National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8467

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 71

k_lalit2001
from Gurugram, Haryana
May 23, 2022

Near apno Ghar and Vatika flyover on NH-8 after Manesar till the slope of service road is not correct and there seems to be blockage of drainage due to which all water from flyover and service lane get collected in the kachcha road to our society Winterhills in sector 77, Gurgaon where there are 500 families living and it becomes uncommutable, schools buses and ambulance take time to come, taxi refuse to come fearing engine ceasing, cars are getting damaged..

Today again during rain it was uncommutable..

Near help on urgent basis ..

Please get it corrected and we would be grateful to you for this..

drhkshah
    May 22, 2022

I reside within 10 km of toll plaza of airoli mumbai
    while asking for concession in toll, a person collecting shows his ignorance
    nor varified or asked for proof of residence or DC address nor car reg add.
    i had to pay toll of rs 40 /- for my car MH 03 AZ 6775ON 21 / 05/2022 07:35:44 WITH ICICI BANK FAST tag
    please refund the amount with clarification so no dispute take place

Neev Agarwal
      May 22, 2022

Address: Dargai (Datia)

There are total 5 gates on the Dagrai (Datia) Toll and just 2 of them are open. This is not just for this particular toll but for almost every toll in the country. The NHAI should look at this.

Ayush Sadana
        May 22, 2022

Address: 4 km. Before anandpur sahib PUNJAB

Fastag not working

Sanjugh
          from Hisar, Haryana
          May 22, 2022

Address: Hisar

Sir i working in 177 BN BSF HISAR, & RESIDING IN AGROHA. IN BETWEEN DUTY PLACE TO HOME PLACE LANDHRI TOLL PLAZA ESTABLISHED. NOW WHEN I GOING FOR DUTY AND COMING FROM DUTY. LANDHRI TOLL PLAZA PERSONs missbehavior WITH ME REGARDING TOLL PAYMENT. SPECIALLY MR JASVEER IS USING ABUSING language and run to beaten me when I am on BSF dress.

Tanushree2k7
            May 22, 2022

Toll tax at BhagoMajra toll plaza Kharar Mohali Punjab

Address: Chandigarh University, Kharar-Ludhiana Road 140301

I and other (like me) who work or study at Chandigarh university has to cross Bhagomajra toll tax plaza everyday. At plaza, they won't giving concessional pass (who resides within 20 km radius of the plaza) to us. Therefore, it has become unbearable as we have to pay[protected] rupees every month. Kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue ASAP....
            Mahavir Sangla
            May 21, 2022

Please arrange to lambiya Kala rayla Bhilwara toll plaza scanner no proper works. And not comparative staff. Very long time scanning process. Then Very lime waiting by scanner.
            Daily any time 7-8 line stopped by guard.

We are already informed but not solution by incharge. And losses talk by guard.

Bapurao Bite
              May 21, 2022

Bogus management is bogus.
              Hopless toll plaza.
              20 minutes waiting in que
              Review system or close toll plaza

Raichandani
                May 21, 2022

Amount of Rs 125/- was deducted from my Fastag account without travel.

I complain to NHAI having complain reference no: 5665488 but even after repeated follow ups amount not refunded by NHAI.

sukh_bhullar
                  May 20, 2022

Address: ludhiana east

Dear sir/madam today dt 20/05/2022 we coming on single journey from pathankot punjab our LMV vehicle no.PB10EE2946 .we paid single journey RS 120 by fastag at harshamansar toll plaza mukerian to pathankot transaction id is LN[protected].
                  But toll plaza incharge took double cash payment rs 240 from us at same time CASH PAYMENT TICKET NO [protected]. BOOTH OPRATOR 05 & 1184
                  please return 240 rupees in our registered fastag wallet

shince mathew
                    May 20, 2022

Address: 3/447A, Thaitharappel(H), K.D.P(P.O)

On Salem-Kochi Hwy - TVS intersection, vehicles on NH is not stopping in traffic signal, causing accidents. It is very scary to cross this intersection as i almost met an accident with motor cycle. Clearly i got signal to cross, but the motor cycle travelling toward Aluva crossed the red light, somehow i managed to steer away.

Last week also has exactly same issue and this this time it was a big vehicle ( lorry) crossed the signal.

2 months back several accidents happened and a friend lost his father.

Need speed barkers or attach camera and hefty fine has to be imposed whoever not following the traffic rules and creating accidents. Frankly speaking it is very scary to cross the intersession during mornings and evening. Need stringent action to fix this life threatening issue.

Note: I am planning to buy dash cam to record the video as a proof for the junction crossing.

r n s g rao
                      May 19, 2022

An amount of rs 110/- debited from fast tag no. 7800 vehicle no. AP28DT2116
                      at Guduru toll plaza on 12.05.2022 at 10.48 am.
                      While returning another rs 55/- was deducted from the same vehicle fast tag on 12.05.2022 at 16:06 hrs.
                      An excess of rs. 55 is charged.
                      Pl. arrange to refund the amount to the fast tag account.
                      rgds
                      R N S G Rao

rajman singh chauhan
                        May 18, 2022

Toll deduct two times from fast tag car parked at home

Address: PANIPAT HARYANA

Sir my car is parked at home but two time money deduct from my airtel fastag
                        1st time at gharonda HARAYAN toll plaza txn ID FT[protected]
                        2nd time at bhagan HARAYANA toll plaza txn ID FT[protected]...
                        Atin kandoi
                        from Bahadurgarh, Haryana
                        May 18, 2022

Address: Landheri Toll, Hisar, Haryana

My vehicle number HR24AD7731 is passing Landheri Toll, Hisar, Haryana. When there is green light in toll pass-way and I was crossing the passing way . Toll poll suddenly hits our front mirror. It happened at 4:30 p.m on 18/05/2022 ( Wednesday) .When I start complaining about this to staff. They start misbehaving and mishandling with us. They threatened us and said do anything you want. I had attached a picture with it. Please, take a correct action against it. So, No another one can suffer with such kind of misbehaving.There fast tag reader does not operate properly and they operate the toll poll manually . Please check CCTV photographs of that time.

Mahendra 6738
                          May 18, 2022

Address: Binawas toll plaza jodhpura near to bilara

The fastag has taken the payment automatically when the car entrence near to toll.but the person thought we are running out of toll without paying toll.and he done the gate down.and the front glass of Mahindra Scorpio has hit and broken
                          May 18, 2022
                          Updated by Mahendra 6738
                          Please refund my glass amount

Abhaykumar Dheeraj
                            May 18, 2022

Address: RIMS RAipur, Chhattisgarh

One side toll charge at Mandir Hasaud Toll plaza is Rs.55, same amount is deducted at time of return always, even if toll plaza is crossed within 12 hours of initial deduction… Also there is no provision for frequent daily users from the side of toll collector..This totally unjust…Please look into the matter.

Bhavesh_shah
                              May 18, 2022

Address: Udaipur

While we were moving towards Ahmedabad we had to pay toll at Udaipur toll plaza and the representative there talked with me in a vulgar way, their machine was not working.. and they were blaming my fast tag which I m using since inception

Rishabh Kumar Jindal
                                May 17, 2022

Sometime back, I was traveling by my car with the registration number HR03S0931.
                                I went through the toll plaza and noticed that the charges deducted from my fast tag were INR 295/-
                                Can you please help me with the refund of the extra charge ASAP?

Datta Gokhale
                                  May 17, 2022

I am dattatraya gokhale, residing in Miraj, dist. Sangli, Maharashtra.

My vehicle MH12NU2542 didn't travelled on toll road, but, I have got toll deduction of Rs. 50/-. The message is as given below.

Paid Rs 50.0 toll for MH12NU2542 at Chalakwadi toll plaza on 17 May 2022, 04:19 PM. TxnId: 0010032205171751175594.Updated Paytm Bal: Paytm Wallet- Rs 184.75

Bhuwon
                                    May 17, 2022

Sir recently I went to Hyderabad by my car from Kurnool. On the NH 44 I found that the speed limit boards were placed illogically. You notice 80 speed limit board within just 10 meters you’ll find another speed limit board with 60km. These boards I found almost on entire NH.. the local government police raising and collecting fine on speed limit exceeds… please resolve the issue. I think the road is not as per NH standards. Please make a independent survey then only resolve my issue. With due respect for the GOI for its efforts to make BHARAT NO ONE NATION IN THE WORLD
                                    JAI HINDU