Last updated Apr 14, 2024
Complaints 8417

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Phone Numbers

+91 11 2507 4100
+91 11 2507 4200
+91 11 2509 3507
+91 11 2509 3514

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Website

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Head Office Address

G 5&6, Sector-10, Dwarka
New Delhi District
110 075

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 299

Rohit Aksha
from Bellary, Karnataka

gate barrier hitting the car from the top

This is to bring to your kind notice that my car bearing no. Ka02 mj 6660, a black figo was passing through the fast tag lane of devihally toll plaza located on hassan bangalore highway on 27.12.19 at around 18:15 hrs. The gate barrier fell on top of the car after it was allowed to pass through (Fast tag got scanned and amount got deducted) fast tag order id is[protected]. As there was no one nearby, it was late...
Ramesh Pushparaj

wrong detection of toll amount

Address:625706

As per nhai rule kapalur toll gate located on 1.5 km away from tirumangalam municipality. After long fight with by the people, tirumangalam people got exception to pay toll by showing their valid driving licence with tirumangalam address. This exception got after long protest due to violation of nhai rule.
Today i paid the toll twice due to all the lane made as fast tag auto detection. Which is not appropriate. Citizen staying in thirumangalam...
SUBBARAO YELURI

paytm issued fastag

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I applied for fastag on paytm on 28/11/2019 and received on 21/12/2019. Up on it got failed for activation. Up on complaint it was activated, but still reserve amount of rs.150/- was not appearing in my fastag balance. Nearly 10 times i informed to helpline but nothing respons from paytm. This fastag became useless. Dont encourage such incapable egencies to do such business....
Shivaprakash Vastrad
from Mau, Uttar Pradesh

unscientific speed breakers on nh 150a

Address:Chaitanya', Srihari Colony, Behind KHB Colony, Gandhinagar, Bellary, Karnataka, 583103

The speed breakers in nh 150a are very unscientific near halakundi (7 kms from ballari city towards bengaluru. There are 2 speed beakers which are so unscientific that the cars with even 170 mm ground clearance cannot pass and the vehicles are getting damaged. The problem is very serious. Kindly attend this issue at the earliest and do the needful....
Nayana Mittal

jam problem in shahjahanpur toll

Address:Shahjahanpur rajasthan toll

Dear concerned official,

Kindly take action against this jam problem on shah jahanpur toll. 45 minutes were wasted just because of this toll. These people dont maintain decorum. Management is so bad.

After implementing fastag also, if this is the condition then what is the use of technology. They dont have a separate lane for fastag and people are very slow here.

Kindly do something for this...
Vinay Amdhare

violation of waiting time fastag lanes

Address:NH75

In spite of having the fasttag the lanes have waiting time of 7 min at kadabahalli toll karnataka. Kirisave village karnataka.
Total violation of wait time clause at toll
Ideally my vehicle should be exempted from toll for this inconvenience.
Fast tag and non fast tag vehicles mix
Total chaos and mismanagement with long queues.
Requesting for total toll refund as per the law...
vpahwa43

175 dedicated from my fastag, cash also taken

Address:ASHOK NAGAR, 133001

This is message recived today morning

Representative said fastag not working

Paid 175 rs twice (Given in cash also)

Dear customer, your fastag a/c has been debited for rs. 175 for transaction by vehicle majaxxmrkakc37223 at toll main plaza village jakhauli on[protected]t16:06:36. Balance amount in the a/c is rs. - hdfc bank ltd.

This had happened earlier also....
Address:123106

Due respect please look into the matter to repair service lane at kapriwas which is connecting the bhiwadi by pass. I daily travel from manesar to dharuhera on nh8 and i reach this place in 20 mint and usually stand equally here just due to heavy traffic due to bad condition of service road.
This condition is since last two years.
Please look into the matter and help us.
Regards...
Toll plaza gate in ganneh, chagat, nh 27 allahabad, up, was not working properly for more than 20 mints, and around 8 vehicles, including one emergency medical case suffered, because of the toll gate employees personal and ileagal matters. The employees even dont know the basic toll gate and traffic rules. The employees were not having proper dress code and id card. Employees all was drunken and forcefully collecting more taxes than nhai...
Nitin Ambadkar
from Buldana, Maharashtra

excess toll deducted 140 instead of 40 nashik passing

Address:Pimpalgaon toll, 422101

Dear Customer, Your FasTag Account has been debited Rs. 140 for transaction for Vehicle MH15FF0464 at Toll Baswant Toll Plaza on[protected]T19:16:34. Balance amount in the Account is Rs. 60. Call toll free number [protected] for any dispute.
I Passed pimpalgaon toll plaza on today 27.12.19 at around 19.15 hrs. After some time i surprised to see the sms shoong charged with 140
.! Excess charges of rs 100 be refunded...
emtem
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

fastag not reading at agra end toll plaza and cash charged rs 585/-

On 27/12/2019, Time 5.40 I had fasttag for my car no.UP32JE3921. The balance amount in my NHAI wallet was Rs.3000/-. Even though there was sufficient amount in my NHAI wallet I had to pay Rs.585/- through cash. I was travelling from Lucknow to Agra. My mobile no is [protected]. Kindly check the issue and refund the amount paid. I have also informed on the helpline 1033....
Ravindra Pratap Singh 28
from Kota, Rajasthan

toilet maintenance: jaipur kishangarh expressway gvk,

I was traveling on jaipur kishangarh expressway on 27th december 2019.
Stopped at restroom facilities by authorities.

They were very dirty.
And ladies restroom was locked.

Please take note on my complaint against the non maintenance of toilet on jaipur kishangarh expressway gvk nh8.

We are paying toll, concern company is responsible for both roads and restroom facilities provided....
Narayan Dalvi

toll deducted from fastag and taken in cash as well.

Address:PORWAL ROAD, 411047

Today while travelling from pune mumbai paid toll in cash at all toll plaza since fast tag was not detected by machine by toll worker... So paid in cash and when reached destination got a message 173 dedcuted from fast tag account.

How is this possible as machine was able to read the fast tag on talegaon and khalapur toll naka. Please check and refund my money asap.

Dear customer, your fastag account has been...
Ashay Yedge
from Katol, Maharashtra

the work of national highway no. 65 formerly known as national highway 9

Address:Osmanabad, Maharashtra, 413604

We are frequent travellers on national highway 65 which wa known as national highway 9. This highway connects two major cities of india. This highway is a main form of transportation between hyderabad and mumbai and it also goes from 3 states. The construction of new highway is going on from last 8 years. It is almost completed but there is an uncomplete patch of 80 kms between solapur and omerga. Due to this slow work hundreds of people...
sidana Jyoti
from Kota, Rajasthan

deduction of double fee on toll plaza

Sir, on 14july 2019 7.23pm (Jaipur to kota) i have paid 130 rs cash on kishorpura toll plaza but at same time this amount is also deducted through fastag also. Which is wrong while it should be refundable in my account. I bought a car with fastag facility (Axis bank) initally bank given 200 amount but i was not aware of this facility so i paid cash on toll plaza. But your office are aware about this then why this is done. Kindly do the needful....
Thilagar R.S
from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu

excess toll charges

Address:Nanguneri toll plaza, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Excess toll charges has been charged for my vehicle through fastag. And they were not replying properly. Pfa images of required documents. Kindly check the same & do the needful.
Note - we have crossed the toll within 24 hrs. But still they have charged 2 single cost. Which is not acceptable they can only take return cost from fastag. But they have charged extra and no one is replying and they have blocked my mobile number also. Kindly...
SEHAJ COMMUNICATION
from Dirba, Punjab

payment fraud

My car crossing from toll plaza on dated 26 dec 2019 at near about 5 am and money deducted from my fastag for single journey and i got text message. After 20 mints i got i received one more message from same toll plaza and deducted money again from my fastag without crossing toll plaza. Please solve my issue as soon as possible.
My contact number is [protected]...
santprakash007
from Nasirabad, Rajasthan

wrong charged

Address:Bishangarh, Tehsil Shahpura, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303104

Sir i have monthly pass on manoharpur nh8 toll but they charged me 65 rupees or also abused me. I have asked them any fastag car eneted in cash line then you charged me? Where you indicate that a tag vichele can't be entered in cash line in replying they talk with me rudely and said that why you entered here. I am a local person i told them and also said that i have daily pass with my car rj14cw7501...
Ambika Prasan

double deduction of toll amount in mumbai-pune highway toll

Travelled in 8th dec 2019 from mumbai to pune. The toll plaza personnel told me that the fastag is not working and you have to pay in cash. After payment of cash i got cash receipt gate opened and i passed by. After 10 minutes of travel from 1st toll gate got sms of fastag amount deduction. Same enquired in next toll gate in lonavala but the personel didn't return me the cash payment amount but told bank will return the same. After passed...
Address:house no-1295, sector-8, Faridabad, Haryana, 121006

I have fast tag since 1 year now and i was very much satisfied with the services of badarpur border toll plaza but my car's windshield broke 2 months back so i lost my fasttag. Then i applied for a "reissue of fast tag", now it's been 3 weeks approx that i have applied fro it and i received it but they are not activating my tag. I call them daily and they don't answer my call or whenever they pick the call they just ditch me by saying that...