National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8469

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 344

sharad nandan
Apr 15, 2019

On toll plaza nooruddinpur raibereli u. P., while going through car up32 cj 8901 15april 2019at 6:49a. M. I was asked to pay 65 rs on toll booth which was paid on line through credit card but no message was delivered and card sweeping machine was hang and i was forced to make payment 65 rs as cash also. Please ask to return excess amount. I have to sacrifice 5 minutes due to untrained stop. S. N. Ojha mob.[protected]

Odisha gurapalli toll plaza 405 rupees not taken .495 rupees taken 90 rupees extra taken .please reaest sir take action

Yathish Kumar K
    from Mangalore, Karnataka
    Apr 14, 2019

Address: Talapady toll gate Mangaluru, Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575022

Collecting toll for local people and group of goons are forcing. They should display a board of KM details for toll free. All local young people standing near toll gate and looting people. Please take strict action. We were told to give the toll. Women were there inside the car and were behaving like goons. I had showed the local address proof and those ### were not ready to listen.
    One of your executive has charged from us twice as taken cash as well as from fasttag account .I am having all that receipt and screenshot of deducting the amount from my account.

miss behavior and goons at talapady toll gate mangaluru - Comment #3405599 - Image #0
    miss behavior and goons at talapady toll gate mangaluru - Comment #3405599 - Image #1
    miss behavior and goons at talapady toll gate mangaluru - Comment #3405599 - Image #2
    Many trucks & heavy vehicles with non-working tail lights moves on highways and toll roads. such machines causes maximum accidents at night. They are to be stopped at toll plaza or at the connection with branch roads by highway patrol/police/authorized chowkidars. this is serious matter and government/ authorities have to work on it.
    Hard Rock Sliding at NH[protected] between Village Kothila and Govt Primary School Gujia Mahadev.
    There is no track painted from vizhupuram to vikravaandi new roads which was completed partially.
    Because of this there is more chances to get in accident. Kindly take necessary action as soon as possible.
    Gega Toll plaza
    Locked the public utility
    Time 18.00
    To Jaipur side

Sudhir3260
      Apr 14, 2019

Address: 125055

My self sudhir Singh from sirsa haryana travel from sirsa to Bikaner my vehicle no HE 24Y 7838 when crossing the suratgarh bikaner toll at 0823 am. When we say to see the GADZETTE or any rule book according they will charge on single way journey they replied that this is our area no rule book or GADZETTE is valid same reply on their control office with vulgure languages please take necessary action so that the passenger who pay for his journey and tax to our country would be satisfy
      Sir when i take a slip valid with 24 hour then why in under 24 hour toll tax booth take money for another journey rather than if i take slip for one round then ok but in 24 hour why toll both ask money

misbehave and miscommunication - Comment #3405621 - Image #0
      misbehave and miscommunication - Comment #3405621 - Image #1
      Toll deducted twice by fastag at thalapady toll plaza, Mangalore. Rs 40 deducted once after crossing the toll... Rs 40 deducted again after 15min.
      Toll plaza on pandharpur to mangalwedha / sangola is collecting illegal toll.
      NH-76 pindwara to abu road the road condition is extremely worst n as a citizen of india i am paying toll tax bt the roads are not up to mark. As i am a frequent traveller on the same highway i find it difficult to travel hopefully action will be taken as soon as possible.

Adhish Dhyani
        Apr 14, 2019

On 13 Apr I was charged Rs 70 by Nannur toll plaza Kurnool Thamnirajupalli km 37.600 on NH 40, inspite of my showing ICard.
        The toll plaza operator was insisting on scanning my icard which I refused as it is contrary to order due to security reasons.
        You are requested to kindly take up necessary action so that the process is streamlined.
        Lt Col A Dhyani
        Mob No [protected]
        [protected]@rediffmail.com

Rishika Goyal
          Apr 12, 2019

I am on eclection duty and i have showed them by giving proofs still they told me to pay tax. And when i am trying to complaint your any number is not working. So they have to understand that election duty person has to travel too much and he is not travelling for his own enjoyment. By requesting him too much he doesn’t change his views and ask rudely for money

Chaitumahale
            Apr 11, 2019

Address: Male Dumala, Vani, Tal. Dindori, Nashik., Nashik, Maharashtra

I would like to get help how to stop the nuisance created by the Highway work under the following name.

"Upgradation of Junction with NH-53 near Songudh-Ahwa, in the state of Gujarat, Saputra, Sarad, Vani - Pimpalgaon Baswant in the state of Maharashtra section of NH-953 to Two / Four Lane with Paved Shoulder Configuration "

The work is going on very slow. no improvements from last many days.

I have shifted my kids and wife from here (My farmhouse adjoining to Highway) due to contentious dust allergies.
            Same problem is faced by all the people staying here.
            Our crops and plants productivity is decreased by 50%.
            I am a farmer and this is my only earning source.

I seek for help. Its a humble request.

Jaydeep Mahale
            (On behalf of all the village People)

Siddharth Mewara
              from Anta, Rajasthan
              Apr 9, 2019

nh 27 kota to baran road toll complaint

Address: Baran, Rajasthan

Road quality is very poor on nh27 from kota to baran, and toll tax rates are very high, there are pits and holes everywhere, if accident happens due to such larges pits who is responsible??? Public is suffering, we are not able to drive properly, the is booth for collecting toll tax, if roads can not be repaired, then don't take tax at least so we can repair our vehicle at least...
              sumeet197
              Apr 9, 2019

What was the NHAI’s reply?
              In its reply, NHAI Jalandhar said:

2 minutes and 50 seconds is the time required for a vehicle to wait for its turn in the queue.
              There is a total waiting time of 3 minutes. If the 3 minutes exceeds in waiting, then there is a provision to pass the vehicle free of cost.

While travelling many times we have to wait for more then or aound 7-10 minutes, as ask for waive per the toll collections do not provude free passaage.
              We need this reply to displayed on each toll gate big banner so easily visible to each anf every commuter and we can get our right to pass .
              I am resident of jain bazaar. Ban toll plaza employee told me that distance between toll and jain bazaar is 21 km on maps app whereas from jain bazaar to toll it is 19 km. And they are not issuing monthly pass. Please check about this. My contact number is [protected]
              Road condition on Delhi Jaipur Highway near Bawal Industrial Estate specially after Rohtak panipat highway is extremely worse for past 10 months on flyover with no one doing anything. Please look into it.

sumeet197
                Apr 9, 2019

western peripheral expressway

I travelled from gurgaon highway 48 to palwal on 08/04/2019 through western paripal expressway while I entered to western paripal expressway at panchgaon the entry toll.was under construction as not operational so i passed gate through thinking that may unter trial so free passge provided
                while on exit point before palwal, they have asked for entry slip which was Not operational and not provided they charged for 85 km of full stress...
                Navin Shokeen
                from Patiala, Punjab
                Apr 9, 2019

We r pay toll for safe journey through the nice road but yesterday i was traveled delhi to jaipur and i was pay 420 rs. Of toll tax but jaipur highway is the worst road from jaipur to delhi. The pvt. Toll company hoe to collect t. T. However they don't provided us the safe and sound highways. I don't saw a ambulance not a crane. They looted us and the govt. Do nothing about it.
                I am regularly travelling on NH44 from Ambala to Delhi. I use fastag on my car but at Karnal toll plaza there is no separate queue for Fastag vehicles. All vehicles fastag / non fastag have to wait in same queues. Then what is the benefit of taking fastag ?

VIPIN P C
                  Apr 8, 2019

Address: Vipin.P.C, C5 Spring, Jairaj Apartments, Padamugal, Kakkanad, Eranakulam, Kerala,, 682021

Today (08/april/2019) i was travelling from palakkad to eranakulam. At palliekkara toll plaza, there was huge queue of vehicles. Then they opened the gate and let all vehicles to go without paying toll fee. When i passed toll plaza they took cash from my daerah without any information. No other vehicles payed amount and i was not in a daerah lane. Everytime, they are looting amount like this. I already raised a complaint last week against paliekkara toll plaza for billing multiple amount for a single journey. Please help me. They are looting people.
                  On 4th April 2019 while traveling to Delhi while showing Fredom Fighters ID card charged tolls. Plz clarify real position regarding toll charges.
                  SURINDER Kumar Joshi
                  #212 Sector 2
                  Panchkula 134109

Bharathiraja Periasamy
                    Apr 8, 2019

Address: 560076

I had a fasttag from equitas and it was working good till last year, due to usage inconvenience i cancelled the equitas tag and applied for a fasttag from paytm, since then the problem started the new tag always states "suspended" in all the fast tag lanes, when i checked with paytm they replied everything is good from there side and i need to check with nhai for more information. My vechicle number is ka51mk822
                    I have a car mp421735 i passed 5 apr 2019 time 11.12 am charged for passed vehicle rs. 100 dptl sirpur plaza. Dhule Shows slip display only for overloaded vehicle. Sir my vehicle is domestc car so why he charged amount tic. No. [protected]

Surendra rathore
                    Mob [protected]
                    Shajapur mp

replaced fastag from paytm is not working - Comment #3399732 - Image #0

Apr 7, 2019

Address: B 805, Radiance Shine Aprtment, Kazhipathur, OMR, Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

I stay in omr chennai where in i need to cross the toll daily to reach my office. I had a pass earlier for my owned car. Now i bought a car on lease basis from my company and the rc book is in the name of my organisation. Giving the reason that rc should be in my name i am denied the pass and need to pay 57 rupees daily to go to office which i find illogical. This toll is there from past 10 years in the city limit and not sure why it is not removed by now.

Can you help us to remove this toll since the chennai city has expanded to this a area. If not at least help me to get free pass since i stay in omr road with aadhar card as my address/identity proof and within 3 kmts of the toll.
                      Prashanth bhat
                      Jun 04, 2020
                      Updated by [email protected]
                      Hi Sir,

""Escalation 1""

I decided to complain on this considering now things are tigitized and complaints will be acted upon. However, it is very disappoiniting that after such a long time there is neither a response nor a resoltuion has been brought in. I would request you to provide the pass for the leased cars as well since it is a private vehicle and not a taxi.
                      Monthly payment of Rs1000 is too high for us apart from the fule charges.
                      Prashanth Bhat
                      On 04 April 2019 I travelled through Madurai Nagercoil highway. At two places toll collected through Fastag for both ways instead of single way. I noticed this only after I received the SMS. SMS image is attached. Kindly refund my money collected extra.

free pass in omr toll. chennai denied due to leased car - Comment #3399870 - Image #0

JAYARAMA D M
                        Apr 7, 2019

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575019

Today at talapady toll plaza twice deducted while returning on car. Morning while passing rs. 40 and returning rs. 20 and again rs. 40 deducted
                        Dear customer, your fastag account has been debited rs. 40 for transaction for vehicle at toll talapady toll plaza on[protected]t06:13:25. Balance amount in the account is rs. 284.
                        Dear customer, your fastag account has been debited rs. 20 for transaction for vehicle at toll talapady toll plaza on[protected]t15:42:04. Balance amount in the account is rs. 264.
                        Dear customer, your fastag account has been debited rs. 40 for transaction for vehicle at toll talapady toll plaza on[protected]t16:14:22. Balance amount in the account is rs. 224.
                        All the toll plazas from Delhi to Amritsar and Jalandhar to Pathankot fastag lanes are not working properly. Their scanning system is poor and staff is not upto mark

JAYARAMA D M
                          Apr 8, 2019

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575019

I travelled on 7-4-2019 at talapady toll plaza by my own car at morning and returned evening (Within 24hrs) itself by the toll while returning toll deducted twice i. E. Rs. 40+20+40=total rs.100, instead of rs. 40+20, this toll doing like this frequently, but earlier proof not having due to friends car travelled. Also they changing the timings on hand held scanning machine as per my observation. Please take action
                          Wihin 24 hours they are taking toll again and again

toll deduction twice - Comment #3399667 - Image #0
                          toll deduction twice - Comment #3399667 - Image #1

Niraj Sawalakhe
                            from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                            Apr 7, 2019

Address: Kharangate toll plaza, Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I have been illegally taxed ₹ 10 at this toll which has been closed for other vehicle than transport in name of ministry of road & highway kharun toll plaza. I am addaing a copy of the same with this complaint. Does any ministry with this name exist as i know it’s national highway authority of india. This is done right under the nose of cg govt.
                            I know nothing will be done but i still have a little hope as thousand of people like me are cheated

Jai hind

Deepak Makane
                              from Panhala, Maharashtra
                              Apr 7, 2019

Address: 413001

Sawaleshwar toll plaza one way toll fast tag debit and cash received/debit toll plaza plz return refund amount
                              Date and time : 07.04.2019. 10:05:57
                              Plaza 2
                              Vehicle no. Mh13ax1206
                              Operator name :nagesh c3739
                              Singal type

somvir rohilla
                                Apr 7, 2019

Address: 124501

Dear sir, nh 9 toll road is not looking like toll road. There are many patches from sampla to rohtak (Specially complaining kheri by pass)

Near toll plaza, rohad (Nh9) no proper passage given for two wheeler on both side of toll plaza. One side to delhi road is not clear for a two wheeler, where as to rohtak, no road available. Only footpath for use arranged for two wheeler.

JTSPL Ahmedabad
                                  Apr 5, 2019

Address: 382418

Vehicle gj01dt7653 with icici fastag few days ago the ft automatically blacklised now when i am trying to gt new fastag from pos they are saying that your fastag is already running with hdfc bank whenever i show them my vehicle and also talked with hdfc custmer care but they are not ready to hear anything had more then 70 ft from icici bank

Sapanraj sen

Ganesh Gajmal
                                    Apr 5, 2019

Address: F no 04 gut no 152 , alok nagar satara Parisar Aurangabad, Tapi, Gujarat, 431001

Arrogant employees fasttag automatic lane is closed for both the sides when i asked why they said that we received orders to close this lane. I met mr. Satyendra singn emp. Id 00330
                                    Soma isolex pvt. Ltd. Surat hajira toll pvt. Ltd. The employees and manager didnt gave any clearification regarding that and they arrogantly talked with us. Myno [protected]