Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Nokia 5130C - 2 — unable to connect nokia 8.1 to the laptop via usb cable & display flicker issues

I brought nokia 8.1 on 13/06/2019, after three month the phone was dead while security updates updating on the phone. After lots of effort & follow-up works has been done. Then they agree and send another handset. On march 2020 security update the phone was unable to connect laptop via usb cable and display flickering issue has been developed. Lots of complaint informed to nokia call centre & his third party supplier. But only mailing conversation is happening... Till now no solution... As nokia committed that the following nokia handset i. E 8.1/7.1/6.1/5.1. Is having usb port issue and hardware warranty is extended more six months to the said handsets, nokia will provide free servicing to the customer. As un-availability of nokia service centre in andaman and nicobar islands. I am facing the said issue and they are not providing proper solution or not replacing the defective handset. The said handset hardware extended warranty will be expired on 13/12/2020.
Now the nokia call centre refused to repaired the handset under warranty, as they said the warranty is claim within one year of the date of purchased. Actually they closed their services due to lockdown of covid-19 pandemic and i reported the said issue before o3 months of my warranty period.

Both are the bill attached for your kind information and necessary wards action at your end please.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 19, 2020
Dear Shabir, Greetings from Nokia Mobile Care. We value the importance of your concern and regret the inconvenience caused to you. In response to your concern regarding Nokia 8.1, we would request you to visit your nearest authorized Service Center once we resume our service operations. Our Service Center representative will assist you in best possible manner. We would like to inform you that you can also raise a online repair request once we resume our service operations. Our service representative will assist you in the best possible manner. Further, we would like to inform you that due to the impact of Coronavirus (Covid-19) and related government advisory taken to control it, including a complete lockdown, you may experience delays in service/support from our end as our operations are also affected. We are committed to delivering a strong user experience and sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused. ​ Also, we would like to inform you that right now your device is already in 12 months repair warranty from date of purchase. So, we would request you to wait till once we resume our service operation. Thereafter, we would be able to commit you any thing regarding warranty for your device. Note: Please carry your invoice with proper backup of your data and there should not be any physical, liquid and cosmetic damage in device else warranty will be denied by Service Center side. ​ To raise online request for your device please visit the below-mentioned link: https://nokia.ebuilder.com/auto/repair. Moreover, to know the nearest Service Center location kindly visit the link: https://www.nokia.com/en_in/phones/support/care-center-locator. Further, we would request you to kindly revert us via call, email or chat before visiting nearest authorize service center after lockdown. So, that we can assist you in the best possible manner. Thank you for contacting Nokia Mobile Care. Always looking to serve you better. Kind Regards, Rahil Asad Nokia Mobile Care. 1466646:610407

Complaint Status


[Sep 19, 2020] Nokia India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Shabir2561 Sep 19, 2020
Nokia Mobile Care • [protected]@hmdglobal.com

Dear shabir,

Thank you for contacting Nokia Mobile Care. We have received your email and we will be contacting you soon.



Regards,

Nokia Mobile Care team



This is an automatic reply from Nokia Mobile Care, do not reply to this message.



[protected]@hmdglobal.com email is operated by HMD Global, the exclusive licensee of the Nokia brand for phones and tablets. Nokia is a registered trademark of Nokia Corporation, visit us online at www.nokia.com/mobile-support



© 2020 HMD Global All rights reserved.

1466646:610407
Updated by Shabir2561 Sep 19, 2020
Mirza Aniruddin (EXT - Kelly Services) • Mirza.Aniruddin.[protected]@hmdglobal.com

As you mentioned in ur previous mail "After the update if the issue still persists then we will take care of the warranty. So requesting you to update us after updating to latest version."

I tried to update the latest version but it's showing the system is up to date... If I will get the latest update after the expiry date of warranty i.e 13/6/2020 and what if the issue won't be fixed till then?

With regards

Shabir Ahmed
Updated by Shabir2561 Sep 19, 2020
It's Nokia 8.1(Android 10) not Nokia 5130c

Resolved] Nokia 5130c - 2 — Unable to connect Nokia 8.1 to the laptop via USB cable & display flicker issues

Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    5545
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3832
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    ADVERTISEMENT