National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 82

PanchamBit
Mar 30, 2022

Address: Lathikata,Odisha 770037

A new 4 line way is constructed, the previous NH144 road which is inside the village is now fully detoriated affecting day to day comuters, and the road is now equivalent to mud and stone road

Shweta Bisaria
    from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Mar 30, 2022

Address: Joya Amroha Uttar Pradesh

The road condition is pathetic and today we were stuck in jam and waited for so long. The time was around 11.36 pm. If the conditions are worst why are we paying for toll tax?
    I had to reach somewhere urgently but because of this I couldn't reach on time. I'm totally disappointed.

rahulcjagtap
      from PUNE, Maharashtra
      Mar 29, 2022

Address: Nanded City, Pune

Money is getting fraudulently deducted from my ICICI Fast Tag Account without actual travel on the respective route and without Fast Tag Read.

This issue is keep on happening at respective Toll Plaza named "Sawaleshawar Toll Plaza" Solapur Road, Maharashtra

This incident happened almost 8 to 10 times till time and for each incident I have raised complaint with ICICI Bank Fast Tag Customer Care and 3 complaints with NHAI calling to customer care on 1033 number

NHAI Complaint Numbers are 5234305, 5234842, 5234705

There is no resolution against any complaint raised so far

During all this time after doing investigation at my side I come across specific case that all transactions against my Fast Tag account of deducting Toll Amount is done by manual intervention, Toll Plaza seems to have facility to add the vehicle number manually on Toll Deduction system and can deduct money from respective attached Fast tag account for the respective vehicle, The reason I am so confident is I never travelled on that specific Toll Plaza and I am very much sure al the transactions are without fast tag read.

This is causing financial losses to me and top frustrated to keep calling customer care and explaining issue every time without any satisfactory resolution so far and issue keep on happening.
      I expect respectiev authority need to look in this case and investigate deeply to identify this fraudulent issue and fix the same,

My Name:- Rahul Jagtap
      Contact Number :- [protected]
      Fast Tag Provider :- ICICI Bank
      Fast Tag Customer Id:[protected]
      Issue with Respective Toll Plaza:- Sawaleshwar Toll Plaza, Solapur Road, Maharashtra

PS:- You can reach to actual root cause when you investigate how this amount get deducted, Is it by Fast Tag read or Manual Intervention of adding vehicle number on system and deduct amount attached to respective vehicle.
      I can provide all relevant information on this as needed and can prove this is not my vehicle for which amount deducted, and there is something suspicious happening and financial losses happening to me.

Nissam A
        Mar 29, 2022

Debit the amount untile the wallet goes Negative balance in NHAI Fast Tag. As they are informed 200 Rs as Deposit Amount
        At the time of purchase, but my experience is
        It's debit upto Rs -27 and recharge is not possible due to Kyc not updated, and finally I paid double cash in 2 tolls in my return journey in same vehicle number .
        Full cheating, and I have informed through
        Customer care number 1033 the executive disconnect the phone .

Vijeta Rana
          Mar 28, 2022

Address: h no 506 sector 23 sonipat

AMOUNT DEBITED FROM FASTAG AND ALSO CHARGED DOUBLE CASH AMOUNT ..please provide refund of double cash amount

vehicle no HR10AD0927

at toll plaza bhagan near murthal sonipat haryana

Anky Bhagat
            Mar 28, 2022

I am writing this because of the pathetic experience of roads in Maharashtra and Goa.
            The National Highway 66 in Maharashtra and Goa is in very poor condition the stretch from Maharashtra to Goa is very difficult and it is very dangerous to bike riders.The are so many gutters in this routes and it creates very very traffic blocks in the road and so many accidents are happening day by day.So I request the whole department to reconstruct the highway network in Maharashtra & Goa about the pathetic condition of roads.

Chetanram S
              Mar 28, 2022

Address: Nashik

My vehicle is Nashik registered and at Pimpalgaon toll Naka the amount deducted was ₹ 190/- while going and ₹100/- while coming, total ₹ 290/- on the same day. It should be ₹40/- + ₹40/- total ₹80/-. Please refund the extra deducted amount asap!!

Chinmay_Deshpande
                Mar 28, 2022

Address: Pune

I recently drove through Pune to Satara and faced huge waiting time at Khed-Shivapur Toll plaza.
                I asked toll person not to cut any toll in respect of 10 second rule of NHAI.
                However, the lady was rude and shouted at me stating there is no such rule.
                I even showed her the URL of the rule published on NHAI website. But she charged the toll anyways.

Lane Name : Lane11
                Date time:- 18 MAR, 8:43 AM
                Transaction ID[protected]
                Time in Queue- More than 20 minutes.

Please find attached footage of the traffic at this toll. I have already got in touch with you on 1033 and raised complaint for the same.

Could you please process the refund as early as possible?

Chinmay
                Please find press release for these rules:-
                https://nhai.gov.in/nhai/sites/default/files/2021-05/Press%20Release%20-NHAI%20T...

100 Meters Rule and 10 Seconds Rule not followed - Comment #3977872 - Image #0
                Any update on this?
                NHAI is not providing any update in this matter. Please escalate this.!

sdthakare
                  Mar 28, 2022

FasTag Account has been debited Rs. 190 for transaction for Vehicle MH15GA6835 at Toll Baswant Toll Plaza on[protected]T18:25:10.
                  Instead Rs. 40/-, toll plaza at Pimpalgaon Baswant has deducted Rs. 190/-. Please refund excess amount Rs. 150/- to my account.

Kailash Prakash
                    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                    Mar 28, 2022

Address: Khandi Obri Rajasthan

Paid Rs 150.0 toll for MH20DJ4518 at Khandi Obri on 24 Mar 2022, 03:19 PM. TxnId: 0010002203241519537093.
                    The charge is 95 only one side.

Athar Ishtiaq Shanu
                      from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                      Mar 27, 2022

Address: Captain Lodge, Sarai Shekh Mehmood, Opp. Town Hall. Moradabad, U.P.

आज दिनाँक[protected] को समय लगभग 01:15 रात को मै अपने परिवार जिसमें मैरी पत्नी जो की गर्भवती है, मैरी दो बेटियाँ, मैरे पिता जी जो की दिल की बीमारी से ग्रसित हैं और
                      मैरा छोटा भाई, हम सब अपनी i10 कार जिसकी पंजीकरण सं. UP21AD6117 से पिरान कलियर से हरिद्वार होते हुए अपने घर मुरादाबाद जा रहे थे, NH74 पर पुरैनी टोल प्लाजा पर मैरे fasttag मे 170 रुपये की राशि थीं जबकि टोल टैक्स ₹75 था लेकिन पुरैनी टोल प्लाजा के कर्मचारियों द्वारा मुझे यह बोलकर के तुम्हारे fasttag में low balance है आगे जाने से रोक दिया गया, यदि आगे जाना है तो आपको टोल टैक्स की दोगुनी राशि चुकानी पड़ेगी वरना हम तुम्हें आगे जाने नहीं देंगे मैंने कर्मचारियों को अपने मोबाइल फोन पर ये दिखाया की मैरे fast tag में 170 रुपये हैं आपके system मे कोई कमी हैं और निवेदन करा की मेरे साथ मेरी गर्भवती पत्नी मेरे बीमार पिता मेरी दो बेटियाँ व छोटा भाई है मेरी पत्नी और मेरे पिता की तबीयत ठीक नहीं है परंतु उन्होंने मेरी एक नहीं सुनी और मुझे आगे जाने से रोक दिया मजबूरन मैंने 100 नंबर डायल कर पुलिस को बुलाया और मैंने पुलिस को आपबीती बताई लेकिन उन्होंने भी मुझसे यही कहा जो पुरैनी टोल प्लाजा के कर्मचारी बोल रहे थे पुलिस से भी मुझे कोई मदद नहीं मिली। मजबूरन मुझे अपने फास्टैग में एक्स्ट्रा रिचार्ज करना पड़ा तब जाकर पुरैनी टोल प्लाजा के कर्मचारियों द्वारा यह बोलकर की पुलिस भी हमारा कुछ नहीं बिगाड़ सकती मुझे आगे जाने दिया इस प्रकरण में लगभग मेरे परिवार के 30 से 45 मिनट बर्बाद हो गए इस घटना के बाद से मैं और मेरा परिवार बहुत ज्यादा दहशत में है डरे और सहमे हुए हैं मैं आपसे यही अनुरोध करता हूं पुरानी टोल प्लाजा के कर्मचारियों और मालिकों को सजा मिलनी चाहिए जिससे आगे यह किसी और के साथ ऐसी घटना ना कर सके

प्रार्थी
                      अतहर इश्तियाक
                      एडवोकेट

sdthakare
                        Mar 27, 2022

FasTag Account has been debited Rs. 190 for transaction for Vehicle MH15GA6835 at Toll Baswant Toll Plaza on[protected]T10:13:01.
                        Instead of deducting Rs. 40/-, Toll amount sRs. 190/- was deducted at Pimpalgaon Baswant Toll plaza.
                        Rs. 150/- excess amount deducted.
                        Please refund Rs. 150.

Tempaccount Gmail
                          Mar 27, 2022

In Puzhal there are Surapet tollgate is here as per government rules, every toll gate should be in 60km but they are violating their policy. This tollgate in 13km. Please take action against this and remove immediately.

NaviYuva
                            Mar 26, 2022

Unusual traffic due to manual collection @ Kovvur Toll Plaza, Godavari 4th Bridge, Rajahmundry

Address: Kovvur Toll Plaza, Godavari 4th Bridge, Rajahmundry

This is regarding the unusual traffic at Kovvur plaza which connect the Godavari 4th bridge, West Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh. It is due to collection of toll fee manually.
                            The roads were in worst condition in that all it is not being operated on Fastrack due to this heavy traffic stucked almost each and every hour of the day. At the time of 11:30 also the traffic toll plaza is around 2 km. At the time one ambulance was also...
                            Aryan Vikas
                            Mar 26, 2022

Shillong toll plaza is making people harassed by giving bad complement to tourist on visit, necessary action should be taken against defaulters.

Rameshbabu2001
                              Mar 26, 2022

Distance between thopur to omalur toll only 39km, but as per government rules below 60km toll to be removed. As per this rules omalur toll plaza to be removed.kindly take necessary action

Sharad Allen
                                Mar 26, 2022

Hello, Myself Sharad Allen. I lives in Khurja, UP (203131), and as a concerned citizen of India, i would like to raise a complaint again NHAI, there’s a highway which linked Khurja to Aligarh, and there are no lights been installed on that highway. Which cause a big problem during night time in travelling. Two wheelers face really difficulty, and i request NHAI to please take quick action on that.

My details are given below.

Sharad Allen
                                Sharad.[protected]@gmail.com

ipnnews
                                  Mar 26, 2022

Address: Pukhrayan kanpur dehat

आदरणीय
                                  पंकज मिश्रा जी
                                  महाप्रबंधक/पीडी कानपुर

विषय-प्राथमिकता के आधार पर एनएचआई की जमीन से अवैध अतिक्रमण एवं भवन को हटाने के संबंध में।

आदरणीय,
                                  आपको अवगत कराना चाहता हूं कि झांसी-कानपुर मार्ग के बीच में बंसल धर्म कांटा भोगनीपुर से किसान सेवा आश्रम पुखरायां तक भू-माफियाओं द्वारा एनएचआई की जमीन पर अवैध अतिक्रमण एवं भवन का निर्माण किया जा चुका है। भीड़भाड़ वाले क्षेत्र में हाईवे के किनारे पर्याप्त जगह ना होने के कारण आये दिन आम व्यक्ति दुर्घटना का शिकार होता है। जिससे मानव जाति को बहुत बड़ी क्षति हो रही है।

जबकि भू-माफिया एवं अवैध अतिक्रमण करने वालों को एनएचएआई विभाग द्वारा कई बार लिखित में नोटिस दी जा चुकी है। लेकिन इसके बावजूद भी भू-माफिया द्वारा एनएचआई की जमीन को खाली नहीं कर रहा है।

जबकि एनएचआई के मानक के तहत रोड डिवाइडर से 30 मीटर तक ना तो कोई भवन निर्माण होना चाहिए और ना ही किसी प्रकार का अवैध अतिक्रमण होना चाहिए। लेकिन भू-माफिया इतने दबंग हैं की एनएचआई के मानकों की कर रहे हैं अवहेलना।

निवेदन:-
                                  एनएचआई के कुछ कर्मचारी द्वारा रुपए के अभाव समें एनएचआई की जमीन पर करवाते हैं अवैध अतिक्रमण इसलिए वरिष्ठ अधिकारियों की टीम गठित करके इसकी जांच की जाए और अवैध अतिक्रमण करने वालों पर सख्त से सख्त कार्यवाही हो।

अतःआपसे निवेदन है इस प्रकरण को गंभीरता से लें और एनएचआई की जमीन से अवैध अतिक्रमण को तत्काल प्रभाव से हटाने का कष्ट करें। जिससे आम व्यक्तिय दुर्घटना से बचें और उनकी जाने बचाई जा सके। इसलिए बढ़ती हुई समस्याओं को समय रहते रोका जा सके।

CH-1553.300 To 1552.600 (NH-25-Kanpur To Jhansi )

Lat/Long- 26.211188, 79.823858 To 26.213455, 79.826229

Address- भोगनीपुर बंसल धर्म कांटा से किसान सेवा आश्रम तक पुखरायां।

धन्यवाद
                                  Mar 26, 2022
                                  आदरणीय पंकज मिश्रा जी महाप्रबंधक/पीडी कानपुर विषय-प्राथमिकता के आधार पर एनएचआई की जमीन से अवैध अतिक्रमण एवं भवन को हटाने के संबंध में। आदरणीय, आपको अवगत कराना चाहता हूं कि झांसी-कानपुर मार्ग के बीच में बंसल धर्म कांटा भोगनीपुर से किसान सेवा आश्रम पुखरायां तक भू-माफियाओं द्वारा एनएचआई की जमीन पर अवैध अतिक्रमण एवं भवन का निर्माण किया जा चुका है। भीड़भाड़ वाले क्षेत्र में हाईवे के किनारे पर्याप्त जगह ना होने के कारण आये दिन आम व्यक्ति दुर्घटना का शिकार होता है। जिससे मानव जाति को बहुत बड़ी क्षति हो रही है। जबकि भू-माफिया एवं अवैध अतिक्रमण करने वालों को एनएचएआई विभाग द्वारा कई बार लिखित में नोटिस दी जा चुकी है। लेकिन इसके बावजूद भी भू-माफिया द्वारा एनएचआई की जमीन को खाली नहीं कर रहा है। जबकि एनएचआई के मानक के तहत रोड डिवाइडर से 30 मीटर तक ना तो कोई भवन निर्माण होना चाहिए और ना ही किसी प्रकार का अवैध अतिक्रमण होना चाहिए। लेकिन भू-माफिया इतने दबंग हैं की एनएचआई के मानकों की कर रहे हैं अवहेलना। निवेदन:- एनएचआई के कुछ कर्मचारी द्वारा रुपए के अभाव समें एनएचआई की जमीन पर करवाते हैं अवैध अतिक्रमण इसलिए वरिष्ठ अधिकारियों की टीम गठित करके इसकी जांच की जाए और अवैध अतिक्रमण करने वालों पर सख्त से सख्त कार्यवाही हो। अतःआपसे निवेदन है इस प्रकरण को गंभीरता से लें और एनएचआई की जमीन से अवैध अतिक्रमण को तत्काल प्रभाव से हटाने का कष्ट करें। जिससे आम व्यक्तिय दुर्घटना से बचें और उनकी जाने बचाई जा सके। इसलिए बढ़ती हुई समस्याओं को समय रहते रोका जा सके। CH-1553.300 To 1552.600 (NH-25-Kanpur To Jhansi ) Lat/Long- 26.211188, 79.823858 To 26.213455, 79.826229 Address- भोगनीपुर बंसल धर्म कांटा से किसान सेवा आश्रम तक पुखरायां। धन्यवाद

Sachin Damke
                                    Mar 25, 2022

Kardha toll plaza is collecting toll from cars also by scanning fast tag manually.

Anushadodda
                                      Mar 25, 2022

We are travelling from Kanyakumari to chennai, , and we have paid for almost 5 tolls in 50 kms, , I don’t understand why we have paid road tax??, , this is reduculace, , for each 10 kms one toll???
                                      And when we asked the people about this they are really shouting on us, , and they said go and complaint to the government in a very unrespectable manner. And upon to it they said the tolls are one we paid on NH44, in which we travelled for 5 kms, , and then NH7 they said and that too very short distance and then NH 38 and in this we paid 3 in 15 mins duration. please look into it and clear this mess.. really not happy to pay these many tolls after paying lakhs together of road tax. then why we pay road tax ?? And what all these??.