National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8469

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 360

Siddharth git
Dec 16, 2018

toll plaza khed shivapur pune

I was traveling in swift dzire car towards pune and stopped to pay the toll. Toll amount was 90 rs and i gave 500 rs note. There was huge queue as the time was around 5 pm evening on sunday 16th dec. The person at the counter returned 410 rs to the person standing just outside the counter. The person standing outside the counter then returned me 410 rs and then i left the toll plaza. It is after that when i checked for the receipt there was...
11 other people found this review helpful
11 found this helpful
Umesh15426362
from Nagaur, Rajasthan
Dec 16, 2018

Address: Churu, Rajasthan, 331506

Am serving in indian army. And am going to salasar. When i am crossing toll plaza shobhasar nh 58 they are asking me my i card now that time i am not carry my i card but am carry my leave certificate and my other related documents. But they are not agree. All staff behave is not good speacialy his employer mr surender. I submit my toll tax 25 rs. Then i cross this toll. Indian government already declare that soldier don't paid tax in all india toll plaza please take a necessary action against this toll plaza please. Thank you
Umesh kumar

Priti Phulari
    from Panhala, Maharashtra
    Dec 16, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I stay in hadapsar and going to kalbhor phata near around 7 km

We crossed toll in between and they asked for toll around 25 rs.

And same for returning.
    Why should i pay toll if i just have to travel for 7 km and toll is in between?

I asked authority to not to charge because we r residents of same area.
    But he argued very arrogantly.

Request you to take immediate action about this.
    Dec 16, 2018
    Updated by Priti Phulari
    I have also added the authority person identify who misbehaved with me.

Sandeepreddy Gundla
      Dec 16, 2018

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508116

I sending complaint on nhai65... Every saturday, sunday and monday we are facing problem of waiting 20mins... So much time wasted. No proper response from employees... Rude response... People have more problema than benefit... Please take this compliant as serious take proper action.. If we are asking queries no one is there for giving solution.. It is better to increase tolls...

Surinder Kumar Rattan
        from Maler Kotla, Punjab
        Dec 15, 2018

I am having vehicle no. Pb11av5470 and am maintaining sbi fastag id 34161fa[protected]c93a0.
        Toll charges deducted twice for journey on 13.12.2018 at 6.02pm and 6.07 pm at kalajhar toll plaza on patiala sangrur highway in punjab for the same journey. Rs. 80.00 deducted at 6.02pm and rs.45.00 at 6.07pm.
        I request you to arrange of refund of rs.45.00 in my account.

Surinder kumar rattan,
        51, 1a/8, guru nanak nagar patiala
        Mob [protected]
        Mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
        15 minutes in q for toll @ mumbai nasik highway padgha toll

refund of rs.45.00 on account of charging of toll charges twice for the same journey on 13.12.2018 at kalajhar toll plaza. - Comment #3299633 - Image #0

anilarya2
          Dec 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Respected sir i went every day laxmi nagar, delhi to bawana. But here is from some time i am seeing some hawkers selling there products on highway side by side. Therefor now there is too much chances of an accident. Police is also there but no body has any tension about that. Not only 1 or 2 hawkers but more then 20 are there after gaping of meters between 1 to 3 km. So i request you to do something about. Otherwise traffic jam and accident would be cause there thanks
          There are so many speed breakers on NH-9, Delhi To Dabawali and that are illegal also. Because of according to rule speed breakers hight are not exceed from 0.10 m but they are so high.
          so please remove them.

NHuser
            Dec 13, 2018

Address: 600020

The fastag lane in athur toll plaza on nh45, edayalam near tindivanam is not dedicated. Vehicles paying cas are allowed in this lane defeating the purpose of etc.
            I have used this toll on dec 11th 2018 going from chennai & on dec 12th while returning.
            Both times, there was no dedicated lane!
            The staff is also rude.
            Attaching pics.
            Please take action and ensure that dedicated lane only for fastag is provided.
            My car return with in one hour athur toll plaza one way charge

no dedicated lane at athur toll plaza, edayalam, tamilnadu on nh45 - Comment #3779275 - Image #0
            no dedicated lane at athur toll plaza, edayalam, tamilnadu on nh45 - Comment #3779275 - Image #1

Honest1
              Dec 12, 2018

This complaint is about godhra - ahmedabad nh47.
              On this road we need to pay toll some of rs. 105 & 90 at vavdi and pithai. Road condition from
              Sevalia to ladvel is extremely bad. Big size of broken road in the middle. 2 times i was nearly to met with an accident just because of roads. If nhai cant provide good roads then why they are collecting toll. There is not any complaint number or any contact number on toll receipt. My car suspension get fully damaged due to this road.
              Normally people go on speed of 80-100 on highways and suddenly you find big part of broken road at that time you cant slow down speed immediately and chances of accident increases due to this.
              I request you to repair road both side proper way.

Nitishsetj
                Dec 11, 2018

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001
                Website: Poor quality of road due to which i met with accident

On sunday I met with an accident due to tyre burst because of a huge cement block fixed on NH1 near Murtha toll plaza. The cement was sharp pointed and such a huge block. I'll go to consumer court and RTI. Why we are paying taxes to you?
                Your NH1 highway is a in the worst condition due to which I have beared losses and met with an accident. I need to know what step you are going to take and what compensation u r going to give me.

abhishekshivachar
                  Dec 11, 2018

Address: Mandya, Karnataka, 571401

Please take necessary action on a road hump opposite to suresh fuel station on bangalore - mysore nh 275 within mandya city limits of karnataka state with pin 571401. The road hump is not noticable for vehicles and there are atlest 40-60 accidents / damages caused to various vehicles and various sufferings to public on daily basis. Treat this as most urgent
                  Daily so many trucks and buses, having fastag sticker but no rrecharge amount pass throughfastag lane with intention that they will pass through by paying, waste time of genuine consumers, must be penalised, What is relevance of fastag, when NHAI can't control this?

SK DEWAN
                  #1092, Sector 11,
                  Panchkula
                  Cel [protected]
                  There was no separate lane for fastag vehicles at paliekkara toll plaza on 08/12/2018 while coming from kochi to thrissur. This has been happening for past 2 months. No advantage of fastag...wasted my money.
                  Hum log daily safar karte hai highway par uska toll tax bhi bharte hai lekin balasinor aur godhra ke bich jo rasta hai usme bahut gadde hua karte hai usse accident ka bhay hai please repaire it

pchaudhary68
                    Dec 10, 2018

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 203001

Dear sir, it is to state that the services of fastag at your luharli toll, sikandrabad is too poor & need immediate attention. There are following two major problems which customers are facing:
                    1- barrier is getting opened too late. Sensors are not effective. It is sensing very late.
                    2- always there is a rush due to ineffective working of staff & ineffective fastag system. We are getting through by taking 20 to 40 minutes.

Also we are facing problem at entry & exit of peripheral express way at beel akbarpur & kasna entry/exit points. There also we have to take manual entry slip & submit it while doing exit. Then what is the meaning if fastag. It should sense & allow.

It is therefore requested to kindly look in to & resolve our problems.

Pankaj chaudhary

Biswa Mohanty1
                      Dec 10, 2018

Address: Puri, Odisha, 752003

Date - 08.12.2018
                      Time - approx 2 pm
                      Vehicle number - od o2 an 1164
                      Dear concern
                      Here modi govt. Is promoting for cash less transaction and your pipil tool plaza they are not accepting the money with anymode except cash. When i ask them for cash less transaction they clearly said. If you want to cross the tool give cash or else do't cross it. Is this is your achedin???
                      There are no street lights on kannamangala to devanahalli highway stretch due to dis lots of accident's are happening here last 3 days total 8 deaths happened here. So plz look into this matter as soon as possible.

Rakesh Mangavi
                        Dec 9, 2018

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590011

Sir, we are transporting bauxite from maharashtra to hindalco belgaum, here there are 2 tolls, kognoli toll & hatarki toll, since couple of years toll for local vehicles were reduced, we never ever objected to pay, before they used to ask for photo copy of documents of vehicles, which were always available with our vehicles, now hatarki toll plaza, which is 40kms from belgaum towards kolhapur, are demanding for original papers of vehicles every day, we did provide them true copy, they just ignore & threaten us, as the vehicle ply in within local place we don't keep original documents in vehicles, we always keep photo copy with authorised true copy, rto department & police departments never object, while this hatarki toll in charge always hold upon the vehicle for hours, we are paid as per local rates of toll by the company, while hatarki toll charges us double the rate, when ever asked for in writing thy threten us saying will never let you go through this toll,

Please look into this matter
                        Fastag lane closed for no reason, had to go in other lane and waited for 10min. Tolll plaza near village chollang punjab. On pathankot Jalandhar NH 44

about local vehicles - Comment #3294019 - Image #0
                        We have waited at pulkit toll plaza of NH11 more than 15 minutes, when we have asked about it the reply was very rash. Then we asked them to lift the gate without paying the amount due to too much waiting in that lane other lanes were moving fast. But the contact person is very disrespectful, rash also not responsible. Plz do the needful.

about local vehicles - Comment #3294039 - Image #0

nag00
                          from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                          Dec 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

महोदय/महोदया
                          आपको शिकायत/सुझाव कर्ता यह सूचित करना चाहते है कि आपके द्वारा संचलित/अधिकृत संचालक द्वारा 1 रुपये के सिक्के स्वीकार करने से इंकार किया जा रहा है जबकि टोल 55 रुपये है और ऑपरेटर को 50 के नोट के साथ 1 रुपये के 5 सिक्के दिए गए थे। 5 रुपये के 5 सिक्के गिनने में भी कोई कठिनाई नही होनी चाहिए। जबकि ऑपरेटर द्वारा यह बताया गया है की 1 रुपये के सिक्के चलन से बाहर हो चुके हैं।
                          में आपका ध्यान आकर्षित करना चाहता हूँ कि भारतीय मुद्रा को अस्वीकार करना एक दंडनीय अपराध है जब तक सरकार या भारतीय रिजर्व बैंक इसके लिए कोई नोटिफिकेशन नही निकलती।
                          आत: आपसे अनुरोध हैं इस तरह के कृत्य को रोकने के लिए समुचित कार्यवाही करते हुए टोल कर्मचारियों के लिए पुनः इस विषय मे निर्देश निर्गत करे ताकि जन सामान्य को होने वाली परेशानी से बचाया जा सके।
                          समुचित कारवाही कर अवगत कराएं।
                          विवरण:-
                          1. Toll plaza name- Tundra(km 224.95 on NH-2)
                          Section- Agra-Shikohabad
                          Booth & operator no.-E02/023287
                          Date & time-consuming 09/12/18 07:45
                          2. Toll plaza name- Guru (km 285.2 on NH-2)
                          Section- Shikohabad-Etawah
                          Booth & operator no.-E02/201128
                          Date & time-consuming 09/12/18 09:00

Sohail Mittal
                            from Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Dec 8, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

It took us 13 mins to get off the toll both and the official says there is no such rules
                            Have the vedio in proof. If it says on google it’s allowed on google 2:50 mins how can the stop more than hunderd of cars. On 8 december timing 5:50pm. If this rule is not applicable then why wrong indications on google. What’s the exact rule and format. And if we really have some proplems as a youth to whom we should go to. How to expect to get it resolved from the government we chose

PDhinesh
                              from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu
                              Dec 7, 2018

Location of issue : 12.7645599, 77.7918006 (Gps coordinates)
                              (Nh44, tamilnadu rto check post, hosur, tamilnadu)

All the commercial vehicles are stopped on the highway for check post clearance. It is creating heavy traffic jam in nh44 near hosur anytime especially friday evening or long holiday time. As we are improving the infrastructure of the country, kindly address this problem and resolve it as quick as possible

Sridharan Asuri
                                Dec 7, 2018

Address: 603209

Sbi fastag a/c 634a0- vehicle no:majaxxmrkafc82421

On 01/12/2018 i went through the toll at 4.52 pm and the system debited rs.60/-. I returned at 9.32 pm and the toll collected rs.60/- again instead of rs.25/- (Within 24 hours). I have the sms with me for this as well as the earlier date of 24/11/2018 when the toll debited was rs.60/- and rs.25/- on return.

I raised the issue with the toll manager, when i happened to pass by the toll on 05/12/2018 and he assured to give credit to account the next day, which is yet to happen.

Further the field personnel at the toll tried to misinform that the charges payable as rs.60/- only through fast tag.

Already we citizens are being taken for a ride through these collections despite paying hefty road tax at the time buying the vehicles and added to that this kind of daylight robbery is going on!
                                The amount of loss in my case is rs.35/- and just calculate the number of vehicles that pass through each day and how much illegal money this toll may be making.

And if i have to keep frequenting the toll for the sake of rs.35/- how much am i expected to spend - so better to forget the amount and put up with the fraud, with a big sigh "the corrupt system will never change".

And i have reverted to buying the toll ticket in cash.

Sridharan

kishore karuparthi
                                  from Mandapeta, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Dec 7, 2018

When travelling from hyderabad to chennai in the early hours of friday dec 7th on nh16 there is lot of fog and we couldn't see roads. At least on national highways i am expecting some lines should be drawn with radium paint for the separation of lanes and some radium stickers also. Educate people at toll who are collecting money to take complaints from general public about the roads. Also keep feedback machines about the road at each toll plaza so that you can know public pulse and quality of the roads.

Venkatesh Kamath
                                    Dec 6, 2018

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 574105

I am citizen of katapadi, udupi district, karnataka state. I am whole heartedly thank & appreciate to kaup circle inspector of police for restricting petty trolley shops (Gaadi canteen) form blocking roads which was always flooded by two wheelers all along thenh 66 service road there by making difficult for the people residing nearby. The people (Mostly drunkards) comming to eat at these shops would urinate at nearby houses and these shops would dispose their wastes and dirty the vicinity itself giving scope for other public to dump their waste right infront of houses. We even don't have a footpathon the service road. So it's difficult general public to walk near by service road. So i hereby request you not to allow these petty canteen shops or any other shop to set up their shops in and around nh66 service road. It's residential places and deface the beauty of the town..

Regards.
                                    V s kamath

Srushti Sanghavi
                                      Dec 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

I am a frequent traveller on the khaniwade irb surat-dahisar toll road between mumbai to ahemdabad road.
                                      There is always a very long queue on this toll way, and usually about 30-45 minutes long.
                                      Today it was more than an hour long.
                                      This long queue is only because of the inefficient toll collectors. They are not paying attention to the incoming cars, sometimes understaffed, they are chit chatting with one another etc.
                                      Their lack of efficiency is causing inconvenience to a large number of people. Which can be easily avoided.

I request you to kindly look into the matter and help improve efficiency of the toll collectors, hereby making better use of people's time rather than waiting in long queues.