National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8467

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 101

Mani2208
Jan 22, 2022

Address: Nehruji nagar , ariyamangala , trichy 620010

Highway drainage not connected completely in front of street crossing . So the waste water completely passing through the street please take immediate action ASAP

arihantshresthi
    Jan 22, 2022

Address: NAWABGANJ LUCKNOW

There's very poor quality Road Between Kanpur and Lucknow on either side of Nawabganj Toll plaza, who is charging very high but very poor quality Road and services.

Baldeep Singh Toor
      Jan 22, 2022

Address: [email protected]

I have taken a up & down ticket. But toll officer told an at retiring time that is a single way. [le proved me help. They have taken 35 extra amount. time from 6:00 to 7:00, vehicle no HR23E1222.

shailendraky
        from Lala, Assam
        Jan 22, 2022

I recieved notice while recharging fastag for my vehicle that i need to update KYC for continuation of service, which i did immediately and uploaded documents un mentioned site. But then NHAI is neither recharging and nor it is approving KYC, It shows KYC is pending and 1033 says it will take 7 days for KYC approval.en why NHAI blocks fastage while KYC is pending. Bank also do KYC but they do not block the account.

kishore panchal
          Jan 22, 2022

Address: 204,saranga apartment, indore

From indore to bhopal there were 3 tolls, but when we cross within 24 hours there were no returned price list available, they charge from both side same amount

sivareke
            Jan 22, 2022

Address: kattupakkam,chennai

25th Jan-2022 I have travelled in chennai outer ring road, two numbers toll plaza is available, with 24 hours i return the same route through these two plaza, they had taken same amount of return trip. They had wrongly deducted the amount. Kindly clarify and send my deducted amount amount early as possible
            My id details are enclosed for your reference
            Jan 25, 2022
            Updated by sivareke
            please reslove my issue
            Jan 25, 2022
            Updated by sivareke
            if you are not resolve it, i will go to consumer court

Deepak3394
              from Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh
              Jan 22, 2022

I submit my complaint regarding GAWAR CONSTRUCTION COMPANY On NH21 point 142 .due to flyover construction company change water Channel and Diverted to my land and my land starts fall down Our SDM GHUMARWIN also give instructions to the company make proper drainage system and give proper walll protection to my land more over recently on the visit of Our respected Minister sh Rajender Garg they also give instructions to the company in front of NHAI PROJECT DIRECTOR MANDI to make proper drainage system and give proper walll protection but they don't care and now refused moreover they used my land more than 6 months without any leases. I allow them because they promised to give proper drainage system and protection to my land.
              Sir it's my humble request to you kindly look at that matter and give instructions to concernd company
              I shall be very thankful to you
              Deepak chandel
              Vill BAGTHERU po bhager
              Tehsil GHUMARWIN Disst Bilaspur
              HP 174021
              Cont. No [protected]
              Jan 26, 2022
              Still no call and email for me from the side of company
              Jan 29, 2022
              Updated by Deepak3394
              Still there is no response from the company side
              Hello NHAI,
              Lot of accidents with deaths happen on Highways.
              Reasons are straight --
              1.All commercial vehicles run on right most lane.
              2.Commercial vehicles overtake from left lanes.
              3.Commercial vehicles mostly do not have a number plate or placed in hide.
              4.Lot of 2 wheelers are plying on mid lane.
              5. Most 2 wheelers - drivers do not use helmets and usually 3 to 4 persons ride a 2 wheeler.
              6.Speed breakers are too high for crossing, as no guidelines on their height.
              7.Agriculture tractors should not be allowed on highways, rather commercial tractors with driver with proper DL should be allowed.
              8. No speed regulators & No lane driving boards on highways.

Please improve above to make our roads safe.

best regards,

Rajesh Tandon

vinodsahaj
                Jan 21, 2022

Address: 575/7 SEHGAL COLONY M G ROAD INDORE

Vehicle No. : MP09CZ3281
                Tag ID: 34161FA82026C81C082792E0
                Owner Name: Dr. Vinod Jain
                Contact Address: 575/7 SEHGAL COLONY M G ROAD INDORE
                E mail ID: hope.[protected]@gmail.com
                Mobile No.: [protected]
                PAN: ACGPV1738G
                ID Proof: ACGPV1738G (PAN Card)
                Address Proof: LHV3350535(Voter ID)
                Is already using Fast tag from last 2 years, on 5th Jan. 2022 updated KYC which was rejected on 10th Jan 2022.
                Again reapplied for KYC updating but till 21st Jan 2022 there is no response.
                Also raised compliant ( Complaint No. 5078347) for same but no action has been taken yet
                Please look into the issue

Dr. Vinod Jain
                hope.[protected]@gmail.com
                Jan 24, 2022
                Updated by vinodsahaj
                Please look into the issue

Still no action is being taken from last 14 days

di123sha
                  Jan 21, 2022

Dear NHAI,

Your roads from Jaipur to Delhi and vice versa are unsafe to travel as there are large potholes on the roads and it is very dangerous for ones life.

There are very high chance of vehicle breakdown on speed and tyre burst due to these poor road conditions.

Your Toll Plaza are already charging very high rates for good road condition but we are not getting.

Kushang Mittal
                    Jan 21, 2022

Address: A74 P3 greater noida up 201315

It give me very bad experience today while travelling by nh 34 luharli toll dadri . The highway is full of holes, jumps, dust, few trees, messy etc. we are paying the toll for best road and clean road but in india i think its all a dream which will never be seen. And For toll monthly pass staff at nhai demanded physical xerox of rc n proof big joke for digital india.

skbajaj
                      Jan 21, 2022

Address: Badshahpur

My vehicle had crossed Niymatpur Ekrotiya Toll Plaza on dated 15/01/2022 at 21:31:14 and returned on 16/01/2022 at 10:40:37. Total timing taken by vehicle to cross this toll 13:09. But on 21/01/2022 at 10:51:38 my account is debited with amount of Rs. 70/- (Chargeback Debit Adjustment for the Standard Toll Charge Transaction dated[protected] at 21:31:14 with RRN 731642264671428023151P). Why 70/- is debited from account ? while my vehicle had been crossed this toll before 24 Hours. Please refund my amount.
                      Jan 21, 2022
                      My vehicle had crossed Niymatpur Ekrotiya Toll Plaza on dated 15/01/2022 at 21:31:14 and returned on 16/01/2022 at 10:40:37. Total timing taken by vehicle to cross this toll 13:09. But on 21/01/2022 at 10:51:38 my account is debited with amount of Rs. 70/- (Chargeback Debit Adjustment for the Standard Toll Charge Transaction dated 15-01-2022 at 21:31:14 with RRN 731642264671428023151P) Why 70/- is debited from account ? while my vehicle had been crossed this toll before 24 Hours. Please refund my amount
                      Jan 21, 2022
                      Updated by skbajaj
                      Why you has marked my complaint as resolved, without any explanation ?

rago123
                        from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                        Jan 21, 2022

Address: 142, Sipcot Industrial Complex, Hosur

At NH44 (From Hosur to Bangalore NH) when we are travelling from Hosur to SIPCOT Phase I, the place where we take right turn towards the SIPCOT PHASE I, we could find a channel like pit in the middle of the highway. This lengthy pit causes an obstacle to the vehicles pass through. Also, it causes very slow movement of the vehicles passing through this channel like pit. Please close this pit and make flat surface flat.

Find attached the picture where I have shown the place of channel like pit by arrow mark.
                        Raghu.

Preshit S. Gandhi
                          Jan 21, 2022

Address: pune

My vehicale number is MH 12 GR 6043

As per government declaration the toll is not applicable to pune passing vehicle.
                          Inspite of the same every time toll is charged by khed shivapur toll plaza...

Madam/Dear Sir, SBI FASTag Acc ending with FCFC0 VRN: MH12GR6043 debited Rs.100 Toll Charges at Khed-Shivapur Toll Plaza on 21-Jan-2022 11:01:39 AM Bal Rs...

Vibhuti Kapoor Parv
                            Jan 21, 2022

Address: 336 A Gandhi Nagar Jammu

कल पंजाब से जम्मू आ रहे थे पठानकोट क्रॉस करने के बाद लखीमपुर से पहले जो एक स्ट्रेच सिंगल साइट होता था अब गाड़ियां दोनों तरफ से चलती हैं जो पठानकोट से लखीमपुर जाने वाली साइड है पुल के पास एक बहुत बड़ा खड्डा है जहां पर रोज 8 से 10 गाड़ियों के टायर फट जाते हैं गाड़ी पीछे से स्पीड से आती है जब आगे आकर आती है तो खड़ा नजर नहीं आता किसी को कल हमारी गाड़ी का टायर फट गया आगे जाकर ठाकुर टायर की दुकान है उन्होंने बताया आज सुबह से मैं 8 गाड़ियों का टायर चेंज कर चुका हूं और जिन्होंने यह रोड बनाया है उनकी गाड़ी का भी एक बार टायर यहां फट गया था और मैंने उन्हें बोला था इसको ठीक कर दो मगर काफी लोग परेशान हैं रोज ऐसा हो रहा है कृपया इसको एक बार देख लें

Vinodkumar Banja
                              Jan 20, 2022

Address: Mangloor Village 503310.

On NH161 newly constructed highway, For Mangloor Village there is no Bridge constructed. And they KNR constructions Given a Route to Mangloor Village at Narsingraopally/Nizamsagar Cross Road. Due to this we are traveling 2km extra. And while going to Hyderabad/Nizamsagar then we need to travel to Pitlam and have to take a U-TURN by traveling 6+6km extra. At Least they can provide a Fencing Devider to travel upto Nizamsagar Cross Road Bridge. Now my villagers are traveling in a wrong side to go on Hyd Route to avoid 12km extra journey

vikaskukreja
                                Jan 20, 2022

Address: Rajpura Chandigarh road toll plaza

This is to your information that I want to file a complaint against misbehaviour and took extra toll from the toll tax at rajpura Chandigarh road.
                                Incident was happened on 17.01.2022 at 11.20 am when I was crossing that toll.
                                My wallet was not active at that time, so they told me to pay the toll(regular) but when I give them money(100rs) they take double toll saying you have to give penalty.
                                When I asked them to cut the toll from my wallet(I activated the wallet immediately) they refuse and through my pending money and toll receipt on road and asked me to leave and when I did this complaint to their available manager, his behaviour was shockingly rude and he told me aap jaise ch***ye roj aate h aur ladna h to lad k dekh lo
                                For reference I have my toll receipt and you can also see toll cctv also

This behaviour was unexpectably very rude and proper action should be taken by you.
                                So pls do the needful

Chetna Shimpi
                                  Jan 20, 2022

Address: Tal shirpur dist dhule Maharashtra.

माझी शेत जमीन नॅशनल हायवे क्रमांक 3 ला लागून असल्यामुळे मोठ्या प्रमाणात शेतमालाचे नुकसान होते वाहनांची वर्दळ व वाहने डायरेक्ट शेतात येऊन पोचतात शिरपूर टोल नाका जवळ शेतजमीन असल्याने कुठल्याही प्रकारची जाडी न बसवता रस्त्याच्या दोन्ही साईडला त्यामुळे अपघात होण्याची दाट शक्यता आहे

amroliab
                                    Jan 19, 2022

Address: Mumbai, Mahim

I had traveled to Mumbai from Pune on 14th Jan and all the Toll charges were correctly deducted from my fast tag on that day. Then on 16th Jan I got an sms stating that Rs. 1173 has been deducted from my bank account for disputed charges as my fast tag is linked to bank account and gets autodebited once the balance is below Rs.100. When I called the NH helpline number 1033 they put my call for hold for almost half an hour and then told me that they will check on this and call me back and gave me complaint no. 58049084. I am not sure how is their system working and who gives them the authority to deduct my fasttag after 2 days of travelling.

Diganta123
                                      from Guwahati, Assam
                                      Jan 19, 2022

Date - 18 January 2022
                                      Time- 13:31:25
                                      Plaza Name- Dahalapara @Km971.200
                                      Section- Rakhaldobi - Kohora
                                      Ticket No.- 01379
                                      Our vehicle no.- AS01ES5973
                                      Fake Vehicle no.- AS01DS7573

I was traveling from Dhubri to Guwahati, Assam. In the DAHALAPARA TOLL GATE, the staff said that our vehicle does NOT HAVE SUFFICIENT BALANCE IN FASTAG for which we asked to pay Rs 150 (75+75) in CASH. After leaving, we rechecked the fastag it was having sufficient balance in it and the receipt was absolutely FAKE where the vehicle number was similar but DIFFERENT (vehicle number provided above). This is extreme case of fraudery where the traveler has to suffer as well as the Government leading to loss in revenue on happening of such events. Therefore I request NHAI to refund the excess amount paid of Rs 75 in Fastag if possible and most importantly punish the culprits of that tollgate so they are unable to loot others. I herewith attach the receipt provided by the toll.

Shivam396
                                        Jan 19, 2022

There is a bad road condition on way towards Ghaziabad to Hapur near where hapur 22 km on NH 9 board is present .
                                        There is a joint like thing on the road that's improperly constructed and its disbalancing the cars and cause accidents, kindly look into this matter as its important issues for human safety on highways
                                        Location : NH9, 500m near hapur 22 km distance board