National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 126

opgiri1959
Oct 10, 2021

Address: Varanasi Ghazipur gorakhpur NH 31.

Toll plaza on NH 31 Varanasi ghazipur at Kaithi.Will you tell us rate for 12 wheeler truck.As because the toll plaza has started to collecting toll though the road construction is not completed yet.We have paid Rs.630/=for our 12 wheeler truck today on 10/20/2021 which collection ID is[protected]bp at 05:03:20 through fastag.Is the toll collection started officially?The was no any news in newspaper for it date of operation.

Sheikh Imran Zafar
    Oct 9, 2021

Extremely bad road connecting from Panagarh to Burdwan. Too many pot holes and too many patch works which makes the journey unbearable. It has been many days without any repair job. From Pursa to Burdwan the trip becomes unbearable. Kindly do repair the road. The patch works are so badly done that they give a jumpy ride. It is damaging the vehicle, damaging the comfort and paying the toll has become loss of money project

dpradip
      Oct 9, 2021

TEAM NHAI, NODAL-IHMCL AND HDFC Fastag (Team??),

In continuation of mail correspondences below, there's one more very serious dispute notice received yesterday that another Rs.145 deducted from my Fastag account on 06.10.21 @8:23:44 AM WHEREAS I PAID RS.15 AS WELL ON SAME TOLL (NO.7) MANUALLY ON SAME DAY, SAME TIME @8:23:43 AM, RELEVANT SNAPSHOTS ATTACHED AS READY REFN AND FURNISHED MAIL STATEMENT AS BELOW.

"Your FasTag A/c has been debited for Rs. 145 for transaction by Vehicle HR26DY1320 at Toll on[protected]T08:23:44."

Now it's something not only very much disappointing but very very disgusting too and not acceptable at all.

Whereas you people are still stuck in with ticket number and chargeback request only till date after more than 12 days of issues raised.

Then how long it would take to get full refund of excess amount deducted INCLUDING ANOTHER RS.145 DEBITED FROM MY FASTAG ACCOUNT ON 06.10.21 WHICH NOW STANDS OF TOTAL RS.550(EARLIER RS.405* + 145 ON 06.10.21) DUE TO SYSTEM FAILURE AS WELL AS MISMANAGEMENT AT TOLL ON KMP WESTERN PERIPHERAL EXPRESSWAY!!!

IS IT NOT FRUSTRATING TO YOU AS WELL???

So, pl look into this matter VERY EFFICIENTLY and take necessary action VERY FRUITFULLY to implement Fastag operations smoothly and correctly, SO THAT FASTAG HOLDERS SHALL NOT BE SUFFERERS FOR A SINGLE INCIDENT.

Your immediate action and positive response in resolving said issues with full refund of excess amount (of Rs.550 as on 06.10.21 as mentioned above) deducted from my Fastag account incorrectly.
      PS,
      1)Debit intimation shared after 48 hrs of charged on Fastag, why it's not shared immediately after charged??

2) necessary corrections in calculating excess amount deducted: Rs.405{[protected]*3} IPO Rs.390{[protected]*3} as because Fastag charges only Rs.10 not 15, snapshots attached with highlights as ready refn and clear understanding on mail dated, 08.10.21 and TOTAL OUTSTANDING STAND RS.550(EARLIER RS.405* + 145 ON 06.10.21).

On Fri, Oct 8, 2021, 2:50 PM PRADIP DAS wrote:
      HDFC Fastag (Team??) and NHAI/NODAL-IHMCL,

It's again very disappointing and frustrating too that you people are still stuck in with ticket number and chargeback request only till date after more than 11 days of issues raised.

Then how long it would take to get full refund of excess amount deducted from my Fastag account due to system failure/mismanagement????

In addition, this is to update you once again that chargeback amount is not correct, it will be Rs.405{[protected]*3} IPO Rs.390{[protected]*3} as because Fastag charges only Rs.10 not 15, snapshots attached with highlights as ready refn and clear understanding.

Therefore, necessary corrections on chargeback is required, though the amount is very negligible but it's a matter of correct realisation of disputes raised.

@ team NHAI and ETC NODAL, Fastag still malfunctioning rather not working on toll no.6 & 7, may be other points as well on KMP, western peripheral expressway, being paid manually as of now.

So, pl look into this matter and take necessary action to implement Fastag operations smoothly and correctly.

Your immediate action and positive response in resolving said issues with full refund of excess amount deducted from my Fastag account incorrectly.

With best wishes,
      Pradip
      PS, Debit intimation shared after 48 hrs of charged on Fastag, why it's not shared immediately after charged??
      +7 photos
      Oct 09, 2021
      Updated by dpradip
      Resolution process is too slow, not yet received refund of excess amount debited for multiple times since last two weeks

dpradip
        Oct 9, 2021

In continuation of mail correspondences below, there's one more very serious dispute notice received yesterday that another Rs.145 deducted from my Fastag account on 06.10.21 @8:23:44 AM WHEREAS I PAID RS.15 AS WELL ON SAME TOLL (NO.7) MANUALLY ON SAME DAY, SAME TIME @8:23:43 AM, RELEVANT SNAPSHOTS ATTACHED AS READY REFN AND FURNISHED MAIL STATEMENT AS BELOW.

"Your FasTag A/c has been debited for Rs. 145 for transaction by Vehicle HR26DY1320 at Toll on[protected]T08:23:44."

Now it's something not only very much disappointing but very very disgusting too and not acceptable at all.

Whereas you people are still stuck in with ticket number and chargeback request only till date after more than 12 days of issues raised.

Then how long it would take to get full refund of excess amount deducted INCLUDING ANOTHER RS.145 DEBITED FROM MY FASTAG ACCOUNT ON 06.10.21 WHICH NOW STANDS OF TOTAL RS.550(EARLIER RS.405* + 145 ON 06.10.21) DUE TO SYSTEM FAILURE AS WELL AS MISMANAGEMENT AT TOLL ON KMP WESTERN PERIPHERAL EXPRESSWAY!!!

So, pl look into this matter VERY EFFICIENTLY and take necessary action VERY FRUITFULLY to implement Fastag operations smoothly and correctly, SO THAT FASTAG HOLDERS SHALL NOT BE SUFFERERS FOR A SINGLE INCIDENT.

Your immediate action and positive response in resolving said issues with full refund of excess amount (of Rs.550 as on 06.10.21 as mentioned above) deducted from my Fastag account incorrectly.

With best wishes,

Pradip Kumar Das

Wallet id:[protected]

Mobile no. [protected]/[protected]

PS, necessary corrections in calculating excess amount deducted: Rs.405{[protected]*3} IPO Rs.390{[protected]*3} as because Fastag charges only Rs.10 not 15, snapshots attached with highlights as ready refn and clear understanding on mail dated, 08.10.21 and TOTAL OUTSTANDING STAND RS.550(EARLIER RS.405* + 145 ON 06.10.21).

On Fri, Oct 8, 2021, 2:50 PM PRADIP DAS wrote:

It's again very disappointing and frustrating too that you people are still stuck in with ticket number and chargeback request only till date after more than 11 days of issues raised.

Then how long it would take to get full refund of excess amount deducted from my Fastag account due to system failure/mismanagement????

In addition, this is to update you once again that chargeback amount is not correct, it will be Rs.405{[protected]*3} IPO Rs.390{[protected]*3} as because Fastag charges only Rs.10 not 15, snapshots attached with highlights as ready refn and clear understanding.

Therefore, necessary corrections on chargeback is required, though the amount is very negligible but it's a matter of correct realisation of disputes raised.

@ team NHAI and ETC NODAL, Fastag still malfunctioning rather not working on toll no.6 & 7, may be other points as well on KMP, western peripheral expressway, being paid manually as of now.

So, pl look into this matter and take necessary action to implement Fastag operations smoothly and correctly.

Your immediate action and positive response in resolving said issues with full refund of excess amount deducted from my Fastag account incorrectly.

With best wishes,
        Pradip
        PS, Debit intimation shared after 48 hrs of charged on Fastag, why it's not shared immediately after charged??

GirishKKocher
          from Faridabad, Haryana
          Oct 9, 2021

Address: MOBILE CONTACT 8146611961

I was travelling on return journey from ashram to faridabad on 9.10.2021 and around 9.20 am i crossed booth number 16 at the toll. The boom barrier light turned green upon detecting my fastag and rs 14 were deducted from my fastag. However, even before my vehicle could pass beyond the barrier, the boom rod of the barrier came down on the vehicle front, hitting the bonnet and front glass.

The staff attending the said booth was a female and she told her name as 'rani'. She told that this happens on several occasions. The surrounding staff gathered around and everyone was reluctant to to disclose the identity, but desired me to leave as there was no damage to the vehicle. However, i insisted upon mentioning the incident in the complaint book and after my repeated requests they brought one register after about 15 minutes where i noted my complaint / observations / facts. The said noting was photo clicked by me and is being uploaded herewith.

Such incidents on a highway toll owned by nhai and involving the falling of boom barrier point is very dangerous and can cause loss to property (vehicle) and/or life. The incident can be verified through screening of cctv footage. Please confirm resolution of the complaint, including a confirmation that the boom barrier is repaired, and will not cause any harm to passing vehicles. Please also inform me the reason for the barrier falling without the passing of the vehicle. I expect to receive an updated resolution of my complaint on my email [protected]@gmail.Com.

Dibyagaurav Parida
            Oct 9, 2021

Address: Kovvur toll plaza, rajahmundry godavari bridge limited

Rajahmundry godavari bridge limited
            Kovvur toll plaza

The above mentioned toll plaza doesn't accept fastag. As per government rules every toll plaza in all over india should accept fastag but this above toll plaza denying to accept fastag

meetvikash1981
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Oct 9, 2021

We went to jaleswar to Bhubaneswar last month by car.The condition of the road is worst even after we had to pay tolls approx 800.I Just want to ask that why should we pay toll for the such pathetic road conditions.I think it's a cheating to us ...aam janta

Address: Sankalp complex nampur Highway, Malegaon camp church

Malegaon Dhule NH3 stretch between zodge n Dhule has too many potholes ..the road was constructed just 4 months ago...

Golu8
                  from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                  Oct 8, 2021

I was travelling from agra to mathura & i had my fast tag charged too, but i dn't how come it dosen't work on the toll plaza . That guy abused me & my family try to harras us & my sister & no one should up nor the toll plaza manager & nor the police. Plzz help me he was standing at toll both no-13 & didn't told us his name

ridhijaipur1
                    Oct 7, 2021

Address: 3/94 Parasram Nagar, Dher Ke Balaji Sikar Road

On the morning of 7th October’21, we crossed the Tatiyawas toll plaza by my car no. is RJ14 CU 4756 . I use fastag and the money was deducted accordingly from my Paytm fast tag. While returning from the same toll after 2 hour, it shown blacklisted the fastag though the balance was available. Due to which I had to pay double amount in cash. I request you to keep the toll money and return the left amount.

Junaid Ebrahim
                      Oct 6, 2021

This is to inform that in NH 66 aroor Edapally at nettoor one small shop is there at road side.because of that so many accidents are happening a big crowd is coming there when it opens.please take necessary action about that otherwise remain accident will happend.

sangeeta1412
                        from Chittorgarh, Rajasthan
                        Oct 6, 2021

Address: Dhaneshwar, Rajasthan, 323302

Yesterday, i.e. 6/10/2021, I was travelling through Dhaneshwar Toll plaza, Rajasthan, Pin Code: 323302
                        At toll plaza, atleast 6-7 vehicles were standing in queue inspite of having Fast Tag. We had to stand for around 5 minute in queue. Also the toll plaza was having 4 booths for collection, of which only two booths were functional.
                        I had to wait both the times during my to and fro journey.
                        I request you to please refund my toll amount.
                        I am attaching photo for your reference, in which you can easily see the queue.
                        My CAR registration number: RJ09CC2697

bhagavan wadatkar
                          Oct 6, 2021

On dated 25 August 2021, my car has been charged Rs 140/- as toll on kamptee kanhan toll plaza. As per my information it is too much for a car. Plz refund excess charged amount .
                          Oct 06, 2021
                          Updated by bhagavan wadatkar
                          Not got proper answer on my complaint

Gnanasagar
                            Oct 6, 2021

Address: Krishnagiri district shoolagiri taluk kamandoddi village

Road tower is not repaired from 6 months in the NH44 krishnagiri district shoolagiri taluk kamandoddi village so so many accident have been done so we are complaining you sir

dpradip
                              Oct 6, 2021

There's one more faulty charge of Rs.145 IPO Rs.15 only on 27.09.21, snapshots attached for your reference.
                              PS, Total amount deducted so far Rs.445(145*3+10) against Rs.45(15*3), so pl refund excess amount of Rs.400 in my Fastag account at the earliest.

Pls look into this very serious mismanagement over Fastag-HDFC at above-mentioned toll and initiate refund excess amount deducted with immediate effect.

Hoping for earliest action and positive response from your end in subject matter.

Thanking you all in advance for best of your all sincere efforts in resolving said issues

With best wishes,
                              Pradip Kumar Das
                              On behalf of Oriental Carbon and Chemicals Ltd.
                              Mobile no.[protected]/[protected]

Hello Team Fastag and Nodal officer-IHMCL,

This is to bring to your urgent notice that excess amount being deducted on regular basis, Rs.145 against Rs.15 manually at Panchgaon toll plaza (KMP) and said information being received after 48 hrs via mail as well as SMS, few snapshots attached as ready refn.

I have been traveling from SARE Homes, Sector 92, Gurgaon to Dharuhera industrial estate via KMP, one-way on regular basis, except holidays where its charged Rs.15 manually.

Pls look into this very serious mismanagement over Fastag-HDFC at above-mentioned toll and initiate refund excess amount deducted with immediate effect.

Hoping for earliest action and positive response from your end in subject matter.

Thanking you all in advance for best of your all sincere efforts in resolving said issues

With best wishes,

Pradip Kumar Das

On behalf of Oriental Carbon and Chemicals Ltd.

Mobile no.[protected]/[protected]
                              Oct 06, 2021
                              Updated by dpradip
                              Refund of excess amount deducted, Rs.400 still pending without any response since last few weeks
                              Oct 06, 2021
                              Updated by dpradip
                              Not yet resolved still pending to get refund
                              Oct 08, 2021
                              Updated by dpradip
                              Reminder on remainders, it's still pending
                              Oct 09, 2021
                              Updated by dpradip

With best wishes,

Pradip Kumar Das

Wallet id:[protected]

Mobile no. [protected]/[protected]

PS, necessary corrections in calculating excess amount deducted: Rs.405{[protected]*3} IPO Rs.390{[protected]*3} as because Fastag charges only Rs.10 not 15, snapshots attached with highlights as ready refn and clear understanding on mail dated, 08.10.21 and TOTAL OUTSTANDING STAND RS.550(EARLIER RS.405* + 145 ON 06.10.21).

On Fri, Oct 8, 2021, 2:50 PM PRADIP DAS <pradip.[protected]@occlindia.com> wrote:

With best wishes,
                              Pradip

Oct 16, 2021
                              Updated by dpradip
                              Reminder on remainders,
                              For doing the needful on priority basis to resolve customer's issues with immediate refund of excess amount deducted due to mismanagement of toll no. 6&7, KMP western peripheral expressway since last one month, snapshots attached as ready refn.

Nanded
                                from Nanded-Waghala, Maharashtra
                                Oct 6, 2021

I'm traveling to Chandrapur (MH) from Kelapur Toll plaza on 5 Oct for return journey within 24 Hrs collected 90.00 Rs charges each time, while other toll plaza collected 50% charges for return journey. I'm using only 20 km road from Kelapur to Chandrapur via Karanji for that 90.00 RS charges are too much and 20 km road is very bad in condition.
                                So please resolve the issue as early as possible for all our traveller in India.

MagoSk
                                  from Asansol, West Bengal
                                  Oct 6, 2021

On 5th Oct 2021 at 9.47:46 PM I entered BANSKOPA TOLL PLAZA & was was stopped for having no balance in fastag, whereas fact remains emergency balance of Rs. 150/- was there to cover charge of Rs 35/- . On that plea the person concern forced me to pay Rs. 150/- to cross the barrier. I had to budge down at that moment to avoid any embarassing position. To utter surprise the Rs. 35/- also got debited from my fastag at the same time as per recieved later on. Perhaps this is the unique way to extract money from car owners particularly traveling with family. My car no WB38AV9533.

Gellete John
                                    Oct 5, 2021

Address: Jabalpur, M.p

This is to inform, unauthorize deduct from my fastag as vehicle and nither the route was taken today.
                                    I received a mess on 17:04 deducted amount RS 30.00 INR at choratha Toll Plaza tax ID[protected]ap on 04-oct-2021

Kindly explain the given scenario and refund the amount.

Ajit Valkunde
                                      Oct 5, 2021

Address: At.po.surur tal wai dist satara 415517 maharastra

I'm living in suru village wai satara 415517
                                      There is illegal construction in my village on NH4 on side of road please take action against this illegal construction of shopes

mks4215
                                        from Tonk, Rajasthan
                                        Oct 5, 2021

Address: TR-93 CIVIL LINES

There are many holes in NH52 between kota and bundi. One of these holes gave me a lot of loss. My car fell down in hole and that made a huge band in wheel rim. I was with my wife and 16 month child. I faced lot of problem. Then i called emergency no. of toll plaza, no one phone no. was working. After that i reached Kishorepura Toll plaza, i called manager and complaint above matter. But he didnot ask me satisfactory answer. Then i called helpline no. 1033 and lodge complaint . That was very bad experience. Please take necessary action in above matter and reimburse my expenses Rs. 1250.