National Institute of Open Schooling Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 4, 2025
Complaints 1053

File a complaint to National Institute of Open Schooling

Having problems with National Institute of Open Schooling?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Institute of Open Schooling customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Institute of Open Schooling reviews & complaints page 4

adivardhan
from Gaya, Bihar
Aug 3, 2022

Address: National Institute of Open Schooling A-24/25, Institutional Area, Sector - 62, NOIDA Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh - 201 309

Dear Sir, I applied to take admission in Sr. Secondary (Block-1) program for my niece named as Priya Singh, Father's Name: Rajesh Singh, I paid the required fee through UPI of Rs. 1700/- on 30th July 2022. The amount was deducted from my Account but still, the Payment option is showing on the online application form for payment. I contacted my Bank and collected details of the transaction. as long as the Payment option is showing further process of form fill-up can not be completed. So I contacted my Bank for details of the transaction. According to bank details, the transaction stands marked as paid in their systems and the same has been remitted to the beneficiary bank.
I made several calls to Patna Regional office and also called on Toll-Free number but no one responded. On the very same day of incidence 30 July, I emailed the Patna Regional office and Head Quarters of NIOS as well as made several calls. I've attached all the details regarding emails in the photo section option.
I only want the issue to be resolved and for my niece to get admission to NIOS.

Kindly help me, sir.

App +91 [protected]
UPI ID: adityavardhan.[protected]@okicici
UPI transaction ID:[protected]
National Institute of Open Schooling customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 04, 2022
Updated by adivardhan
My issue is not solved yet. I think this website is totally fake.

Punita Vishwakarma
    Aug 1, 2022

Address: Noid

I have paid my admission fees of Rs -3150rs onemonth ago my transaction was successful yet my payment status is showing pendingnoteven my enrollment no.and reference no.is generated due to there illegal no refund policy they deny to refund my money I have send them many emails called on their toll free no. they are not responding this instituition is a very irresponsible institution they have really bad services.
    National Institute of Open Schooling customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bhavya__
      from Mahmudabad, Uttar Pradesh
      Jul 30, 2022

Address: National Institute of Open Schooling A-24/25, Institutional Area, Sector - 62, NOIDA Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh - 201 309

I've made payment of ₹930 today i.e. on 30th July for dual enrollment of senior secondary course in NIOS for my sister, Sandeepa Yadav
      Username: [protected]@gmail.com
      The amount has been deducted but the payment status has not been updated.
      Please update the payment status or refund my money as I can't afford to make another payment, Also tomorrow i.e. 31st July is the last date for admission
      I also have same bad experience with NIOS. I paid 1700/- for Sr. Secondary (Block-1) admission on 30th July still payment status is showing Pending. No one reply emails and calls. Very bad institution.

Anita Nagare
        Jul 29, 2022

Sharing transaction details with status failed for which amount deducted from my account

Payu id : [protected]@icici
        Module : registration
        Bank : paytm bank
        Amount : 2420.00
        Transaction date :11:41 PM, 25 July 2022
        Upi reference no :[protected]

Aryanpadap
          Jul 23, 2022

Problem in result

Respected Sir /Ma'am
          I am Aryan Padap I have given the exams of 12th class, subject Environmental science(333) in which its show AB in theory examination
          Even I attended the examination
          I attached all the proofs of my attendance in examination
          I already mailed many times to nios but no response
          Please resolve this query as soon as...
          Anshul108
          Jul 4, 2022

Address: Shahjhapur

Letter

Subject: Refund my money back plz

The Director

National Institute of Open Schooling

Sir/Madam

My UPI - [protected]@jio

First time I filling form of nios

I mistake in filling of form by choosing stream 1

Then I request to [protected]@nios.ac.in to cancel form they cancelled it

First i paid 2170 rs

For correction i paid ( for on demand stream 4 block )

For that I have to pay more 750 rs i paid

It get total 3, 920.
          Which i paid for exam which is cancelled for changing a new stream
          When i paid i only got refrence number not as registered application number,
          When i paid for change in stream 4 on demand i paid more 750 rs
          Then previous refrence number get cancelled

If not refunded then they asked for more 1800 rs so that I can fill form of stream block 4
          it asking more money 1800 more for registration stream 4 on demand

Now I don't get any refunded back of cancelled stream block 1

My username - [protected]@gmail.com

Plz refund my money back if any problem plz reply Me

Plz plz

I sincerely need your help

So here I am posting my details

My username - [protected]@gmail.com

My reference number of filled form of nios

Is ---- A[protected] of stream 1 block 1
          Which get cancelled in changing stream

hope you will help me out

I have paid stream 1 block 1 fees

But now in a stream 4 with no refrence number .

But form showing me to pay more 1800 rs

Because it's form of stream block 4 on demand form rs

I need my registed stream block 1 canceled money refund

So help me

Pls refund my money so that I can proceed next my dates for admission getting late

Plz help me to refund my money back

Yours sincerely

I want my money back of exam which not i get registered not i give exam

#RefundMyMoney

Unsafe

Maks D
            Jul 4, 2022

Address: Pune

My daughter had appeared for practical exams of 332-Painting, and 335-Mass Communication, on 14th March 2022.
            However, the results show that she was absent for practicals, and thus the results show SYCP and XXXX. This is certainly a discrepancy, as she had attended the practical exams, and still the results show AB. My daughter's career is at stake and she now is in a big trauma, , all because of error at NIOS ends.
            Same happened with me AB in enviromental science (333) even I appeared for exam 8 have the attendance proof also

moinulhaqq khudkhudia
              Jul 2, 2022

My name is Moinulhaqq Nurulamin Khudkhudiya. Due to spelling mistake at the end of NIOS, there was a misspelling in my name in NIOS marksheet of 12th. I submitted a copy of 10th marksheet and aadhaar card to make changes in the name and paid 150 service fee for the same on 17/08/2021 with reference no N[protected]. Which was resolved in starting of April. After resolution I requested for a duplicate marksheet and paid fee of 250 Rs for the same with reference no N[protected] on 08/04/2022 that shows as service request approved but I still have not received duplicate marksheet from NIOS. I have put the issue in grievance at http://grs.nios.ac.in/ but have not received any resolution from them yet. My grievance no is 5-[protected]. Also when I tried their toll free no[protected], the call is answered and recorded voice says that network is congested. I have been trying to get in touch with NIOS for more than a month but have not been able to do so yet. That's why I am writing a complaint here. My enrollment no is[protected].

Sinthia baroi
                Jun 30, 2022

Address: Circular road, nabapally,barasat, Kolkata-126

This is a humble request since it's a year already and I've still not gotten my results updated. My 3 subjects are passed out since last year and 2 subjects will be taken from my failed madksheet but it still isn't updated nor I'm getting any hard copy. I'm contacting the regional centre since then, they even took extra money and they are still not doing anything about it and just delaying it as always. It's a student's career please do something about it I need my result immediately.

Miss Akanksha Jain
                  Jun 29, 2022

Address: New Shashtri Nagar Jabalpur (MP)

NIOS's reevaluation, photocopy printing, on demand examination fees are too hight & also NIOS not provide On-Demand examination center on distric level. Even NIOS help center are not supported for students. Whole yearly student suffer from his study and NIOS related any other information but NIOS never support. I'm trouble with NIOS. Please help me.
                  I shall be grateful to you rest of the life.
                  Thanks!!
                  Jun 29, 2022
                  Good Evening Sir/Madam I state that I am a student of senior secondary level (April-May2021-2022) studying in NIOS school. I got supplementary in Physics, Chemistry and Biology which is an unexpected for me. I have attempted all the answer's with relevant questions in every subject. Even in English paper, I have attempted nearly 80 marks, but still I scored 55 marks only. Sir, NIOS's revaluation charges is too high. I want to reevaluate my all subjects, But still I am unable to pay that charges. Sir, my father passed away and I am belongs to Divyang category. I had applied in senior secondary in very critical situation. I don't want to face the same problem again. I humbly requested to you, please solve my issue as soon as possible. I tried to communicate(Phonically and email) with NIOS so many time, but they never be supportive for me. Also NIOS have no any other exemptions for Physically Challanged candidate. NIOS not provide On-Demand examination center nearest district level. Some people want to apply On-Demand examination, but still student have to trouble or face to many problems(physically, mentally, financially during exam) for facing that examination. Sir you are only the way to solve my problem. Please support us . I shall be grateful to you for the rest of my life. Your Obediently Br Akanksha Jain Class : Senior Secondary School Enrollment : 100142213002 Address : New Shashtri Nagar Jabalpur (MP) Contact Number : 6260583648
                  Jun 29, 2022
                  Updated by Miss Akanksha Jain
                  Please help us

Gulam Gous Khan Qadri
                    from Bazpur, Uttarakhand
                    Jun 25, 2022

I am facing trouble in uploading my documents and after so many calls on [protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] as well as emails on [protected]@nios.ac.in, [protected]@nios.ac.in, [protected]@nios.ac.in, [protected]@nios.ac.in, [protected]@nios.ac.in, [protected]@nios.ac.in, [protected]@nios.ac.in, but nor i have any response from mail nor anyone tell me proper solution on phone call.
                    Kindly help me for my document change.

Name- Mohammad Rehan Abidi
                    Stream 2 Block 1
                    Reference number- B[protected]

Rounak Thakur
                      Jun 24, 2022

Actually i have made the payment of rupees 750 to NIOS for changing sgtream but my stream not gets changed and payment got failed from nios but i have paid the money succesfuly and it is debited from my account
                      UPI REFERENCE NO[protected]

VR KR
                        Jun 23, 2022

Address: 23, Village Street, 23bmotibagh

Dear learner is not hallticket generated due pid exam fees oct 2022 fees show nahi kar raha hai fees jama ho gayi please hall ticket show field has become M[protected] prateek swaroop
                        Fees show nahi kar raha hai fees jama ho gayi june ko M[protected] hallticket is not generated due to you is not paid fee oct 2022
                        Nios secondary fees show nahi kar raha M[protected] prateek swaroop hall ticket open please request oct nov 2022

VR KR
                          Jun 21, 2022

Address: 23bvillagemotibagh, 23bvillagemotibagh

Dear learner hall ticket 2022 paid exam fees examination missed photo kindly contact your regional centre imed

Abhijeet magdum
                            Jun 19, 2022

Address: Second Floor, Indian Institute of Education Campus, 128/2 J.P. Naik Road, Kothrud, Pune, Maharashtra - 411038

My enrollment no. is M[protected]. I did TOC of geography and hindi but they are not showing in my result. please help

Abhijeet magdum
                              Jun 19, 2022

Address: Second Floor, Indian Institute of Education Campus, 128/2 J.P. Naik Road, Kothrud, Pune, Maharashtra - 411038

My TOC subjects were not added in my results, so i tried calling Nios pune regional centre and emailing them but no one is responding at all.

VR KR
                                Jun 16, 2022

Hallticket show nahi kar raha hai fee submit ho gayi hai hindi sanskrit fees confom M[protected] please nov dec examination missed photo dearleaner examination pay fee submit you fees
                                Hall ticket nov dec 2022 show nahi kar raha fees please fees conformed hindi sanskrit select subject secondary online payment[protected]pm
                                M[protected] fees submit success hindi sanskrit prateek swaroop
                                Dear learner hall ticket show nahi kar raha hai fees and please request fees show fees jama hogayi hai M[protected]

yashika Dubey
                                  Jun 15, 2022

I have been facing many issues with this board for a long time . There is no proper communication facilities provided, none of the contacts are reachable cause nobody picks up the call . There's zero concern for students' future here . I recently saw my result and although I have given all my practicals on time and even the data has been transferred by my study centre, there's an absent mark in my result portal due to which I am unable to download my marksheet .Also, they take bribes from candidates for marking good results and those who haven't given any, they have lowered their marks so much . No one picks up the calls in the entire Nios department, neither headquarters, neither regional centres, no one . This is really concerning and outraging . My future is depended on my 12 th result and they are totally invisible to their duties .

VR KR
                                    Jun 11, 2022

Virtul open school registration join class live please fee submit ho gayi 1062022 june 9 00 PM fee paid fees hindi sanskrit submit success

Manish122018
                                      Jun 10, 2022

Address: Noida

Mai 4 mahine se 1call karne ki koshish kar raha hu nios me 4mhine se 1call nhi lagi jiske chakkar me mere paise bhi doob gye jo mne examination fee bhari thi...agar bachho ki zindagi se khelna hai aapka business hai to please ise band kr dijiye please 🙏