ladies feeling more insecure due to the dogs. Hope you will take immediate action on this complaint. Please send dog van to catch these dogs as soon as possible.
                Vasim Shaikh
                Raza Tower

Deepti Ithape
                  Apr 9, 2023

Address: Lodha Paradise majiwada near McDonald's thane west

I am residence of lodha Paradise majiwada near McDonald's thane west...last few days number of mosquitos are increased...i request you to take sum necessary action... thank you...

Mar 26, 2023

Address: Amrut Nagar, near Dargah Road, behind Pakiza Chawl, Mumbra, Thane-400612

I here by request you to please do something of our area ( Amrut Nagar, Dargah Road, Behin Pakiza Chawl big Gitter, Mumbra, Thnae-400612)
                    We have complaints several times to our Area corporator Mr. Shanu Pathan but result is Zero. Still we are facing problems. And few parts of big Gutter is open thats reason this is happening.
                    This is my humble request Kindly resolve the problem by the concerned department.

Yours sincerely Citizen
                    Tanveer
                    Mob# [protected]

vithal gattewar
                      Mar 19, 2023

Address: SOHAMS TROPICAL LOGOON

Regarding The Traffic Park behind Tropical Lagoon Ghodbunder road Thane .
                      It is seen that daily about 250 citizens are doing morning walk, Yoga, exercises but regretted that there is no facility of b
                      1) Urinals provided, lot of inconvenience to ladies and seniors. some seniors are seen doing urinals openly.
                      2) No cleanliness, only watchman sometimes seen. He is not available all the time. The cleaners are seen sitting.
                      3) No water tap seen
                      4) There are plastic bottles, covers of snacks lying
                      5) The symbolic cycle is seen broken
                      6) No gardening properly
                      Can you send an officer to look that. I have snaps.
                      When you have provided such a good park but no maintenance at all. Dogs are wondering there.

Swarika Maurya
                        Mar 19, 2023

Address: Santoshi Mata Chawl, Sathe Nagar, road no. 22, Wagle Estate, Thane(W)-400604

Respected Madam/Sir
                        I am Swarika and I live in Anna Bhau Sathe Nagar. I am writing this complaint on 19th March, 2023.
                        Since a few days we get irregular supply of water but that is not so big problem when compared to getting brownish coloured contaminated water due to which we have to think twice whether we should even drink this water or not.
                        As a responsible citizen, I kindly request the Municipal Corporation to check the water quality before supplying it and treat the water to avoid diseases.

ef8
                          Mar 18, 2023

Address: thane

Illegal construction going on in full swing at following address;

Opp Darsh Park, G R Patil College Lane, Behind Mumbra Police Station, Narayan Nagar, Thane.

The office of Thane Municipal Corporation is in next lane but no action taken against the said illegal construction

Suresh Kori
                            Mar 17, 2023

I am resident of KIPL Morya near Haware city Ghodbander road 400615. We are facing water Cut or water shortage problem everyday since 1 month. It has been observed no one societies nearby us are not facing any issue about water. Request you to kindly look into this matter.

DinkarPandey2018
                              Mar 13, 2023

Address: Flat no 402 A wing, Digamber CHS, Kashiratna Bhavan, Datta Mandir Road, Thane West

I am facing daily issue as the on duty Garbage picker is not picking garbage from my Flat, He is coming to the society on a daily basis and picking Garbage from every doorstep but specifically not picking garbage from my doorstep. He has asked us for monetary Tips a few days ago on behalf of festival and told me that all people from society has given the tips and we should also give. On denying the same he threatened to not pick the Garbage and he is actually doing the same. He is already paid for the job he is doing in the society then how can he ask for additional tips, and tips are supposed to be given voluntarily, he cannot force or threaten us to give the tips. pls look into this matter urgently as this will lead to a big problem for us.

Shantaram Smruti Apt
                                from Thane, Maharashtra
                                Mar 9, 2023

Address: Shantaram Smruti A Wing, Sabe Road, Diva East Thane 400612

With reference to above subject, I bring to your kind notice that in-spite of paying an advance water bill of our housing co-operative society named Shantaram Smruti Apt A Wing being located in Sabe Road, Diva East Thane 400612, The tmc officials cut down our water supply without any enquiry nor any official was concern to check the same with any society members. Although there was a payment received copy with the society as well as the tmc officials.
                                Due to such kind of negligent behaviour by the officials, the society members have suffered an unnecessary disguise and trouble.
                                Such kind of negligent behaviour of the officials should be looked into by the department and proper action should be taken against them.
                                Herewith i am adjoining the particulars of the bill receipt no.
                                R/2023/Diva/[protected] dtd 31.01.2023
                                Consumer no.:[protected].
                                Said bill is paid online with Ref number BD[protected]

ef6
                                  from Mumbra, Maharashtra
                                  Mar 6, 2023

Illegal Construction going on Opp. Darsh Park, G R Patil college Lane, Narayan Nagar, Behind Mumbra Police Station, Mumbra, Dist Thane - 400612. Thane Municipal Corporation office is right next door but no curb.

Rupesh 9796
                                    from Thane, Maharashtra
                                    Feb 24, 2023

Address: Near casa royal lodha opp highland heaven balkum no 3 thane 400608

I am living in balkum pada no 3. Opp haghly tesidency we are facing to many problems using the tmc road, unleagel howkers set there business on futpath, and sell gutka, and drugs, I do many businesses, they doing there business with hands of stanik ravivashi Rakesh hashichadra Bhoir and Kiran harishndra Bhoir, they take hafta with these street unleagel howkers, if any accident or any couse tmc will responsible for this, we wish you will necessary action about this,
                                    Add opp highland heaven
                                    In front of lodha casa royal
                                    Balkum no 3
                                    Thane 400608.

smj1741
                                      from Thane, Maharashtra
                                      Feb 21, 2023

Dear sir/mam,

I am staying at Unnathi Greens GB Road Kasarvadavali opp dnyanganga school, Thane west.
                                      We are harassed by street dogs in our local area of 2km radius.
                                      Here more then 10-12 street dogs regularly barkin, Came to bite people, run behind moving vehicles which can cause accident specially on bike. Early morning and late evening we won't able to came out of home due to this. Small children's and ladies feeling more insecure due to the dogs, as we can seen that these dogs attackes on small children. Hope you will take immediate action on this complaint. Please send dog van to catch these dogs as soon as possible.

Sachin Jadhav
                                      Unnathi Greens G-1/102
                                      Mob-[protected]