Nokia India — Nokia-X Issue.

Address:Dharwad, Karnataka

Dear Sir/Madam, Today 06-3-15 @3:30pm handed over my Nokia-X handset to concerned at Hubli(Karnataka)service centre M/s.Shri Shakti Communication vide Job Sheet#116 validated as Warranty & was been told to collect between 6pm to 630pm & had specifically said I had already applied Nokia-X system updates probably should be a mechanical Issue of jack & you please take a call. Nature of Pblm : 1) Headphone not n/w upon Inserting jack (Audio continues to play on Internal speakers only) 2) Battery Backup Issue(Low) & upon visiting at 6:30pm I was been told it is ready and was asked to sign the service job sheet, with an confidence signed & (Though this was informed prior) later to my surprise found they had performed a reset on Handset to earlier version shipped where even Headphones weren’t working still, later they took it & finally found it was problem related to jack, rectified & brought it & was found working. Initially they were reluctant on updating the s/w by giving non-digestible technical answers unless until I showed them the version by connecting to Internet from the same mobile, when I asked pl tell your final answer instead beating round the bush & I’m happy with either one, they took it for updation later after 45Min+ they came back saying sorry Handset had gone dead during updating & we need to send it to company for replacement & would consume 3-5Days. Moreover there were two SIM's 1-Vodafone & BSNL & 1-8GB Memory Card, they came out with only 1-SIM & Memory Card) & took nearly 30-45Min to trace & return it back & Thanks to them for reconfirming it was my SIM only. & afraid if all relevant mobile data which had backed up on a 8GB SD Card is safe? Regret to inform I have lost the trust/admiration on word Nokia. Pl do not take we customers as granted neither vague answers, I shall not visit service centre anymore to collect Instead, kindly organize to deliver the same to below mentioned address only else shall be forced to take stringent steps in this regard. Who is responsible for the loss of time here?? Do you compensate us on those Indirect losses incurred against the lost time/phone calls/mental agony for such unethical practices? Sincerely, --- Rakesh Chheda.
Nokia India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information